Click to enlarge

Midnight Recovery Concentrate

A nighttime facial oil that visibly restores the appearance of skin.

Midnight Recovery Concentrate

A nighttime facial oil that visibly restores the appearance of skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $49.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

This top-rated facial oil is formulated with ingredients like Lavender Essential Oil and Evening Primrose Oil and helps replenish skin for a visibly smoother, more radiant appearance.

  • Visibly restores skin overnight for more radiant skin by morning
  • Improves firmness and visibly smoothes skin’s appearance
  • Formulated with a blend of essential oils and distilled botanicals including Lavender Essential Oil, Evening Primrose Oil and Squalane
  • A customer favorite
Print
How to Apply Midnight Recovery Concentrate

Kiehl’s Insider Tip

Layer over Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate for optimal anti-aging and healthier skin benefits.


How to Use Midnight Recovery Concentrate
Key Ingredients
Evening Primrose

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil is an aromatic oil known for its soothing properties. In our formulas, we use Lavender Essential Oil that is steam distilled.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List
Print

This top-rated facial oil is formulated with ingredients like Lavender Essential Oil and Evening Primrose Oil and helps replenish skin for a visibly smoother, more radiant appearance.

  • Visibly restores skin overnight for more radiant skin by morning
  • Improves firmness and visibly smoothes skin’s appearance
  • Formulated with a blend of essential oils and distilled botanicals including Lavender Essential Oil, Evening Primrose Oil and Squalane
  • A customer favorite
Print
How to Apply Midnight Recovery Concentrate

Kiehl’s Insider Tip

Layer over Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate for optimal anti-aging and healthier skin benefits.


How to Use Midnight Recovery Concentrate
Print
Evening Primrose

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil is an aromatic oil known for its soothing properties. In our formulas, we use Lavender Essential Oil that is steam distilled.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List

what it is

Our top-rated night facial oil is formulated with distilled botanicals including Lavender Essential Oil, Evening Primrose Oil and Squalane. In just one night, our top-rated facial oil helps replenish skin for visibly smoother, more radiant skin by morning.

what it’s good for

  • Visibly reduces fine lines, refines skin’s texture and boosts radiance in just one night
  • Helps smooth and firm skin’s appearance
  • Boosts essential moisture to help restore the appearance of tired-looking skin
  • Replenishes skin at night when it is most receptive to repairing itself from daily aggressors
  • Absorbs easily with a lightweight texture
  • Leaves skin soft, supple and hydrated

key ingredients

Key Ingredients

Lavender Essential Oil

Steam-distilled from Lavender, an adaptogen in the mint family, Lavender Essential Oil is known for its soothing and calming properties. With a luxurious, calming aroma, Lavender Essential Oil is often used to relax the senses in preparation for sleep.

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

SEE FULL INGREDIENT LIST

how to apply

  • After cleansing skin, apply 2-3 drops of night facial oil into hands
  • Gently press fingertips to cheeks, forehead and chin to evenly distribute before massaging into skin
  • Can be worn alone or under a moisturizer
  • Complete your nighttime skincare routine with our Midnight Recovery Collection, including our makeup-removing cleansing oil and eye cream for dark circles

did you know?

Skin repairs itself nightly from daily aggressors that can cause premature aging. At night, when skin is most receptive to repair, our aromatic, indulgent night facial oil works with skin’s nocturnal functions to help restore and replenish skin.

Complete the Routine

Round out your nighttime routine with these replenishing pre-sleep treatments

Midnight Recovery Concentrate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1059.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dull Skin No More I should share that I’m the type who religiously follow a skin care routine with layers of serums, oils, creams, and moisturizer day and night. I add this amazing oil to my nightly routine for a few reasons; the smell is heavenly, it helps my skin feel extremely silky and supple, and it moisturize my pores in its own magical way. It has been over five years since I’ve started with this oil and I’m quiet obsess with it.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin says yes I am combo depending on the season. I just recently moved from Seattle to NY and my skin has been savage(to say the least). After adding this to my regime I wake up with a fresh face and ready to start my day!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for everyday use This is probably my favorite Kiehls product. I use it every night and I wake up with glowing skin. I can tell the difference in my skin on the days that I do not use it. For reference, I have combination skin that can be dry and oily. I highly recommend this product to everyone. I use this in combination with masks a couple of times a week and the results are even better!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skin Definitely feels plumpy after use! I brought this item with another product after this oil had been named the holy grail! The product makes your face ever so soft by the morning but i do feel this is because the oil has not been absorbed properly even after many hours of being left to be absorbed. The technique of patting into the skin doesn't really make much difference either.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I’ve been wanting to try this product for ages and I am so glad I did! My skin feels and looks amazing in the morning!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for winter skin Love the product, hate the smell. Living in the midwest this is great on my skin in the winter especially. However, the smell is too much for me, I mix it with the Daily Reviving Concentrate. I won't buy it again but only because of the smell for me, its a great product.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped restore confidence I suffered from acne from the age of 13 and by the time I hit my 20s I had no confidence anymore. My skin was no longer covered in spots but all I could see when I looked in the mirror was every imperfection the last decade had caused. When I used the Midnight Recovery Concentrate I noticed a difference after day one! And now after using it for almost 2 years in combination with other Kiehls products, I love my skin for the first time in years. I'd definitely recommend this product for ALL ages and ALL skin types. It is a miracle in a bottle! I have the 50ml bottle and it will last forever. Definitely not as expensive as it seems.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love everything but the bottle I love the actual product. It brightens and smoothes my skin. It works really well paired with my nighttime face cream.The smell is divine. However, the bottle design- all it took was my kid knocking it with his hand and half the bottle ended up on the floor. For something this pricey, I wish the bottle design was more protective.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a bottle - CANNOT live without This is hands down my favorite Kiehl's product, and honestly my favorite skincare product. It is definitely a staple in my skin-care routine. I would give up all my skincare products and makeup as well if I could have a constant supply of this treasure. I know I sound like I'm exaggerating, but I actually can't be without this product. Somehow when I use this and I'm super tired and sleep-deprived it just make me look so fresh and like I've gotten a lot of sleep. I know this isn't a moisturizer, but nothing hydrates my skin like this baby, especially in the super dry winter. My skin just drinks it up. And it is one of the few products that gives intense hydration without leaving me greasy the next morning. And for some reason this just balances out my skin in a way that my pores look smaller, my T-zone produces less sebum while at the same time making my skin super soft and hyrated. Ughh it's just perfection. The only con (and it's only a con because I love this product so much) is that it's expensive, and I complain about this because since my skin gets dry often I go through a lot of this. Oh the number of bottles I've gone through. Though expensive, it's 100% worth every penny and I feel like this is the product I'd recommend for anyone looking to make their first purchase at Kiehl's, regardless of their skin type, because like I said it helps my oily parts and dry parts. It is magic in a bottle ❤️
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Amazing My over 50 skin had been looking especially dull and dry this winter and I knew I needed to up my routine. I normally moisturize a.m. and p.m. with Ultra Facial Cream and use the UF moisturizing mask once a wk. I started adding this Midnight R.C. to the mix about two wks ago and really see a difference. My skin is softer, smoother and more supple looking. My color actually looks healthier and more even toned. I’m thrilled with the results. Easy and pleasant to use, the subtle lavender aroma is so nice before bedtime.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love of my Life I have been through three of these bottles. I struggled to find a nice balance between creams and serums until i found this. It makes my skin look juicy and healthy and fresh. Absolutely love it.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything and more! I bought this around a month ago and I can’t believe the results in such a short space of time. After using this the first time the next morning my skin looked amazing. My redness which I usually wake with was reduced and my skin looked so fresh, and strangely my pores looked reduced which I didn’t expect it to effect those. After a month now of using religiously everynight all redness in my skin has completely gone. The smell is so relaxing as well I always breath it in when it’s in my palms before applying, it helps me to relax and unwind before bed. A routine must have!
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I was in Palm Springs on a company retreat and forgot my moisturizer at home. I'd previously picked up the Kiehl's travel size face wash in an airport and loved it. Luckily there was a Kiehl's store right near the hotel. I went in and ended up purchasing a handful of products; the Midnight Recovery Concentrate being one of them. As I approach the big 4-3, skincare becomes ever more important. I started using it and immediately could tell a difference. I wake up and my skin doesn't flake on my forehead anymore (DRY area of my face). It's wonderful. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolutionary I dont know what this has in it to make it so good but it has honestly changed my life! If I am having a bad skin day, I leave it on overnight and my skin is so much better in the morning. It makes my skin radiant, reduced redness and uneven pigmentation, and any spots I have go down too. Honestly would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressive I have a very dry skin. I was hoping this oil would work as described in other customers' reviews. That being said- it is not worth it at all. I don't see any difference after applying this oil. It smells good but it doesn't work for me. p.s., At the first delivery, the bottle was totally broken when it's delivered and I had to clean up the all the fragments. Overall I don't think it is worthwhile to keep.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 7/10 face oil I don't have experience using face oil since this is the first face oil i have used daily for almost a year now. The smell is soothing and feel herbal. It absorbs into my skin nicely. I used only 3 drops daily (morning and night). It's been working well for my skin. I won't say my skin looks out of the ordinary after using this oil, but I feel it helps moisturize my face.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Game Changer! Since starting to use this and the Daily Reviving Concentrate last year my skin has never been so amazing! It's smooth plump and overall just so much better than it was before. If you want to know more about it, check out my recent blog post that I included it in! :) http://thatyorkshiregirlchantelle.com/product-empties-part-2/
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product with a great smell! This oil has been my favorite for the past month. It soaks in quick and doesn’t make you feel oily for the rest of the day! Packaging could really be improved.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This is my favorite part of my evening routine! My boyfriend and I both use it and love everything about the product!
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not thrilled with this... I admittedly cannot tell you how this would work long term because I used it for one night and did not care for it. I had hoped the oils would absorb better, as my usual product absorbs right in to the skin. You can then go to sleep without feeling like you are rubbing product into your pillow. In addition to the oily feeling, the smell was too much for me. I hate having smells in my facial products. I tried the trial size, thus am returning the full size bottle I purchased as I know I won't use it.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute rubbish! I'm 40. Have normal to dry skin. Little wrinkles under eyes. Anyhow I look younger. have purchased 50ml bottle at Dublin airport after reading many reviews. I have to say that I have never been so disappointed with the beauty product as I am with Midnight Recovery Concentrate by Kiehl's. I tried this before sleep for 4 days. Used every time 5 drops as I felt less was not enough for entire face. I checked my face next morning in the mirror and to my surprise the was not any visible improvement but my face looked even worse!!! Tired look and wrinkles under eyes were more visible than normally. I was doing it every morning just to make sure. Unfortunatelly my skin looked better when I didin't use it. I am in shock!!! I paid so much money and it is so bad and do absolutely nothing! Well my skin look older every morning after using it! I wish Kiehl's would refund me because it is an absolute rubbish! It is my first review ever on the internet but I had to write this as Im so angry that I spent a lot money for something that makes your skin worse.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this night oil I'm a long time Keihls fan. I love the natural ingredients and simple routine I follow with my Keihls products. This oil is great, it really helps to moisturize my skin. I use a lot of the Keihls products and have been really happy with the results. They are easy to use and really keep my skin looking and feeling great. Thank you, Keihls!!!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Great product, even for oily and sensitive skin. Does not leave any oily residue. Seems as it does what it says, waking up skin feels nourished and smooth. Only few drops are required and may be used instead of moisturizer or in combination.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dry oil I have been scared to use oils all my life. I recently got a sample of this and now have bought the real size, it has made the biggest difference to my skin. I had some “feather” likes on my forehead that were very fine horizontal lines but they did bother me, however this has really helped these!! I genuinely do wake up and notice a difference- my skin feels so fresh and all the little lines are plumped out meaning my make up goes on like a dream, and no breakouts!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTE FAVE!!!!!! I previously used to use Advanced Night Repair and I stopped using it 1 year ago as a friend recommended me Midnight Recovery Concentrate and honestly, it's changed my skin. I wake up every morning with a glow even after a hard night of partying. It absorbs amazingly into my skin and I sometimes like to put a drop or two into my moisturiser and mix it and it saves me an extra step.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This product absolutely blew me away! I noticed results after day one and now that I've been using it for about a week, my skin looks and feels better than ever. My face looks bright and healthy every morning, my skin tone is even (for the first time ever) and my pores appear to be shrinking. Some people are mentioning that it's a little pricey, but I only use two drops a night and that gets the job done - so you really do get a lot of use for the price. I've been using Kiehl's Rare Earth Cleanser and Ultra Facial Cleanser (rotating depending on the needs of the day) and incorporating this product into the mix took my routine to a whole new level.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic My good friend gave me a sample of this product but didn't really tried it for month until i ran out of my old moisturizer then VIOLA ! My skin was transformed over night it almost magical , now this is my current favorite facial elixir !! Go try it and i promise you it'll tranform your skin back to puberty .
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over a year ago I developed loads of tiny bumps on my forehead which was clogged pores... I think! After several trips too the GP, trying loads of prescribed creams, going for a chemical peel, buying products online that never worked! I gave up until... I tried this bottle of goodness and OMG I was shocked how quickly my skin cleared up and went back too normal!! I use this every night alongside the foam facial wash and highly recommend too get it. Best product ever! Thankyou!!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I’ve only been using this product for 8 days & honestly my acne scars are disappearing before my eyes! I had quite breakouts for a while because I came off the contraceptive pill and it left me with scarring so bad I was spending a ton of money on make up! I discovered this product by accident so thought I’d give it a go, although I didn't think it would work because I’d tried so many different things & it made no difference, but this WORKS!!!! I couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best oil ever!! i literally recommend this product to every one the way it feels on the skin is just amazing!
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2019, m_5, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_1032
  • loc_, sid_819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • reviews, product

Good for 35 years old without wrinkles?

I am 35 and I‘ve got only one wrinkle between 2 eyebrows. Should I use this product? Also I feel my skin is losing the freshness and the its firm.
Asked by: Shohreh

Is this product for anti-aging only?

I am 24 and my skin doesn't show any aging properties yet. I am looking for a product to make my skin radiant but then yet I don't want to start anti aging formulas this early? is this product really for me or should I look for a different one?
Asked by: Soli
I don’t think this particular item is what you’re looking for. I am 40. It fills lines and makes skin very soft. In my 20s I used a product from Clinique that made it radiant where the product container read that it would make your skin “radiate from within.” They prob sell sell it as I used it for a decade. At your age, this oil will help you if you are feeling like your winter skin is dry; it will hydrate it and make it feel soft and smell pleasant for a bit.
Answered by: JennieJace
Date published: 2018-08-21

Accidentally heated bottle...

Hi! I have a leaky hot water faucet in my bathroom. I left for the evening and when I came back the next day, I realized my sample vial of the Midnight Recovery Concentrate had falling and had been in the sink all night. The water is burning hot, and I was concerned that at such a high temperature, some of the product could destabilized. Should I re-order a vial or is it still okay to use? I do love the product!
Asked by: Leks
You could try a little on a small section of one cheek to see if it is still ok. In any case, I like to refill the deluxe sample vials for my vacations. One vial full lasts me about two-and-a-half weeks of daily use.
Answered by: Margot
Date published: 2019-02-05

Can this be mixed with your foundation ?

Asked by: Yvette
Yes! I use a small amount and pat on, let your face “rest” (i.e. brush your teeth) before foundation. FYI, I live in a very dry place, and typically do this in the winter. Avoid eye areas, as waterproof eyeliner and mascara won’t hold up.
Answered by: Thebellabee
Date published: 2018-04-23

Can I use this with the new hibiscus mask

Asked by: CincoRich8

Does MRC turn? Mine smells like bad oil.

Asked by: Zandra

Roseacea?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes
Answered by: BARBRA
Date published: 2018-04-10

Does this have any anti-aging properties?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would say yes, in this way. I use Midnight Recovery Concentrate both in the morning and at night and it keeps my skin moisturized throughout day and night. For me, one of the keys to fighting aging skin is to, always, keep it clean and moisturized. It is a very good base.
Answered by: Laurie Lee
Date published: 2018-01-30

Will this cause skin to purge during the initial usage period?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can this be used while breastfeeding? I swore by this serum before I got pregnant! Now that I’ve given birth I want to resume using it again

Asked by: Bianca Crisologo

Is topical evening primrose safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Laura Allsop

What do I use first at night? Midnight oil or Super Multi-Corrective Cream?

Asked by: Anonymous

What products are safe for rosacea?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it organic? What ingredients are not natural in this product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it clog pores?

Asked by: Anonymous
Midnight Recovery absolutely does not clog pores. I use it every night after cleansing and toning. It instantly absorbs into my skin leaving it feeling fully hydrated but never greasy.
Answered by: EMILY SKUTT
Date published: 2018-01-30

I'm almost 18, I was thinking if it's okay to use this?

Asked by: Anonymous

Should I use this product at my 20s??

Asked by: Paulina A.

oily skin safe ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yep! In fact it improves my oily skin.
Answered by: Tracy Pierick
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is it good for anti aging???? What is this supposed to adress???

Asked by: Ichhata

Is it suitable for oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes. It hydrates and nourishes your skin at night without feeling greasy. Its easily absorbed by the skin.
Answered by: Elizabeth Carrasco
Date published: 2018-01-30

Can this be used on lips?

Asked by: Vigy Bar
I use it all over my face and neck (not eyes). In the winter I top it with a moisturizer ( I use the Super Multi-Corrective Cream). I'm pretty dry in the winter. I like it a lot - been using it several years
Answered by: Margaret Larou
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is it safe for pregnant women ?

Asked by: Anonymous

What are the best products for mature aging skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product help to reduce dark spots?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product help with perioral dermitis?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this safe to use during pregnancy? Are any of your products not safe during pregnancy?

Asked by: Trina Landry

Is the midnight recovery concentrate and ultra facial moisturizer, cream, avocado eye treatment, turmeric and cranberry mas, men hydrating duo, daily revival concentrate are vegan and ethanol free?

Asked by: Mariam Mujahid

Can use on sensitive skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this hypoallergenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

is vitamin c in it?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_5, d_26, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_503
  • loc_, sid_819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • questions, product