Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Moisturizer

A daily facial moisturizer with 24-hour hydration.

Ultra Facial Moisturizer

A daily facial moisturizer with 24-hour hydration.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $21.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

This daily moisturizer helps leave skin nourished with all-day hydration. Infused with Squalane and Glycerin, this formula helps soften and moisturize skin.

  • Readily absorbs into facial skin, helping to leave it soft and nurtured all day
  • Helps keep skin moisturized with 24-hour hydration
  • Formulated with Squalane and Glycerin
  • For all skin types

 

Heritage Highlights

Kiehl’s original Ultra Facial Moisturizer was first offered in the early 1970s. Since then, loyal patrons have relied on this classic moisturizer’s superb hydration benefits. This iconic formula inspired our entire Ultra Facial Collection, including our best-selling Ultra Facial Cream.

 

Print
How to Apply Ultra Facial Moisturizer
Key Ingredients
Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List
Print

This daily moisturizer helps leave skin nourished with all-day hydration. Infused with Squalane and Glycerin, this formula helps soften and moisturize skin.

  • Readily absorbs into facial skin, helping to leave it soft and nurtured all day
  • Helps keep skin moisturized with 24-hour hydration
  • Formulated with Squalane and Glycerin
  • For all skin types

 

Heritage Highlights

Kiehl’s original Ultra Facial Moisturizer was first offered in the early 1970s. Since then, loyal patrons have relied on this classic moisturizer’s superb hydration benefits. This iconic formula inspired our entire Ultra Facial Collection, including our best-selling Ultra Facial Cream.

 

Print
How to Apply Ultra Facial Moisturizer
Print
Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List
Ultra Facial Moisturizer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is not for all skin types!! I bought this product since one of kiehl's staff recommend to use it. I trust her recommendation because she knows i have oily skin. But it's totally not good for oily skin. I just realized that this product is so heavy and makes me look oily immediately.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from oily I have combo skin and get dry easily. Oily skin has never been a problem for me. With this moisturizer I look oily all over, all day long. I received this as a gift and since I couldn't return it I passed it along to my husband. He tried it a few times and it made him look extremely oily as well. Bummed that I have a huge bottle of this that doesn't work for anyone in my family.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best moisturizer ever! I always had a trouble with my sensitive dry skin. This is the only product that keep moisturizing my skin all night.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for the price and performance I am long time Kiehls customer. I used it for many years now I moved to spot correction and other concern but I introduced to my sister, my daughter and other friends. My husband also used it now I bought the blue moisturizer for him we all love it. I still use it if I run out of my moisturizer. It's inexpensive as well as effective.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydration hero My skin feels so soft abduct hydrated. I have combination skin that can be very oily in some places but this moisturiser is perfect for my whole face. The texture is slightly “waxy” when it’s on my face which takes some getting used to but it’s totally worth it. I’ve had people tell me how I look like I’m glowing since I’ve been using this!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin (and Life) Changing! I can't live without this moisturizer! I started using this in college (10 years ago) and my skin has been smooth, even, break-out free (almost always) and dewy ever since. People compliment my skin all the time - which is kind of strange but I'll take any compliment!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The finest daily moisturizer I discovered Kiehls as an 18yr old on a trip to NYC and this was the first product I bought. I have used this on and off for 13yrs now and I always come back to it. I have tried so many moisturizers, both cheap and pricey and nothing compares to this beautifully light, simply product. I have oily, sensitive skin which reacts to virtually anything. I have never had any issues with this moisturizer, it leaves my skin feeling soft and supple without being too heavy and best of all, it doesn't cause me to break out. An absolute beauty classic.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy Ive used this for a while, it is good as it has SPF but makeup doesn't go on well over it and it is greasy and doesn't soak into skin for a while
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Only Moisturizer you Need! I've been using this product for almost a year now. I have originally been using the Ultra Facial Cream but it was too heavy for spring and summer. This moisturizer can actually be used all year long, even in the winter! I have very sensitive skin and this does make me break out and it does not sting my face when I apply it! I have a very hard time finding a product that fits my skin for I get very red or my face always tingles after a couple seconds of applying a new product. My skin just seems to love this! It is sad that the price for this product has rose.... other than that, it is great!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin looks and feels so much better than it did before. I will definetly continue to use it daily .
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Great product but container is not user friendly. If some is left over or nearly, but not quite empty, it's impossible to get the last bits. A soft and squeezable tube would be the answer.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product but... This is a good facial moisturizer. My complaint has to do with the bottle. Unlike many of your other products, this comes in a plastic bottle with the label glued on. My label has come off and I am left with a very very sticky bottle. Please change to a better container, one without a glued on label...
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not for all skin types This is not the moisturizer for you if any part of your face tends to get oily. Within 30 minutes of applying this, I looked like I had slathered oil all over my face. I cannot speak to the benefits of this product for those who don't have oily skin, obviously, but for those that do - this isn't for you.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it but not for everyday use. This was very effective! I like applying it before bed or when I am home all day after I use a facial mask because it really moisturizes. However, I have combination skin (oily in the T-Zone) and this under makeup doesn't work. Its very heavy and makes my T-Zone area become very shiny. I like the intense moisture because sometimes thats exactly what my face needs especially during the winter months. However, I use it as a treatment rather than an everyday moisturizer. For dry skin this would be a must however for combination and oily skin this is too much for everyday use especially with makeup over it.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from changed my skin I have medium to oily skin, and at first this seemed too oily for me. but after sticking with it for a few more uses my skin started to adapt to soak it right up. after 3 mothnths of using this my skin has changed to be more dewey and elastic. the texture is also amazing. feels sooo good.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from face feels greasy I suffer from dry skin, I was hoping this Kiehls' product would perform as stated. However it fails miserably, instead my face feels greasy after use. I should have just purchased Nivea Soft moisturiser, always leaves face hydrated and not greasy. Disappointed Kiehls...if you are going to demand a high price tag, then you must deliver high quality.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest moisturizer ever I feel so fortunate to have stumbled upon Keihl's in the Dallas airport after we'd been stranded overnight with no luggage (cosmetics) . This is now my favorite moisturizer ever, leaving a very moist radiant feeling all day, never greasy or oily. I am thrilled to know it is easily accessible on line. Thank you for such a great product!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable difference! I have an oily T-zone, and when I tried this product out in stores, I was hesitant to purchase it because of its thick texture. However, I went for it, and it was well worth it. My cheeks used to be very dry (DAT read 25 %... yikes), but after a week of using this product, I've seen a noticeable difference in hydration level- friends and family have complimented my radiant skin as well! The price is well worth it- I only use a pea-sized amount each application, just enough to cover my cheeks and chin (avoiding forehead and nose unless very dry). Highly recommend this product, best lotion I've used.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've Found My Forever Moisturizer Finally!! I bought this product in a Kiehls store about a month ago. I am so very happy with this product. I feel it is the best facial moisturizer I have used. (I have used both high-end and drugstore brands.) I have what I would describe as normal skin. I use it at night, and during the day under my makeup. It makes my skin look and feel great. Amazing Product!!!
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best facial moisturiser I bought this 3 months ago and I love it so much ..am ordering my second bottle. you have to exercise patient and you will get the result from the 3rd to 4th week of applying the moisturiser day and night. and to top it all it last longer you only need very little application and it goes a long...my skin feels young and hydrated. I can't do without Kiehl's Ultra facial my no 1 face saver...oh by the way am an African who has almost given up on all facial moisturiser
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love Love Love Thank you for making a moisturizer that gets the job done, but doesn't leave an oily residue. My combination skin thanks you! It is lightweight, and makes application of makeup so effortless. It glides on, and doesn't clog my pores anymore.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, But Not For Me I personally have a combination skin type. After using this though, it made my skin feel extremely oily. I think this would be best for the dryer skin types. I do like how this has a very light texture though. I'll continue using the rest of my bottle while I sleep, but I think during the day it will be too oily.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Facial Moisturizer My eyes get irritated very easily; this is the first facial moisturizer that did not cause any irritation to my eyes. Not only does this moisturizer feel light on your skin, it also makes your skin very smooth and hydrated. I absolutely love this facial moisturizer and would not use anything else on my face. I apply once in the morning and once at night.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for oily skin If you have oily or combination skin, then dont buy this product! When i applied it it was a little hard to spread on my face and felt really thick. I woke up the next morning with a very oily forehead! It was gross. I decided to stop today because even when I put makeup on, my face gets so oily! Even my little nephews pointed it out, which meant I had to stop. I still have breakouts because of this. This might only work for very dry skin. If you have oily skin and still bought this, then save it for the harshest of the winter days.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't absorb well I didn't find his product to work as well as other kiehls moisturizers. It left my face feeling greasy and didn't give me that lovely moisturized feel i get from other Khiels products.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way I bought the largest size available, and i need a fingertip full for my entire face and neck. I think i recall it being fragrance free. The texture does remind me a little of spf, not due to greasiness but that it has a decent grip to it. I haven't found it to interfere with my makeup either :)
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from May not be suitable for oily skin Skin shiny and oily
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but a bit oily even to dry skin I got this as a tester when I bought one of the masque from Kiehls, I got very dry skin, I always can still see my skin especially my nose, dehydrated lines even though after applying moisturiser, This moisturiser does help to lighten the lines but I don't really it leaves my skin sticky and shiny.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved by my daughter My daughter loves all the products available and this is just one of her Christmas presents. She says her skin feels great and I must admit it looks great too.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This is my all time favorite Facial Lotion. I love the way it makes my skin feel so soft and smooth. It is not greasy at all. I use it everyday in the morning, either alone or under my make up, and my skin stays moisturized all day. My husband even likes to use it! You only need to apply a small amount, so the bottle lasts a long time. I have given all three of my daughters The Ultra Facial Moisturizer for Christmas!
Date published: 2014-12-06
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_115
  • loc_, sid_351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • reviews, product

Can i use it as a mask? Without washing it ?

Asked by: Nouraaa
I never have or felt that I should do I would say no. There really is no need to
Answered by: Deborah Templeton
Date published: 2018-01-30

Why does Kiehls use alcohol in their products?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do you have any of the "tinted" ultra facial moisturizer available? That was my favorite!

Asked by: S C

Are any of the ingredients coconut derivatives?

Asked by: Anonymous

What's the difference between ultra facial moisturizer and ultra facial cream?

Asked by: Madeline Ed

Spf?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this alcohol free?

Asked by: Anonymous
I am not sure about what's difference an exactly alcohol free product feels like however it really didn't have an explaination on this product when I purchased over few years. I've used an alcohol free product once long time ago, and I feel it didn't fit in my skin. I felt it's little dry after applying but kiehl's Ultra Facial Moisturizer isn't the same way. It's very moisture so I sometime wear it without lotion or cream afterward. I think it's non-alcohol free item.
Answered by: SooJin Choi
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is there an experation date?

Asked by: Kare Hart

Is there an experation date/time on this moisturizer?

Asked by: Kare Hart

Is this product noncomedogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is thIs the same as the ultra facial cream ?

Asked by: Jorge Monterrosa

Does it have spf?

Asked by: Lea Lado

is it water based?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do you offer a pump lid?

Asked by: April Stahl

What is difference between ultra moisturizing lotion and cream?

Asked by: Dori Boyles

Does this product work for sensitive skin?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, I have very sensitive skin and have never had any reactions to this product.
Answered by: Lesley Olsasky
Date published: 2018-01-30

What is the difference between ultra facial cream and ultra facial moisturizer? I already use a light exfoliating cream, does your Arctic product have an exfoliating compound in it? Thank You

Asked by: Anonymous

Moisturizer or cream for oily skin? And will either make me look shiny

Asked by: Megan Galvan

Can this break you out?

Asked by: Anonymous

Are your products tested on animals?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this noncomedogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is the ultra facial moisturizer with spf30?

Asked by: Audree Swanson

When does this expire?

Asked by: Anonymous

does this have silicone?

Asked by: Roman R

Is this product non-comedogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for oily skin?

Asked by: Jordanne Gregorio
For oily skin I would opt for the oil-free version in the blue bottle.
Answered by: Lauren Howerton
Date published: 2018-01-30

Do Kiehl's products contain Soy Protein?

Asked by: Anonymous

good for sensitive skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this the cream with Vit C?

Asked by: Anonymous
I don't know Ask those who formulate the product Not a customer
Answered by: Jane Weber
Date published: 2018-01-30

Does it give 24 hour hydration?

Asked by: Anonymous
I don't know I purchase it for gift
Answered by: MARGARET HUI
Date published: 2018-01-30
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_147
  • loc_, sid_351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • questions, product