Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream

A gel moisturizer for oily skin and normal skin.

Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream

A gel moisturizer for oily skin and normal skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $30.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Smooth on fresh hydration with our lightweight gel moisturizer for oily skin and normal skin. With 24-hour hydration, this non-greasy moisturizer refreshes skin with an instant cooling effect. Stay hydrated and shine-free with this lightweight, non-comedogenic moisturizer.
  • Conditions skin with 24-hour hydration
  • Quickly absorbs into skin with an instant cooling effect
  • Formulated with Glacial Glycoprotein and Desert Plant Extract
  • Non-comedogenic, allergy-tested
  • For oily skin and normal skin
Print
How to Apply Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream
Key Ingredients
Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

See Full List
Print
Smooth on fresh hydration with our lightweight gel moisturizer for oily skin and normal skin. With 24-hour hydration, this non-greasy moisturizer refreshes skin with an instant cooling effect. Stay hydrated and shine-free with this lightweight, non-comedogenic moisturizer.
  • Conditions skin with 24-hour hydration
  • Quickly absorbs into skin with an instant cooling effect
  • Formulated with Glacial Glycoprotein and Desert Plant Extract
  • Non-comedogenic, allergy-tested
  • For oily skin and normal skin
Print
How to Apply Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream
Print
Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

See Full List
Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Bought this last month as I was on look out for a good moisturiser for my face. I’m on medication for acne which often leaves my skin feeling dry the following day. It has nice texture and has a cooling effect when comes in contact with my skin. It does not feel oily and works really well. Best part is you only need little amount so a tub lasts a while. Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Effective for Oily Skin This was one of the first products that I bought from Kiehl's (along with Calendula Facewash and Toner). At the time, my skin was extremely oily and I was nervous to try something so lightweight. This gel-cream moisturizes my face without making it feel heavy and clogged. Don't let the word "gel" fool you. It is a little pricey but a little goes a long way, so it lasts a long time.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GREASY So I bought this from Brussels after the lady working at Kiehl’s convinced me to(she was really good). I was happy with my purchase at first because it was an oil-free moisturizer and I had a combination skin type with oily T-zone and dry-normal cheeks. Let me tell you, after I wear this for max 45 mins, my forhead gets really really really!!!! oily!! And I can’t return it!!! The price is really high so I will use it, it doesn’t clog my pores or affect my closed comedones in any way, I had no breakouts because of this, but my forhead looks like a frying pan bcs of it:))
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I bought it at the airport when I spoke to the customer service rep. She recommended this for my when I explained to her my skin issues, I have very oily skin and I didn’t want anything to heavy. I was able to sample the product and immediately fell in love with the texture. I’ve been using the product for over a month and my skin is just glowing everyday. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone and I will definitely be purchasing the larger size in the future.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver I got this product for christmas as I've been struggling with breakouts and acne scarring for the past two years. I've tried anything from high retinol creams, vitamins and changing my diet. I can swear by this for anyone who struggles from enlarged pores, and dry skin. I couldn't win. I would try to solve one problem and cause another. This product feels so clean and light on my skin. I haven't had a new breakout since. My skin is hydrated all day without getting greasy. I'm hoping to incorporate this into my regime permanently.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect Moisturizer for oily/Combination skin/ expecting larger size! I have at least finished 5 jars of this product and will purchase more. I loved the gel texture of this product which I prefer over the ultra facial cream, since it feels more comfortable on my oily/combination skin. Though this product does a not good job in moisturizing your skin in dry seasons, like winter....After applying it for 2 hours, my skin starts to dry out again. I am just wondering why this product does not have a larger value size as the ultra facial cream does. Highly recommend Kiehl's would consider to commercialize the larger size!!!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but not moisturizing enough for me (personally) Since it's oil-free, I like that it was light when applied to my face. It was amazing at first but after a few months, I noticed that it wasn't moisturizing enough. I figured it was too weak to be used during the winter/ cold months (which we have a lot of in Indiana). Personally, this would've been more worth it if I got more product for the price I'm paying. It's almost winter now and I switched to Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Hyaluronic Acid (in blue tub) and I love it a lot more haha (also its cheaper).
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for oily skin I have been using Khiels producs with other brends too. This cream is one of the best face creams I have ever used. My skin is oily combination and I always have some crazy breakouts. before I used another Khiels ultra rich one but it made my oily skin even worse full of acne and super shiny and it makes sense because that cream is better for dry skin. But oil-free cream gel is all my skin needs. I used it twice a day after my shiseido foam cleancing gel and dior 2 in 1 sorbet toner, my skin became like a baby skin I love this cream. Plus price is much better than other good facial creams. I have been using it 2 month now and still half way there :D Since it's gel, little is enough. It is not one of the best creams that does WOW but it is great for keep your skin look nice and moist
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer! I love the moisturizer and it works well with oily skin. Only complaint is that its only offered in one size, and its not very big so I find I have to reorder it more often than my cleanser and toner! Would be nice to have bigger options.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First moisturiser that actually works!!! This is the first time I feel like my skin is thoroughly hydrated despite naturally have extremely dry skin. I use it plentifully twice a day and it does the job. finished the tub in a month!!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A requirement for people with combination/oily skin Kiehl's did an amazing job with giving an oil-free cream that still moisturizes and effortlessly seeps into your skin for a healthy looking complexion. If you do not have this cream in your skin care regimen yet, you are truly missing out.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Moisturization I've been looking for a good moisturizer for a while, now and I finally found one that doesn't react badly to my skin, as most moisturizers make me break out. I like ow it's light and not greasy, and also how it absorbs into the skin quickly.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended for dry to oily skin I'm a Black woman with dry skin during the winter months and oily skin during the summer. I find that this very light, gel moisturizer is perfect. I highly recommend this moisturizer as I use it daily after washing my face.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Moisturizer! I love the texture and moisturizing qualities of this gel cream moisturizer. I had used the Neutrogena Hydro Boost gel moisturizer for years before giving this one a whirl. I noticed that I only need to use about half as much of the product to get the same results I had with the Neutrogena one. Every morning, I take a small dab of this gel cream moisturizer and add a small amount of the Kiehl's Glow Formula Skin Hydrator to my palm and mix it together and then apply it to my face. The scent of the products is very pleasant and I notice a huge difference in my skin. This will be a staple in my skincare routine forever and ever!
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The jar is too small! I use this oil-free moisturizer in the summer and the regular ultra moisturizer in the winter. There needs to be a larger size available for the oil-free gel cream. Please! I love it, but run out too fast.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky gel does not feel good on skin and leaves it super oily I used to purchase the facial fuel moisturizer, which was discontinued. So I decided to try the ultra facial oil-free gel cream, and was very disappointed. This is perhaps the worst skin care product I've ever tried. The consistency of the product (gel) is unpleasant and does not feel good on the skin, and it also left my skin way too oily and shiny. I do not recommend this product, and will never buy it again.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best I’m 33 and I didn’t find this was moisturising enough for me No visable results I’ve used better and cheaper ie botanics boots
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing Love the texture of this gel cream. I’ve tried multiple gel creams and they seem to always break me out but not this one and it doesn’t leave a hard film or anything, it’s almost as if it melts into your skin. Love it! Does well to penetrate my skin too since I have course hairs on my face when I don’t shave. Wish it was just a tad cheaper in price and the texture makes it easy to use up quickly but a little does go a long way. Otherwise it’s part of my face artillery now. The face wash of this line is great too.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A fresh moisturizer I don't know why my face looks a little bit greasy after 5-10 minutes application. However, my face feels fresh with this product. Plus, it is too small, so it is too fast to use it up.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing without causing breakouts! I have sensitive skin that breaks out easily on my chin and forehead but that doesn't keep it from getting dry - especially in the winter! I've always struggled to find a way to moisturize without causing a terrible breakout and this is one of the only products I've found that does that! It's now my go-to!! And the employee that helped me pick it out made sure I knew that a little goes a long way so it's also not too pricey to maintain clear skin.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!! I have had a combination of dry and oily skin around my face. My pores have been very congested and my skin looked so dull. I tried this product as a sample from my Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleanser and Mask (which are not very good) I tried the sample for a week and my skin looked so fresh and my pores looked smaller and not congested at all! My skin looked so silky and not oily, it doesnt have a strong scent and it was not sticky. I have tried so many moisturizers and this is by far the best. I hope it will remain very effective. It is a bit expensive but it's worth it. I just hope they put it in a container in which you wouldnt have to dip your fingers.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only moisturizer I use Die-hard fan of this! Best for combi skin, oily skin, dry skin! I introduced to friends of these types of skin and we all love it.....
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous. Just a perfect, non-shiny, lovely finish Got this as a sample, and ignored it until today. I'm so glad I tried it. I'm 46 next week, and really should find a moisturiser I like, but I've found this impossible until now. I don't have especially oily skin - it's normal, without breakouts - but every moisturiser I try leaves me shiny, like a mirror, with skin that is slightly icky to the touch. I really don't like the feeling of anything sitting like a slick on top of my skin, and I don't like having a mirror-finish face. I think most moisturisers are intended to be worn under foundation, but I don't wear foundation: I'd rather just have good skin. This is completely different. It actually sinks in; it leaves a perfect finish. Not shiny, not greasy, nothing but just lovely, even-toned, healthy skin, perfectly smooth and soft to the touch, which is what I want. My face feels supple and hydrated, but it doesn't feel tacky or sticky. It feels velvety and just right. Really happy with it.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says it does I have combination/ oily skin, and was hesitant about using this product on my skin, especially durring the summer. (I also never use moisturizes in the summer because my skin is that oily) I first was given a sample of this product so decided to try. After one week of using this with the Rare Earth Deep Pore Daily Cleanser and Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal Toner, I have noticed a remarkable difference in my skin ! My skin is not as shinny, my pores appear smaller and my skin is glowing! A little bit goes a long way, just be sure to rub it in all the way. I also love the fact that it is not tinted, so it does not appear to dry my skin out at all. I hope you love this product as much as i do ! I'm currently trying to find a night cream/moisturizer to clear up some dark spots
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't survive without it I was walking through the mall one day and ventured into a kiehls. I had already bought several things from here, but I needed a new moisturizer. (I had bought the deep moisturizing balm a while back and hated it). An employee recommended this to me, and I thought it wouldn't be hydrating enough because of my dry skin. I cannot live without it and have gone through 3 jars in 5 months. This is PERFECT for acne- prone skin because it doesn't clog pores and feels so light on the skin, but it also really hydrates. LOVE IT
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oily Skin Saviour This product was an instant skin saviour. I suffer from oily, acne-prone skin. I was always scared to try any moisturisers or creams on my face after other similar products from different brands have left my skin very oily in the past (including products designed for oily skin types). I have only been using this product for one week (the first Kiehl's product I have ever bought) and I am absolutely HOOKED already. I have barely felt any oil on my skin all week and even have worn make-up all day long without having to touch up with powder. And even better have not had a single new spot or blemish. I have officially ditched the medication and medicated formulas and been converted to Kiehl's!!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I have been using this gel for a few days after being given some samples. I do not like it. My skin doesn't feel moisturize at all. After aplying this gel cream my skin became more dry not like after aplying other moisturizing creams. Def not my cream.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer, but genetically modified This is a great moisturizer. It hydrates the skin incredibly well and does what it says it's going to do. However, this contains xanthan gum, and I'm confused about why a natural skin care line would contain that ingredient.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this a few weeks ago and was very excited to try it as I have oily but dehydrated skin. I especially needed a good moisturiser for under my makeup but this was a huge disappointment. I tried it on under my makeup for a really important event but my skin turned flaky and the foundation started peeling off. I removed my foundation thinking I didn't use enough of the gel hence the reason for the dry flaky foundation but reapplying more of it and then doing my foundation for the second time the same thing happened again. This time after removing the foundation, I used my normal moisturiser and my makeup went on smoothly, with no flakiness or dry patches. I 100% do not recommend this under makeup, especially after trying it twice and having the same result. Otherwise it's a nice gel for everyday wear.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for oil-skin type.. but reconsider for acne-prone skin and dark spots I have been using this oil-free cream for about 8 months to a year (dont remember). I liked it because it helps control my oiliness, and I can feel fresh after applying it. I have acne and dark spots. I used it 6 months and i can see no help in dark spot because this gel contains alcohol. It does not help my dark spot at all, i feel that it makes my dark spots darker if using alone. I decided to invest in different things such as serum, oil, or essence (depends on what my skin needs). The other thing i like about this product is that it does not break me out. If you have oily skin, (little to no dark spot) and using serum or essence (if not it will dry out your skin.. i have very oily skin and it dries out my skin if using alone).
Date published: 2017-06-18
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_116
  • loc_, sid_10003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • reviews, product

Hello My skin is oily and acne skin So can i use Kiehl's ultra facialoil free fel cream?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do you have 125ml size?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi! This product is not available in 125 ml size. However, you can purchase it in 50 ml which is 1.7. fl. oz.
Answered by: Cecilia Ortiz
Date published: 2018-01-30

Would this be used before or after the powerful strength line reducing concentrate?

Asked by: Kris N

Apply before / after blemish control?

Asked by: Anonymous

I assume that this product is used instead of other moisturizers and not in addition to them. Correct?

Asked by: MJ Korf

I sweat with moisturizers but my skin is so dry and patchy 68yrs old. Can you suggest to me of a product?

Asked by: Sandi

Is this product for a day or night and does it have sunscreen?

Asked by: Anonymous
I used it for day and night and I think there is no sunscreen on this product.
Answered by: wanyi zhou
Date published: 2018-01-30

What are all of the ingredients? Are there really only two ingredients? It's important to know them all for allergy issues.

Asked by: Anonymous

Can I request for samples before purchasing?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product great on "normal" skin?

Asked by: Anonymous
It's less oily compared to ultra facial cream. Good for summer. My skin is normal skin. Product recommended.
Answered by: Clinton Ngan
Date published: 2018-01-30

Do you have 125ml size?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this this contain alcohol?

Asked by: Miki Lin

Why does the product details say silicone free but my jar ingredients include dimethicone which is a silicone?

Asked by: Kenya K

Good to wear with makeup ?

Asked by: Anonymous

ingredients?

Asked by: Anonymous

is combination skin fit it?

Asked by: Yu Chen
I think so. It's very light and non greasy.
Answered by: YI RAO
Date published: 2018-01-30

Can this help acne marks?

Asked by: Anonymous
sadly no
Answered by: Lucy Cao
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is it Alcohol free?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this contain sodium laurel sulfate? Or sulfates in general? SLS is a known irritant for eczema and seborrheic dermatitis and it makes my face flare. Thank you!

Asked by: Melissa Baxter

Can I use this cream while I am pregnant ?

Asked by: katie nguyen

can I use this cream while I am pregnant ?

Asked by: katie nguyen

Pregnancy contraindications ?

Asked by: nettlin

Pregnancy contraindications?

Asked by: nettlin

Pregnancy contraindications for any product?

Asked by: nettlin

Hello, whats de difference between the gel cream and the lotion?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it use for man or woman?

Asked by: Melody Liao
I think it is for woman.
Answered by: Peirong Cao
Date published: 2018-01-30

Why has the ingredients list changed? Dimethicone did not used to be in this product.

Asked by: Rebecca Chen

What are the active and inactive ingredients?

Asked by: Anonymous

whats ingredients?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is there alcohol in the ultra facial oil free gel?

Asked by: E Dlu
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_57
  • loc_, sid_10003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • questions, product