Click to enlarge

Midnight Recovery Face Oil

A nighttime facial oil that visibly restores the appearance of skin.

Midnight Recovery Face Oil

A nighttime facial oil that visibly restores the appearance of skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $50.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Heaklthy Skin Offer
Product details

This top-rated facial oil is formulated with ingredients like Lavender Essential Oil and Evening Primrose Oil and helps replenish skin for a visibly smoother, more radiant appearance.

  • Visibly restores skin overnight for more radiant skin by morning
  • Improves firmness and visibly smoothes skin’s appearance
  • Formulated with a blend of essential oils and distilled botanicals including Lavender Essential Oil, Evening Primrose Oil and Squalane
  • A customer favorite
Print
How to Apply Midnight Recovery Concentrate

Kiehl’s Insider Tip

Layer over Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate for optimal anti-aging and healthier skin benefits.


How to Use Midnight Recovery Concentrate
Key Ingredients
Evening Primrose

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil is an aromatic oil known for its soothing properties. In our formulas, we use Lavender Essential Oil that is steam distilled.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List
Print

This top-rated facial oil is formulated with ingredients like Lavender Essential Oil and Evening Primrose Oil and helps replenish skin for a visibly smoother, more radiant appearance.

  • Visibly restores skin overnight for more radiant skin by morning
  • Improves firmness and visibly smoothes skin’s appearance
  • Formulated with a blend of essential oils and distilled botanicals including Lavender Essential Oil, Evening Primrose Oil and Squalane
  • A customer favorite
Print
How to Apply Midnight Recovery Concentrate

Kiehl’s Insider Tip

Layer over Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate for optimal anti-aging and healthier skin benefits.


How to Use Midnight Recovery Concentrate
Print
Evening Primrose

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil is an aromatic oil known for its soothing properties. In our formulas, we use Lavender Essential Oil that is steam distilled.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List

what it is

Our top-rated night facial oil is formulated with distilled botanicals including Lavender Essential Oil, Evening Primrose Oil and Squalane. In just one night, our top-rated facial oil helps replenish skin for visibly smoother, more radiant skin by morning.

what it’s good for

  • Visibly reduces fine lines, refines skin’s texture and boosts radiance in just one night
  • Helps smooth and firm skin’s appearance
  • Boosts essential moisture to help restore the appearance of tired-looking skin
  • Replenishes skin at night when it is most receptive to repairing itself from daily aggressors
  • Absorbs easily with a lightweight texture
  • Leaves skin soft, supple and hydrated

key ingredients

Key Ingredients

Lavender Essential Oil

Steam-distilled from Lavender, an adaptogen in the mint family, Lavender Essential Oil is known for its soothing and calming properties. With a luxurious, calming aroma, Lavender Essential Oil is often used to relax the senses in preparation for sleep.

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

SEE FULL INGREDIENT LIST

how to apply

  • After cleansing skin, apply 2-3 drops of night facial oil into hands
  • Gently press fingertips to cheeks, forehead and chin to evenly distribute before massaging into skin
  • Can be worn alone or under a moisturizer
  • Complete your nighttime skincare routine with our Midnight Recovery Collection, including our makeup-removing cleansing oil and eye cream for dark circles

did you know?

Skin repairs itself nightly from daily aggressors that can cause premature aging. At night, when skin is most receptive to repair, our aromatic, indulgent night facial oil works with skin’s nocturnal functions to help restore and replenish skin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does this product contain any nut oils?

The formula contains an ingredient derived from coconuts. According to the FDA, coconuts are considered tree nuts although they are not typically restricted in diets of people with tree nut allergies.

Is it safe to use during pregnancy?

While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl’s ensures there is a substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice.

Can this product be used for someone with oily or combination skin?

Yes, as it can be quite helpful in rebalancing the natural oils of an oilier skin type, as these skin types are often dehydrated or stripped of their natural oils when using strong acne products. The skin in these cases reacts by over-producing natural sebum, resulting in an even oilier surface and/or continued breakout. The application of our Midnight Recovery Concentrate a few times a week in these cases could help prevent this kind of imbalance "over adjustment" from happening. The formula is non-comedogenic/ non-acnegenic. This means it has been demonstrated not to clog pores.

Can face oil replace moisturizer?

No, because they each deliver different results. A moisturizer hydrates skin, helps strengthen the moisture barrier and locks in the powerful benefits of a concentrated serum and a face oil like, Midnight Recovery Concentrate. We recommend using any of our Kiehl’s face moisturizer on top of this product, to enhance or address any additional concerns.

Do I put Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate before or after Midnight Recovery Concentrate?

For layering, it is best to treat Midnight Recovery Concentrate as the "moisturizer" step, which means that we should recommend that it be applied on top of a serum or a Dermatologist Solutions treatment product, like Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate.

What is a botanical oils vs. essential oil?

Midnight Recovery Concentrate is formulated with both Botanical and Essential oils. Botanical oils are oils obtained from plants that are fatty, dense and non-volatile, such as olive and sweet almond oil. Such plants contain a significant amount of proteins, vitamins and skin compatible lipids like squalane. Botanical oils strengthen the skin barrier, to prevent skin from water loss and diminish penetration of environmental aggressors, while essential oils protect the skin from oxidative and environmental stress. An essential oil is a concentrated liquid containing volatile aroma compounds from plants, which are called aromatic herbs or aromatic plants. The term "essential" indicates that the oil carries the distinctive scent (essence) of the plant. Most commonly, the essence is extracted from the plant using a technique called steam distillation. Naturally cultivated and steam-distilled, these pure oils are extracted from natural sources.

What are the benefits of the main botanical oils and the main essential oils in Midnight Recovery Concentrate?

Squalane helps restore skin’s natural moisture balance to keep it extra soft and supple. Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity. Sunflower oil is a good source of essential fatty acids, this oil adds a protective barrier and helps the skin to retain moisture and resist infection. Lavender Oil helps to stimulate skin’s repair functions and improve skin tone creating a brighter more radiant look. Rosemary Essential Oil helps to retain moisture, improve and brighten skin tone and relax the muscles. Geranium Essential Oil helps to detoxify and enhance circulation while balancing the skin’s oil production. Rose Essential Oil helps to improve skin-tone and to soften and condition the skin while combatting environmental damage and helps to replenish skin oils.

What is the difference between Squalane and Squalene and where does Squalene come from?

They are very close to each other in molecular structure as well as in benefits (they both help improve and protect the skin’s natural lipid barrier – and they both are also naturally appropriate for sensitive skin), and the skin does produce both of them naturally in its sebum. Squalene also provides natural antioxidant benefits. However, Squalene cannot be re-produced outside of the skin, whereas Squalane IS naturally produced outside.

Can it be safely used in the day time? Is there a specific ingredient within the product that can only be used at night?

Midnight Recovery Concentrate may also be used during the day, if desired. Although, it is more ideal for use at nighttime, as we formulated it to help the skin work more effectively during its nightly repairing functions (in the day time, more protective functions are needed). And no, there is no specific ingredient that makes it only useable at night.

Does this have any anti-aging benefits?

Yes, it replenishes overnight to smooth skin’s texture, boost radiance and improve fine lines and wrinkles.

Midnight Recovery Concentrate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1605.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Finally I’ve found a product that does what it says its going to!! I have been using this for about 6 months now and could not be without it. I use every night. Love the smell, how it makes my skin feel and notice a visible difference in the morning. My skin looks even, refreshed and nourished. I notice a difference if I forget to apply. My skin is quite oily naturally so I was cautious about using an oil based product but this really helps! Love love love
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A review from an oily skinned acne ridden lady Bought this a few months ago as I was on a long haul night flight from Orlando to UK and didn’t want my skin going awful throughout the journey. My skin is so so oily to the point where in the mornings it feels wet when I wake up & I had bad acne. I began using this with an exfoliator and I can not believe my skin. I’ve had it awful skin since I was about 11 and yes I read reviews and think that’s never going to happen to me. This product is a miracle and I’ll buy it for the rest of my life! Don’t be put off by putting “oil” on your skin. Mine is completely balanced now and the scars on my face from years of popping and squeezing have disappeared. An amazing product and well worth the money. Lasts for ages! Thank you Kiehls for making it possible to go out without foundation on for the first time in 8 years!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ❤ I was on a trip to Amsterdam and I bough hair products by kiehl's and they gave me a sample from this beutiful oil (Midnight recovery concentrate) I applied daily 3 drop of the oil and weakup with a fresh and beutiful texture skin ,, although I hate the oil products giving that I have an oily skin but this product is really amazing, I tried to find it on my country but unfortunately no stores there,, that's why I let my friend order it for me and shipped to my country because it's one of my favourite daily routine now,, thank you Kiehl's
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical As I had just finished the bottle I bought last year, I thought I would get a sample. It is a very, very nice product.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Recovery Concentrate Both my wife are using this product and enjoy it every day.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Midnight recovery concentrate I love this product, but I have a real problem with the blue bottle...see photo below. I have contacted Kiehls regarding the bottle issue and unfortunately, no one responded. I wanted to purchase a bottle for a gift, however, wanted some assurance that the bottle would not peel away in the future. The blue on the bottle peels away in little slivers and sticks to everything but the bottle. Little pieces are still in my make up bag as well as make-up drawer...also difficult to remove from counter or floor. Once again...the product itself is fabulous, but container is terrible.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin! I once got a little sample of this and now it is my #1 favorite Kiehl's product!! I have very sensitive, dry but oily skin so I was a little hesitant to try an oil. But my goodness, I put this on at night and wake up with the most soothed and moisturized skin ever! It is very calming for those with red, irritated skin. PS - a tiny drop goes a very long way! So you can definitely get it to last a long time and is worth the splurge.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is amazing but PLEASE fix the bottle/dropper I've gone through 3/4 of the 1 oz bottle - it lasts a really long time because I typically only need about 4 drops a night. I definitely noticed that my skin looks brighter, hydrated and refreshed in the morning, I'm really happy with the results and am planning to repurchase. HOWEVER, I have to say the bottle does not hold up, particularly if you travel. I recently traveled and had to pack this in a checked bag but I was so careful when packing to protect the bottle and it leaked all over - I'm not sure if it was the air pressure on the plane but the dropper now doesn't work and I don't want to waste what's left so I'm having to just pour it out without the dropper which is such a pain. Plus I was so bummed about losing some of the product that leaked out because this stuff ain't cheap! Anyway, love the product but would love to see a better way to dispense the product.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !! I saw this in a magazine and thought "midnight recovery" wasn't possible but this is AMAZING. It feels and smells gorgeous - I'm sure the fragrance helps me drift off. I can really notice a difference, my skin feels softer and I'm sure the lines are easing...... will certainly continue using this.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just one word......WOW! I've been using this for 3 nights now and I'm already amazed with the results . My skin isn't clearer in such a short amount of time but its definitely more radiant and glowing. I have very sensitive acne prone combinations skin, im in my mid 30s and by now a new product would have already congested my skin, but not this. Ive been looking for a night time treatment for a while and i think i found it!
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Oil I bought this for winter time as an extra replenishing step in my nighttime routine. This facial oil feels like heaven when pressed into the skin. Absorbs nicely and is not too oily for layering moisturizers on top. Skin feels so plump and soothed.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Midnight Oil Amazing product and smells gorgeous. Just beware though samples of other products offered at purchase were subject to availability so disappointed I didn’t receive as would have probably bought more products.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for dry skin It does absolutely nothing to my dry skin. It looks dull and dry in the morning. I have been using a sample for a week and I can already tell this product is not for dry skin
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best oil I ever used I received a sample of this oil. It made my skin soft in the morning. It absorbs really quickly. I love the smell as well. I ordered a bottle can't wait to use it.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I received this as a sample and now will be purchasing a full size bottle! I have combination skin and was hesitant to use oil on top of oily skin at times. But I can tell you that in the morning my skin was replenished, hydrated and smooth! You would not have known that I used a pile oil based serum at all! I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Young skin in a bottle! I've been using the Midnight Recovery Concentrate every night for almost a year now and it's an absolute beauty MUST HAVE! I've always used a moisturizer before bed but found it was making my skin look oily and did nothing for my tired skin stretched pores. Since switching to Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate, I wake up looking refreshed (even when I don't feel it), my skin looks younger and more toned - you don't even have to wait to start seeing results! Plus it leaves your skin feeling so soft - and ZERO oiliness. I can't see me ever using anything else.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noticeably different to usual I have been using this for a long time , I’ve had 4 bottles aswell as my mum is a fan of it but the bottle I last bought is like a different product. It seems as though there is either different Ingredients or it has been watered down. I’m so disappointed
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working whilst sleeping I was looking for a replacement night cream but I was concerned this would be too oily. As the lady in the shop said it is a ‘dry’ oil, it soaks in to your skin whilst massaging it in and does not leave a greasy residue. Skin feels great after a couple of weeks continuous use.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Holy grail to your skin! I was skeptical at first because I hate anything oil bc I’m oily. But let me tell you- this has helped clear blemishes and brighten up my skin tone. I wake up glowing bc of this oil! I tried mutiple different oils and this literally sinks in your skin and makes you glow. I don’t think I can live without this in my everyday skincare routine!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only product that works for my dry skin I am now a regular purchaser of this product; during the winter months my skin becomes so dry it feels like sandpaper and despite exfoliating regulalry and trying to keep it moisturised, nothing works like this product does. I use it with the daytimne oil as well and I am so impressed. Yes it feels pricey, but it lasts such a long time as you only need to use such a small amount - definitely worth the investment.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for oily skin Assuming this is just brilliant according to other reviews, I believed that even if I had oily skin, this would work. Every time I use it, I wake up with new spots. Fool me once..
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breakouts! Bitterly disappointed to say that I’m having generalised breakouts since I started using this product! Forehead chin and even my neck. There are bumpy spots and acne where ever I applied this product. Gave it few days thinking skin might be taking time to adjust but it’s only getting worse! Wasted money.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightening, softening and moisturising This product hardly needs more 5* reviews, but oh well. I use it a few times a week (I have slightly oily skin so can't over-do it) and I always notice dark circles becoming brighter the following morning, as well as softer skin that seems to cope better with the cold weather. If you have the budget, it would make such a good gift to anyone starting out with a skincare routine. It seems a bit expensive, but the quality of ingredients are first rate and it does honestly do nice things to your skin without getting it too oily.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Although I bought it online for the first time, I have run out of two bottles, which is perfect for winter evenings
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy you really can’t go wrong with this product, it’s not oily at all, it absorbs really well into the skin. Three weeks in, family, friends and co-workers have told me that I’m glowing! The price is worth the product.. buy it, I’ve purchase another bottle!
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy GRAIL I have combination-very dry skin with an oily t-zone but prone to flakiness on other parts of my face. This seems to be the only thing that treats the redness I get from colder weather. I wake up in the morning with plump and hydrated skin which would likely be tight and flaky otherwise! I can't go without this product, not even in the summer. I find myself needing less in the summer, but during the Canadian winter months, it's a saviour and necessity I have remained faithful to this product for 4 years now and the only complaint I have is packaging. If it isn't closed properly and topples over while you're sleeping.. you'll wake up very sad (this happened to me TWICE). But this has to do with my clumsiness as well... I'm always triple checking the bottle after use now to prevent any spills.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just not for me I used this every night for a good month and a half but wasn't seeing much improvement so I decided to stop and see if there were any noticeable changes. Once I went back to it my skin felt clogged and broke out in a few white heads. Sadly this product didn't work for my skin but that doesn't mean it won't work for yours - RE: the majority of amazing reviews.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent skin, every time! When used with the Rosa Artica cream (the heavier version), this facial oil delivers consistently excellent overnight results. My skin is soft and silky every morning! Each night I apply the oil as directed and follow with a bit of the cream. The products are concentrated and go a long way!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing but packaging isn’t great I am now on my third bottle of this product and I absolutely love it! I suffer with dry skin and this is ideal for my night time skin routine, the lavender fragrance also helps with relaxing before sleep. The only con is that no matter how secure you think you’ve sealed the lid, if knocked over you may lose some of the contents. Saying this, i still love this product and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I LOVE it! I am totally addicted to this, it is my new favorite. I am an Esthetics teacher at a private beauty school and I am always trying new products. I have dry, sensitive skin, that can break out from hormones, and my skin just drinks this up. I literally feel a difference in the morning. I have had a couple friends comment on my skin lately and this is the only difference. Please don't take this product away.
Date published: 2019-11-16
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_1578
  • loc_, sid_819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • reviews, product

Can i use this with the retinol i use

I am using pca intensive clarity retinol so can i use it with that?
Asked by: Josi
Hi there! Our Midnight Recovery Concentrate is a restorative oil that we suggest using after one of our targeted treatments. To be sure you can use this in conjunction with your retinol, we hope you can check with your physician first!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-12-13

Is this gluten free?

Asked by: Beelucca
Hi there, thanks for reaching out to us. Most ingredients derived from grain sources are highly refined and retain no traces of gluten proteins. For less refined ingredients from natural sources, Kiehl's Since 1851 has established strict limits on the level of potentially allergenic proteins. Since individuals exhibit a wide range of sensitivities to these proteins, if you have any questions or concerns you should discuss with your medical care provider. All the ingredients we use in a product are listed on the package or the label of the product itself. For products too small to accommodate the list, a separate ingredient list is available on the display unit in the store for your convenience. Since some ingredients are known by more than one name, we use the standard industry FDA-recognized names. A review of the ingredients that are listed on all of our products or packages will alert you to the presence of this type of ingredient. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-11-27

When do I use the midnight recovery concentrate before or after the nightly refining micro peel concentrate?

Asked by: Angeliccurls
Hi there! We always suggest using a concentrated serum after a targeted treatment. First, apply the Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate and once it is absorbed, press in the Midnight Recovery Concentrate. Lastly, follow with a moisturizer. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-11-21

midnight recovery concentrate....does this product go under my night time cream or on top of cream

Asked by: leslieb
Hi there leslieb, thanks for inquiring about this. Our Midnight Recovery Concentrate can be worn alone or under a moisturizer. We hope this information was helpful and we thank you for choosing Kiehl's!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-10-22

Can it be used for individual with age of 18-20?Is it suitable for combination skin?

I am interested in using this product.Is it suitable for a person of age within 18-20?Is it suitable for person with combination skin?
Asked by: Sandr

Does Kiehl’s test on animals?

Asked by: AMP123
Hi there! Kiehl's, a brand of L’Oreal, does not test any of its products or ingredients on animals and has been at the forefront of alternative methods for over 30 yrs. For more information, please visit L’Oreal's corporate site, to learn more on the alternative methods under the Sustainability section.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-08-22

Would I use this and the hydro plumping serum?

Asked by: Help
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Midnight Recovery Concentrate. Our products are made to be layered and this can absolutely be used with our Hydro-Plumping Re-Texturizing Serum Concentrate. For best results use the Midnight Recovery first as it has a thinner consistency, this way both products will fully absorb. We hope you can give it a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-08-02

Will this product make my skin sensitive to sun?

If I use this do I need to protect my skin with sunscreen? Will it make my skin sensitive to sunlight? I am planing to use it in night as recommended but just wanted to make sure Because lot of the serums contain vitamin c retinol or any thing that says radiant skin makes the skin look good but also makes skin sun sensitive . So just wanted to know what’s the deal with kheils midnight recovery concentrate.
Asked by: Latha
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Midnight Recovery Concentrate! In just one night, our top-rated facial oil helps replenish skin for visibly smoother, more radiant skin by morning. This product will not cause sensitivity to the sun but sunscreen is always recommended in your morning routine!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-06-20

I transferred my Midnight Recovery Concentrate into small clear glass bottles. Will it affect the product's performance being in a clear container?

Asked by: Christien
You have reached the U.S., please contact your country directly for further assistance.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-04-03

Before or after moisturizer?

I’ve been reading a lot about facial oils. Many articles say to apply facial oil after moisturizer to lock in the hydration, while other things say to apply oil before moisturizer. I saw that this Kiehls oil says to go under a moisturizer, while another facial oil I saw says to go on after moisturizer. Which one is it? And why does kiehls say to go on before?
Asked by: Cdem5
Hi there! We suggest applying our concentrated oils like the Midnight Recovery Concentrate before your moisturizer so that it can best absorb!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-12-13

How long would take to use the 50 ml concentrate

I try to purchase this product, but I want to know usually how long I can finished 50 ML product. because I kind of thinking pruchase 100ML. thanks
Asked by: Niclo
I buy the bigger bottle and use it to refill the 50ml bottle. The 50ml bottle lasts me about 9 months.
Answered by: Margot
Date published: 2019-02-05

Can I use it together with targeted blemish spot treatment ?

Which one should I put first ?
Asked by: Alinad808

Can I apply this after my moisturizer?

Asked by: Lfarls86
You definitely want to apply it under.
Answered by: Larayne
Date published: 2018-12-11

Good for 35 years old without wrinkles?

I am 35 and I‘ve got only one wrinkle between 2 eyebrows. Should I use this product? Also I feel my skin is losing the freshness and the its firm.
Asked by: Shohreh
Hi there! From what you have described, we do suggest the Midnight Recovery Concentrate Face Oil for what you are looking to correct. This product will visibly reduces fine lines, refines skin’s texture and boosts radiance as well as help smooth and firm your skin’s appearance. We hope you can use our products in the near future with amazing results!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31

Is this product for anti-aging only?

I am 24 and my skin doesn't show any aging properties yet. I am looking for a product to make my skin radiant but then yet I don't want to start anti aging formulas this early? is this product really for me or should I look for a different one?
Asked by: Soli
I don’t think this particular item is what you’re looking for. I am 40. It fills lines and makes skin very soft. In my 20s I used a product from Clinique that made it radiant where the product container read that it would make your skin “radiate from within.” They prob sell sell it as I used it for a decade. At your age, this oil will help you if you are feeling like your winter skin is dry; it will hydrate it and make it feel soft and smell pleasant for a bit.
Answered by: JennieJace
Date published: 2018-08-21

Accidentally heated bottle...

Hi! I have a leaky hot water faucet in my bathroom. I left for the evening and when I came back the next day, I realized my sample vial of the Midnight Recovery Concentrate had falling and had been in the sink all night. The water is burning hot, and I was concerned that at such a high temperature, some of the product could destabilized. Should I re-order a vial or is it still okay to use? I do love the product!
Asked by: Leks
You could try a little on a small section of one cheek to see if it is still ok. In any case, I like to refill the deluxe sample vials for my vacations. One vial full lasts me about two-and-a-half weeks of daily use.
Answered by: Margot
Date published: 2019-02-05

Can this be mixed with your foundation ?

Asked by: Yvette
Yes! I use a small amount and pat on, let your face “rest” (i.e. brush your teeth) before foundation. FYI, I live in a very dry place, and typically do this in the winter. Avoid eye areas, as waterproof eyeliner and mascara won’t hold up.
Answered by: Thebellabee
Date published: 2018-04-23

Can I use this with the new hibiscus mask

Asked by: CincoRich8
Hi there! Since the Ginger Leaf & Hibiscus Firming Mask is left on overnight, we suggest using the Midnight Recovery the following morning after you cleanse and tone. We hope this helps and that you can continue to use our products with great results!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-03

Does MRC turn? Mine smells like bad oil.

Asked by: Zandra
Hi Zandra, thank you for sharing your personal experience! We understand our frustrating it is when a product does not meet your expectations. We would like to make this right so please call 1 (800) 543-4572 and provide the answering agent with reference number 09064808. We look forward to assisting you!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31

Roseacea?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes
Answered by: BARBRA
Date published: 2018-04-10

Does this have any anti-aging properties?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would say yes, in this way. I use Midnight Recovery Concentrate both in the morning and at night and it keeps my skin moisturized throughout day and night. For me, one of the keys to fighting aging skin is to, always, keep it clean and moisturized. It is a very good base.
Answered by: Laurie Lee
Date published: 2018-01-30

Can this be used while breastfeeding? I swore by this serum before I got pregnant! Now that I’ve given birth I want to resume using it again

Asked by: Bianca Crisologo
Hi Bianca! While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice. We hope this helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-03

Is topical evening primrose safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Laura Allsop
Hi Laura, thanks for reaching out! While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice. We hope this helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-03

What do I use first at night? Midnight oil or Super Multi-Corrective Cream?

Asked by: Anonymous
HI there, thanks for reaching out! We suggest using the products in the following order: Cleanser, toner, Midnight Recovery Concentrate, Super Multi-Corrective Cream, eye cream. We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-04

What products are safe for rosacea?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there, thanks for your inquiry! A product that we suggest using if you have rosacea is the Dermatologist Solutions Centella Cica Cream. This is a cica-cream for sensitive skin that intensively moisturizes, protects and repairs. For more information, please refer to the following link: http://tinyurl.com/sbffwds We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-04

Is it organic? What ingredients are not natural in this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Ingredients used in our products can be derived from various sources, both organic and synthetic. The ingredients we use are selected because of their record of safety for use by the consumer.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-04

Does it clog pores?

Asked by: Anonymous
Midnight Recovery absolutely does not clog pores. I use it every night after cleansing and toning. It instantly absorbs into my skin leaving it feeling fully hydrated but never greasy.
Answered by: EMILY SKUTT
Date published: 2018-01-30

I'm almost 18, I was thinking if it's okay to use this?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Midnight Recovery Face Oil. This product is for you if you want to visibly reduce fine lines, refines skin’s texture and boosts radiance in just one night. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-04

Should I use this product at my 20s??

Asked by: Paulina A.
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Midnight Recovery Face Oil. This product is for you if you want to visibly reduce fine lines, refines skin’s texture and boosts radiance in just one night. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-04

oily skin safe ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yep! In fact it improves my oily skin.
Answered by: Tracy Pierick
Date published: 2018-01-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_514
  • loc_, sid_819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • questions, product