Click to enlarge

Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Mask

An efficacious Amazonian White Clay mask that helps minimize pores and detoxify skin.

Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Mask

An efficacious Amazonian White Clay mask that helps minimize pores and detoxify skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $35.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

Draw out impurities while smoothing and refining skin with our Amazonian White Clay face mask. This pore minimizing mask for oily skin and normal skin types helps unclog pores and smooth skin texture.

  • Refines and detoxifies skin to draw out dirt and toxins that can cause clogged pores
  • Purifies skin to visibly minimize pores and reduce oil
  • Formulated with Amazonian White Clay, sourced from the mouth of the Amazon River, and Aloe Vera
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
How to Apply Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Mask

How To Use Rare Earth Pore Cleansing Masque:
Key Ingredients
Amazonian White Clay

Fairly Traded Amazonian White Clay

Known as “Magic Earth,” Amazonian White Clay has been used for centuries by native Brazilians as a stress relieving, detoxifying therapy. Rich in minerals and extremely porous, Amazonian White Clay is known to help absorb excess oil and detoxify skin.

Aloe Barbadensis

Aloe Barbadensis

Aloe Barbadensis has been widely used in traditional and herbal medicine for centuries. Within our formulas, it known to help soothe skin.

See Full List
Print

Draw out impurities while smoothing and refining skin with our Amazonian White Clay face mask. This pore minimizing mask for oily skin and normal skin types helps unclog pores and smooth skin texture.

  • Refines and detoxifies skin to draw out dirt and toxins that can cause clogged pores
  • Purifies skin to visibly minimize pores and reduce oil
  • Formulated with Amazonian White Clay, sourced from the mouth of the Amazon River, and Aloe Vera
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
How to Apply Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Mask

How To Use Rare Earth Pore Cleansing Masque:
Print
Amazonian White Clay

Fairly Traded Amazonian White Clay

Known as “Magic Earth,” Amazonian White Clay has been used for centuries by native Brazilians as a stress relieving, detoxifying therapy. Rich in minerals and extremely porous, Amazonian White Clay is known to help absorb excess oil and detoxify skin.

Aloe Barbadensis

Aloe Barbadensis

Aloe Barbadensis has been widely used in traditional and herbal medicine for centuries. Within our formulas, it known to help soothe skin.

See Full List

what it is

Our Amazonian White Clay mask helps draw out impurities while smoothing and refining skin. This pore minimizing mask for oily skin and normal skin helps unclog pores and smooth skin texture.

what it’s good for

  • Refines and detoxifies skin to draw out dirt and toxins that can cause clogged pores
  • Purifies skin to visibly minimize pores and reduce oil
  • Helps refine and smooth skin

key ingredients

Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Mask

amazonian Clay

Sourced from the mouth of the Amazon River, Amazonian White Clay is known to help remove excess oil and dead skin that can clog pores. Within our formulas, Amazonian White Clay is known to help detoxify and minimize pores.

Aloe Barbadensis

Aloe Barbadensis has been widely used in traditional and herbal medicine for centuries. Within our formulas, it known to help hydrate and soothe skin.

how to apply

  • After cleansing, apply a thin layer to damp skin, avoiding the immediate eye area
  • Allow to dry for approximately ten minutes
  • When dry, gently remove clay mask using a warm, wet towel and pat dry
  • Explore our other pore-minimizing products like our daily cleanser, pore-refining toner and pore-minimizing moisturizer

did you know?

Our Amazonian White Clay is fairly traded kaolin clay sourced from the mouth of the Amazon River. We work with the local communities that collect the clay to help provide economic support and strengthen their business.

The Reviews Are In

THE REVIEWS ARE IN

5 Star Reviews

"This mask did exactly what it advertises it does and then some: it minimized my pores, softened my skin, made it look radiant, and left it feeling and looking very clean."

- from New York, NY, Kiehls.com

Complete the Routine

Round out your nighttime routine with these replenishing pre-sleep treatments

discover our nature-powered face masks

discover our
nature-powered
face masks

Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Mask is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 374.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite mask Skin instantly improved after use. Less blackheads and spots! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing features Amazed at how quickly this works. After one use my skin felt amazing, best cleansing product I have ever used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "must have" mask As a face mask junkie, I've tried many and this one is right up at the top of my list as being a favorite! The price is fair considering that the jar is big. Skin always feels clean and fresh after using this mask! I have already purchased a new one for when the I run out of the first one!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Oily Skin Type! For those with oily skin like me, this is the mask for you. I can feel it working and I see noticeable results. Paired with the cleanser and moisturizer, this line of products works wonders for those with too much shine. I use it 3 times a week. My boyfriend has also tried and I liked it quite a bit!
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love. I often don't indulge on skin products and love this mask. I'm reordering because it has become a favorite - I love using it about once a week. I have normal to oily skin and this minimizes pores and leaves my skin clean soft and refreshed. Worth a try if you are considering, I'd recommend to a friend!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft skin I love a face mask and this one didn’t disappoint. I didn’t need to use much as it went on easily, it’s lovely and creamy and has a nice smell. I left it on for the recommended 10 minutes and used a warm flannel to remove. My skin was left feeling clean, refreshed and super soft. I will definitely be using this once a week! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mask Really nice mask, better for normal or oily skin. I try to not use too often on dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker One of the best skincare products I’ve ever used. My teenage acne prone, oily and dull looking skin looks amazing after using this. Removes pores completely and does the job it’s meant to!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Long-term Benefits In my experience and for my skin, this mask has a pretty intense "purge period", which is typical for clay masks. For the 3-4 days after using, my skin breaks out quite a bit more than usual, followed by improved texture, pore size, and overall skin appearance. I always couple the mask with a heavy moisturizer, which makes those first few post-mask days much more bearable. If you understand how clay masks are meant to work, you'll probably love this one.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing for my clogged pores I am obsessed with this mask and need to buy again! my sebaceous filaments are quite obvious, and this mask does a great job at pulling out all that gross stuff in my pores, leaving my skin looking teen like :O
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives clear skin This is the perfect detox mask for those with dry/sensitive skin. Clears impurities, prevents spots and makes skin so soft. A little goes along way, I used it twice a week for a whole year so have repurchased another. Very good value for money and my favourite face mask.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burning sensation? My skin has always been difficult and incredibly sensitive so I decided to try Kiehl’s product (this masque and the Ultra facial cream). The cream has been amazing so far but this masque when I tried it on gives off a really burning sensation that doesn’t feel good at all. I am worried my skin is having a reaction to this cream, but might give it a go one more time this evening....
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best clay mask If you want to buy a clay mask, look no further, I've tried many but this one is the one worth of any money. With a deep cleansing effect, yet super delicate not drying out even the most sensitive skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deep cleaning! I've been using this mask for quite a long time now, normally once or twice a week. It's very good at cleaning my skin without drying it out. A tub lasts a long time, as a little goes a long way! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Great! I've had this product for about three months now and every time I reach for it I always forget how amazing it is! Yesterday I had an extremely bad breakout and used this mask in hopes that it would clear up the breakout by at least 65% and when I woke up this morning after using it, 80% of my acne is about gone! Why do I always forget how amazing you are? Would definitely recommend giving this mask a try for a full face mask as well as for spot treatment! it works wonders!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Tried for the first time and WOW skin feels so clean and my blackheads have GONE !!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can feel it working!! I love this addition to my weekly beauty routine. I love using this over my nose area to get rid of any dirt or oils. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Left my skin feeling clean and clear. Being in my 40's I had hoped my skin would be clear forever, but my work leaves my skin grimy and prone to spots. An application of the rare earth pore cleanser left my skin visibly clearer in a week or so of use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice texture deep clean face Used the mask after a hard days football and a long days gardening when my face was caked in grime and sweat. The mask is simple to put on with a nice texture. It left my face distinctly very clean and with no tight feeling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mask! deeply cleanses the pores. you'll definitely won't regret getting this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face mask! I received this product as a full sized sample with one of my purchases and I cannot believe how long it has lasted me! I usually go through face masks pretty quickly but this one is still going strong. Its super easy to apply to your face and you feel it working instantly. My face feels fresh and smooth and has a less oily appearance to it when I clean it off!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful product This mud isn’t too heavy like some of them out there. Really happy with this product. Makes my skin feel wonderful. And it’s not a massive mess to take it off.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I use this mask all the time and consistently, but I did not see a result. Did not see any effect or difference in my skin. Waste of time and money.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely clay mask Sent a sample pot to try and really liked this. A little goes a long way. Feels nice to put on, firms as it dries but doesn't crack like some clay masks. Face feels very clean when you remove, without feeling dry. Removes quite easily once you dampen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay! Great texture, easy application. Not a long wait till it drys. Real pore sucking stuff my skin (paired with the cucumber herbal cleanser and ultra facial toner) feels ever so soft and pores seems cleaner and smaller. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impeccable skin, deep cleansing product. I got this 2 months ago and have been using it twice a week since, on a Sunday and a Wednesday evening. Use you favourite night time cleanser and then apply a generous amount to the required areas - chin, nose and forehead for me. Leave for 10 minutes and I have to say that from the first use I noticed a huge difference to my forehead in partcicular. Before use I would have small blackheads etc, within the first couple of uses they had completely disappeared leaving my skin soft and clean. Cannot recommend highly enough. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture Love this mask...after using it I felt so clean and if I had a break out I would always turn to this mask. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lighter than Age Defender I'm a "folically challenged" man so this is good for after I've shaved my head, although not as effective imo as the Age Defender Exfoliating Cleanser which I use almost daily. Goes on very light and dries quickly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my usual mask I was sent this product to sample. I don’t usually choose clay type masks, I prefer hydrating masks. This was easy to apply, not messy and smelt fine. I always worry that my skin will feel dry after masks luke this but I was pleasantly surprised. My skin felt brighter and surprisingly soft. This is something I’d be happy to add to my weekly routine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-15
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_369
  • loc_, sid_792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • reviews, product

Can I use this after washing my face with Men's Oil Eliminator Deep Cleansing Exfoliating Face Wash?

Asked by: bwong
Yes, i do!
Answered by: Casey Whitford
Date published: 2018-01-31

Should I be putting anything else on my skin after washing this mask off, like a toner or moisturizer?

Asked by: Cassie Rendon
Yes, your usual post-cleansing routine after (toner, moisturizer and anything else).
Answered by: Olivia12
Date published: 2018-03-28

Lately i saw many Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Mask which has only 0.5fl and i did't see it available on website. Can i ask why?

Asked by: Anonymous

is the Amazonian clay ethically sourced?

Asked by: Asia Bonacci

Can you tell me about the Amazonian white clay? Is it ethically sourced?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi I was wondering if this product is Vegan? No animal testing or animal products used?

Asked by: Alison MacCormick

what skin type this product is for?

Asked by: Anonymous

I applied this mask, and it burns. Is it supposed to, or is my skin having a reaction to this mask?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do I need to apply toner after applying this masque?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do I need to wash with soap and water after I use this? And can I use the midnight recovery oil after this?

Asked by: Maria Inocensia Dimayuga

Can I use as a daily spot treatment?

Asked by: Anonymous
This is the best "spot treatment" in my opinion! I love to use the Calendula facial wash every morning and night following up with my Kiehl's beauty routine. However, when I have a hormonal breakout, I often turn to this. I use the Acne Treatment and love it for all over my face and have also used the Kiehl's Blue Spot Treatment as well -- but there is nothing better to dry up a pimple than this!
Answered by: Meredyth Alexander
Date published: 2018-01-31

After washing the mask, there are lots of whiteheads around my nose... what should I do about them?

Asked by: Anonymous

Why this product was cause irritation to my face.... esp around my eye area and cheek part... is this very strong product? It was stinging and darkens around my eye....

Asked by: Pam Carpio

what is the EXPIRY of this product ?

Asked by: chan chan

can I use a sheet mask after this mask? Since it's a little bit dry after using this clay mask!

Asked by: Anonymous

Expires after 2 years?

Asked by: siew hwang

What is the best way to follow up this mask?

Asked by: Leyla Gutierrez

Is the glycerin in this product derived from plants or animals?

Asked by: Aansa Nadeem

Safe during pregnancy?

Asked by: Anonymous

I just used a facial scrub product from lush then I used this product right after that and it felt super irritated at first. I dont have sensitive skin or something kind of but is it okay?

Asked by: Anh Phan Tu Tran
It should be fine. I often use a mild scrub cleanser prior to using the mask - though I usually wash my face, take a shower, then apply the mask. I had not used the mask for a while and just started again and noticed that it gets warm when you first apply it. However, after regular use I don't notice the slight irritation anymore. I think with time the more you use it the less irritating it will be. It's great stuff and does wonders for my skin.
Answered by: Vanessa Headley
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can you use this mask while using retin-a?

Asked by: Hayley Pickus

How long to apply to face?

Asked by: Anonymous
I usually leave it on for 20-30 minutes but I think the jar says 10 minutes.
Answered by: Jeff Lochner
Date published: 2018-01-31

where should this be stored? inside a refrigerator?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can i use this clay masque in the shower?

Asked by: Angelo Devita
Nope. You should wait 5 to 10 mins to dry it
Answered by: Jaeseung Lee
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can you use this product if breastfeeding?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, I did it when I breastfeed my baby. And I do not had any problem with me or my baby
Answered by: Susimar Gonzalez
Date published: 2018-01-31

Do you cleanse after?

Asked by: Anonymous

HOW LONg should i keep This mask on?

Asked by: Anonymous
I leave it on 7-10mins but I have drier skin. Basically once it dries, you can remove it.
Answered by: Jennifer Siu
Date published: 2018-01-30

how long to leave on mask for?

Asked by: Anonymous
I leave the mask on for a minimum of 5 minutes, maximum 15. When I first apply it, there is a cool menthol sensation. It goes away after a couple minutes and that's what I wait for. Then I wipe the mask off gently with a clean washcloth soaked in hot water. My skin looks and feels great afterwards!
Answered by: Deanna Blackwell
Date published: 2018-01-30

how many times a week should i apply this mask?

Asked by: brucie

Can i use the rare earth porr cleansing masque while am useing the corrective dark spot solutions?!

Asked by: Rehab Nasser
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_172
  • loc_, sid_792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • questions, product