Click to enlarge

Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner

An effective, alcohol-free facial toner for oily and normal skin.

Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner

An effective, alcohol-free facial toner for oily and normal skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $21.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

This facial toner for oily skin and normal skin has been beloved by Kiehl’s customers since the 1960’s. Within our cult-classic formula, hand-picked Calendula flower petals work with other ingredients like Great Burdock Root Extract to create a gentle cleansing and soothing alcohol-free facial toner.

  • Gently cleanses and refreshes facial skin without harsh synthetic drying agents
  • Soothes and improves the feel of skin
  • Formulated with Calendula, Burdock Root Extract and Allantoin
  • Alcohol-free
  • For normal to oily skin types, including sensitive skin
  • A customer favorite
Key Ingredients
Allantoin

Allantoin

Allantoin is a compound found in the root of the comfrey plant, a hairy perennial Eurasian herb long used in herbal medicine. Within our formulas, Allantoin is known to soothe and comfort skin.

Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Great Burdock

Burdock Root

Great Burdock Root has been used for centuries to moisturize dry skin. Known for its soothing properties, Great Burdock Root is also believed to help reduce oil.

See Full List
Print

This facial toner for oily skin and normal skin has been beloved by Kiehl’s customers since the 1960’s. Within our cult-classic formula, hand-picked Calendula flower petals work with other ingredients like Great Burdock Root Extract to create a gentle cleansing and soothing alcohol-free facial toner.

  • Gently cleanses and refreshes facial skin without harsh synthetic drying agents
  • Soothes and improves the feel of skin
  • Formulated with Calendula, Burdock Root Extract and Allantoin
  • Alcohol-free
  • For normal to oily skin types, including sensitive skin
  • A customer favorite
Print
Allantoin

Allantoin

Allantoin is a compound found in the root of the comfrey plant, a hairy perennial Eurasian herb long used in herbal medicine. Within our formulas, Allantoin is known to soothe and comfort skin.

Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Great Burdock

Burdock Root

Great Burdock Root has been used for centuries to moisturize dry skin. Known for its soothing properties, Great Burdock Root is also believed to help reduce oil.

See Full List

how to use

How to apply

Did you know?

Kiehl’s first began placing hand-picked Calendula petals in our toner in the late 1960’s but its use actually dates back much further. Known as a traditional Chinese medicine ingredient, Calendula has been used for its soothing properties since the 12th century.

Did You Know?

SOOTHE YOUR SKIN

Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant favorite! I only started using this toner a few days back, but I’m already loving it! It’s nothing compared to the x product I used before that left my face look pale or made my skin dry or my face feel tight. This is mild and hydrating which are great. Refreshing, too!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toner! It isn’t drying at all! Leave my face even and refreshed! I love the little petals in the bottle! They sometimes will come out but they don’t leave chunks on your skin. I’d maybe suggest having it with a pump on the top. I feel like I’ve spilled a lot trying to get enough out!
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for my sensitive skin! I bought it during Black Friday, and just tried it these days, amazing change of the feeling for face skin. I will buy it again.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Products arrived damaged The cap was totally broken and I even cannot close it.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SKIN SAVIOUR I got small bumps and uneven texture all over my forehead, chin and jawline from using a wrong toner. I freaked out when I woke up and felt how rough my skin was. Then I switched my toner into this one. Turns out AMAZING. After a week, all the bumps are gone! My skin is smooth and clean. I can’t express how much I love this toner
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Don't Get It I am not a big user of toner, especially in the winter, because I very rarely wear foundation or anything I feel really gets into my pores. I bought it because the sales specialist had me convinced I would look at the cotton swab and it would be black, but nope, on a regular basis the facial wash does it for me. I must admit, in the long run I would have continued to use it because everyone says a toner is necessary, but I find the flowers so annoying. I keep finding pieces in my curly hairline. Its super annoying. First Kiehl's bust for me.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me I stopped using toner in my daily regimen years ago thinking it was unnecessary. Recently tried this one as a Kiehl’s travel size gift and I’m hooked. My skin felt refreshed with no drying effect on my mature skin. I actually saw the difference immediately. My skin looks smoother, more even toned in texture and color. I find the Calendula to be the most gentle Kiehl’s toner for my sensitive skin. Love it and will now use it daily.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing and Great Customer Service I recently placed an online order during a promotional deal for this toner and some deluxe samples. My order was delayed and never delivered, but the Kiehl’s customer service team went above and beyond to correct this mistake. I was very impressed and grateful for their service, once I finally got my products, it was worth the wait! Very refreshing and made my skin feel awake. Overall really impressed with the Kiehl’s products and customer service, will continue to be a customer!
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great non alcoholic toner I have combination skin ( t zone oily rest dry) and wasn’t sure what toner to use. I went in a store and was recommended this one and I’m glad I bought it. I really feel like it helped with my skin. My first experience with this was great my skin looked better then once it was gone my skin reverted back to its normal self which doesn’t look bad but it was noticeable to me. it shows that this actually helps to make my skin better looking and that’s all we are all looking for really is just better looking skin.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cleanser! I have extremely sensitive skin. I have tried many products and it has been a challenge to find something that doesn't irritate my skin. I bought the Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner along with the Ultra facial cream and the Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash. The toner definitely cleanses all the dirt on my face. It's amazing how much is left on my face after I wash it. In the past, I've tried toners that irritate my face and leave it red, stripped, and with a burning feeling. This toner was gentle on my skin and is definitely natural otherwise my face would react. I've tried other products that claim to be natural and with no alcohol and my face is red and burning. hence, if you have sensitive skin as I do I highly recommend! You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can’t afford it... It’s really nice, I love getting the samples but the price for a full-size product is ridiculous.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome buy! My skin feels soft and refreshing! A true “all skin type” product that my whole family enjoys!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Time Classic I've been using this toner for years, in the morning and evening after washing my face. It removes any left-over make-up and soothes my combination skin without making it feel dry or oily. For anyone looking for a hydrating, calming toner, this is the holy grail!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in love with this I originally used ultra facial toner but wasn’t noticing any difference in my skin and I bought this after being given a sample. I’ve been using it for around 4 weeks now and I’m in love with it. Calms down any red patches or spot prone areas without drying my skin out (I have combination skin). It also preps the skin perfectly for midnight recovery concentrate!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best .....best It's like the best product from Kiel. Using both Day and Night I use a cotton swab to clean it. It feels good to use, and it's really nice and refreshing. I always write well ~
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toner for my skin I have been using this toner for the last few years and I always make sure I stock up so there is no chance I will run out! I absolutely love the way it makes my skin feel, and it makes such a difference to the way my skin looks too. I had horrible acne in my twenties, requiring heavy medication, and now my skin can be prone to oiliness. This products calms it right down, gets rid of any redness, and allows me to moisturise and keep my skin hydrated without breaking out. The price tag is hefty for a toner, however it is a natural product and I feel it is worth every penny. Much better than cheap alternatives that are alcohol based and completely dry my skin and sting when I used them in the past.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favourites This is one of my faourite khiels product. I use it before cream or serum. My skin is smooth, wrinkles free and clean
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful smell, but too high price The best thing about this product is the tea-like smell which everyone mentioned. It's absolutely stunning and make me feels so calm and relaxing. Definitely a feature that not many toner can compete. The toner also keeps skin moisturized. However, it is not really effective in improving skin texture or tone over time. Thereby, it makes the price a bit too high.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for sensitive skin! I would say I have moderate-severe acne so my skin is super sensitive. This toner doesn't leave the sticky feel like the other non-alcohol toners leave, but it doesn't dry out my skin like the alcohol ones. I did feel a bit sting when my acne went worse but otherwise, really gentle! If you're looking for a toner that kills pimples or treat acne, this product is not for you. Though, I really recommended for those who have acne like me and are using another acne treatment. This toner with calm your skin down while the treatment kills the acne. Effectiveness: Gentle and calm your skin, yes! For acne treatment, no, but won't break you out. Negative points: Wish the bottle made by glass and a smaller hole (like Carins toners) so I won't over pour the toner every time I use it. This makes the product ran out so fast and pieces of flower come out in the end.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the hype! I am a long time devotee of kiehls so I was expecting big things of this product. Sadly not to be. Got this as a freebie which is possibly the best thing about it. Scent is quite nice and I like the calendula in the bottle however that is where the likes sadly stop. I didn't find it moisturizing, cleansing or soothing in fact I found this very drying on my skin. I also felt it didn't actually add anything to my routine, my skin wasn't brightened . That said I have dry not oily problematic skin which I guess is what it is designed to work on. For me it's definitely a big no. It's also exceptionally expensive. I will stick to the ultra facial toner much better suited to my skin type.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hasn't worked for me. I bought this about 3/4 weeks ago and just haven't noticed a difference in my skin. I was so excited for this because of the rave reviews, however it hasn't improved my acne prone/oily skin at all, I love my other Kiehl's products, but this just doesn't work for me which is a shame especially considering the price.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 years and running... I have been using this toner for about three years and it really is the best toner on the market. Makes the skin feel clean and refreshed, especially in the morning. This works perfectly as my only cleaning step in the morning since using a face wash at night AND morning tends to dry my face just enough to be bothersome. Over the course of using this toner, my complexion has become much more clear. Sometimes the price makes people hesitant to buy things from Kiehl's, but their products last for at least 4-6 months and the quality is unparalleled.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toner I ever used My skin is very oily. Sometimes I use peeling products which make my skin super dry for couple of days. For both circumstances, this toner never let me down. My skin always feels softer and calmer after I apply twice a day.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for acne prone skin Life changing priduct for me, hands down. Having troublesome skin is a real confidence hitter, tried loads of products, non of which have worked. Bit pricey but you do get results and you only need a little.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Great product leaves the skin feeling cleansed and fresh.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I LOVE this stuff. I have combination skin & I was hesitant to buy it at first since I've spent so much money on facial products in the past that ended up not working for me. This was my first purchase at Kiehl's and I'm hooked! It's fantastic for redness which I've always struggled with, and after using it for almost two months, I definitely see a huge difference in my skin's texture and appearance. It works great under makeup and definitely doesn't make your skin oily or leave any unpleasant traces on your face. I love love love it!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ehhhhhh.. For a gentle, soothing, and calming toner - this one is the best. But for anything else, I feel Kiehl's has better options. I do agree with others, that this toner smells like tea - it's very soothing and medicinal, its great! However, I can't say that I seen any difference with my skin after using this, in my opinion, overly priced toner. I can't say I have much of a feeling for this product. It's just kinda 'eehhhhh' to me.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming and comforting I bought this toner 2 weeks ago along with calendula cleanser. This toner leaves my sensitive/combination skins refreshed. I have noticed a marked reduction in redness and sensitively and pimples/spots are less red and disappearing! Super toner -I've bought lots of different types over the years and this is first time I ave been truly happy with a product AND can see results!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Toner, But Not My Favorite It has been interesting to see the Calendula line pick up steam over the last few years. The real flower petals in the bottle is a nice touch, and it definitely enhances the luxury experience of using this toner. We don't all have the same needs. In a toner, I want something that's going to prime, clean, soothe after shaving, prevent ingrown hairs, and refresh my face. For that reason, the Facial Fuel Energizing Tonic is my favorite Kiehl's toner. The Calendula toner just feels too gentle on my skin. Even after an entire bottle, I can't say that my skin changed at all. I also find that the price of this product is not entirely justified. I may use it again as my skincare needs change, but for now, I'm sticking with the Tonic.
Date published: 2016-03-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_173
  • loc_, sid_254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • reviews, product

is this toner suitable for teenagers?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this a exfoliating toner? I'm not sure if all toners are excorliating or only certain ones. Please and thank you

Asked by: Amparo Prieto

what is the toner for?

Asked by: Annia Cotorruelo

Is it necessary to use a toner?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do I wash the toner off?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can you use this toner for oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

My skin started breaking out after a week of using this and the calendula facewash, should I keep using them?

Asked by: Carolina Villafañe

Is this recommended for post shave?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it help acnes?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would recommend the blue astringent for acne, but this will help calm down and cleanse the skin.
Answered by: JUSTIN WILDER
Date published: 2018-01-30

do you use toner everyday?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product non comedogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

how to know the produce date base on the batch number 18M05?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product expire?

Asked by: Grace Castro
Nop, no yet
Answered by: ChungWen Chang
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is this paraben free?

Asked by: Krista Phillips

What's the shelf life of this toner product once opened?

Asked by: D H

Does it contain parabens?

Asked by: Nicole.A

Hi, i'm 29 and expecting a baby.. Been using calendula extract, midnight recovery and powerful weinkle reducing eye cream since last month before i knew that i was pregnant. Would like to know if these products are safe for expecting women like me? Thanks

Asked by: Mary Joy Fernandez-Rozul

my face skin is oily is this the wrong toner for me?

Asked by: Chelle
I like this toner for the wintertime when my skin is drier. I recommend the Blue Astringent Herbal Lotion for oiler skin. I use it the rest of the seasons.
Answered by: P A Koppenhaver
Date published: 2018-01-30

Can you use this if you are allergic to pollons and flowers?

Asked by: Livie

Does this clear dark spots?

Asked by: Anonymous

When I use this toner people tell me that I look like a have a tan. Why is that?

Asked by: Anonymous

I am allergic to parabens. Does this product contain them? You

Asked by: Anonymous

Should I use the toner after using the facial fuel energizing scrub?

Asked by: Minh Nguyen

I love this but recently noticed one of the ingredients in this stuff is parabens!!! Why is kiehls putting parabens in their products when it is supposed to be a natural skincare line??

Asked by: Michelle Yates

is it safe for pregnant women?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this toner still have parabens among its ingredients? I am allergic.

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product paraben free?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do you wash the timer off after you apply it?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi, Is this product safe for pregnant women? Thanks.

Asked by: Xiaoqi Hu

Do you rinse the toner off of the face?

Asked by: Mikka Arrington
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_124
  • loc_, sid_254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • questions, product