Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate

All Skin Types, including Sensitive Skin

A concentrated facial peel that helps exfoliate for fresh, radiant skin.

Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_KHL890, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • reviews, product

Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate

Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate

A concentrated facial peel that helps exfoliate for fresh, radiant skin.

$60.00
or 4 installments of $15.00 by Afterpay Learn more
Select a Size
In Stock
*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
TRY IN STORE! Book an in-store consultation to get your personalized skincare routine! Find a Store Book an in-store consultation to get your personalized skincare routine!

What It Is

Our potent, yet gentle facial peel effectively exfoliates while you sleep for radiant, glowing skin. This formula is infused with the power of Quinoa Husk Extract and Phytic Acid to help refine and smooth uneven skin texture.

What It’s Good For

  • Helps exfoliate skin overnight to reveal visibly refreshed and radiant skin
  • Demonstrated to help accelerate skin cell turnover in a clinical study*
  • Visibly evens skin tone and refines the feel of rough texture over time**
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • Safe for nightly use on all skin types, including sensitive skin

*Based on instrumental test within surface layers. 

**Results based upon expert grading in a dermatologist-controlled clinical study. 

Key Ingredients

How to Use

  • After cleansing and toning, apply several drops of our facial peel formula to fingertips
  • Press concentrate into face until absorbed
  • Follow with a concentrated serum and your nightly moisturizer
  • For overnight use
  • Discover our other restorative formulas including our hydrating serum and nighttime facial oil to replenish skin

NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT

Future Made Better

True to our founding family’s mission, we strive to improve the quality of the communities we serve by reducing our
environmental impact, formulating responsibly, and supporting charitable causes. This formula is made with:
NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT
Responsible Formulation
NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT
Sustainable Sourcing

Complete Your Routine

Discover efficacious formulas to upgrade your routine.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I've been using the Midnight Recovery cream, Midnight eye cream and the avocado eye cream for about 2 years. People have noticed my skin texture and overall appearance. BUT THEN I ADDED the nightly refining micro-peel. I use this 1st, then the eye cream, then the recovery cream and then slather my eyes in avocado eye cream. Within 2 weeks, people have stopped me at work to say how amazing my skin looks....and that's without ANY make up. I sent this regimen to 3 clients and they LOVE it too! You won't notice an overnight change, but in time, your skin literally glows. I am a Kiehl's girl for LIFE. Oh yeah, I'm about to turn 40 and I was carded at the liquor store last weekend and at a restaurant the week before that!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overnight Success! Yes!!! I recommend this product!!!! I have been using it nightly, after cleansing, applying drops to my face and décolletage. Within a couple days, I noticed a brighter and smoother texture to my skin. My pores seem smaller and my skin feels renewed. I’m already an avid user of Kiehl’s Over-night Biological Peel. They both seem to have overnight exfoliating features but work differently - having different purposes - so both are in my nightly rotation. I’ll use the Biological Peel if I want to only use the peel and I use Micro-Peel if I want to use it in combination with my own nightly moisturizer. Lovely, earthy scent.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawlessly Effective Initially, I was not excited by this release because I felt that I already had enough products to rotate in and out of my bedtime routine and that it was just a new version of the Overnight Biological Peel. Wrong. This is a sensational product, one that peels and exfoliates gently overnight. Best of all, it is gentle to be used daily and can be layered under a moisturizer; the Overnight Biological Peel must be used alone. From the first use, this product's virtues were evident the first morning. I like to use the Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate with the Midnight Recovery every other night, and this product on the other nights. My skin is already pretty good, and this takes it to the next level. Lastly, don't be put off by the price: this bottle should last almost a year, if not more.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Results I'm already a big fan of Kiehl's and use a good bit of their products, but this has been a fantastic addition to my nightly routine. The product goes on a little sticky, but after a few minutes, I layer on my Midnight Recovery Oil, Facial Fuel moisturizer and an RX gel. After the first day, my skin felt a little more soft, but after using every night for a couple of weeks now, my skin looks radiant and healthy with a more even complexion, visibly smaller pores and softened fine lines. My face thanks Kiehl's for another amazing product!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my most beloved steps I use this product after my toner (the blue herbal lotion). The first time I used it, was because I was offered it as a sample with the purchase I made in store. I cannot say enough amazing things about this product. Before I started using Kiehls products, I had terrible acne, and it left marks on my face. In just one use when I woke up in the morning, the marks were DRASTICALLY reduced. I realized I needed to purchase this and start to use it in my nightly routine. I just love love love this product. After I put it on (it is slightly sticky until it dries) I let it dry, then I use my midnight serum, and my kiehl's moisturizer. I'm now two weeks into this, and all of my acne marks are gone. Thank you so much Kiehls, phenominal product.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING product that actually works!!! This product completely changed my skin for the better! After years of struggling with acne and scaring, my face is now smooth, scars are almost gone, it's brighter and there are less red spots . I can see my skin changing and renewing itself each time I use it. It is a bit sticky but once dried you can even leave it on your face during the day if you forget to put it on at night. I recommend using the Microderm. peel every now and then along with this nightly refining peel Thank you Kiehls for a wonderful product and making me love my skin again!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW So I'd like to start with a warning that I just got this product yesterday and have only used it once. But WOW!!! This product is immediate and amazing instant gratification in a bottle. I just used it by itself last night with Kiehl's face cream on top (no Midnight Recovery serum) to see how it would work and I truly felt a difference when I woke up this morning. I was shocked! I'm so excited to use it with the Midnight serum and see the results in 4 weeks! I don't think I'll regret saying that this product will be in my holy grail of skincare products.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my skin! Background info: 20 yr old, female, dry/acne prone So this product takes a few weeks to work and at first I was totally disappointed but I chose to give it a chance for a few weeks. I have dry, acne prone skin and I've been fighting bad hormonal acne all around my chin and cheeks. After using this product for 4 weeks, no joke, MY ACNE IS GONE. I also get a ton of white heads all over my face which make my skin's texture super rough and very noticeable in the harsh sunlight. This stuff smoothed out my skin like a babies butt. I used to never be able to look into a mirror close up without wanted to break the glass. But believe me...give it time. It works! The only con would be that it can be sticky. When I first started using this I was using way too much and it was crazy sticky. Only 4-5 drops for the whole face will do! Dont over due it, it wastes the product.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it! After many years of not taking very good care of my skin, sleeping with makeup on, smoking, not using the right products, I recently switched all my skin care products to Kiehl's. I just wish I'd done it years ago. I've spent LOTS of money on many different products over the years, drugstore brands to high end products, nothing ever worked. Well that's all changed with Kiehl's! The Nightly Refining Micropeel is one of the best Kiehl's products I've tried. I have softer skin texture, more even tone and a kind of a glow after using for about 3 weeks! I cleanse, then apply the Micropeel with Midnight Recovery Concentrate over it and then Ultra moisturizer. My 52 year old skin has never looked or felt better, fine lines are smoothing out, and the dark spot I had is much lighter in color. Don't wait any longer, just BUY IT!! You won't regret it!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE I randomly chose a sample of this from a purchase months ago. I found my bag of samples and thought, why not? I have extremely sensitive and dry skin on my face and thought I had made a mistake after seeing how red and warm my cheeks were- little did i know that in the morning my skin would look amazing! It smooths everything out, my skin is not dry and it makes my pores look like I've never worn a day of makeup in my life. Looks like i'll be making another purchase soon!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good... I didnt want to write a review until I used this product for at least two months. I am getting married in August and I wanted to possibly do a few chemical peels for my face leading up to the wedding. Unfortunately peels are not budget friendly and I would rather spend a few hundred dollars on extra flowers then on two chemical peels. This serum has been an excellent alternative. While its not as fast acting as a peel, with consistent use over time I have noticed better clarity in my skin. I have some hyper-pigmentation on the apples of my cheeks that I have noticed in the past two weeks is showing improvement. I also use this product in conjunction with the dark spot corrector so I believe its a great one two punch. I am very excited with the results so far and I believe with continued use it will get better.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well, love Kiehls I have been using this new product for over a month, waited to see the effect. It worked as it describes. It is a little sticky after I apply it to my face, but my skin tone is more even now, and the acne scares are fading away. I can't believe that something can actually help with my acne scares since I have been fighting that for many years. I would definitely add this product to my lifetime skincare product list. I am really committed to Kiehl's now.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome i've been using this product in conjunction with the midnight recovery oil and my skin looks awesome. it's hard to isolate if the improvement is from this the nightly refining micro-peel concentrate or the midnight recovery oil or the combo of both, but since i've been using them both each night, my skin looks soft, some acne scarring i have on my forehead & cheeks looks smoother and less noticeable, and my breakouts are mostly cleared up - almost every aspect of my skin has improved. i have pretty sensitive skin - i break out easily but also have a lot of dryness in the winter - and this product combination didn't cause either my breakouts or dry skin to act up; in fact, it seemed to address and sooth both those problems simultaneously. will def continue this night time routine for as long as i live!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small, weird and gross price to pay for smooth skin.. I received the smallest vile of this product as a sample. I used it one time and went back the next day to buy it. I could tell the next morning while washing my face how smooth my skin felt and looked. I have never thought I had rough skin but the difference in before and after using this product is remarkable. its a good product but it is a weird, and sticky product too. Your face will stick to your pillow case. That's a small, gross and weird price I'm willing to pay for skin that feels and looks super smooth. I even tried to get a coworker to feel how smooth my face was but she flipped me off, I'm pretty sure she's sold though. She needs it worse than I do...her skin resembles a pilling wool sweater.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using Kiehl's products for at least five years and have loved almost everything I've tried. This micro-peel is no exception. I've been using the micro-peel for two weeks and have noticeably brighter skin. My skin tone can be a little uneven and I can already see an improvement in tone, too. It's a little sticky when applied but I think that helps grab the moisturizer that I put on after. I can't wait to see how it keeps improving!
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I live in NYC and between our crazy weather and all of the pollution my skin has gone crazy. I'm in my mid 20s with normal/oily skin but with acne caused my stress and hormones. I have tried so many products it's not even funny to not only help with breakouts but with redness/scaring from breakouts. After finding success with the blue herbal line I bought this at my local Kiehls counter. AMAZING. within the first night my skin was so smooth and the redness was drastically reduced. I use this every PM after my blue herbal cleanser and toner and before my midnight recovery, blue herbal moisturizer and creamy eye treatment. It does not aggravate my skin. The only con would be it is slightly sticky freshly applied but goes away within a minute or two. HIGHLY RECCOMEND!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant gratification! At first I was worried about adding another product into my evening routine because I'm already using the calundula wash and toner, midnight recovery serum and eye cream, and the hydro-plumping concentrate (overkill? Maybe). Fear not! This is the perfect addition to my routine and I noticed an immediate difference after one use. You don't need much so I'm sure this bottle will last forever. One of the best Kiehl's product ever!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless skin So, I will start by saying I'm in my late 20s and I never got rid of acne , and texture on my skin. I bough all of the expensive washes and creams with no results. After a few days, acne kept coming back. I even purchased a Clarisonic with no amazing results. I work in cosmetics so my friend at the Kiehls counter raves about this product and I decided to give it a chance. I applied it at night after taking a bath and using Lush Mask of Magnaminty. I woke up and my skin was looking a little pinker than usual. I usually wash my face but I was in a rush so I just swiped a cotton round dipped in micellar water by Bioderma and I moisturized. This peel gave my skin a rough texture like I got a sunburn and I was starting to peel. My friend said it's because I used it after a mask and I didn't wash my face. Next day I woke up with radiant looking skin, no pores what so ever, I was amazed, I even got stopped by a lady who asked me what do I use on my skin cause it looks great. For 54$ I'm more than pleased to achieve amazing results and I will tell everybody about this product. And you don't need a whole lot. I wouldn't use it nightly, just once a week . And invest in a good thick moisturizer, preferably woth spf. You will thank me later!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didnt think it worked - at first..... So I bought the full size and didn't think it really did anything for me. I left it at my moms and forgot about it. A few months later I was looking at her and I was like "wow, what have you been using on your skin" (she is 62 and has a lot of dark spot and dull skin). She replied that she has only been using the "green" bottle I had left over.. So I bought another bottle for myself, tried it again and I really do see a difference in my skin. Looks more radiant and has helped reduce the dark spots I am beginning to get. The difference it made on my moms skin was so visible. Never seen anything like it work for her.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! This stuff works - I used it twice and I can see and difference -it is sticky and burns just a little (I would never use it if you have even a little sunburn) but you can see a difference in the AM -great product
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticed Less Breakouts! I have hormonal acne and was breaking out with a new pimples everyday. This includes cystic, whiteheads, blackheads. You name it, I got it . Ihave tried multiple products and have read multiple reviews of different products that will say the following: OMG THIS GOT RID OF MY PIMPLES IN A DAY AND I WOKE UP WITH COMPLETELY CLEAR SKIN! Before I was naive and would buy the product and think I would wake up with completely clear skin the next day. Now, I usually roll my eyes at these reviews because nothing has ever worked for me in a day. I have been using this product for about a week and a half and have noticed less breakouts. I have not been getting the larger pimples I was seeing every morning when I would wake up. On one my side of face, I have noticed no new pimples. Has this cleared up all of my acne? No, I am still getting some smaller pimples. Has this product helped my acne? Yes, I will continue to use this and I can't wait to see the results after a month of using this. A week and half is not that long to know how well this is going to work in the long run so I am going to continue use this everyday for a month and come back and update everyone on my progress. I say take the plunge and buy this and see how it works for you skin! Good luck! :) NOTE: When I talked to the sales lady, she told me that this is supposed to be used with the midnight recovery oil which gets rid of the sticky feeling. She said to apply the micro peel first and let it dry for a minute an then apply the midnight oil.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my skincare I am a huge fan of Kiehl's. I have been using their products for years while living in different climates and at different points in my life. I currently use the Ultra Facial Cleanser, Ultra Facial Cream, Creamy Eye Treatment, Daily Reviving Concentrate (for day), and the Midnight Recovery Concentrate (for night) on a daily basis - along with exfoliating and toners and masks all from Kiehl's. I received a trial of the Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate and really like the results. It is a little sticky when applying but has a lightweight feel when it is absorbed in the skin. I have not been in the best of health and my face showed it - I didn't think much could be done to improve it. With the use of the concentrate, I have noticed that my skin looks fresher and has evened out my skin tone. I follow with the Midnight Recovery Concentrate and eye cream. Great results!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition I incorporated this concentrate in my nightly regimen! What a wonderful product! I felt the effects within a day. Over the course of a week, I have begun to notice a change in my skin! I am so pleased!!!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I absolutely love the product! After 1 week my skin was so smooth and others noticed too. The only reason I gave this product 4 out of 5 stars was because of the price. Its a little sticky once it dries but its worth the result. No one ever said good skin was going to come easy.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best peel for Sensitive Skin Effects: It does wonders for my skin. Anytime my skin is congested or dull, one fortnight of using this helps it become clearer and brighter and smoother. It reduces texture and I find it to help with blackheads and whitehead. My Skin Type: I have combo sensitive skin that is prone to break outs. Tip: I use a mask the next day to further exfoliate and then use a sheet mask to hydrate the skin. Cons: The only con is that its sticky and initially tingles on application, but that goes away. I let it sink into the skin and then go over with a moisturizer. Worth: Its pricey but worth it! Will repurchase!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the nightly holy grail you’ve been looking for Kiehls has many holy grail products, but this is most definitely worth raving about. I’ve been using it for 3 years and it is by far my favorite night time concentrate. The changes are noticeable overnight, if I have any pimples they will shrink significantly, and the texture of my skin looks great in the morning. I typically apply it right after I wash my face, and I’ll put Kiehls midnight recovery on after, or a moisturizer, just depends on how my face is feeling. The texture is slightly sticky but you will get used to it, quickly pat it all over and then massage it in a little, I can’t recommend it enough!!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Miss the Old Peel This peel is SO sticky and the feeling didn't even really go away after it dried. That alone was sort of a deal breaker for me. I didn't notice enough of a difference to make up for the weird consistency. I was especially disappointed since the old peel was so amazing. This just fell flat for me.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little goes a long way! So I got some samples of this product and thought nothing about it. (One little packet last for about a week). I won’t lie it’s pretty sticky on the face at first but then you get used to it plus the results are worth it!!! My cousin visited me within that week and couldn’t stop staring at my face in complete awe. She was amazed at how my face was so smooth and had a natural glow. She asked me what I had done and mentioned that I added this serum to my routine. I saw changes until a few weeks later. My skin complex is a mix of oily and dry with slight acne. My skin was smoother and brighter.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First Kiehls Product I do not like It goes on sticky, and does nothing for the texture of my skin. In fact, I dont like the texture when I wake up. my skin is still sticky and tit does not look refreshed. In fact, I think it exaggerates some imperfections. Ive been using the product for a week now and will need to go back to my retinol night cream.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing on Acne Scars! I've been using this product with the midnight concentrate, as suggested by many other users, for about a week. My skin looks amazing! A lot of stubborn old scars, I'm talking YEARS old, are starting to fade. My overall skin complexion is a lot smoother, and a lot of my dark spots are starting to fade as well. Honestly, wish I had tried this product earlier, because my skin has not looked better! Of course, I use other products in conjunction with this. If you scar easily from acne, you HAVE to try this in your night time routine!
Date published: 2017-07-19
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_KHL890, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device