Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Cream

A 24-hour daily facial moisturizer.

Ultra Facial Cream

A 24-hour daily facial moisturizer.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $30.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
This Kiehl’s classic face cream offers continuous moisture replenishment for skin throughout the day. This nourishing moisturizer for dry skin leaves skin feeling comfortable even in extreme weather conditions.
  • Replenishes skin hydration by drawing and absorbing moisture from the air
  • Leaves skin smooth, soft and healthy-looking
  • Formulated with Squalane, Glacial Glycoprotein Extract and Imperata Cylindrica
  • For all skin types
  • #1 Kiehl’s product
Print
Heritage Highlight

Kiehl’s was honored to lend support and skincare products to the heroic team of the “Greenland First Ascent” expedition. The six explorers completed the first-ever ascent of Greenland’s ice-covered peaks on May 30, 2005.


How to Apply Ultra Facial Cream

How to Use Ultra Facial Cream
Key Ingredients
Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List
Print
This Kiehl’s classic face cream offers continuous moisture replenishment for skin throughout the day. This nourishing moisturizer for dry skin leaves skin feeling comfortable even in extreme weather conditions.
  • Replenishes skin hydration by drawing and absorbing moisture from the air
  • Leaves skin smooth, soft and healthy-looking
  • Formulated with Squalane, Glacial Glycoprotein Extract and Imperata Cylindrica
  • For all skin types
  • #1 Kiehl’s product
Print
Heritage Highlight

Kiehl’s was honored to lend support and skincare products to the heroic team of the “Greenland First Ascent” expedition. The six explorers completed the first-ever ascent of Greenland’s ice-covered peaks on May 30, 2005.


How to Apply Ultra Facial Cream

How to Use Ultra Facial Cream
Print
Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List

what it is

With its unique lightweight texture, our #1 facial cream provides lasting 24-hour hydration for softer, smoother, and visibly healthier-looking skin. Formulated with Glacial Glycoprotein and olive-derived Squalane, this non-greasy, lightweight moisturizer immediately leaves skin 2.3X more hydrated, even in skin’s driest areas.

what it’s good for

  • Provides lasting 24-hour hydration for soft, smooth, healthy-looking skin
  • Balances even skin’s driest areas with 2.3X more moisture
  • Absorbs into skin easily with an ultra-lightweight texture
  • Tested in everyday and extreme environments
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin

key ingredients

Key Ingredients

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

SQUALANE

Squalane is a highly-refined moisturizing oil derived from olives known for its exceptional affinity to skin. Within our formula, Squalane is known to help strengthen and restore skin’s moisture barrier.

SEE FULL INGREDIENT LIST

how to apply

did you know?

This exceptional facial cream is inspired by the adventure-testing heritage of Kiehl’s, from the first ascent of Greenland’s peaks and the scaling of Mount Everest to the individual adventures of our customers around the world.

#1 Worldwide Best Seller

OVER 200,000+ RAVE REVIEWS WORLD WIDE

Quote

"I can actually feel my skin soaking it in."

Alex, Kiehls.com

Quote

"Light, not greasy...no smell, no breakouts."

Jason, Kiehls.com

Quote

"It’s a barrier between your skin and harsh winter winds..."

Kaitlin, Kiehls.com

*across top Kiehls.com and major retailer websites

Discover the Ultra Facial Collection

Discover the
Ultra Facial Collection

Ultra Facial Cream is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 894.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth skin in the morning! theres a jelly-ish consistency to it but the smell is very herbal-ish wearing it at during let my skin wake up feeling really plump and healthy! the product itself is really creamy but thin so it doesnt fell terrifyingly heavy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Iv been using the cream since last November and I’m on my second pot just because iv been using this day and night as it’s changed my skin so much!! Truly believe a good serum then this moisturizer with all the amazing ingredients plus and spf on top is all you need during the day! I got my mom and my grandma on to this after using a lot more expensive so called “anti-aging” treatments and they are just impressed as I am.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Facial Cream I love it so much. It does what it says in the description.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hydrating I really like this cream. These are my third bottles. Won't have pimples if I use this cream. My skin is oily in T zone, dry in two sides of my checks
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whip Cream For Your Skin I have been a loyal and 90% exclusive Kiehl’s user for over a decade and it wasn't until the last several years that I’ve begun using this moisturizer. Texture is creamy, slightly cold, and the perfect moisturizer without the greasy feel. This is my go-to moisturizer for my day time routine and blends extremely well with my kiehls bb cream on top. A little goes a long way. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing skin I bought this in Denmark recommended to me by the sales consultant, I have really dry skin and I use this just after my calendula cleanser and they both go together so brilliantly. It makes my skin glow and worth 30 spf I don’t need sunscreen, lovely texture
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good but It has a very chemically smell Overall it does the job and applies beautifully but is very expensive.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face cream ever. I have been using Ultra Facial cream on and off for about 8years now and I have now decided it is the very best for me. I will not be buying anything else, it is light in texture, makes your skin feel refreshed and is a great base for make up, and it lasts all day, I can't recommend it highly enough, its lovely stuff.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A skincare staple A staple moisturiser for everyone. It does what it says! No frills or gimmicks, standard day moisturiser. Does what it says on the tin, my go to if I can’t afford the higher end luxury one at the time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Star Moisturizer I’m in my 40’s, and have tried every moisturizer under the sun. I’ve pretty picky about moisturizer because I have acne prone, aging skin. I received a sample of this with my tried and true, can’t ever use another, cleaner - and was a little afraid to try it. First use I thought it was going to be a nightmare because it felt so heavy on my fingers. However, once it was applied to my face it melted and absorbed instantly. One week later and I feel this is magic in a jar...seriously magic. My skin is hydrated, not greasy. No breakouts. The only thing I would recommend to change about this product would be the packaging. I feel a pump would make me feel more confident in the longevity by reducing contamination.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good day and night cream I like a bit of an all rounder cream and this one ticks the box. It’s lightweight and absorbs quickly. I’ve been using it for about two weeks and have noticed my skin is smoother and very well hydrated. I Have teamed it with the avocado eye cream and am very happy with results.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite go to moisturiser I've been using this for about 3 months now and really love it. It's heavier than the gel version so I use this at night or in the winter months. Very little fragrance which is good for my sensitive skin. I've recommended it to so many people now! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Formula I have been using the ultra range for years now. I lived in NYC and got a free sample from a friend who had been using it. It’s thanks to her that I found out about it. I now live overseas and am always stocked up on it in the UK because I get so dry in the winter! I absolutely adore the formula and how it feels. It’s so lightweight and it never leaves me greasy. I truly feel like kiehls has changed my life. And don’t be fooled by the price because it is worth every bit!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is my favourite everyday moisturiser - so absorbant and keeps skin really soft.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing light moisturizer I used to have problems with my skin from other moisturizers and I was looking for a light-weight cream that can just provide me with daily moisture. This is perfect for this and I haven't put it down since.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING MOISTURIZER! I have oily, sensitive skin that breaks out in hives quite easily. In the past I have tried to primarily use serums and oils because past moisturizers have made me break out into hives or have been too heavy and made my skin break out with acne. This moisturizer has done none of the above and has in fact transformed my skin! It is light on my skin and leaves me looking heavenly even when I drink a measly cup of water and sleep for three hours.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxurious yet light Whilst this has a generous and rich feel it also manages to remain light. Does leave a layer after application but that eventually is absorbed into the skin. Deep and opulent and appears to plump and firm. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect I have tried tons of creams/moisturizers, but they’re either too thick or greasy. Until I found this one from Kiehl’s. Just perfect – unscented, mild, and very hydrating/moisturizing that leaves my skin smooth and look healthy. Doesn’t feel oily or sticky at all! A total must-have!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ski saviour Already a big fan of this cream when my skin gets a bit dry, as it’s gentle and very hydrating. But recently went skiing and this cream did an amazing job of soothing my skin after several windy and snowy days on the slopes. Won’t forget it on future snow holidays. Only reason for 4 stars is that I wouldn’t use the cream every day in normal life as it would be a bit too rich for my skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot recommend enough I am a 30 year old female with combination skin - I wash my face, and it dries out/flakes something fierce, but after about an hour of being out of the shower, my face is greasy and oily. Because of this, I was terrified to start using a moisturizer. I've tried other samples in the past and I just ended up having terrible breakouts. However, my makeup and hair stylist for my wedding urged me to buy this lotion - and I am HOOKED. I started using it before bed several times a week and my friends and coworkers have been raving about how healthy my skin looks. No acne, no greasiness, no nothing! Just hydrated, happy skin. SO worth the money!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail for dehydrated skin! I purchased the travel size a few weeks ago and I have to say that I am absolutely amazed. I’ve always suffered from dry skin but after pregnancy it seems to have gotten drier but this has made such a difference for me already. I was a bit sceptical at first as I’ve recently tried other products but they either haven’t done anything or they caused my skin to flare up. This keeps my skin hydrated without leaving it greasy and makes my make up look so much better which is a plus. I will definitely be purchasing the larger pot next time and I will definitely recommend this to everyone. You won’t be disappointed! Thank you Kiehls :)
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your skin at its best Likely won't be unique when I say Ultra Moisturizing Cream. Also I do not really believe in getting anything for free, including all sorts of "opportunities" such as this - but girls, pls read my review just for the sake of it and try it. Life-changer.  I've been a converted user of Kiehl's for quite a few years, so yes I may be biased. Nevertheless...  even though I have fallen victim of other brands' marketing efforts over the years - getting the pink line of Lancome (quite good actually!), Guerlain and a few others - I have come back to Kiehl's. Yes, lots of other things hydrate, and smell good and have a good texture, all in amazing packaging. The difference with this cream for me has been that I do not feel it when I use it. But I feel it when I stop. Not because my skin gets addicted - but because every other cream I've tried leaves some sort of a feeling on my skin. With Kiehl's my skin feels like it's healthy self - no layer, no extreme hydration, no tightening.... just a sense of utmost comfort, in your own skin.  I will be 35 years this year, and I have not yet had the need to use anti-ageing products because this cream sufficiently nourishes my skin. I am also an extremely lazy person and do not have a battery of things for each area of my face and body. I just use the UMC on all of my face, including eyes, sometimes neck and wherever I feel like it. It also doubles as an excellent face mask, especially if I add a few drops of the Kiehl's midnight recover oil (another must-have which I use sparingly and rarely, but it still manages to work even for me). 
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight cream I gave this to my partner who has dry skin. He has been using it every night for the last 6 weeks and has commented on how much better his skin has become as a result. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so happy!! My miracle cream! I have or shall I say I did have very thin dry damaged skin from years of using steroid cream for my eczema. It was difficult to wear any foundation as my skin was just too dry, patchy and thin. Four days into using the cream twice and day, and I am over the moon! Like truly...awwww happy Jojo! I am truly amazed by this product as my skin feels so so beautiful, My skin much smoother and actually feels more thicker now. This is my miracle cream Thank you so so much Joanne
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturiser I’ve used This moisturises works wonders, it beeps me hydrated throughout the day and it’s not too thick or oily [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn’t think this could get any better... I’ve used this moisturiser as my one and only face cream for nearly 5 years... I’ve always loved the way that it richly comforts the skin but without the heavy, greasy feeling of many other products. Iwas worried recently when I saw that the product had been reformulted... I’ve been stung before with brands doing this, often adding in ingredients I’m allergic too. No such worry with Kiehls though, I don’t know how they’ve done it but their claims that ultra facial cream is now 2.5 times more moisturising are true! My skin has never been so soft and refined looking. Love it, please don’t ever stop making this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SKIN SAVIOUR I have just finished my first smaller tub of this and am about to order a bigger tub when I figured i'd leave a quick review. This cream has SAVED my skin! I use a generous layer both morning and night. It goes great under makeup as well as hydrates enough throughout the night to wake up soft. My skin is spot prone due to it clogging easily but is also very red/sensitive and dry a times so finding a cream that suits me is often very difficult. This cream SOOTHES, SOFTENS and CLEARS! I love this stuff and I am pretty sure you will do too, give it a go, it's an all-rounder.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to Love this cream. Works perfectly in all conditions and doesn’t make my face shine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Really great moisturiser! Must have for any cupboard. Works really well with the Ultra Daily Facial Wash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light application! I bought this product to try a new facial moisturiser and love it. It applies easily and feels really light on the skin. My skin feels hydrated all day and really soft. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-24
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_869
  • loc_, sid_622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • reviews, product

What percentage urea is used?

Asked by: Roses

My kiehl's ultra cream has spf 30. Does this one?

Asked by: Helly
This one does not, but they have others that do: https://www.kiehls.com/skincare/moisturizers/ultra-facial-cream-spf-30/KHL398.html?dwvar_KHL398_size=125%20ml&cgid=face-moisturizers#start=26&cgid=face-moisturizers
Answered by: JennZ
Date published: 2018-09-28

Smell

Ive read recent comments on this one, was the problem on thiscproduct been solved already? Regarding the smell?
Asked by: Alys

Good for oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

What is differences between ultra facial cream and Super multi corrective cream?? which one have better moist level? Thank you

Asked by: Tommy Chan
I have used both, but have not seen much of a difference between the 2. I really like both creams. The texture of the multi corrective is a little bit nicer, but I choose to use this, as it is less expensive.
Answered by: JennZ
Date published: 2018-09-28

Does your squalane come from sharks?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it make you oily? The ultra-facial moisturizer left me feeling greasy.

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this have spf?

Asked by: Anonymous
This version does not have spf, there is another version with spf if you’re looking for that: https://www.kiehls.com/skincare/moisturizers/ultra-facial-cream-spf-30/KHL398.html?dwvar_KHL398_size=125%20ml&cgid=face-moisturizers#start=26&cgid=face-moisturizers
Answered by: JennZ
Date published: 2018-09-28

Men?

Asked by: Anonymous

How long does the shipment take to SKILLMAN, NJ?

Asked by: Anonymous

It is good for travel?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, I don’t think so. I just use it at home
Answered by: XIN CHEN
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is it free from paraben?

Asked by: Anonymous

I am about to start using Tretinoin (Retin-A) .05%, I was wondering if I can still use the ultra facial cream or should I switch to another product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product non-comedogenic?

Asked by: Sara Zeid

Does this item have a smell?

Asked by: Sarah Grogan
Not at all, in my opinion. That is one of the reasons I love it!
Answered by: LIz Lehman
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I use this on sensitive skin with Rosecea?

Asked by: Eileen Frost
Yes! It is so light and non greasy. My favorite. Love it and send to my sisters for gifts.
Answered by: Mary Pancoe Mary Pancoe
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can it cause an allergic reaction since I have sensitive skin that is prone to allergies?

Asked by: Anonymous

since its a 24 DAILY cream, does it have SPF?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it safe to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Kaitlyn O'Hara

does ultra facial cream have spf?

Asked by: Anonymous

DOes it smell good?

Asked by: Anonymous
it doesn't have any smell, I remembered.
Answered by: Jiali Zheng
Date published: 2018-01-31

Which type of skin is this cream for?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have normal/oily. I really like it.
Answered by: Mark Van Weelden
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it contain spf?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi, I am reading through your reviews and they are awesome, but most are from younger women. I am 55 and wondering if this will be a good choice for me also? Thank You! Tricia

Asked by: Anonymous
I recently hit the 50 decade and love the ulltra Facial Cream. It gives my skin that soft youthful feeling. I use it both morning under my makeup and at night before bed. My only wish is that I'd started using it a decade ago!
Answered by: Susan Brinkman
Date published: 2018-01-31

Safe during pregnancy?

Asked by: Gillian Gavurin

Is the ultra facial cream non-comedogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

Any chance you'll be adding a pump to this superb cream? Absolutely love the product, but hate dipping my fingers in the jar! I would pay more if the package were re-designed with a pump.

Asked by: Karen Yadgar

Has anyone used this on eczema?And if you have ,did it work?

Asked by: Taylor Zorio

can it cause break out?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have never had a problem with this cream causing break out. I have read from several Q & A's that it, in fact, seems to help people who have acne. I have never had that problem, so I can not attest to that. It's a GREAT cream, however! :)
Answered by: Kandace J Ricotta
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_393
  • loc_, sid_622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • questions, product