Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Deep Moisture Balm

A nourishing facial moisturizer for dry skin.

Ultra Facial Deep Moisture Balm

A nourishing facial moisturizer for dry skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $30.00

Availability:

Out of stock.

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Nourish skin with a daily facial moisturizer for dry skin. Enriched with Edelweiss Flower Extract, this moisturizing facial balm helps strengthen skin’s barrier function to help lock in hydration. This rich moisturizer melts onto skin with a creamy texture leaving it softer, smoother and more comfortable, even in the driest climates.
  • Nourishes dry skin with 24-hour hydration leaving it soft and soothed
  • Helps strengthen the skin barrier function
  • Formulated with a creamy texture that melts onto the skin’s surface
  • Infused with Edelweiss Flower Extract, known to thrive in the high altitudes of the Swiss Alps
  • Formulated and tested to moisturize dry skin to very dry skin in even the driest climates
  • For dry skin and very dry skin
Print
How to Apply Ultra Facial Deep Moisture Balm
  • After cleansing, soften balm between fingertips and apply to skin
  • Can be used day and night or as needed to combat moisture depletion and deeply hydrate
  • Explore the rest of our Ultra Facial products like our #1 best-selling Ultra Facial Cream

Cool Kiehl’s Fact:
  • A team of motorcycle riders faced harsh Alaskan altitudes and winds to test Ultra Facial Deep Moisture Balm in September 2015.

How To Use Ultra Facial Deep Moisture Balm:
Key Ingredients
Edelweiss Flower Extract

Edelweiss Flower Extract

Edelweiss Flower Extract is known to thrive in the high altitudes of the Swiss Alps. Within our formulas, it is known to help strengthen the skin’s barrier function to lock in hydration.

Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List
Print
Nourish skin with a daily facial moisturizer for dry skin. Enriched with Edelweiss Flower Extract, this moisturizing facial balm helps strengthen skin’s barrier function to help lock in hydration. This rich moisturizer melts onto skin with a creamy texture leaving it softer, smoother and more comfortable, even in the driest climates.
  • Nourishes dry skin with 24-hour hydration leaving it soft and soothed
  • Helps strengthen the skin barrier function
  • Formulated with a creamy texture that melts onto the skin’s surface
  • Infused with Edelweiss Flower Extract, known to thrive in the high altitudes of the Swiss Alps
  • Formulated and tested to moisturize dry skin to very dry skin in even the driest climates
  • For dry skin and very dry skin
Print
How to Apply Ultra Facial Deep Moisture Balm
  • After cleansing, soften balm between fingertips and apply to skin
  • Can be used day and night or as needed to combat moisture depletion and deeply hydrate
  • Explore the rest of our Ultra Facial products like our #1 best-selling Ultra Facial Cream

Cool Kiehl’s Fact:
  • A team of motorcycle riders faced harsh Alaskan altitudes and winds to test Ultra Facial Deep Moisture Balm in September 2015.

How To Use Ultra Facial Deep Moisture Balm:
Print
Edelweiss Flower Extract

Edelweiss Flower Extract

Edelweiss Flower Extract is known to thrive in the high altitudes of the Swiss Alps. Within our formulas, it is known to help strengthen the skin’s barrier function to lock in hydration.

Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List
Ultra Facial Deep Moisture Balm is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT - swimmer Hi i swim 5-6x/week, travel frequently and am over 50. I've used Kiehl's products for many years. My go-tos were Midnight Recovery Serum and Rosa Artica. For years, this combo worked great. I started to swim about 5 months ago, and my skin began to look awful! I substituted this Ultra Facial Deep Moisture Balm for my Rosa Artica and my face looks awesome! I use it day and night. Kiehl's, please make this in a larger size! I need to buy 3 at a time, it's inconvenient. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I’ve been using this for 4 months now. If you’ve ever had extremely dry skin on your face during the winter months, and slightly dry skin at other random times of the year, this moisturizer is for you. I can’t tell you how much money I’ve spent over the years trying to find something that worked for me! This is it. I put it on every night before bed (I use the ultra facial cream in the mornings). It’s insane how well it works, it’s like it cured my dry skin. The smell is fine and it’s non-greasy. I will never use anything else!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I have severe sensitive skin and have never been able to find a moisturiser which my skin gets along with. This product gives me flawless soft skin with no flare ups! Amazing product
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY A BALM FOR THE FACE THIS BALM IS THE BEST KIEHLS PRODUCT IN A LONG TIME!!!! I CANNOT USE A WHITE CREAM ON MY FACE AS IT CAUSES WHITEHEADS,SO FINDING THIS BALM WAS A REAL FIND FOR ME....I ALSO WISH KIEHLS WOULD BRING BACK THE SUN FACE BALM THEY USED TO HAVE WHICH WAS GREAT...WHY DO THEY DISCONTINUE FAVORITE PRODUCTS??????
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHERE IS THE BIGGER JAR PLEASE???? Hi, I am a long time big fan of Kiehl products. More than 10 years. PLEASE BRING BACK THE BIGGER JAR OF THIS BALM OMG this product is just amazing especially after-laser facial treatments. I didn't even need Aquaph** moisturizer because of this fabulous balm, BUT I also found that I had to put a large amount of this on the dry skin (the laser treatment made my skin very dry for a week). I also found that this cream is a good sub for the protein something cream that Kiehl used to carry... and that protein cream was in a bigger jar too! That one and this one, both are AMAZING for harsh New York winters.... we need a thicker layer during super cold weather! VERY thick layer, to see the maximum effect.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT FOR MY INSANELY DRY SKIN Woohoo!! This product saved my skin. I have incredibly dry skin year round and ESPECIALLY in the winter... I've been trying different products for years and none of them have worked perfectly so I'm forced to layer 10s of products in the morning and before bed, it's been hard out here folks. HOWEVER, this balm (along with the the ultra facial toner and 'creme delegance repairateur', have solved all of my skin's problems! In the evenings, I apply this balm over a few layers of the toner and let it absorb. I wake up with the smoothest softest skin I've ever seen in my life! During the day I put the 'creme' over a few layers of the toner and have nicely moisturized, non-greasy skin all day. Wooooo!!! Cheers Kiehl's, please don't discontinue this product. Also a larger size would be greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree with the others...*PLEASE* bring back the 5oz jar! I love this cream/moisture balm! I used to purchase the 5oz jar when it was available. The last 1.7 oz one I had to buy since the 5oz wasn’t available, had a slightly different smell (more plastic-y and stronger chemical scent). Did the formula change? Is that why we can’t get the larger size anymore? Either way, it hydrates my dry skin so well that I’ve been able to ignore and adapt to the changes.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my favorite winter mositurizers! i was indifferent at first to this facial cream but after learning how to properly warm it up and apply it, i love this! great if you get dryness overnight, cracks around the nose area. it instant hydrated without feeling like you have anything on your face. so awesome!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back the big jar I go through this moisturizer at a lightning pace--the big jar is essential. Forget the wasteful packaging, it is now significantly more expensive to continue buying the product! Please return to the large container. PLEASE.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Smell I could not stand the smell of this product. I have extremely sensitive skin and love the Ultra Facial Cream but decided to try this product to wear at night. I can't describe the smell, but it really bothered me. The smell did fade quickly, but I only put it on my chin (long story) and would be very reluctant to put it on my whole face. I have an aversion to lavender, but that is the second smallest ingredient, so thought it might be okay. It doesn't smell like lavender, though. I had to guess at my ratings, because I only used it once.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back the 5oz jar!!!!! 1.7 oz is NOT ENOUGH of this wonderful product. having to buy 3 jars to get about the same amount is a shameful waste of packaging. Please bring back the big jar!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome moisturizer Please please please bring back the bigger size. The 1.7oz size is just too small! I have to buy 3 of them to get the same amount, and it’s so much more expensive since that way! This has been great for me because I have acne prone skin but also very dry skin. This doesn’t make me break out at all. It helps so much with sensitivities. I’ve turned a lot of people with dry and sensitive skin onto this cream. It’s a rich cream but not an overly heavy or sticky one. I highly recommend it! Don’t shy away if you’re prone to breakouts!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE 5 FL OZ JAR Please bring back the 5 fl oz jar!!! I have very dry skin and since you have discontinued the larger size jar, I go through the small 1.7 fl oz jar too quickly. I am even contemplating finding a replacement with another brand as I feel I'm being wasteful by going through the jars so quickly.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ultra facial deep moisturizing balm This is a great product. My skin feels moist all day. It is easy to apply and lasts a long time. It is very disappointing that you are discontinuing the 5.0 size jar which is a great buy! I bought as many as possible and they should last a while. Bring back the larger 5.0 ounce size. There is nothing in this 1.7 ounce size. Its tiny! Just when you love a good thing it vanishes. When we earn our wings you should send them to us. Shiny little pins to wear on our jackets. Yes! Kiehl's jewelry is a good idea.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have v dry skin this is the holy grail. A few years ago my skin went from its normal dry to a painfully dry state. I blame age and hormones as nothing else had changed. After a lot of searching I found this and have use it morning and night (with eve lom balm cleanser) and have not only found relief but my skin actually looks healthy and glowy in the morning. It's not cheap, but it lasts a long time and the 150ml is the better deal.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Texture I bought this for my boyfriend whose face was so dry, it flaked. We stopped in store and had him test out both the balm and the Ultra Daily Moisturizer (which is what I use daily). We LOVED this product so much, we bought it right then and both put it on as soon as we got home! It's thick but not heavy; I was concerned it would be Vaseline-like, but it totally wasn't! I will definitely purchase this ago.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovvvvve I love everything about this product, the texture is smooth and I love thick balms for nighttime..works great for my dry skin..
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I purchased this balm a few days ago because I have been having terribly dry skin and was looking for a quick fix. I went to my local store and was told this was just the product I needed. Now first off, like the negative reviews say, this stuff is thick, as all balms are. However, the lady that helped me told me this product works best if you rub it on your fingers first to warm it up a bit and instead of rubbing it around your face, press it firmly into your skin. She even demonstrated the difference on the back of her hand and had me try it on myself. There are a lot of negative reviews saying that this stuff just kind of turns white on your skin and isn’t absorbed, but I think if you try applying it with this trick you will like it much better. I have been using this as a night cream and have been using the ultra facial cream during the day. After just 3 days I already notice a huge improvement and my dry flaky skin from the cold has gone back to normal. I recommend if you can go to one of their actual stores, do it! They really take their time with you and the woman helping me was not pushy at all and generally seemed to really want to help me find the products I needed to get my skin back.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, for the right skin type This moisturizer is awesome - exactly what I need!! I live in a very dry area in Colorado, and have just entered my 40’s- those two things combined cause very very dry skin. I gave this a shot, because nothing else worked and many products made me break out. This cream is perfect. But, know your skin, and pay attention to the label. It specifically says it’s for dry/very dry skin, and that’s the truth! I wouldn’t use this in the summer months here, in humid climates, or if my skin wasn’t super dry. But, for me, I finally found the perfect cream!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A life-saver! I bought this moisturizer in a moment of desperation last January. My face was so very dry that even wind would irritate it really badly. I used this product right after I purchased it I saw INSTANT results. I've been using it ever since, and my skin has gotten progressively more and more healthy. Now, my skin is not so dry, and I use just a little bit at night for maintenance. I'm still using the same medium-sized product I first bought because a little goes a LONG way. Worth every penny. DISCLAIMER: I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who doesn't have extremely dry skin. It works like a charm if your skin is dry, but might be a little thick for less dry skin.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturizer for dry or mature skin This is the best deeply moisturizing balm I have tried yet. I use it at night and during the day during the colder months and my skin does not dry out. Great value since I have paid much more for less effective moisturizers.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cream I am 55 and have very dry skin that has started sagging and looking crepey. This balm smooths out my fine lines and firms my skin. I use it over Creme de Elegance. For a lot of people this would be overkill but my skin drinks them up. It is expensive, but I find a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, great moisturiser. Really helped my dry skin & chapped lips. Not to thick & didn't breakout my skin.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a godsend! I've read all the bad reviews of this, and felt obligated to write a good review. Everyone's skin is different, so maybe mine is just different than everyone else's? I'm a 37 yo male and due to a medical condition, I am prone to breakouts. My dermatologist prescribed me something that works great, but it causes my already sensitive skin to get VERY dry. Often flaky, rough patches, and red around the eyes at time. I have used all sorts of moisturizers to solve this, and nothing really worked. I ordered this, put it on before bed and woke up with my face looking healthy and all the rough dry patches were gone. My eyes were not irritated and red, I look normal! This absorbs into my skin no problem, which seems to be everyone's complaint, and if it's in the morning, I will gently pat the area with a towel to make sure there isn't any shininess. But my skin soaks it up and loves it!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I buy this product because one of Sephora employees recommended to me. I have super dry skin. I used this and it is soo messy , not blending. Waste of money. Not buying again.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from REGRET BUYING THIS Occasionally, my skin gets extremely dry, and this was recommended to me by an employee. I have given it several tries, but every time I use it, it creates a white film on my face and does not absorb. It has a horrible texture and leaves my face oily and sticky when it finally dries(an hour later). The employee convinced me to buy the large size because it was a "good deal", but I ended up spending a whopping 54$ on something that I can't stand. I only use it at night when my face is flaking, but it is a last resort, and I don't want it to go to waste.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope I was told the large container of Creme D'Elegance was discontinued and I should try this. Least favorite Kiehl's product I have ever tried. The sticky heavy texture was not absorbed by my skin. The fragrance was odd as well. I wish I could get the large jar of my favorite. I sure hope they don't discontinue it ! Thumbs down on this product.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MOISTURIZER EVER I have extremely dry and sensitive skin, I have NEVER found a product that works well to help with the dry patches and redness. This is the first time my skin has been hydrated and without dry patches. I live in MN where our temperature drops extremely low and this has worked for those conditions as well as the spring time. I would buy this a thousand times over. It helped me to stop wearing coverup as my skin is now vibrant and balanced.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strong smell for a fragrance free...would prefer a fragrance I do like the product...but I reluctantly put it on as I paid a lot for this. It has a very strong unpleasant smell to it. Wish I could return it. I did not receive a sample of this.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing I love this cream, it's so thick and nourishing, my dry skin loves it! A little does a lot, so a little jar lasts a lot.
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_, sid_KHL901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 118ms
  • reviews, product

Does this have any spf for sun protection? Or will I have to wear a sunscreen in addition to this moisturizer.

Asked by: Anonymous
No spf
Answered by: Tare79
Date published: 2019-02-10

Is ultra facial balm non-comedogenic?

Asked by: Theresa Hildebrandt

Is this safety for pregnancy to use?

Asked by: Jenny Huynh

Can I still use this if I have extremely oily skin?

Asked by: Alondra Elizarraras
Why would you choose the richest balm they have? NO
Answered by: Tare79
Date published: 2019-02-10

can i use it on my combination t-zone? i have larger pores there.

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product gluten free?

Asked by: Jessica Baker

Can it be used on sensitive skin?

Asked by: Anonymous
It burned my skin when I overdid acids and retinoids. But any cream did. Check out ingredients as there’s a lavender ferment. That could irritate. If your barrier isn’t compromised this is a great option!
Answered by: Tare79
Date published: 2019-02-10

what is the best moisturizer for night time after removing makeup?

Asked by: Anonymous
Good moisturizer not too think very smooth and gentle all over thru the night love it I'll re purchase again thank you ..
Answered by: Sirirat Choto
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can you wear this under makeup?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes. Only if skin super dry. If I wear foundation (long wear especially) they normally contain alcohol and dry me out. So, this is like essential for my dry skin to not get flakes with foundation! I defo wouldn’t recommend if not SUPER dry! I Even use under tinted moisturizer. Depends on your dryness.
Answered by: Tare79
Date published: 2019-02-10

What is the ingredients list?

Asked by: Anonymous

is this available for pregnant woman?

Asked by: Aros07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_KHL901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • questions, product