Click to enlarge

Creme d'Elegance Repairateur

An incomparably rich, silky face cream for very dry skin.

Creme d'Elegance Repairateur

An incomparably rich, silky face cream for very dry skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $29.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Spend More, Get More

Build Your Free
8-Piece Set

with any $115+ purchase

Start Here

Product details
This incomparably rich, silky cream assures total skin care treatment for very dry skin types. Our luxurious formulation is highly effective to nurture and moisturize any dry areas, yet it does not leave an oily residue, as our finest-quality ingredients are readily absorbed. A Superbly Elegant Repairateur Cream that leaves the skin soft, supple and smooth. C'est magnifique!
  • Leaves the skin soft, supple and smooth; C’est magnifique!
  • Luxurious formulation is highly effective to nurture and moisturize any dry areas, yet leaves no oily residue
Print
How to Apply:
  • Apply a small amount of cream to clean skin with fingertips and gently massage into dry areas
  • Allow cream to be absorbed
  • May be used as a night cream or during the day, either alone or under makeup
Key Ingredients
Cocoa Butter

Cocoa Butter

Expressed from the roasted seeds of the Cocoa Plant, Cocoa Butter is solid at room temperature but melts at body temperature. Within our formulas, it helps lubricate and soften skin.

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil is a refined moisturizing oil derived from Sesame Seeds and has similar emollient properties as other nut and vegetable oils. Within our formulas, it is known to help soften skin.

See Full List
Print
This incomparably rich, silky cream assures total skin care treatment for very dry skin types. Our luxurious formulation is highly effective to nurture and moisturize any dry areas, yet it does not leave an oily residue, as our finest-quality ingredients are readily absorbed. A Superbly Elegant Repairateur Cream that leaves the skin soft, supple and smooth. C'est magnifique!
  • Leaves the skin soft, supple and smooth; C’est magnifique!
  • Luxurious formulation is highly effective to nurture and moisturize any dry areas, yet leaves no oily residue
Print
How to Apply:
  • Apply a small amount of cream to clean skin with fingertips and gently massage into dry areas
  • Allow cream to be absorbed
  • May be used as a night cream or during the day, either alone or under makeup
Print
Cocoa Butter

Cocoa Butter

Expressed from the roasted seeds of the Cocoa Plant, Cocoa Butter is solid at room temperature but melts at body temperature. Within our formulas, it helps lubricate and soften skin.

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil is a refined moisturizing oil derived from Sesame Seeds and has similar emollient properties as other nut and vegetable oils. Within our formulas, it is known to help soften skin.

See Full List
Creme d'Elegance Repairateur is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don’t discontinue!!! This is the absolute best moisturizer Kiehl’s sells. I hear it’s being discontinued & I’m confused & heartbroken. Look at these reviews?! All for a product that is never ever included in any of your marketing. Please keep this for us die hard fans!!
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Skin is Suffering Without This! I have used Kiehl’s for 25 years and this is the only moisturizer that makes my skin youthful, calmed, moisturized and wonderful! These past few months while I have been searching for this to come back in stock...my skin is aching! I have purchased 10 products to try to make my face feel better. It burns with tightness and dryness, no matter how much money I spend on other products! Please bring my face creme back!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Don’t Discontinue! I have been a Kiehl’s VIP customer for years and this is the ONLY face cream that works - I was sad when you originally stopped making the larger size of this product, please do not discontinue it altogether.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of Stock!! How can this product be totally out of stock everywhere. This is the best moisturizer I have ever found for my dry skin. I have tried everything on the market and nothing compares. I feel as if Kiehls is either discontinuing it or has pulled it from stores to make changes in the formula. I hope it is soon back (I heard by the 15th)
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down best moisturizer for severely dry skin This is the ONLY moisturizer that helps my dry skin. I’ve tried so many others, including all of the other Kiehls moisturizers. None of them come close to this one. Please, please don’t discontinue it!!!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best there is Please don't discontinue this product! There is nothing else like it that Kiehl's sells, and it is just a fantastic moisturizer for dry skin. It is the best there is. I have been a Kiehl's customer for forty years, but if you discontinue this product I will have no reason to continue with Kiehl's, since nothing else you sell can replace it.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will leave. I have used this for years and it is the only thing that works on my dry face. I use all your products. Quite simply, if this is discontinued, I will not buy your products anymore. I will find me a new face cream and buy all my serums, day moisturizer, night moisturizer, face soap, hydrating water, line serum, plumping serum, vitamin C from them.......I really buy s lot from u guy's. Adios!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All Time Face Cream! I caught wind that you are discontinuing this product and LITERALLY cried. This is the only product that was able to save my otherwise very dry, red complexion. I've used it consistently for 3+ years and I feel like my skin gets better every year. Please, please don't do away with it - it's perfect!!! If you do not bring it back, I will have no choice but to look other places for a comparable product.. and who knows, I'll likely fall in love with their serums, masks, cleansers, etc.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18 Years of the Best Facial Cream Ever! For my 50th birthday in 2000, my daughter purchased a group of Kiehl's products for me. Creme D'Elegance Respairateur was among them. It made my skin so soft and dewy that I've never used another facial cream in the last 18 years! Now at age 68, I still have strangers come up to me and ask what cream I use! People say I "glow" and I tell them about Creme D'Elegance! A group of my international spiritual direction students once bought a huge supply to send back to one of the most dry countries in Africa to moisturize women's skin. PLEASE keep this product in your line forever!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I have ever found for Dry to extra dry skin I also echo all the others who have reviewed Creme d'Elegance Repairateur. Hands down this is the best product I have ever found for dry to extra dry skin, and by the way, I have worked in the skin care/cosmetic field for over 40 yrs. Please reconsider discontinuing this product. You will NEVER come up with anything "new & improved" or "better" as a replacement!!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Cream on the market for dry skin I wish to echo what all the other reviewers are saying: "Please do not discontinue this product!" I have used it for over 15 years and have found no suitable substitute. It is simply the best face cream out there. I love the way it absorbs into the skin. Please make it more widely available! I am tired of this game of cat and mouse-sometimes it's available, sometimes it's not. What is this game?
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please do not discontinue this product!! Favorite Keils product!!!!! No replacing it. Please make it available soon! I purchased 4 bottles for my 90 year old Mom and me before Christmas and almost out. HELP! Very cold in NY. Do not discontinue please.PLEASE!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have used this product for several years. It used to come in a larger size, but to my knowledge they have discontinued that size. It was a better value.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY a cream for my bone dry skin!! Please never discontinue this product!!!!!!!!!! I use this during the day over a few layers of the 'Ultra facial toner'. It absorbs amazingly, isn't greasy. and feels great all day. I've struggled for YEARS to find a day time moisturizer that actually works for my crazy dry skin, thank you for saving my life, kiehl's!!!! I use the 'ultra facial moisture balm' at night over a few layers of the ultra facial toner... another great product. My skin has improved so much I can't believe itttttt :').
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discontinuing? I’ve been using and recommending this product for over 12 years. Please don’t discontinue it. It’s THE best moisturizer out there for very dry skin. For those of us who use RetinA creams this is gold.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discontinuing? I really love this moisturizer and recently read it is being discontinued...please tell me it isn’t true!? I have dry skin and have not found a better moisturizer that keeps my skin hydrated without causing breakouts. I usually just wear at night but when my skin is very dry it also works great during the day under makeup. If it is being discontinued, is there a comparable product you can suggest?
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I’m 54, and this has really helped with the dry areas on my face and neck. I put in on in the morning before applying my makeup and my skin looks great all day!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Moisturizer Ever I have been using this product for several years. I have tried all types of moisturizers for my dry skin, and not one of them compares to this one! I don’t like that the size changed to 2 oz. I am still a faithful customer. Thank you Kiehl’s! For an amazing product!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love this moisturizer! No greasy at all and my skin loves it. Please do not discontinue this! I just found it a few months ago!!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best cream ever for dry / very dry skin I have tried them all. this one is really the VERY BEST. They used to have this cream in a much bigger size and unfortunately sell it in a smaller size and only in the US. Living in Europe, I need to beg friends all the time to bring it over. PLEASE KIEHL'S do not discontinue this best ever cream.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever Don’t discontinue this cream!!! For those of us with super dry skin...we need this! It’s the best ever. And I’ve tried everything.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Staple My face is always drying out with other moisturizers. However, with this moisturizer, my face remains moisturized throughout the day and it never causes acne. A little goes a long way, so make sure not to use too much or you will look greasy.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I too was disappointed when they discontinued the larger size jar of this wonderful product. I’ve used it for years and have never tired of its results.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle cream for ultra dry skin! I've never spent this much on face cream before (I've been using the blue tub Nivea forever), but on the recommendation of a friend I thought I would treat myself and give this Kiehl's cream a try. I have extremely dry, flaky, tight, itchy, dull skin and eczema on my face, and my morning exfoliation looks like a snow storm, plus I have to vacuum my bed every day just to get rid of the dead skin - gross! Even after slapping on layers of moisturiser my face is flaking again a few hours later and looks dull and wrinkly (I'm only 40). My bathroom looks like a pharmacy and I've tried every cream under the sun over the years, but none have been more than ok. After only two uses of the Creme d'Elegance my skin is looking better than it has done in a decade, and is finally soft, dewy and pretty, and NO FLAKES, hurrah! My skin feels moisturised all day, and a little cream goes a long way. It sinks in beautifully and my skins feels instantly "happy" when I apply it. I hope the cream continues to work wonders like this, and if it does I'll be converted for life, despite the cost of the product which (for me) is quite high.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favourite I love this cream, I've tried so many high end products and this one surpasses them all!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without I would and have recommended this to everyone I know. I can't live without it, especially in winter. Zero scent, gets rid of my extremely dry skin problems and is never greasy. Sinks into your skin quickly and leaves it as soft as a baby's bottom. I don't know how they do it. No other product compares.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this product. It works well in the cold and dry winter. The texture is rich and heavy, yet it's not oily. It provides the prime moisture to my face. I can feel my skin became smoother after one week. I prefer this to ultra cream, which is not moisture enough for me, especially in winter. With this product, I don't even need moisture serum anymore. So it save me a lot of money. I hope there can be larger bottle for this product.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for flaking skin I have flaking, peeling skin on my nose. Year round. It's unsightly and annoying. I have tried everything, and this is the only product that works, without making my skin oily. Another plea from the peanut gallery: please don't discontinue!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree. Great for the winter and fragrance free!! Do not discontinue.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this cream because I have very dry skin. I tried many other products but this is the best.
Date published: 2017-11-10
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_121
  • loc_, sid_261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 137ms
  • reviews, product

Is this product really being discontinued???

Asked by: Anonymous

Why can I not buy this product, Creme D'Elegance, in the larger size?

Asked by: Anonymous

Why has the 4 oz jar disappeared? I've been buying it for years. I have very dry skin and this cream works the best for me.

Asked by: Phyllis Christie

Awesome product! Don't discontinue!!! Are you going to bring back the 4oz size?

Asked by: Paula S

Bloomingdales told me that this cream was discontinued. Is this true? I hope not. This has been my absolute favorite cream of all time. I've been using to for years.

Asked by: Anonymous

What is the difference between this product and ultra facial cream?

Asked by: Anonymous
The creme is a bit heavier and much more emollient.
Answered by: Diane Boyd
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this paraben free product?

Asked by: Brian Ma

If I love everything about the creamy avacado eye cream, Creme d'Elegance, can you suggest a body lotion, and hand cream w a similar consistency?

Asked by: Anonymous
This is my favorite ! Really helps my dry skin look youthful and feel so soft
Answered by: Christine LeGrand
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product back? I thought it had been discontinued? If it's back - hooray, and has there been a reformulation?

Asked by: traci orr

I purchased this product in a 4 oz jar in the store. Why don't you offer it on line?

Asked by: Anonymous

Will the larger size option be returning? Please answer, Kiehl's staff!

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this face or body creme ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Face
Answered by: Belinda Eddy
Date published: 2018-01-31

This is the best cream. Is it really being discontinued?

Asked by: Kathleen Kemple

I used to be able to buy the larger jar crème d'elegance repairateur for $56.00. Is the larger size available? The larger size is more economical. Why did you discontinue this product in the larger size?

Asked by: Joanne B. Hill

Question for Kiehls staff: Will the 4 ounce size be returning? I have been using this product for years and it is amazing, but it seems silly to offer only a small size.

Asked by: Karen Stockerl-Goldstein
We all like this 4oz size. I would like to purchase several now, but the Kiehl's staff has not responded as to when it will be available again.
Answered by: Gayle Moore
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is it not available in the larger size anymore?

Asked by: Anonymous

Where is the large size?

Asked by: pauoola

I'd like to order the larger size jar of the Creme d'Elegance Repairateur. All I see is the 2oz size. Has the larger size jar been discontinued?

Asked by: Diane Rabovsky

I read this product is being discontinued; is that true???

Asked by: Loispaags

Does this cream contain any prawns or sulfites ?

Asked by: Jackie Ramos

Does this contain parabens?

Asked by: Anonymous

I heard that it is being discontinued - is this true? Please tell me it's not!

Asked by: Grace P

Does this cream have a color?

Asked by: Summer Steinhebel
It's yellowish but goes on clear, so it's not tinted. ...
Answered by: P MASTERS
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this cream contain parabens?

Asked by: Dreama

Are there parabens in this product?

Asked by: Dreama

My daughter has a so allergy, is ther soy in your lotions?

Asked by: Carole Sullivan
I have very very sensitive skin ( am allergic to many other skin products) and find this face creme to be the best. very mild . don't know if it has soy but works for me. I've been using it for years now.
Answered by: ruth reinhold
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this paraben free?

Asked by: Anonymous

What is your face cram that is yellow and very concentrated and creamy?

Asked by: Jacqui

Would Creme d'Elegance Repairateur be more moisturizing than the Ultra Facial Cream, and what are the properties/benefits of both?

Asked by: Sandym
Creme d'Elegance is much richer and thicker than any other,including Ultra. I will not use any other moisturizer on my very dry and thirsty skin.
Answered by: marikay ohayon
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this have a strong scent?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, there is no fragrance or added scent. If you smell the jar it has a faint lotion smell, but no smell when applied.
Answered by: Danielle Blackhall
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_52
  • loc_, sid_261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • questions, product