Click to enlarge

Glow Formula Skin Hydrator

A facial moisturizer infused with Pomegranate Extract and Illuminating Minerals for instantly glowing skin.

Glow Formula Skin Hydrator

A facial moisturizer infused with Pomegranate Extract and Illuminating Minerals for instantly glowing skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $38.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

Discover how to get glowing skin instantly with our unique Glow Formula. This moisturizer hydrates skin to smooth and soften while imparting a soft, subtle facial glow. Infused with Pomegranate Extract, this formula provides antioxidant protection and boosts radiance over time for a lasting glow.

  • Instantly illuminates skin for a healthy-looking glow
  • Boosts skin radiance over time with the benefits of antioxidant protection
  • Enriched with Pomegranate Extract and Illuminating Minerals
  • Formulated with 95% naturally derived ingredients*
  • For all skin types and skin tones

*We consider ingredients to be naturally derived if they retain more than 50% of their molecular structure after being processed from a natural source.

Key Ingredients

Pomegranate Extract

A powerful superfood, Pomegranate Extract is rich in antioxidants. Within our formulas, Pomegranate is known to help improve skin texture and quality while boosting radiance for glowing skin.

Illuminating Minerals

Illuminating Minerals reflect light to help improve luminosity and instantly brighten skin. Within our formulas, they help diminish dull skin and visibly reduce the appearance of fatigue.

See Full List
Print

Discover how to get glowing skin instantly with our unique Glow Formula. This moisturizer hydrates skin to smooth and soften while imparting a soft, subtle facial glow. Infused with Pomegranate Extract, this formula provides antioxidant protection and boosts radiance over time for a lasting glow.

  • Instantly illuminates skin for a healthy-looking glow
  • Boosts skin radiance over time with the benefits of antioxidant protection
  • Enriched with Pomegranate Extract and Illuminating Minerals
  • Formulated with 95% naturally derived ingredients*
  • For all skin types and skin tones

*We consider ingredients to be naturally derived if they retain more than 50% of their molecular structure after being processed from a natural source.

Print

Pomegranate Extract

A powerful superfood, Pomegranate Extract is rich in antioxidants. Within our formulas, Pomegranate is known to help improve skin texture and quality while boosting radiance for glowing skin.

Illuminating Minerals

Illuminating Minerals reflect light to help improve luminosity and instantly brighten skin. Within our formulas, they help diminish dull skin and visibly reduce the appearance of fatigue.

See Full List

Tips for Glowing Skin

How to apply
  • • Wear glow formula alone for effortlessly glowing skin by applying a thin layer of Glow Formula on clean skin for an instant radiance boost
  • • Apply Glow Formula after your favorite moisturizer for replenished hydration
  • • Wear under foundation for a luminous finish
  • • Use illuminating moisturizer to brighten and highlight cheeks and nose
  • • Can be used in the morning for subtly glowing skin

Boost Your Glow

videos

HOW TO APPLY

GLOWING SKIN TIPS

HOW TO GET GLOWING DEWY SKIN

3 WAYS TO APPLY GLOW

Nature Inspired Face Masks

Kiehl’s Insider

TIPS FOR GLOWING SKIN

with our new Glow Formula Skin Hydrator

learn more

Glow Formula Skin Hydrator is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 207.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin really does glow! I get so many compliments when I use it. It works well for me with a light moisturiser underneath. I often use this instead of applying make-up and it keeps me looking fresh all day. I would rather it was in a tube than the bottle, it's very hard to use when you get 2/3 of the way down, you have to unscrew the top as it's not collected by the pump and the product is too thick to run to the bottom of the bottle.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin has never looked better I suffered from chronic acne and have tried almost everything to bring some life back into my skin after damaging it with harsh acne products, this was a game changer my skin drinks this up! Even my acne scars have began to fade and my skin just radiates now! So glad I invested into such a good brand
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not like self tanner This product was suggested to me after I inquired in store about the self-tanner, which I LOVED! Unfortunately I found out that the self-tanner has been discontinued much to my surprise. This product, although it does produce a glow, is nothing like the bronzed glow from the self tanner that I loved and miss.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funny smell This works well as a brightening primer. It's not too shimmery and gives a lovely glow but I simply cannot get over the smell! It's a strange sort of orange? Not unpleasant but not for me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not for me I have acne prone skin that is also extremely dry. I thoroughly enjoy products that add hydration but do not contribute to my acne. This definitely does that. It gives you a nice beautiful glow. Your skin is going to look on the dewy side but will look healthy. If you enjoy your skin with more of a matte finish, I wouldn’t recommend this, unless you’re planning on putting a powder on top. This product will definitely last you a long time. I think I was using a little too much of it. I also have to add other moisturizers into my regiment because my skin is so dry and finicky. I think between the amount I used and using it in combination with other products, it kind of sat on top of my skin and almost made a film; so, it would almost flake off or rub off. I don’t typically rub my face or touch my skin a lot to prevent additional blocked pores. Based off of the other reviews, I think that’s probably why it didn’t work for me is the combination of products I use. My assessment of this product is that it’s nice and works well. If you don’t use a lot of other products and want a little color added to your skin instead of adding or putting on a foundation, this will work. It’ll be a good minimalist addition to your skincare and makeup routine. If you have sensitive skin, you’ll probably be fine. If you have oily skin, I’d shy away from it. Ultimately, I’d recommend it to someone. It’s a good idea to always get a sample first to try!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need for make-up with this I thought I’d need to wear this under my make-up (which I could) but found I didn’t need to. My skin looked great with just using this glow formula and my normal moisturizer. Thumbs up!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glow Skin Hydrator This hydrator really gives you a nice glow without a lot of simmer and it’s really pretty under foundation. I wasn’t sure about it at first but you have to find a foundation that will work well over it I use it under my Chanel Les Beiges moisturizing tint. It’s also nice with a light powder on top. It’s a nice product and I love that it doesn’t have spf so it doesn’t break me out. The bottle travels great too and you don’t need much so it will last for awhile.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swear by it I have to say I can’t fault this product. I hate wearing foundation but bare skin is too dull/dry (albeit I do have pretty much clear skin, slight oily tendency). This is absolutely perfect for me day to day. I just use two pumps every morning and my skin is immediately glowing! The product has an orange tint to it but this does not transfer to clothes at all, it just sort of blends in with your skin. It also smells absolutely amazing. As I say I have a slight oily tendency and I don’t get oily by the end of the day wearing this. Also I swear it’s lasting forever, I purchased it months ago and it’s showing no signs of running out! It’s just all round perfect and I wear it every single day!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing I have only had this product a couple of days and i already love it. I use it on top of my moisturiser and i feel it won't work for my skin on its own as i suffer with dry areas. This gives the most gorgeous glow to your skin. I was a little skeptical of this product but so glad i tried it out!. Love it!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! I received a small tube sample of this & I fell in love with it... Since I turned 60 this year, it's been very difficult to find a hydrating moisturizer that doesn't just "sit" on the surface of my face without absorbing. My skin is extremely dry, and has become extremely "thin" as I've aged. It seems like my facial skin is more like a sheet of crepe paper instead of porous skin. Hydrating lotions are very thick & everything I put on just lays on my face without ever being absorbed. I've tried so many hydrating moisturizers - only to have to blot it off my skin before applying any make up. THIS Glow Formula Skin Hydrator feels AMAZING!! Just a tiny dot on forehead, nose, cheeks & chin is all I need for my skin to feel absolutely soft, smooth, hydrated, and moisturized!! It even has a little tint - so it can be worn alone! I only wish it was a little more affordable. But, it really DOES go a very long way, so a full bottle will likely last a year.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I like the texture and feel of the product, but that's pretty much it, didn't really notice anything different in the appearance of my skin.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glow formula skin hydrator I gave myself a few weeks to really test this out, after applying it a few times my skin really behave to feel hydrated and smooth. It helped my dry patches too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives skin a perfect glow! This is probably my favorite Kiel’s product. It has just enough shimmer to give you a glow but it’s not super sparkly which I like. I use this basically as a primer. And sometimes dab some on for highlighter when my makeup is done. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite product I'm so glad I decided to try this product. I don't want to go a day without it now. This is not the greatest moisturizer and the initial application can be oily at times, but the product has reliably taken me from pasty 'I spend all my daylight hours in an office' skin to vibrant-looking 'just back from spring break in Cancún' skin. I never want to go back to my old day-to-day.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST moisturizing product from Kiehl’s I only use Kiehl’s products. I have tried basically every single one. I don’t necessarily have oily skin but I don’t have dry skin either. Sometimes my T-zone can get a little oily especially around the creases of my nose so I have used the blue oil free moisturized for a while but I wanted to switch it up. I recently purchased this & OMG I am OBSESSED. By far my top 3 favorite Kiehl’s products now. It isn’t heavy but it’s a great hydrator & it really is a glow!! I look like I just came out of a tanning bed. Perfect for running around with no make up without looking dull & even more perfect under your make up for that extra boost of color.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Love this product. I am fair skinned and it adds a nice subtle glow to my face. Leaves my skin feeling soft. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please with the extra Glow I've been using this product mainly on the weekend or when I've felt a bit dehydrated and it has helped my skin. Would have give 5 stars but would have if it had been a bit more noticeable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glow Formula I was lucky enough to get a sample of this product! I can tell you that it’s been a very stressful year and my face looked dull and lifeless. I used a small amount with my moisturizer and literally...my face came ALIVE!!!! I felt younger and received complements on how pretty I looked. I owe all the kudos to the GLOW FORMULA. P.S. all the product samples I’ve tried are amazing. I will be purchasing full sizes as soon as I have the available funds. Thank you Keihls
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo glowy I got this as a sample and I LOVE IT. It adds a nice glow to my sling but naturally. Smells great too. I recommend especially for those that don’t like to wear makeup, it’s great for those non foundation days.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and versatile I was sent this product to sample and, as someone who doesn’t use highlighter type products on a daily basis, I was pleasantly surprised! The product smells and feels great, I’ve used it on its own for a subtle ‘ I woke up like this’ glow, and mixed with my foundation which worked really well for brightening up my work face! As I’m not confident highlighting this worked really well for me when dabbed on top of make up on cheekbones. Recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of my routine This product is love! I got it for a sample from Kiehl’s and im so glad I was sent one. Texture is great, not greasy at all. I apply it on my cheeks and it complements my highlighter well.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love for a Natural Look I have nice skin, and I don't usually want to cover it up with a heavy foundation. I actually use this as my base most days and spot conceal places (like under my eyes) that need a little more love. On days when my skin doesn't look awesome... I use NYX foundation drops to add in a little more coverage to this product. It works amazingly! This is the best thing I've found for that glowy no makeup look. The only thing is... I hate things with any kind of fragrance in them. Please make an unscented version!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finding the best way to use it I have olive skin tone. I was disappointed when using it the first few times. After reading reviews again, I tried one reccommendation: putting 3 drops on fingertips and smoothing over clean face. Did an excellent job of moisturizing and putting a “glow” on complexion. Then following with your wonderful Super Fluid Daily UV Defense. I am 71 and use a minimum of makeup and feel this gives me a finished look.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Scent and Texture I wasn't sure how to use this at first - I tried applying it by itself initially, but then I did some research and now I take a small dab of the Kiehl's Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream moisturizer and add a small amount of the Kiehl's Glow Formula Skin Hydrator to my palm and mix it together and then I apply it to my face. I am so happy with this method and see a clear difference in the appearance of my skin! The scent of this product is delightful - This will be a staple in my skincare routine.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does nothing I am a long-term and loyal Kiehls user and have many Kielhs prooducts in my daily skin care regimen. I bought this based on the reviews because admittedly, I am an impulse shopper and will try anything. The product smells so good and goes on like a dream - smooth and light. However, it does nothing. My skin looks like it has nothing on it...no subtle glow, sheen, color, whatever...just nothing. I have used little and a lot and it still has virtually no effect. I have healthy, medium fair skin...for the money, I should see some kind of evidence. I won't buy this again.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This product is great. I use it both alone or under my foundation. I mix a little bit with my moisturizer to apply it. My only complaint is the annoying clip that I have to keep track of because I travel often. Change the bottle to one that twists open and closed and you will have a perfect product!
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful glowy base I have been using this pretty much every day over the past couple of months along with my regular moisturiser and it has really uplifted my everyday skincare. I don't wear foundation anyway so this product adds that little extra glow without having to coat your skin in product, especially in these hot summer months! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the look, not the feel Loved the glowing look of this product on my face, but not the feeling of it. Didn’t absorb as well as I would have hoped. If it blended similarly to skin rescuer, I would be bought and sold on this product. It gives a really nice day time glisten, but definitely not a product I would sleep in overnight.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not work for me I purchased this product due to great reviews that said this cream will put a glow to your skin. I just found that it could work with pale white skin but not on my tanned Asian complexion. The tint just disappeared on my skin and I could not see the glow. I also found the product too sticky on my face.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yoga glow without the exercise Got the sample of this the day it came out - I'm a long-term Kiehls fan, and now I'm heading into my late 30s I'm on a constant hunt for skin glow because it feels like the one thing in my routine that makes me look and feel younger. First time wearing it, three people asked "what I was doing" to make me so radiant and healthy - and was I perhaps in love? The answer is no, so obviously I headed straight back out and bought it. :) I've found it works really well mixed with my foundation: I splodge some on the back of my hand, add a smidge of this glow, mix with my finger, then blend it onto my face with a sponge. If I want some MORE glow, I add a bit before my foundation and then - if I REALLY want to ram it up - a smidge after my makeup is done on my cheekbones and nose. When mixed with foundation it seems to just add a luminosity and stops it looking like foundation and more like healthy skin. No glitter, no itchiness - super calming and smells lovely. Seriously, it looks like I'm drunk eight glasses of water, got loads of sleep, eaten veggies and done yoga, even when I'm hungover and recently dumped. BUY BUY BUY.
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_206
  • loc_, sid_KHL224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • reviews, product

Good for all skin colors?

I am wondering if this is good for darker complexions as well as lighter skin?
Asked by: RaqA
Yes! I'm from the Maldives and I have dark brown skin and it works great for me!
Answered by: Iman
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_KHL224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • questions, product