Click to enlarge

Dermatologist Solutions™ Centella Sensitive Facial Cleanser

Our mildest facial cleanser for sensitive skin.

Dermatologist Solutions™ Centella Sensitive Facial Cleanser

Our mildest facial cleanser for sensitive skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $29.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

Cleanse away impurities while soothing skin with our mildest facial cleanser for sensitive skin. This ultra-gentle pH-balanced cleanser removes dirt, oil and irritating impurities without causing discomfort or clogging pores. Apply to dry skin and rinse off or use our dual-use formula as a no-rinse cleanser and remove with a cotton pad. Formulated with Centella Asiatica, known for its skin-soothing properties, this gentle facial cleanser leaves skin cleansed, soothed and comforted.

  • Gently cleanses away dirt, oil and impurities while soothing and strengthening the skin barrier
  • Skin feels moisturized and soothed all day with 8-hour hydration
  • Dual-use formula can be rinsed with water or removed with a cotton pad
  • Formulated with Centella Asiatica, an ancient medicinal plant known for its soothing properties
  • Dermatologist-tested on 100% sensitive skin
  • Fragrance-free, Alcohol-free, Soap-free, Surfactant-free
  • Non-comedogenic
  • For sensitive skin, suitable for the eye area

Tested for tolerance on subjects with self-perceived sensitive skin.

Print
How to Use Centella Sensitive Facial Cleanser
  • Apply with fingers directly to dry face and eye contour area using gentle circular motions
  • Rinse with water
  • Or, remove rinse-free with a cotton pad
  • Discover our reparative cica-cream for sensitive skin to soothe, moisturize, and help strengthen skin’s barrier
Key Ingredients
Amazonian White Clay

Centella Asiatica Extract

Derived from Centella Asiatica, an ancient medicinal plant, Centella Asiatica Extract is known for its efficacy on sensitive skin. Within our formula, it is known to help soothe skin.

See Full List
Print

Cleanse away impurities while soothing skin with our mildest facial cleanser for sensitive skin. This ultra-gentle pH-balanced cleanser removes dirt, oil and irritating impurities without causing discomfort or clogging pores. Apply to dry skin and rinse off or use our dual-use formula as a no-rinse cleanser and remove with a cotton pad. Formulated with Centella Asiatica, known for its skin-soothing properties, this gentle facial cleanser leaves skin cleansed, soothed and comforted.

  • Gently cleanses away dirt, oil and impurities while soothing and strengthening the skin barrier
  • Skin feels moisturized and soothed all day with 8-hour hydration
  • Dual-use formula can be rinsed with water or removed with a cotton pad
  • Formulated with Centella Asiatica, an ancient medicinal plant known for its soothing properties
  • Dermatologist-tested on 100% sensitive skin
  • Fragrance-free, Alcohol-free, Soap-free, Surfactant-free
  • Non-comedogenic
  • For sensitive skin, suitable for the eye area

Tested for tolerance on subjects with self-perceived sensitive skin.

Print
How to Use Centella Sensitive Facial Cleanser
  • Apply with fingers directly to dry face and eye contour area using gentle circular motions
  • Rinse with water
  • Or, remove rinse-free with a cotton pad
  • Discover our reparative cica-cream for sensitive skin to soothe, moisturize, and help strengthen skin’s barrier
Print
Amazonian White Clay

Centella Asiatica Extract

Derived from Centella Asiatica, an ancient medicinal plant, Centella Asiatica Extract is known for its efficacy on sensitive skin. Within our formula, it is known to help soothe skin.

See Full List
Dermatologist Solutions™ Centella Sensitive Facial Cleanser is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average cleanser It is an average product usefull to clean the face. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for very dry skin I have really been appreciating the cleanser this winter. I have eczema and have combination skin but often get very dry patches in winter, and to mitigate that, per my dermatologist, I had mostly stopped washing my face and body with any kind of soap. I had previously tried using coconut oil scrubs and washes from various other companies and didn't care for it, as my skin came out feeling greasy and itchy; this cleanser is definitely thick but not oily and I don't feel like there is a residue afterward. This is a great product to use on dry areas--I use it on my face, elbows, and other dry patches, and my skin comes out feeling clean and hydrated but not oily. I do rinse lightly afterward, which the instructions say is optional.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great at removing make up I was sent this product to review. The texture is quite pleasant and light, no fragrance to speak of. It goes on nicely, but cotton pads alone weren’t enough, it says rinsing with water is optional but I actually had to cleanse my face again using my usual cleanser to remove my make up properly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cleanser!!! I received this and was very excited to test it out due to the application on a dry face rather than any typical facial cleanser. I loved how it was targeted for sensitive skin and can be used for all skin types - the product removes all makeup, dirt and oil from your skin without leaving a greasy residue or even drying out your skin. My skin instantly felt cleansed and refreshed after the first use and I definitely recommend to all as it’s so quick, easy and effective to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ingredients on bottle different The ingredients on the bottle that I received are much fewer than what is listed on the website. Specifically, there are several emollients and oils (cocoa & shea butters, sesamie seed oil) listed on the website that aren't on the bottle. The ingredients list on the Centella cleanser on Sephora's website are the ingredients listed on the bottle I received. Without these emollients, the product felt much less nourishing and more sticky than I was anticipating. Sending this back.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans well null [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for sensitive dry skin ive been using this cleanser for a few weeks now, at first i found it quite tricky to use as its thick and leaves a residue behind. however ive come to quite like it now. Its not the best cleanser to use if you have heavy make up on. but for general light cleansing it will do the job. The best thing ive found is that it really does help repair a damaged skin barrier. My skin has been quite bad lately and this really help rebalance and sooth the irritation. i think i'll continue to use this but it definatly one for dry skin. i would avoid if your skin is oily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for in-between scrub days... Short but sweet - I use mostly the Oil Eliminator line, and the Age Defender usually 3-4 times a week... but I'd now use this as Night-time and the Oil Eliminator as day-time. Works a treat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin Strong enough to wirk effectively light enough to be very kind to skin especially during the harsher winter months [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow When it comes to a night time routine I can be quite lazy. So imagine my surprise when trying this cleanser it says you do not need water?! I have quite sensitive skin so always found other cleansers dried my skin out and actually stung my face, not this one! This perfectly compliments my routine before bed and my skin feels fresh and clean. It’s also great for travelling as if you do not have access to water it doesn’t matter. Definitely worth a try! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but there are better cleansers in the range I used this product for a couple of weeks and can honestly say there isn't much difference between this and other cleansers from Kiehls. The aroma isn't that pleasant, and I felt it left a film over my face which didn't feel right once moisturiser is applied. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin I would recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin. It has a lovely texture, with a moisturising after effect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my sensitive skin I have sensitive facial skin which is prone to redness and inflammation, so I tend to be careful about the products I use on my face. This is why I really like the intention behind this product - it’s for sensitive skin like mine. I’ve used it a few times and I like the fact that you can apply it without water and simply wipe it off with a dry pad. The formula has a nice consistency, it’s easy to apply and has a fairly neutral fragrance, which I like. Time will tell if this is the right product for me, but so far so good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture and no irritation I’ve been using this on and off (nervous about adding new products into my routine) and so far I’m really happy with this product. It’s really soothing upon application and rinses off with absoluuno residue but without that dry, stripping feeling that some cleansers can cause. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little Greasy Is definitely mild enough for my sensitive skin but even after using a make up wipe and using this cleanser it feels a little greasy on my skin. I have oily/ combo skin as well so it just feels a bit heavy. Might be better for the winter months during the day and for dry skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very gentle, maybe too much so for oily skin Got this a month ago to try, would be really good for dry skin. My fav is still the ultra facial wash, which is great at removing make up and not drying your skin.i would cleanse once to remove makeup and again to cleanse the skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product I love this cleanser. The gel,like texture melts into your skin to remove all traces of make up and is so so gentle on your skin. Massage into face, add a little water and it emulsifiers into a milky texture, then rinse or wipe with hot then cold flannel. Excellent results and so kind to sensitive skin. Definitely a keeper! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sensitive but awkward It is great for my sensitive skin with psoarisis. But dont find it takes all make up off. Also find it awkward to use on dry skin. Maybe just because i am not used to that though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cleanser Having been a long time fan of the ultra facial cleanser, I tried this one and wasn’t disappointed. It’s very gentle on the skin and helped with otherwise irration. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle Very gentle, but works. Once water is on, it is lovely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice smooth cleanser The cleanser is great, especially for those with sensitive skin. On a side note: on the Kiehl's website, it mentions that one should 'Apply with fingers directly to dry face...' - this is quite an odd feeling as no lather is generated and after a couple of motions, the cleanser absorbs into the skin. So, I preferred applying this to a slightly damper face - as it felt like I was actually cleaning my face this way! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brighter Skin :) I've been using this product for a few weeks now and can see my skin has become a lot clearer and brighter. I have pale skin and this product works well on my tone of skin so I would definitely recommend to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alright cleanser Iv have this for about a month and I can’t really see much difference from the cheaper one I use, I did like it but would not pay more the £6 for this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I used the ultra facial cleanser before I bought this. I liked the ultra cleanser because it really did clean and remove dirt/makeup on my skin but it was just to harsh for my skin. It felt really dry after and I ould have to moisturizes my skin quickly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live for this Most cleansers I have used always leave my skin feeling dry and tight after using them. This one doesn’t, I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit Fussy To Appply Felt good going on but left a residue when removed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Gentle Cleanser I have been using this cleanser alongside the herbal-infused micellar cleansing water, I have very sensitive skin and is really gentle on my skin, it is very silky and smooth in texture. It does not leave my skin feeling tight or greasy, in fact I have found that my skin feels a lot smoother and hydrated from I have started using this cleanser. Would have no hesitation in recommending this cleanser. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully smooth and gentle This cleanser issmooth and gentle but very effectively removes all residue, and is excellent on removing eye make-up. I like it as it leaves my sensitive skin without any tightness, but totally clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the texture This is very good cleanser it is a thick consistency which I like, it really cleans up the skin and my face feels fresh after using. I Will continue to buy this product. My skin is very sensitive to cleansers and other products but no issues using this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser Used every morning (and sometimes at night) this cleanser feels great on my skin. Apply using hands or a pad apply to face then rinse off. It takes 2 minutes and leaves a wonderful freshness. It even still works after the gym! Recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_, sid_KHL235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;