Click to enlarge

Super Fluid Daily UV Defense SPF 50+

A lightweight facial sunscreen with SPF 50+ and pollution protection.

Super Fluid Daily UV Defense SPF 50+

A lightweight facial sunscreen with SPF 50+ and pollution protection.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $38.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

Help protect skin from the early signs of aging with our lightweight facial sunscreen with SPF 50+. With advanced UVA/UVB technology and pollution protection, our formula helps defend against UV rays, pollution and free radicals. Our daily, non-comedogenic sunscreen absorbs quickly and leaves a matte finish.

  • Helps protect skin from environmental aggressors including UVA/UVB rays and pollution which can cause the first signs of aging
  • Lightweight formula absorbs quickly and leaves skin with a matte finish
  • Formulated with advanced UVA/UVB technology and pollution protection
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • Non-comedogenic
  • Suitable for all skin types, including sensitive skin
Print
How to Apply Super Fluid Daily UV Defense
  • Apply in the morning at the end of your daily skincare routine, avoiding the eye area
  • In case of contact with eyes, rinse immediately and thoroughly
  • May be used alone or under foundation
  • Explore our other sun care products to help protect against UVA and UVB rays


Key Ingredients
Baicalin

Baicalin

Baicalin is a Scutellaria Root Extract commonly used in traditional Chinese medicine. Within our formulas, it provides antioxidant benefits important in defending against free radicals.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

See Full List
Print

Help protect skin from the early signs of aging with our lightweight facial sunscreen with SPF 50+. With advanced UVA/UVB technology and pollution protection, our formula helps defend against UV rays, pollution and free radicals. Our daily, non-comedogenic sunscreen absorbs quickly and leaves a matte finish.

  • Helps protect skin from environmental aggressors including UVA/UVB rays and pollution which can cause the first signs of aging
  • Lightweight formula absorbs quickly and leaves skin with a matte finish
  • Formulated with advanced UVA/UVB technology and pollution protection
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • Non-comedogenic
  • Suitable for all skin types, including sensitive skin
Print
How to Apply Super Fluid Daily UV Defense
  • Apply in the morning at the end of your daily skincare routine, avoiding the eye area
  • In case of contact with eyes, rinse immediately and thoroughly
  • May be used alone or under foundation
  • Explore our other sun care products to help protect against UVA and UVB rays


Print
Baicalin

Baicalin

Baicalin is a Scutellaria Root Extract commonly used in traditional Chinese medicine. Within our formulas, it provides antioxidant benefits important in defending against free radicals.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

See Full List
Super Fluid Daily UV Defense SPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry to see Facial Fuel UV GUARD go Having tried the Super Fluid Daily defense in the past, I did not like it. Facial Fuel UV GUARD was the best sunscreen that I ever used. The most extreme use that I had for it was on backpacking trips at high elevations. I applied this in the morning, to face & arms, before leaving camp and, most days, did not apply more during the day. It went on light, no smell and absorbed leaving no greasiness. Never got sunburned! Hoping that you can bring back Facial Fuel UV GUARD, spf 50, before my next backpack trip.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as facial fuel spf 50 Really loved the facial fuel spf 50. Not sure why it’s gone but that was my go-to sunscreen. Not a fan of this substitute.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Appears gets the job done but with odd smell and somewhat thick texture It does the job it's supposed to, but with an odd smell and somewhat thick texture, which feels and looks oily, even though it's supposed to be matte. I only bought this product because the Facial Fuel sunscreen is discontinued -- really hope Kiehl's could bring it back!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sunscreen Ever! I love this sunscreen and I often forget that I have it on since it does not leave a greasy residue after applied. I have very oily and acne prone skin and it has worked wonders for me. My skin is not as oily as it once was. Also, it does not interfere with my makeup application. I have been using this sunscreen in replacement of a moisturizer and I truly do feel like it has done wonders for my skin thus far!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!Best face sunscreen Of all the sunscreens I’ve ever tried, this is the best! I can wear this under my primer and make-up without having a greasy feeling after. I’m hesitant to wear a sunscreen before cause my skin is already oily by the end of the day and I don’t like the white casts on my face but this one seems like it was being absorbed fast by my skin. Thank you Kiehl’s for this awesome product!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic The best sunscreen I have used. Very light and odorless. Works well. Never burned using it. Due to the cost I only use it for longer term sun exposure.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nope I wanted to love this because I love Kiehl's BB cream. I just wanted something to mix with the BB cream to make it a little more translucent without sacrificing SPF. I tried it alone and mixed with the BB cream... I hated it. I couldn't get past the smell and the texture. It unscented but the sunscreen-ingredient smell is awful and the smell gave me a headache every time I wore it. And it definitely did not feel "ultra light" on me. It felt very greasy...so much silicone. It sat on top of my skin without absorbing, and I could still smear it around hours later. So I returned this and started looking again for an SPF 50 sunscreen with a light texture ...and now I know I need to avoid silicone to get the texture I am looking for.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof I was very careful to cover any exposed areas but the area that got wet also got sunburned! Another SPF50 fail, I'm throwing it out.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel good lotion I live in Florida and use sunscreen on a daily basis. This sunscreen goes on so smooth and is very effective. I do tend to burn easily and this product worked very well. No tacky or greasy residue left behind. A little pricey but worth the money.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful suncare My first purchase of Kiehl's suncare, this was a smooth and easy to apply product. The cost is still a bit high for what is essentially a generic sunscreen, however the texture and long-lasting benefits of this product are highly desirable.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen! I get this every year as spring turns into summer. I love that it is so basic and is a stand alone product. It works with all the other skin care I use and blends into my skin well.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sun Screen This is the best in the market. It is fluid and easy to apply.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even my bf hates sunscreen said it is awesome! The best sunscreen ever! This is my first sunscreen I would like to use every single day. I won't turn my face to weird white and I used on top of my Kiehl's moisturizer ~ Even my bf hates putting sunscreen on face, he loves it! and willing to use it too! However, it is a bit expensive as the size is not so big.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Gets Me Hooked on Applying Sunscreen I used to hate sunscreen, because they are usually heavy and oily that I feel my combination skin can't breathe anymore! Thus, I didn't apply unless absolutely had to. BUT this product gets me forever hooked on applying sunscreen!!! It is so lightweight and I apply it after my Kiehl's daily revival in the morning to offset the extra oil. Now I can't leave my house every day without applying it first. Let's admit it - we all know that the rule is to apply sunscreen before we head out no matter how long the exposure to sun is to prevent early skin aging. This product will give you a very good reason to do so.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to the summer routine!!! I normally skip the sunscreen step in my daily routine because I love my makeup and I could never find a sunscreen that would work well under makeup, while not irritating my skin. I was a little hesitant about spending this much for a bottle of sunscreen but since it was only for my face and neck, I figured I'd try it and it has been WORTH EVERY PENNY! First off, the bottle lasts way longer than you think. It's the end of summer and I still have a lot left over after a couple months of regular use. Second and most important of all, the texture is unbeatable! It's light, goes on smooth, and doesn't interfere with my makeup! I put it on before my moisturizer and primer and can't even tell it's there. I have zero intention of ever trying another sunscreen on my face. This one is perfection!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still my favorite We are on our 3rd bottle of Super Fluid, also known as Super Expensive Fluid in our house. I used up my Anthelios and started using Kiehl's. The texture is thin and melts into the skin easily. I have also used this on my face before leaving work. I have the smaller bottle I keep in my purse for my arms and back of my hands also. I got my husband to use this thanks to the matte non sticky feel, almost powdery feeling when it dries with no white residue.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST Facial Sunscreen I Have Ever Used This facial sunscreen is worth it's weight in gold! First of all, it works great! I have used it in the HOT Texas Sun at the lake and river, and it protects my face better than anything I have ever used. It's a liquid that seems to go on with a powdery finish. It's not greasy, has never broken me out, and protects the face for a long time. I have used it probably a dozen times over the past month in VERY INTENSE sun conditions, and didn't get even the slightest bit of a burn. I have freckles, and the sun usually causes them to get larger; but this products keeps that from happening. I am so happy that I discovered this facial SPF.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Protection for you Face The best protection for your face! Suncreen is the number one defense against aging on your skin, so why not do it with the best? This oil free, fragrance free, paraben free, and color free formula creates a matte appearance which is perfect for anyone who uses makeup after their skincare routine. You'll notice you don't need very much and even the smallest bottle will last a long time.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels great, smells like gasoline I really want to like this product, because it really does feel wonderful on your skin and it leaves a soft, powder-like finish. However, I can't get over the fact that this stuff smells like straight up gasoline when you first apply it on your face. I even asked my boyfriend what he thought it smelled like and he had the same answer. I would much rather it just smell like sunscreen.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen I'm always skeptical about facial sunscreen, but this is smooth and completely non greasy. The texture is so light and you feel like you aren't even wearing anything. The best product yet
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powdery Finish my favorite thing about this product is that it leaves my face feeling powdery soft. like a baby's bum. absorbs quickly and definitely not greasy at all. It's a bit expensive, but here i am writing a review after purchasing my second bottle. This is my favorite facial sunscreen by far. a little goes a long way with this product
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Facial Sunscreen! I've used this sunscreen in 4.2 fl oz bottle daily for over 2 years. We bought it at the original Kiehl's store during our vacation in NYC. It's very light, easy to apply, and great under makeup, too. I absolutely love this sunscreen. I've tried many different high-end facial sunscreens, but nothing comes close to this one. I would recommend getting the 4.2 fl oz bottle,which will last you a long time and you will enjoy it.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate sunscreen! I now can't imagine using another sunscreen product on my face. This lotion DISAPPEARS after application: no grease, no odor, no stickiness or heavy feeling. Although costly, a little really does go a long way.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I really like the super fluid 50. It has a very light feel to it so I can wear it under my makeup, and gives great sun protection.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, smooth This sunscreen is very smooth. Absorbs into the skin quickly which is amazing. The price is a little high for me but I still really like it!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen Love the texture! It is so light, unlike any other SPF50 sunscreen, no unpleasant smell.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old favorite! Blends easily, does not leave a "chalky" residue after application, and is practically odorless. Head and shoulders above others I've tried.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice! I got this because I wanted a sunscreen that wasn't oily or made my face shiny, this did not disappoint me! I can't say that this is completely matte, but the texture was definitely amazing, it was very easy to apply and absorbed almost instantly! Felt so good with it on under my makeup!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, lightweight, effective and no breakouts! I have very sensitive skin. and I come from L.A. originally, where you could really see the bad things that happen when people don't use sunscreen. This is the best sunscreen I've used. It has a non-oily, non-shiny and very light texture that seems to disappear (instead of turn you pale violet) and works great under makeup (Kiehl's BB cream, so there's an extra layer of SPF 30!). What is really great is that as I said, sensitive skin - and I've never had a breakout from this product. Be sure to use it on your ears, neck, cleavage, tattoos, and back of your neck if that's exposed. It's not the cheapest ever but it last a long time.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outlasts all the rest. This product was recommended for me through the routine finder. I decicded to try it and ,oh boy, I am sold. It felt light on my skin and never greasy. After all day at the lake my face was not red or dry. Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2014-05-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_127
  • loc_, sid_833, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • reviews, product

Hi i would like to know if this SPF has UVA Protection? thanks!

Asked by: Veronika13

is this sunscreen hypoallergenic?

Asked by: victoria leung

Does this product contain zinc oxide?

Asked by: Anonymous
No
Answered by: MissEddie
Date published: 2018-08-13

Layering SPFs can cancel each other out?? Using SPF 50 then using SPF 15 makeup leave you with a somewhat diluted protection I heard!

Asked by: Emmory Murphy

Is this product scented?

Asked by: Anonymous
No perfume smell. Mild smell of typical sunscreen lotion.
Answered by: Yenthao Pham
Date published: 2018-01-31

Si this a physical or chemical sunscreen?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Lucy Gilles

How often do you have to re-apply? Or does it last 24hrs like some other products?

Asked by: L X
I apply the sunscreen once a day, in the morning, but I don't do any strenuous exercise so no need to reapply and I wash my face before bed.
Answered by: eve holloway
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this safe for children?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is Ultra light Daily UV Defense Sunscreen available?

Asked by: Anonymous

Safe while Pregnant?

Asked by: Anonymous

How to use this product? Mixed with day cream ? Apply to the face before or after day cream or after makeup?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product water resistant/ sweat resistant?

Asked by: Kara Chelo
Yes it is for about 4 hours. The only drawback I have with it is my liquid makeup cakes if I apply it over the sunscreen. So I just use a tinted moisturizer. If you are young and us powders, it is a perfect leveling agent!
Answered by: Robin Harvey
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this have zinc in it?

Asked by: Anonymous

When does this product expire?

Asked by: Felipe Munoz

Why do you have this on your webpage if it's not available to buy ? I had skin cancer on my nose last fall and heard good things about this sunscreen .It is also not available in a department store near me ! Very disappointed !!

Asked by: Teri Leslie

What is the expiration date?

Asked by: Anonymous

is this non comedogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

Could this one be used as primer before I make up?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it is light enough and doesn't cake.
Answered by: Margaret A. Killian
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this sunscreen stay on even when you are sweating? Have trouble finding one that doesn't sting my eyes when I exercise outside.

Asked by: Frances Hensley

Does it clog pores? Is it good for acne prone screen?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have used the Super Fluid for a few years and no, it does not clog my pores or cause acne. I think it is an excellent product. For my makeup, I also use the BB Cream - Actively Correcting and Beautifying with SPF 50 PA+++ which contains the super fluid. If I am going to be outside a great deal, then I use some of the Super Fluid under it first.
Answered by: Patricia A Biasuzzi
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it contain PABA?

Asked by: Anonymous

Which cleanser can be used for washing off this water proof sunscreen?

Asked by: Anonymous

What is the full ingredient list? It just lists Vitamin E but nothing else.

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product have zinc? Can you send me the list of the ingredients

Asked by: amanda howe

Hello, My mother in-law is allergic to methylisothiazolinone and methylchloroisothiazolinone. Please can you confirm this is not in your sunscreen?

Asked by: Jessica Capewell

Where is the full list of ingredients for the sunscreen?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can I use this sunscreen for a 6 year old kid?

Asked by: Anonymous
I love all the kiehls products but not their sunscreens
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this sunscreen contain isothiazolinones?

Asked by: Lynn Crosland
On checking the active and inactive ingredients lists on the box, I don't see the compound isothiazoliones being listed. I assume this product does not contain the compound.
Answered by: LAN TAN
Date published: 2018-01-31

What ages is this for?

Asked by: Kenia Castillo
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_200
  • loc_, sid_833, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • questions, product