Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Cream

A 24-hour daily facial moisturizer.

Ultra Facial Cream

A 24-hour daily facial moisturizer.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $29.50

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
This Kiehl’s classic face cream offers continuous moisture replenishment for skin throughout the day. This nourishing moisturizer for dry skin leaves skin feeling comfortable even in extreme weather conditions.
  • Replenishes skin hydration by drawing and absorbing moisture from the air
  • Leaves skin smooth, soft and healthy-looking
  • Formulated with Squalane, Glacial Glycoprotein Extract and Imperata Cylindrica
  • For all skin types
  • #1 Kiehl’s product
Print
Heritage Highlight

Kiehl’s was honored to lend support and skincare products to the heroic team of the “Greenland First Ascent” expedition. The six explorers completed the first-ever ascent of Greenland’s ice-covered peaks on May 30, 2005.


How to Apply Ultra Facial Cream

How to Use Ultra Facial Cream
Key Ingredients
Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List
Print
This Kiehl’s classic face cream offers continuous moisture replenishment for skin throughout the day. This nourishing moisturizer for dry skin leaves skin feeling comfortable even in extreme weather conditions.
  • Replenishes skin hydration by drawing and absorbing moisture from the air
  • Leaves skin smooth, soft and healthy-looking
  • Formulated with Squalane, Glacial Glycoprotein Extract and Imperata Cylindrica
  • For all skin types
  • #1 Kiehl’s product
Print
Heritage Highlight

Kiehl’s was honored to lend support and skincare products to the heroic team of the “Greenland First Ascent” expedition. The six explorers completed the first-ever ascent of Greenland’s ice-covered peaks on May 30, 2005.


How to Apply Ultra Facial Cream

How to Use Ultra Facial Cream
Print
Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List
Ultra Facial Cream is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 652.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face cream! Purchased this one and the one with SPF, the texture is not the same at all, this one is lighter and easier to absorb. My face is dry so I don't really have issues with any but if yours is a bit oily, the one with SPF won't be nice at all, this one yes. However, both creams are great!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome For Combination Skin I love this moisturizer after applying it gives me a nice glow that isn’t heavy or cakey on my skin. I will be purchasing again!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat this moisturizer! It is the perfect balance of hydration but not too much where my face gets oily. I use morning and night.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOTTA HAVE IT Nice product. I will recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely moisturiser! This is the first facial cream I have ever bought that cost more than £10 and it was so worth it. I'd been using E45, bio-oil and sebamed previously, which while they all did a relatively good job at helping my dry skin, did not provide a lot of hydration and actually keep my skin subtle for more than a few hours. This cream, within days, made my skin bouncier and gave it a glow I'd never experienced before. It is not a miracle worker, but no cream is. This will however improve the condition of your skin and it feels much healthier to me. I use it with the ultra facial cleanser and the mario badescu rose spray afterwards and I've never been happier with how my skin looks. I'll be buying this stuff for a long time. The products are fantastic, great price for if you are branching out and trying to find a more luxurious skincare ritual and still affordable unlike many other premium skincare lines. After you use it, the price will be completely logical.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Dry Winter Skin I normally don’t even write reviews but I moved to Minnesota and my skin is so dry during the winter it cracks and flakes. This was a lifesaver it kept my skin soft and hydrated after one application at night after the shower. Goes on light and absorbs quickly, love the texture. I have sensitive skin and get a rash from a lot of lotions and this one had no reaction. It’s summer now and I still use it every night, great product.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for sensitive skin I have extremely sensitive skin and have reactions to a large range of products. When I first moved to the UK my skin became incredibly dry and none of my usual trusted moisturisers were working. A colleague recommended the ultra facial cream to me and fixed my dry skin within a week. I love this product.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cure for everything I had very oily skin and am acne prone. I thought that this might help keep my skin moisturized and hydrated while using all my drying acne products and I was right! I don’t have oily skin anymore and my acne has decreased! This was the best purchase and the large container lasts for weeks!
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Regrets I have been struggling with an extremely dry face in the winter months and I've experimented (and wasted money) on many different moisturizers. Finally I came across this one! Right away my dry skin went away. I would moisturize in the AM and by nighttime my face would still be moisturized! I was so happy with the results and I will recommend this product to anyone. Additionally, I have very sensitive acne prone skin but this moisturizer does not cause any problems. Thanks Kiehl's :)
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Cream is Wonderful! I recently completed chemo and radiation therapy and my skin was so dried out I didn't think it would ever feel like skin again. Thanks to Kiehl's , and especially this face cream I am finally getting my pre-treatment skin back. I recommend highly!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swear by this This is the best facial moisturizer I have ever purchased. I use this daily, and it spreads nicely and is very light. Apply in the morning and it will last you all day. Apply at night and your skin wakes up very refreshed.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ITS NOT FOR ALL TYPES SKIN!!!! My skin is mix and i bought this product because i read the cream is a básic and is for all types skin but ......is too oily!!!! My skin ir was like a lamp and i cant out my makeover
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Moisturizer! I love this moisturizer it's very soothing to my skin. I use it in the morning and at night and notice a glow. Definitely would recommend to anyone, even with sensitive skin!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kiehl’s Has Better Products I would say about 90% of my skin care routine is Kiehl’s. I’ve personally tried MANY of their products & find the “Ultra” line to be lacking. The Ultra Moisterizer feels like the “discount” version of the more expensive Kiehl’s moisturizers. I would use it if I ran out of Super Multi-Corrective Cream or Rosa Arctica, but I’d prefer to not resort to it. It doesn’t absorb as well, leaves the skin not as smooth and light, & has a tendency to make the skin too oily.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality!! I have searched for products to invest in for so long. My brother introduced me to kiehls and since I have been addicted. I now have a large collection of kiehls products and find they are all quality and provide my skin with many benefits. The face cream is certainly hydrating, leaves your skin feeling fresh and has improved the texture of my skin. A little goes a long way. I could not cope without it, I have finally found products that I can invest in. My husband is also a big fan and this product has been great for his sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard This is among the products that I consider standard and will always have in stock. I keep a full size in my cabinet and a sample size that I refill in my bag!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Moisturizer ever for sensitive skin I love this moisturizer. I have not been able to use anything else that wont burn me. I have tried ole henrickson. este lauder, MAC, Dr Murad, and the list keeps going. IT also is not greasy at all.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Moisturizer Ever!!! First off I never write reviews but this moisturizer has amazed me so much!!! I’m on my second jar and I’ve seen so much change in my skin tone. My skin is smoother and it has prevented my occasional breakouts. It’s so amazing definitely a life changer.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my aging skin I love that it has no scent. My face soaks it up and feels nice and smooth after applying. Great for after sun care.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker Wow! This product is absolutely flawless. All my life I’ve had extremely difficult skin; acne prone (even though I’m in my mid 20s), full of dark marks because I’ve picked at said spots, extremely dry in the winter and oily in the summer. I recently started a new job in a new office which has really harsh air conditioning and was making the skin under my mouth, just above my chin, very dry and patchy – it looked awful when I tried to cover it up with makeup. I’ve used Kiehls products briefly before, but this simply surpasses them all. I’ve only been using this a week and the dryness under my mouth has completely gone and the dark patchiness has faded considerably. Elsewhere on my face, my skin is more moisturised, brighter and even my pores look and feel tighter. I don’t think describing this as a miracle worker is an over-exaggeration. Yes – it’s quite pricy, but totally worth it if you want instant results.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always had extremely sensitive skin and I am very acne prone. This is the only moisturizer I have ever used that leaves my skin feeling soft, not oily, and does not make me breakout. I have noticed a huge improvement in my skin since starting this product.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this moisturizer I have sensitive combination skin, and this moisturizer is perfect for my skin during all times of the year. Great silky texture - not greasy and seeps into your skin well.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has the formula changed? I’ve been been using this cream on and off for years. I have always loved it and go back to it. I just bought some at Sephora after a year of NOT using it and it has a slight smell to it, one I have never noticed before and definitely don’t care for. Has the formula changed??
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from extremely disappointed I liked Kielhs before. but after I use this product and the Calendula toner, my skin has become dry than ever. I had to use other products to fix the dryness. When my skin got better, I tried this cream again, still does not work at all. also, I don't know if it's due to the product, I even got big pores. I am very disappointed
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing! I have always been sceptical about all these beauty products, creams, serums, etc. I have never seen an actual result or improvement on my skin from any of the products i have tried in my time. So of course my expectations were rather low when i first got this cream. However after few weeks of using it i have noticed that my dermatitis has disapeared! I normally would have red, itchy spots on my chin and lip area, but they are now gone! It didn’t cure it probably but it definetely has controlled it to the level that it doesn’t come out. I can sincerely say that for me it is the best moisturiser ever and i am over the moon that i finally can ditch those smelly creams for my dermatitis. Thanks Kiehls.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pot of delight I struggle with both very dry and oily skin, but I have found this cream to be amazing for my difficult skin. This product is very light, but effective. My skin feels hydrated, soft and fresh. Plus a little goes a long way! Another product of Kiehl's that leaves my skin hydrated with a subtle glow. Ticking all the boxes for me!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I've bought this for around a year, and in between I've switched to cheaper products/brands and oh my god can you tell the difference. I absolutely love this product and I will never go back to anything else. Feels so luxurious on the skin and makes my skin look amazing. I mix this with the Midnight Recovery oil twice a week and it works miracles.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Results I actually got this as a sample from BirchBox a month ago and I have already purchased the full size because this is amazing stuff. I am 30 and starting to see fine lines and crows feet by my eyes, or I WAS I should say. Since I started using this I have noticed a remarkable difference in my skin. I would highly recommend to anyone that needs the all in one moisturizer. Love this stuff!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please make it better I have used this cream for 5 years. It is really moisturize my skin. Everything is perfect but one ingredient PROPYLPARABEN bother me. Please don't use it anymore. PLEASE!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! got this about a week ago and i can definitely see a great difference!
Date published: 2018-04-15
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_629
  • loc_, sid_622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Does your squalane come from sharks?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it make you oily? The ultra-facial moisturizer left me feeling greasy.

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this have spf?

Asked by: Anonymous
This version does not have spf, there is another version with spf if you’re looking for that: https://www.kiehls.com/skincare/moisturizers/ultra-facial-cream-spf-30/KHL398.html?dwvar_KHL398_size=125%20ml&cgid=face-moisturizers#start=26&cgid=face-moisturizers
Answered by: JennZ
Date published: 2018-09-28

Men?

Asked by: Anonymous

How long does the shipment take to SKILLMAN, NJ?

Asked by: Anonymous

It is good for travel?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, I don’t think so. I just use it at home
Answered by: XIN CHEN
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is it free from paraben?

Asked by: Anonymous

I am about to start using Tretinoin (Retin-A) .05%, I was wondering if I can still use the ultra facial cream or should I switch to another product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product non-comedogenic?

Asked by: Sara Zeid

Does this item have a smell?

Asked by: Sarah Grogan
Not at all, in my opinion. That is one of the reasons I love it!
Answered by: LIz Lehman
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I use this on sensitive skin with Rosecea?

Asked by: Eileen Frost
Yes! It is so light and non greasy. My favorite. Love it and send to my sisters for gifts.
Answered by: Mary Pancoe Mary Pancoe
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can it cause an allergic reaction since I have sensitive skin that is prone to allergies?

Asked by: Anonymous

since its a 24 DAILY cream, does it have SPF?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it safe to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Kaitlyn O'Hara

does ultra facial cream have spf?

Asked by: Anonymous

DOes it smell good?

Asked by: Anonymous
it doesn't have any smell, I remembered.
Answered by: Jiali Zheng
Date published: 2018-01-31

Which type of skin is this cream for?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have normal/oily. I really like it.
Answered by: Mark Van Weelden
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it contain spf?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi, I am reading through your reviews and they are awesome, but most are from younger women. I am 55 and wondering if this will be a good choice for me also? Thank You! Tricia

Asked by: Anonymous
I recently hit the 50 decade and love the ulltra Facial Cream. It gives my skin that soft youthful feeling. I use it both morning under my makeup and at night before bed. My only wish is that I'd started using it a decade ago!
Answered by: Susan Brinkman
Date published: 2018-01-31

Safe during pregnancy?

Asked by: Gillian Gavurin

Is the ultra facial cream non-comedogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

Any chance you'll be adding a pump to this superb cream? Absolutely love the product, but hate dipping my fingers in the jar! I would pay more if the package were re-designed with a pump.

Asked by: Karen Yadgar

Has anyone used this on eczema?And if you have ,did it work?

Asked by: Taylor Zorio

can it cause break out?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have never had a problem with this cream causing break out. I have read from several Q & A's that it, in fact, seems to help people who have acne. I have never had that problem, so I can not attest to that. It's a GREAT cream, however! :)
Answered by: Kandace J Ricotta
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this apropriate for sensitive dry skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can you use the ultra facial cream under makeup?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have always used this cream under makeup and think it works well!
Answered by: JennZ
Date published: 2018-09-28

Why did you discontinue Panthenol Protein Moisturizer Face Cream?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it non-comedogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

Oil free?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_388
  • loc_, sid_622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • questions, product