Click to enlarge

Rosa Arctica

An anti-aging face cream with the power of a rare “Resurrection Flower.”

Rosa Arctica

An anti-aging face cream with the power of a rare “Resurrection Flower.”

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $60.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Infused with a rare “Resurrection Flower,” this rich anti-aging cream helps to regenerate and firm skin while visibly reducing fine lines and wrinkles. Help restore hydration to dry skin and improve skin’s elasticity with this unique anti-aging cream.
  • Visibly minimizes lines and wrinkles and other signs of aging skin
  • Visibly minimizes lines and wrinkles and other signs of aging skin
  • Formulated with Rosa Arctica, a rare “Resurrection Flower” that is able to survive up to 31 months of extreme dehydration
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Apply Rosa Arctica
  • After cleansing skin, gently massage between fingertips in a circular motion to warm up the cream and activate the ingredients
  • Apply onto cheeks; avoiding the eyes and mouth
  • Apply onto forehead and chin areas
  • Can also be applied to the neck area
  • Can use day and night
  • Explore the rest of this anti-aging skincare collection with our lightweight cream and hydrating eye balm

Kiehl’s Insider Tip:
  • For best application, waken the cream between your fingers before gently patting onto skin.
Key Ingredients
Rosa Arctica

Rosa Arctica

Rosa Arctica, or Haberlea Rhodopensis, is an incredibly resilient flower able to survive up to 31 months of extreme dehydration. When proper moisture conditions are restored, it returns to life within hours.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

See Full List
Print
Infused with a rare “Resurrection Flower,” this rich anti-aging cream helps to regenerate and firm skin while visibly reducing fine lines and wrinkles. Help restore hydration to dry skin and improve skin’s elasticity with this unique anti-aging cream.
  • Visibly minimizes lines and wrinkles and other signs of aging skin
  • Visibly minimizes lines and wrinkles and other signs of aging skin
  • Formulated with Rosa Arctica, a rare “Resurrection Flower” that is able to survive up to 31 months of extreme dehydration
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Apply Rosa Arctica
  • After cleansing skin, gently massage between fingertips in a circular motion to warm up the cream and activate the ingredients
  • Apply onto cheeks; avoiding the eyes and mouth
  • Apply onto forehead and chin areas
  • Can also be applied to the neck area
  • Can use day and night
  • Explore the rest of this anti-aging skincare collection with our lightweight cream and hydrating eye balm

Kiehl’s Insider Tip:
  • For best application, waken the cream between your fingers before gently patting onto skin.
Print
Rosa Arctica

Rosa Arctica

Rosa Arctica, or Haberlea Rhodopensis, is an incredibly resilient flower able to survive up to 31 months of extreme dehydration. When proper moisture conditions are restored, it returns to life within hours.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

See Full List
Rosa Arctica is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 188.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Moisturizer EVER Yes, it is a little heavy and I can feel it on my skin for about an hour after I apply it, but I don't mind it at all, I'm actually really into it. I'm able to apply make up right away, it is not a greasy feeling. My skin has never been so well moisturized! The jar lasts a long time because you only need a tiny amount. I am EXTREMELY sensitive to smells and this does not bother me at all, perhaps there is a scent when you first apply it, if there is, it is not offensive or overwhelming. I was considering buying it for a friend, but I can see how it might annoy some people so I'm going to have her try mine before I purchase.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Khiel's product - but it has a learning curve! I went to repurchase this and saw that many people dislike the thick consistency of this product.. This moisturizer has a learning curve, but it has changed the overall look and texture of my skin for the better. The results are what keep me buying it over and over. This moisturizer should last FOREVER because you need very little on a day to day basis. It also needs to be warmed up before it's applied. I also use serums beneath it, so that means I use less of the product than if I was using it alone. I combine it with the avocado and rosa arctica eye cream as well, I rotate them depending upon how I feel that day. Yes the formula is very, VERY hydrating. If you aren't in need of something very moisturizing, then this might not be for you. However, there are instructions on the website for how to properly use this moisturizer. Be sure to read them! I also recommend using this on your neck as a last thought.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too waxy Even with extensive warming of the product between my fingers before applying, it left spots of white clumps. I tried it for a while, but ended up throwing the rest of it away. Maybe the lighter version would be better, but I’ll stick with Ultra Moisture cream for now.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's like trying to spread "paste" into your lines and wrinkles. Maybe I'll try the "lightweight" version. Because if it's going to do any good, you have to want to use it.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cream ever This summer, I felt my skin was much drier than before. Maybe it's because of my age...I am in the late 30's. I tried other creams but still dry. My skin started to show some small wrinkles so I really had to find a right cream. Then, after reading reviews here, I tried Rosa Arctica. It worked! I could tell a difference already when I put it on my face. It's very thick and moisturizing. In the morning, when I washed my face, it was very different from before. My skin was still very soft!! I applied the cream again and put on my usual makeup. Then, I went to my work with a severe air conditioning, I still felt my skin was hydrated all day. Thank you, Kiehl's. I will purchase this cream again.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Least favorite I just received this in the mail yesterday and of all the kiehls products I own this is by far the worst. Way too thick and it took forever to be absorbed. It looked like I slathered frosting on my face, it was that white. An hour later and I still felt like it was all over my face. Thankfully Kiehls accepts returns because this is already packed up
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cream ever Buy all the time. Goes on well. Firms. Feels great. Just wish it came in a bigger pot! Warm in fingers first and tap / press on.. lightweight one was less hydrating for my age..
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good basic skin care I bought this along with 2 more products at a store in a casino. The texture is good, it smoothes my face, and the ingredients are mostly natural. Sorry to say that I do not use it as directed but only when I think of it. I would recommend it to friends of a certain age [who can afford it.]
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have seen a great improvement in my dry skin. probably should go with the other product for winter though
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin reborn I don't typically post reviews about anything. But I felt a moral obligation to write about this because I can't believe I didn't know how good Kiehl's products are! It really feels like it's reversing the age of my skin. I'm only 30 and have good skin but this just makes me believe that I can retain good skin and make it even more radiant as I grow older! I use this with midnight recovery. Will not use any other company's skin care. This particular cream might be a tad heavy for some. I just use less of it so that it's not too heavy..
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! This cream transformed my skin where I don't even wear makeup. People constantly tell me how beautiful my skin is now. I am 59 years old, and I have finally found a product that delivers results. I am in love with Rose Artica Cream!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably amazing It helped with my acne and made my skin glow again
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works.. I really enjoy using this product as a night cream. It's very thick and extremely moisturizing so it wouldn't be very comfortable for me (personally) to use during the day. I can't say that this made my 22 year old skin look youthful again, but i can comment on the slight differences I've seen over the past few weeks. I actually feel younger haha.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective, but Expensive I occasionally use this rich cream as a night cream, and it really, really works! As a 30-year-old man with very minimal signs of aging, I realize that I am not the target for this product. I can only attest very minimally to its anti-aging effects, but it does make my skin look youthful and firm when I wake up. For more mature skin, I imagine that this is about as good as it gets. I prefer the Super Multi-Corrective Cream, but just by a hair.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love in a Jar Absolutely loving this cream. Have been using it as a night cream but prefer this to my current anti-aging cream so am starting to us as both day/night cream. You don't need a lot to cover a full face. Love it Love it Love it.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rosa Artica Youth Regenerating Cream Excellent cream, rub together between fingers to soften it, pat on face, feels soft, not oily or even too thick. My skin certainly looks better and feels better using this cream, works well. I can certainly tell the difference between this and other brands and so can my skin.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Rosa Arctica I love this product. Being outside alot and against the elements, this cream keeps my skin hydrated and looking good.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb moisturiser Thought it was time I left a review of this moisturiser as about to buy my 6th or 7th pot & can't recommend it enough. I used to use Crème de la Mer, & this product is very, very similar, but will never switch back for the following reasons. I am over 50 & think its the perfect balance of moisturiser & protection for my skin. When I apply it I feel like I have actually moisturised my skin unlike I ever had with other products that to me are just so water based & an utter waste of money. I love it also because there's no messing about with such as under eye cream, day cream, night cream as I use this cream for everything & its the only moisturiser I have on my dressing table now. I'd say its one of those things I couldn't live without now.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I look so much younger! I'm in my 60s and people tell me I look like I'm in my 40's. I owe it to having started with the Rosa Arctica, religiously every morning, since I moved to the desert years ago. Now it's augmented by the Midnight Recovery Concentrate (at night) and the Powerful Line Reducing Concentrate in the morning on the light puppet lines. They disappear! I am grateful that Kiehl"s didn't put the lavender in this.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Moisturizer I've Ever Tried! I love love love the Rosa Arctica moisturizer! The texture is very thick, but don't let that turn you off of this product. It moisturizes my skin like nothing else without making me greasy. I apply this at night and I can still feel it on my face when I wake up in the morning. It's that powerful. I use this along with the Powerful-Strength Line Reducing Concentrate and my skin has never been so soft and vibrant. The value is great too. I bought a jar 3 weeks ago and I've used less then a 1/3. Get this product it will change your life! Just watch out for your pillow cases. I don't know if it's this product or the Midnight Recovery Concentrate that I use, but my white pillowcases are now yellow with product every morning.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Lamer!!! I have been using Lamer soft cream for a long time. Last week I bought the midnight recovery concentrate to help clear up my back< I don't get pimples on my face but only my back> I got a Rosa sample so I gave it a try. I have to stop using Lamer soft cream because this Rosa cream makes my skin look smoother and brighter. Also it works great for very dry skin without leaving grease on my face. Gosh!!! I love everything about this cream. Keilh's got me on this one! I save a lot of money now. I spent at least $300 every time on Lamer cream.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cream I have not been using this for long enough to comment on the effects so can't give it 5 star overall but it's easy too use and you don't need very much to cover the whole face . Lovely texture and small. Lovely packaging too. And good value for money.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but the best moisturizer ever. $60 may seem absurd for a moisturizer, but it is totally worth it. The smallest amount turns dry flakey skin into a velvety dream. Never greasy, perfect for summer or winter. My skin has never looked better. I've tried others, but I always come back to this one.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Favourite I love this cream, have used it on and off as a night cream for a few years now and keep coming back to it. At first the texture might seem a bit thick, but it never clogs my skin and doesn't leave it all oily or feeling like I have a thick cream on. The effect the morning is wonderful. No matter how little sleep I have had it always makes my skin look refreshed and well moisturised without being greasy. I also like that is is un-perfumed.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little bit of a hastle and pricey but good product The sales rep told me to apply properly, you gotta warm a little in between your fingers and then pat on face. I felt like i was wasting a lot of product and the whole process was a little inconvenient. But I liked the lightweight version so much, i thought I would give this a try cuz i was going to be spending the whole of that winter in below zero weather. One jar lasted me the whole 3 months and then some, so technically, the price is not too bad. And it did keep me from getting dry skin during the winter. Did not however, repurchase.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO MORE EXFOLIANTS!!!! This cream is a godsend. Through the years I have found myself needing to exfoliate more frequently, but the real problem was the moisturizers I was using. Rose Arctica is the only cream that my skin can actually absorb, and the result is a refreshing dewiness without feeling oily or slick. My foundation goes on smoother, lasts longer, and I don't need exfoliants or masks. Even better, when I'm in a rush and forget my foundation, my skin tone still looks even-colored and healthy. A little goes a long way. I've had my jar for four months and I'm only halfway down. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try this at least once - Absolutely Amazing I received a sample of this moisturizer and I feel head-over heels in love with the stuff. I was a little turned off because the cream is so thick. After the third use, I noticed my skin was not just looking healthier, it was re-gaining it luster, and created an even skin tone. I have tried numerous products and this is the one product I will never stray from. It may be expensive, but it is well worth the price in the effect and performance of the product.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HANDS DOWN, THE BEST MOISTURIZER I HAVE EVER USED. The Rosa Arctica Mosturizer is the only moisturizer I have ever tried that I am 100% satisfied with- it has left my skin healthier than ever before. I keep adding other products as I can afford to buy them, but the Rosa Arctica is now an irreplaceable staple for me. I 100% recommend this product. I have always had extremely dry skin- no facial moisturizer could cure- I would still have dry, itchy, peely skin regardless of what I tried ...UNTIL I tried Rosa Arctica. It is amazing and I ALWAYS have some on hand. It feels light going on and absorbs quickly. I love it! I love it! I love it!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overnight moisturizer I use this cream only at night since it is a little difficult to apply. It has a very thick texture but I love moisturizers of this texture. I dab a little on my fingers and gently pat into my face, massaging along the way. There is a little tingling sensation which means it is working. It leaves a matte finish which I like.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! I have very dry skin. This keeps it moist but isn't greasy (and although it's not the 'lightweight' version, it's perfect for me.
Date published: 2014-05-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_182
  • loc_, sid_942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • reviews, product

Does this product come with a seal?

Asked by: Anonymous
No seal, but there is a plastic cover over the jar and under the lid :).
Answered by: Shenaaz Jetha
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this cream have a box? Since there is no picture of the box! I want to give it to someone as a gift!

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product contain retinoids? Am pregnant

Asked by: FrankieG

Does this contain retinoids? Am pregnant

Asked by: FrankieG

Is this product vegan-friendly?

Asked by: Hue N

Does this product contain spf?

Asked by: Anonymous
No
Answered by: JASON YANG
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product being discontinued?

Asked by: Anonymous

I have rosacea. Will this product aggravate my skin?

Asked by: Karen McCullough

Does this product have parabens?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it contain any coconut ingredients?

Asked by: Crystal Rodarte

Can I order samples?

Asked by: Anonymous

Will this help aging hands? My skin is getting paper thin.

Asked by: Anonymous
I really don't know - I only use this on my face &amp; neck. Try it &amp; see
Answered by: Lisa Proto
Date published: 2018-01-31

What's different between rosa Arctica lightweight and rosa arctica? I'm 36 years old.my skin is sensitive and a little dry.which one is must better for me?

Asked by: iceblue

Does this product contain parabens?

Asked by: Anonymous

What's the difference between rosa Arctica and super multi moisturizer?

Asked by: Danielle Spagnuola

I see the ingredients for the Rosa Arctica Lightweight Cream is different than the Rosa Arctica. Does this minimize it's effectiveness or is the Rosa Arctica a better choice for best results from this cream?

Asked by: Jan Livingston

Is Kheils rosa arctics gluten free?

Asked by: Judy Fish

Is this product safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can I use this at night on my feet?

Asked by: Anonymous
I think you can - I use it twice daily on my face and it works well for eliminating lines, etc. Try it on your face too!
Answered by: Marcia McCallister
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this safe to use while pregnant?

Asked by: ZT1234

Is there a complete ingredient list for Rosa Arctica?

Asked by: A Miranda

Can you please provide complete list of ingredients in the rosa arctica youth regenerating cream and youth regenerating eye balm to make sure it is safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: leanne cavanagh

Is Rosa Arctica paraben free?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do I put sunscreen before or after put this on?

Asked by: Bianca Nini
I use the sunscreen 15 minutes or so AFTER application.
Answered by: Carole Jones
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product ok to use during pregnancy? If not, is there a kiehl's moisturizer for redness and anti-aging that would work well during pregnancy? Thanks!

Asked by: carson

Is it safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product have lavender in it? I noticed the lightweight cream does and had to return it because I am highly allergic to lavender. Any of your products you would suggest for dry skin, without lavender as an ingredient?

Asked by: Anonymous

Are the Rose Artica face and eye creams safe during pregnancy?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this the same product as the Rehydrating Reactivation Cream? If so, which one is updated version.

Asked by: Anonymous

Can you use this product while pregnant?

Asked by: Elaine Warren
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_82
  • loc_, sid_942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 349ms
  • questions, product