Click to enlarge

Rare Earth Pore Minimizing Lotion

A pore minimizing moisturizer that helps absorb oil and refine skin texture.

Rare Earth Pore Minimizing Lotion

A pore minimizing moisturizer that helps absorb oil and refine skin texture.

Click to enlarge

Total: $29.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Help refine and smooth skin with our pore minimizing moisturizer. Formulated with ingredients sourced from the mouth of the Amazon River, this lightweight moisturizer for oily skin and normal skin is rich with minerals. Leave skin with a matte finish with our moisturizing pore treatment.
  • Visibly minimizes pores and helps refine skin texture
  • Helps absorb excess oil and leaves skin with a matte appearance
  • Formulated with Amazonian White Clay, sourced near the mouth of the Amazon River in Northern Brazil
  • For oily skin and normal skin
Print
How to Apply Rare Earth Pore Minimizing Lotion
Key Ingredients
Amazonian White Clay

Fairly Traded Amazonian White Clay

Known as “Magic Earth,” Amazonian White Clay has been used for centuries by native Brazilians as a stress relieving, detoxifying therapy. Rich in minerals and extremely porous, Amazonian White Clay is known to help absorb excess oil and detoxify skin.

See Full List
Print
Help refine and smooth skin with our pore minimizing moisturizer. Formulated with ingredients sourced from the mouth of the Amazon River, this lightweight moisturizer for oily skin and normal skin is rich with minerals. Leave skin with a matte finish with our moisturizing pore treatment.
  • Visibly minimizes pores and helps refine skin texture
  • Helps absorb excess oil and leaves skin with a matte appearance
  • Formulated with Amazonian White Clay, sourced near the mouth of the Amazon River in Northern Brazil
  • For oily skin and normal skin
Print
How to Apply Rare Earth Pore Minimizing Lotion
Print
Amazonian White Clay

Fairly Traded Amazonian White Clay

Known as “Magic Earth,” Amazonian White Clay has been used for centuries by native Brazilians as a stress relieving, detoxifying therapy. Rich in minerals and extremely porous, Amazonian White Clay is known to help absorb excess oil and detoxify skin.

See Full List
Rare Earth Pore Minimizing Lotion is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’m very disappointed with this product. I have the cleanser and tonic in the rare earth collection and I love them but minimising lotion just doesn’t seem to work. Really disappointed.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed! I bought this three weeks ago and I’m not impressed! I have the tonic and the face wash and I think they’re brilliant but I’m just not seeing the benefits from this product. I’m really disappointed :(
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall a good moisturizer except that it doesn’t control oil at all I find that this specific moisturizer goes into my skin very easily. It is the perfect lotion for oily skin because it does not dry the skin, nor does it make the skin oily . I use this along with the matching earth pore minimizing white clay mask, and the combination of the two is the perfect pair. However, the lotion does not control oil and I usually look greasy a few hours into the day or night after applying. For toner, I use natural witch hazel or an Umbrian clay tonic. My skin is rapidly improving and am very satisfied with his line, though the lotion could be tweaked by adding an oil control component to the formula.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I use this most days not every day along with the pore facial mask. My pores have noticeably become reduced and i feel so much more comfortable without makeup. Took a couple of months for obvious results but that is expected! Had other people compliment me too! Lasts a long time even though bottle inst large. You don't need to use loads of the product. So happy and will buy this everything!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Highly recommend for oily skin types This stuff is amazing!! I have such oily skin and live in a humid area so face shine has always been a problem for me. I wash with the Kiehl's mens facial fuel energizing wash, I omit toner (makes me break out), and I use only a pump or two of this. It is absolutely amazing! Dries in no time and keeps my face matte all day, even under heavy makeup. The bottle is small but lasts a long time since you don't need very much per use. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so much I have oily, acne-sensitive skin. This does not produce a matte finish. Nor does it stave off/limit oil breakthrough throughout the day. SO disappointing because I adore the matching facial wash, and toner....I was looking for a moisturizer exactly like the Blue Herbal - but minus the acne medication.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, but small bottle I have oily to combination skin and this works really well for me. This is the one lotion I can wear it during the daytime without having an oil problem after a few hours. I wish it would be in a larger bottle.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shine Stopper! Please, do not change a thing about this product! I have always struggled, especially during warm seasons, with more shine than I would like on my forehead and nose. I hate wearing powder because I don't like wearing a bunch of makeup on my face, so this moisturizer is perfect for me. No shine all day long. I mean, I'm not running marathons or anything...just walking to a lunch spot or something...but still, I'm impressed. I recommend this for anyone with combination to oily skin. I don't think it would be a good fit for dry skin.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't go a day without it! I have oily skin, matte finish is a must for makeup application and breakout prevention! Rare Earth accomplishes all of that, with a tiny & powerful amount. I made the mistake of running out after having used the lotion for 2 months and bought my old drugstore face lotion until I could get around to re-ordering... HUGE MISTAKE! I immediately saw a difference in my complexion. Dryness, breakouts, uneven skin tone, all the negatives were all back and I knew I'd never let this product run out again! My Morning Routine: Precision Lifting & Pore-Tightening Concentrate, Rare Earth Pore Minimizing Lotion, Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado My Night Routine: Dermatologist Solutions™ Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate, Midnight Recovery Concentrate, Rare Earth Pore Minimizing Lotion, Super Multi-Corrective Eye-Opening Serum
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay.... Minimizing pores? Not so much, but it does help keep my face feeling as oily for a few hours. I like the texture of this product but again, not sure what it is doing other than moisturizing and controlling oil for a little bit. Just ehhhhhh I'm also not the biggest fan of the container.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing Special I am hooked on the Rare Earth Pore Minimizing facial cleanser and toner. Unfortunately, I can not recommend the lotion to do what it is advertised to do. I find that if I apply this lotion in the morning, my skin starts to shine very quickly. I only apply it at night now. Invest in the cleanser and toner for best results.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I bought this in November on the recommendation of a member of staff. I have always had problems with large pores however anything I've used previously has dried my skin without shrinking the pores. I noticed an improvement the first time I used this product and could not now be without it. It's made a huge difference to my skin and I would recommend immensely.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed I have extremely dry skin that can be flaky especially in my nose creases, forehead and chin areas. My pores are not super large but noticeable; therefore I wanted to take a chance with the Rare Earth product line. The face wash exfoliates so I am hesitant to use it daily but I do like it and the toner is amazing but this lotion does nothing for my skin. At application my face sucks it in and I feel dry and tight. I have to pair it with another moisturizer (Deep Moisturizing Clarifying Cream or Creme d'Elegance (my fav so far)). I may try it in the summer to see if it is less drying.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for 1 week I've used this moisturizer for one week and can already see results. I had problems with course appearing skin and large pores recently, I question if it was due to the Facial Fuel lotion. I had some good results with the Rare Earth mask and decided to try this lotion. It has been about a week, I hadn't noticed much improvement and until today and my poor are almost invisible, flat and smooth. I am going to buy every other product in this line!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite moisturizer ever! This is the best I've found on the market. I've used up so many bottles of it... Love, love, love! My skin is combination. It gives me enough moisture and leave my skin matte for a long time but not dry. love the texture and no artificial odor.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh I really like the mask that's in this line. It works miracles on my face, however this does not. It only helps the shine for a few hours and then my face looks like a disco ball. Kinda let down.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rare Earth Pore Minimizing Lotion First i love this mask, my skin is a little bit kind oily skin, and it did mitigate the look of my pores a bit, it didn't mattify at all - it seemed to add weight and moisture to my skin that made it get greasy faster than usual. For those with truly oily skin and large pores.i thought you should try other product
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s amazing
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This is a good product which lasts for ages. It certainly minimizes my pores to a certain level, but the effect doesn't last too long. My complexion is oily with large pores around t-zone and this product does an average job for me.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best day or night moisturizer! Love how light this moisturizer is. Because of my large pores, my face gets oily; so a lightweight moisturizer like this is a must! It really does minimize the look of my pores, even from the very first time I used it. Rubs in easily and feels great!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Keeper! I bought this to see if I could use it in place of the Micro Blur Skin Perfector. The Micro Blur definitely works but it's really expensive for how much you get. I have normal to dry skin and my only goal was to minimize the pores on my nose and chin. I apply this to those areas and once dry I use my regular moisturizer all over. I'm getting the results I was looking for and it's a great value!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing yes,I have to say this product is amazing , my pores became smaller and I use this with white clay masque. This is the thing I want after I search for many years for my big big big pore on my nose...
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pore lotion I've tried! The rare earth pore minimising lotion is fantastic! I've used other pore products in the past but I can honestly say that this has been the best for me, as well as being one of the best in terms of value. I'm always rather self conscious about my open pores around my nose on my cheeks, but this lotion has seen a big difference in their appearance as they seem former and smaller. A great product that worked wonders for me.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AM IN LOVE I have never been able to use moisturizers, even the oil free with out one of two things happening A.) Being abnormally greasy or B.) Breaking out all over my face. This product is amazing. It hydrates and balances your oils so you skin doesn't over produce it, it makes my pores look tiny, and I do not feel like I need to dip my face in alcohol! Fantastic product and amazing line. I highly suggest this for people with oily skin who still want to take care of it so they don't age faster. I suggest the masque to add along with it. If you have break outs like me the blue herbal lotion (which is actually a toner) and the biological peel are amazing. LOVE these products highly suggest it!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for HUMIDITY If you live in a humid area with oily skin this product is your best friend. It doesn't last all day but its the best one I've found so far. It prevents oily skin specially in humid conditions. I do not leave the house w/o it.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite While I love the Rare Earth mask, this wasn't a winner for me. I have very oily skin and massive pores, and while it did mitigate the look of my pores a bit, it didn't mattify at all - it actually seemed to add weight and moisture to my skin that made it get greasy faster than usual. For those with truly oily skin and large pores, I would recommend a traditional mattifier or pore-reducing primr instead of this.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sort of works It very minimally shrinks pores. I have HUGE pores on my nose and it only works a little. It does make my skin feel really silky so I will keep using it. Maybe it will get better over time.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! really does minimize pores. skin is left looking airbrushed and smooth. oil production is drastically reduced. feels like i have new skin. no harsh smell either. love this!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really can minimize my pores! Pores are the major problem of my skin. I tried many other products but none of them workded. After trying this one, I can obviously tell my pores are smaller than before. And I like its texture. My skin absorb it very fast. I am 30 yo now but people said I look like 25. Thanks to it! really love this!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from took me till i was 45... It took a long time but I have finally found the face product of my dreams. My pores are smaller, my skin is smoother and the texture is amazing.
Date published: 2012-09-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_791, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141ms
  • reviews, product

Does this contain salicylic acid?

Asked by: Anonymous

if it's alcohol free?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Kiki Lee

Is this product being discontinued?

Asked by: carly campana

I was shopping at Nordstroms where I usually purchase my Kiehls products and the woman told me this product was being discontinued. Can you please let me know whether or not this is true?

Asked by: carly campana

Is it a silicone-free product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is the rare earth pore minimizing lotion spf proof?:)

Asked by: Maria Thostrup

What's the difference between this product and the micro blur? Both promise tightening your pores and mattyfing skin

Asked by: Hector Castillo
Sorry but I haven't used the Rare Earth lotion.
Answered by: Irene Kellner
Date published: 2018-01-31

can you list the ingredients in the rare earth pore lotion and mask?

Asked by: Anonymous

asked?If the gravida can use this?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product paraben- free?

Asked by: Anonymous

date of manufacture ?when?

Asked by: xiaolin

is the 2.5oz bottle the biggest size u have?

Asked by: tina85

Does this product contain SPF and if so , how much?

Asked by: Anonymous
No SPF. Just pore minimizing to mattify and absorb facial oil. Works great.
Answered by: Stacey Schraut
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does anyone have an issue with lotion separating into white part and clear oil? Did I just get an old bottle (got mine at Nordstrom)?

Asked by: Anonymous
I always shake this product before I use it. I like to use it on days that I don't wear foundation. I use the minimizing lotion on and around my nose, after my moisturizer, then dust with sheer powder (from Aveda) all over my face. Add some lipstick and you're good to go.
Answered by: Judith Petersen
Date published: 2018-01-31

I have combination sensitive skin and want to know if any of your products are hypo allegenic or fragrance free that I can purchase?

Asked by: Anonymous
I probably do not recommend you this product. I have the same skin type as yours. This product makes me a little bit allergy.
Answered by: Xi Ren
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product for young skin only? I am 49 and have large pores.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello there, I am 43 and have large pores. I am using this product for several years now and I love it. so my answer is NO it is not only for young skin.
Answered by: Sandra von Rohr
Date published: 2018-01-31

I bought this product yesterday in the store but it looks like it is expired. the texture is not uniform. Should I worry and try to return it?

Asked by: Anonymous

What is the full list of ingredients please?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello and thanks for your question. We are unable to list all of our ingredients online, but we are happy to provide a list of ingredients to this product. Please send your product ingredient inquiry to: <a href="http://kiehls@us.loreal.com" target="_blank">kiehls@us.loreal.com</a>
Answered by: Kiehl's Alex
Date published: 2018-01-31

I want to ask how much for the shipping to Shanghai,China?

Asked by: Anonymous
Not sure... But if you want I can help you.
Answered by: pan wen
Date published: 2018-01-31

PRODUCT TO SOFTEN APPEARANCE OF LINES/WRINKLES?

Asked by: Anonymous
I don't think it would. I also don't feel like it minimized my pores at all, though perhaps my pores aren't as large as I imagine them to be.
Answered by: Elizabeth Czyzewski
Date published: 2018-01-31

Would like to know about the fragrance...would it bother fragrance-sensitive individuals? What is the fragrance ?

Asked by: Anonymous
There isn't much of a smell. A very faint clay-like scent.
Answered by: Kimberly Benonis
Date published: 2018-01-31

Hi Kiehl's, Please advise at which stage should I use for this if I am using essence/serum?

Asked by: Lynn Nana

I was wondering how well this works under makeup and does it replace your moisturizer?

Asked by: Anonymous
This is the best moisturizer I have found for extremely oily skin. And I have tried all brands. I also use the cleansing masque twice a week, & my pores are not as noticeable. I just started using the toner also , & am very pleased. The best products I have found for very oily skin.
Answered by: Debra Thomas
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_, sid_791, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 267ms
  • questions, product