Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Toner

A gentle, alcohol-free facial toner for all skin types.

Ultra Facial Toner

A gentle, alcohol-free facial toner for all skin types.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $16.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Tone, comfort and hydrate skin with Kiehl’s gentle alcohol-free facial toner. Formulated with effective emollients like Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Avocado Oil and Vitamin E, this gentle facial toner is pH-balanced for optimal comfort. Carefully formulated not to over-dry or strip skin of natural oils, this efficacious facial toner provides the ideal preparation for moisture. Soothe, tone and balance with Ultra Facial.
  • Gently removes surface debris and remaining residue without stripping skin
  • Helps refine skin texture
  • Hydrates, comforts and tones skin
  • Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Avocado Oil and Vitamin E
  • Alcohol-free, pH-balanced
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Apply:
  • After cleansing, moisten a cotton pad with toner
  • Apply to face, avoiding the eye area
  • Discover our other Ultra Facial formulas including our best-selling Ultra Facial Cream

Key Ingredients
Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil is extracted from Apricot Kernels and contains Vitamin E and unsaturated fatty acids. Within our formulas, it helps moisturize and soften skin.

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil, derived from the fruit of a tropical American tree, is a rich, fatty-acid emollient known to be the most moisturizing of any fruit oil. It is also a natural source of amino acid proteins, Vitamins A, D, E and Potassium.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

See Full List
Print
Tone, comfort and hydrate skin with Kiehl’s gentle alcohol-free facial toner. Formulated with effective emollients like Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Avocado Oil and Vitamin E, this gentle facial toner is pH-balanced for optimal comfort. Carefully formulated not to over-dry or strip skin of natural oils, this efficacious facial toner provides the ideal preparation for moisture. Soothe, tone and balance with Ultra Facial.
  • Gently removes surface debris and remaining residue without stripping skin
  • Helps refine skin texture
  • Hydrates, comforts and tones skin
  • Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Avocado Oil and Vitamin E
  • Alcohol-free, pH-balanced
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Apply:
  • After cleansing, moisten a cotton pad with toner
  • Apply to face, avoiding the eye area
  • Discover our other Ultra Facial formulas including our best-selling Ultra Facial Cream

Print
Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil is extracted from Apricot Kernels and contains Vitamin E and unsaturated fatty acids. Within our formulas, it helps moisturize and soften skin.

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil, derived from the fruit of a tropical American tree, is a rich, fatty-acid emollient known to be the most moisturizing of any fruit oil. It is also a natural source of amino acid proteins, Vitamins A, D, E and Potassium.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

See Full List
Ultra Facial Toner is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toner Love this toner! It goes on so smooth, is such a great deal, and is really effective. Great for all skin types! Does not dry me out at all! Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good toner I love this toner. It’s simple and effective. Feels cool when applied to skin. No dragging, effortless. Removes all traces of left over dirt easily and leaves my skin refreshed and ready for moisturiser. A little goes a long way. Would recommend.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent toner I use this toner every time I wash my face. This product seems to give me a finished feeling without drying out my skin, doesn't leave a residue, and really has no smell. I have been using this for about a year and I never let myself run out.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toner This review is way overdue. I have been using Kiehl's for almost 10 years and this product is one product that I never stopped using. I tried other toners and they are great too but Ultra facial toner is the best one for my skin (Combination; I have had sales associates recommending less hydrating toners but I think skin care products are more based on a trial and error personal experience). I layer about 5 times in the morning before putting makeup and it helps my skin stay moisturized all day. Kiehl's has reasonable price and great performing products. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toner! After using this toner my skin feels so clean. Even though I wash my face before using it, this gets rid of everything that's left behind. My face feels prepped and ready for oils and moisturizer!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE the Ultra Facial Toner! It makes my skin feel wonderful! Use it twice a day....everyday!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect simple toner I really enjoyed using this toner as it was just simple. It cleaned out my poor, has a milky/creamy consistency which meant it added moisture.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So balanced I love how balanced this toner is. I love to alternate between a variety of Kiehl’s toners, and this one, along with the Clearly Corrective line’s clarifying toner are my top two.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks on plane - bad design I love this toner - I always buy it - however I've tried the travel size 3 times and on every occasion I've lost half of it into my makeup bag as it leaks in the cabin pressure - even if screwed up very tightly. Great product but a terrible travel design.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Gentlemen's Toner As a dude, I was a little shocked at the color and texture as I shook the product into my hand for the first time. It's...milky and thick. I only paused 2 beats before slabbing it all over my face. I must say, it felt refreshing yet moisturizing as it slowly sunk into my skin. The next day, and weeks to follow, my skin feels silky, milky smooth and glows like the 4th of July. Christmas morning in a bottle my friends.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE make the UF Toner in a 16.9oz size!!!!!!!!!!! Love the Ultra Facial Toner - it is the best selling toner in the Kiehl's line. So why isn't it made in the 16.9oz size?!?!?! Keeps skin hydrated without alcohol. Great product!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toner! I wanted a toner without alcohol because of my dry skin and found this gem! Very gentle and hydrating. My skin feels fantastic post toning and moisturizing with kiehls products! High recommend it!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TONER OUT THERE I 100% do not write reviews, i usually am just the type who reads them before i buy anything. This is an excellent toner, and i have been using it for over 2 years now. This is a great toner because it has no harmful alcohols that dry out your skin. This really gets out everything that your cleanser didn't. So if your looking for a great harmless toner, Ultra Facial Toner is the one! Its so good i felt the need to finally write a review on it.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love love love this toner! This toner is extremely effective on my skin and did not cause any breakouts. I use it every morning and night, it's gentle and has virtually no smell. The only bad thing about the product is the packaging. If you bring it anywhere and it's not standing upwards, it will leak. I've had two bottles and both of them leaked, so it wasn't just a one time problem. I had to change the product into a different vial so it wasn't constantly spilling all over my stuff. But other than that, the product is great. It's a slimy texture, which is odd but it has good ingredients and it works.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was surprised when I used this for the first time. I assumed that it would be a thin, clear liquid like most other toners. It actually looks more like a liquid lotion than anything and is creamy in texture. It's still light enough to be spread on the skin easily, but it's more silky smooth and hydrating. I use this when my skin is thirsty and needs a good base layer of hydration. After shaving and cleansing, this is my go to for an after shave balm. As well, I use it after I've done the Rare Earth Mud Mask to refresh the face. It's super gentle and mild, no scent or sting. I imagine it's good for all skin types as it's oil free and doesn't leave the skin full of sheen
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely prefer the Calendula toner! I received a large sample of this. It's milky in appearance & feel. Seems exceedingly thick as you wipe it on. I've used it 3 times now & it has made my face feel tight each time. I'm going back to the Calendula toner. Definitely try a sample of this "Ultra" before buying it, you might be one of the many people who like it.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superbly the Best Toner EVER Best toner made! This product has worked wonders on my skin. After washing my skin, this toner brings back hydration to my skin and works as the best foundation of my skincare process. Honestly don't think I want to ever try any other toners after using this. I suggest using a cotton pad for this product and to use it before you use the iris essence. Please make a jumbo size.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-drying toner I already went through 3 bottles of this toner. I always use it after cleansing and it never leaves your skin dry. Perfect if you have sensitive skin too!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowzer... This is one of my favorite Kiehl's produces. I have noticed a HUGE improvement in my dryness & LOVE the way my face feels afterwards. I've stopped using a primer before applying my make-up because of this product!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not what I expected... in a good way! I have obnoxiously sensitive, red skin and haven't toyed with toner in several years because it always left me with a dry, tight, cranky face... THIS toner, however, is milky, rich, and GIVES moisture. I use it after my face wash and before my serum. It's very soothing and calming.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent toner leaving skin fresh and primed Received samples of this toner in early December, and have been using this toner since. Originally having been scared of toners following my previous experience as a teenager using horrible stinging alcohol anti-acne ones and not really understanding the point, this is the reliable staple in my skincare routine. As explained by the helpful Kiehl's consultant in the Liberty store in London, the toner forms a bridge between moisturising and cleansing, allowing the moisturiser to penetrate deeper and neutralising the pH. All very technical. But it works!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My mom and I have really dry skin and even applying lotions doesn't always help. It's not that our skin looks dry but it's just that constant feeling that your skin is being stretched out. I decided to purchase this toner and it is awesome! It really hydrates my skin and my skin absorbs it really easily. I bought my mom a bottle and she loved it as well. I've purchased 3 bottles already! Each bottle does last you quite awhile--I would say around 4-5 months. The price is pretty good too compared to other stuff I've bought that didn't help.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balances without stripping. Perfect for travel This toner is perfect for anyone wanting a toner without alcohol or other irritating ingredients. It works really well and does not irritate my skin like other alcohol heavy and products containing irritants like menthol etc. This toner balances my skin without stripping (and I have very oily skin). I use to think that I had to drain all of the moisture from my skin in order to clean it, but that only made my skin produce more oil. This product is perfect for me and the travel size is perfect for me. It's not too small and not too big. Highly recommended and works really well
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential Part of my Skincare Routine! This is one of the first Kiehl's products I ever purchased, and years later, it's still one of my favorites. It's so gentle, but so effective. Even after washing my face, this toner is able to catch any dirt or makeup my cleaner may have missed. I've always had acne prone skin, but since using this product and developing a more consistent skincare routine, my skin is so much more stable and happy! A little goes a long way, and I think this is great value for the price.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! This toner is perfect! It pretty much works for everyone, and I love that it hydrates my skin. My skin feels smoother and much cleaner than just simply cleansing it. For 16$ you can't beat the price! It will last you forever and do wonders for your skin!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! This toner is so gentle, but SO effective. I use the calendula wash then this toner everyday and night and I have never been more happy with my skin. It doesn't sting at all, and balances out my skin really nicely.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love everything about it except the packaging The product inside this bottle is outstanding, however I am having major issues with the packaging. I purchased the 2.5 oz. bottle and have traveled with it several times, and every single time it spills a huge amount out of the bottle because the lid doesn't stay shut. On my last trip, I actually taped it shut and it still spilled! I just bought this bottle and it is already gone from spillage. Ok onto the positives, I love the toner because it has eliminated the dry patchiness that has formed because of winter. My chin was notoriously rough, but once I started using this toner, it immediately felt smoother and cleaner. It sloughs away that last bit of makeup and dead skin and helps moisturizer to work that much better. I always stayed far far away from toners because of stripping, but this toner is nothing like the astringents we grew up using as teenagers.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant for soothing irritated or dry skin This toner is not like any other type of toner. Usually, toners are very watery and drench the cotton ball, but this toner is beautifully creamy but still moist to soothe your skin. Whereas, other toners get soaked up into the middle of the cotton ball, this one stays on the surface and does not get absorbed. You every drop out of the product onto your skin and is so calming as it is creamy!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Got this as a deluxe sample and I thought it did wonders for my skin. My skin felt so much softer and I felt less oily the whole day after using it. Doesn't have the burn that some other toners do but works better then most. I hated running out and have now purchase the large size.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt work at all I have used other brand toners in the past and based on my wonderful experience with Kiehl's products thought I would try this one. It was ineffective at best, did not remove makeup residue at all. No point in continuing its use - a terrible waste of money and a great disaappointment.
Date published: 2014-12-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_97
  • loc_, sid_713, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 148ms
  • reviews, product

Is this product non-comedogenic (will not cause blocked pores, acne)? I'm confused that this toner has different oils in the ingredient list.

Asked by: Jynle

what is the ph balance of the toner? Is it 4-5 maximum? How do you measure the balance?

Asked by: lidia marques

Is it for older skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this remove dark spots?

Asked by: Abreanna Williams
No it doesn't
Answered by: Sharyn Ginsberg
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product good for sensitive skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

when do you apply it?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it help acne?

Asked by: Anonymous
It doesn't treat acne however, I've been enjoying this product for years under any skin condition.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this good for oily acne prone skin?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, this is really good for all skins. I love it.
Answered by: Thuyen Nguyen
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can pregnant women using this product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it okay to use this toner with different cleansers?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yeah I have been using different cleansers for a long time and this toner works perfectly for different cleaners I've been used. It makes my face bright and smooth.
Answered by: Yu-Tsen Lu
Date published: 2018-01-31

I have Oily and very Sensitive Skin. Does this product contain alcohol?

Asked by: Alicia Farley
Nope, no alcohol. This is a very hydrating toner but depending how oily your skin is, you may want to check out the Calendula Toner instead. The Calendula Toner will help for those will a bit of oily skin and sensitivity.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

Should I remove the toner with a cotton pad or leave it on ? Thank You

Asked by: Anonymous
You should use the cotton pad to apply the toner and leave it on. Then, just finish up with your regular skin care routine and you're good to go!
Answered by: Sat Bag
Date published: 2018-01-31

Do we need to shake it before use it?

Asked by: Hà Qu?nh H??ng
I generally shake a new bottle prior to using.out of habit. I have been using Ultra Facial Toner for 8 yrs and I am sure I have opened a new bottle with out shaking . I have never noticed any separation overtime.
Answered by: sarah thayer ogden
Date published: 2018-01-31

I use an AHA serum at night and a Vitamin C serum in the day. Should I use this toner before, or is it more of a moisturizing toner to be applied after the serums but before moisturizer?

Asked by: Anonymous

Why should not I use toner for the eye skin and need to avoid toner there? Is it not mild enough for the skin around the eye area and I just use the eye cream without using toner first?

Asked by: Giang Dao
The skin around the eye area is ten times thinner than the rest of your face. That said, I would assume since toners are designed to be a migrating formula it may sink through your eyelid and burn your eyes. So yes, go ahead and only use products designed specifically for around the eye area, you don't want to press your luck.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

How do you apply?

Asked by: Anonymous
After washing my face, I put a little of this toner on a cotton pad. Then, I gently apply to my face.
Answered by: Hee Im
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this good for uneven skin tone as well??...or what do you recomend for uneven skin tone??

Asked by: Yilda Banda
It is a good toner but doesn't do anything for an uneven skin tone! Hopefully the company reps can help you find something that would be a good fit.
Answered by: emily dillard
Date published: 2018-01-31

My toner smells like elmer's glue... is this normal?

Asked by: Alison Lee
Similar I guess... I think it's rather pleasing; However, if you can't handle the scent but want another hydrating toner - I would suggest the Clearly Corrective Clarity-Activating Toner or the Calendula Toner. Either would be sufficient. You may also want to try the Iris Extract Activating Essence Treatment.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this great for wrinkles?

Asked by: Anonymous
It's main purpose is not to deplete wrinkles;however, it will hydrate your skin - causing your skin to be more supple and gracefully move back into place. Your best bet would be to try the Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate serum along with the Super Multi Corrective Cream. Those two you will see immediate results. Don't skip out on your toner by any means. The toner will help your serum work so much better than without.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this good for wrinkles?

Asked by: Anonymous
I think it may be good for wrinkles,because I have used it every day for more than two years, no wrinkles added on my face. Best Wishes.
Answered by: RUIJUAN ZHU
Date published: 2018-01-31

is this product safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product have parabens in it? The oil-free products from this line don't, but realized this one doesn't say paraben-free.

Asked by: Jena Carter

can it be used during pergancy?

Asked by: dabbie

Can you use this toner in a spray bottle to spritz?

Asked by: Anonymous
hi Do you do international ship? i want ship to china 8 items . Is that ok ? i looking forward your answer .thanks a lot.
Answered by: Mingfei Cong
Date published: 2018-01-31

Could you provide the ingredient lists of this toner?Thanks!

Asked by: karissa sun

I am a sensitive skin type and allergic to several ingredients. Could you provide the ingredient lists of this toner?Thanks very much!

Asked by: karissa sun

what's the ingredient lists of this toner?

Asked by: karissa sun

I have sensitive dry skin. Which cleanser and toner would work best for me?

Asked by: Anonymous
I personally use the Ultra Facial Toner and the Clearly Corrective Purifying Foaming Cleanser. Those have worked wonders. Make sure you are using a moisturizer after all your steps - it's non-negotiable.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

I have dry sensitive skin. I am looking for the best cleaner and toner that will calm my skin and clean it before moisturizing. Does anyone have any recommendation about which cleaner and toner would work best for me?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello All I can tell you is this Ultra Facial toner is so mild that it doesnt work for me. I have normal skin, not dry. Hope this helps
Answered by: Claire Soja
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is it ok for a pregnant woman?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_5, d_27, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_, sid_713, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • questions, product