Click to enlarge

Ginger Leaf & Hibiscus Firming Mask

A velvety firming face mask that helps smooth skin overnight.

Ginger Leaf & Hibiscus Firming Mask

A velvety firming face mask that helps smooth skin overnight.

Click to enlarge

Total: $54.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

Indulge your skin overnight with the rich, velvety texture of our firming face mask. Smooth on this formula and instantly feel the firming effect. Infused with Hibiscus Seed Extract and sustainably sourced Ginger Leaf, our anti-aging face mask helps smooth and firm skin while visibly reducing the appearance of fine lines over time. Apply this overnight mask and wake up to skin that feels and looks smoother.

  • Helps firm skin while you sleep for a smoother appearance
  • Melts onto skin with an air-whipped, velvety texture
  • Formulated with sustainably sourced Ginger Leaf and Hibiscus Seed Extract, whose flower is known to close and preserve its nectar overnight
  • Visibly reduces the appearance of fine lines over time
  • For all skin types
Print  
Key Ingredients
Botanical Hibiscus

Botanical Hibiscus

The Hibiscus flower is known to close during the night to preserve its nectar. Within our formula, Hibiscus Seed Extract helps firm and smooth skin.

Ginger Leaf

Ginger Leaf

Within our formula, Ginger Leaf is known to help smooth and firm skin. We work with local farms in Hoa Binh, Vietnam to sustainably source our Ginger Leaf and improve the lives of the farmers.

See Full List
Print

Indulge your skin overnight with the rich, velvety texture of our firming face mask. Smooth on this formula and instantly feel the firming effect. Infused with Hibiscus Seed Extract and sustainably sourced Ginger Leaf, our anti-aging face mask helps smooth and firm skin while visibly reducing the appearance of fine lines over time. Apply this overnight mask and wake up to skin that feels and looks smoother.

  • Helps firm skin while you sleep for a smoother appearance
  • Melts onto skin with an air-whipped, velvety texture
  • Formulated with sustainably sourced Ginger Leaf and Hibiscus Seed Extract, whose flower is known to close and preserve its nectar overnight
  • Visibly reduces the appearance of fine lines over time
  • For all skin types
Print  
Print
Botanical Hibiscus

Botanical Hibiscus

The Hibiscus flower is known to close during the night to preserve its nectar. Within our formula, Hibiscus Seed Extract helps firm and smooth skin.

Ginger Leaf

Ginger Leaf

Within our formula, Ginger Leaf is known to help smooth and firm skin. We work with local farms in Hoa Binh, Vietnam to sustainably source our Ginger Leaf and improve the lives of the farmers.

See Full List
What It's Good For

WHAT IT’S GOOD FOR

  • All skin types
  • Visibly reduces the appearance of fine lines over time
  • Helps firm skin while you sleep for a smoother appearance

DID YOU KNOW?

The Ginger Leaf infused into our firming face mask is sustainably sourced from Hoa Binh, Vietnam. Farmed by women, we lend our support to this community by providing education on sustainable and environmentally friendly farming techniques along with tools and resources to improve their conditions and productivity.

How to apply

How to Apply

  • Massage onto clean skin at night with an upward motion and feel the formula begin to work instantly
  • Leave firming mask on overnight
  • Avoid contact with eyes
  • In case of contact with eyes, rinse immediately and thoroughly with water
  • In the morning, cleanse skin to remove face mask
  • Recommended for use five times a week
The Reviews Are In

THE REVIEWS ARE IN

5 Star Reviews

"I thought powerful line reducing concentrate was effective...
but used together with this mask overnight
and the results are astounding!"

-from Florida, Kiehls.com

Complete the Routine

Round out your nighttime routine with these replenishing treatments

cleanse

Midnight Recovery
Botanical Cleansing Oil

treat

Midnight Recovery
Concentrate

restore

Midnight
Recovery Eye

Ginger Leaf & Hibiscus Firming Mask is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED I received this mask as a sample. I loved it and how my skin felt and looked in the morning. It’s suggested to use up to five times a week, I haven’t able to put this to the test yet but I’m sure the results once I do won’t disappoint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t notice much difference I didn’t notice much difference with the mask - perhaps better for someone with older skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing So lovely to wake up to soft, smooth skin thanks to this! Works so well, and cleans off very easily with warm water unlike other masks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feeling product with good results I was initially concerned about the detailed product info, and the warning about being in the sun after use. However, I haven’t experienced any negative impacts after use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mask Ever!!! I love this mask. Not only does it smell wonderful, but it makes my skin feel amazing. It has a smooth, creamy texture that absorbs right into the skin, leaving you feel refreshed and cleansed. I sometimes wear it for only 10 minutes a night, but I have also worn it over night and it works great both ways. No complaints whatsoever!
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Obsession I tried a sample of this last night and am in love. I have never used an overnight mask (aka one you don’t wash off after 10-15 minutes) and this was great. I travel a lot and this mask left my face feeling amazing. Definitely had a tightening effect and overall felt very lucious. Can’t wait to buy the full sized jar!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for saggy skin Bought it for my mum. Her face has became firmer and more energized [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil control I feel like this mask controls my oil, I wake up with a smooth completion and zero grease, not sure if this is supposed to happen but I love it! I received a sample in store and bought the full size immediately. It feels nice and luxurious to apply and sinks in very well so easy to sleep with the mask on.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! I got a sample packet of this mask with my last Kiehl's order and decided to give it a try last night before bed. I was blown away by the results - within a few minutes of application. I could already see that my skin looked firmer and smoother, with a bit of a glow. This was at the end of a long day where my skin was definitely not looking its best, so it was a dramatic difference. After waking up this morning, the results were even more pronounced. I'm impressed enough to buy a jar of this product ASAP. As a point of comparison, I thought this was way more effective than the Glow Recipe Watermelon Sleeping Mask and will be sticking with this from now on. A couple points to note: - The product has a very thick consistency (at least my sample did), and a little goes a long way. Start with less and add a little more if you feel you haven't applied enough. - It's an overnight mask, and as such it is very rich and takes quite a while to absorb. My skin felt a little tacky for a while after I first applied it, but it wasn't bothersome. - I noticed in some reviews people said that the mask peeled or flaked on them. That did not happen to me, but it has with other overnight masks I've tried (not Kiehl's brand). My advice is to apply this as the very last step in your nighttime routine, and don't use too much. Flaking could also be caused by the use of other products - I think you could get some flaking if you don't wait long enough between product applications. After cleansing, I used a toner and a hydrating spray, and allowed a few minutes for each to settle in before applying the mask. - FYI I just turned 42 and generally have pretty good skin, but I do have some loss of firmness and minor visible signs of aging at this point (mainly lines on my forehead - I gotta stop raising my eyebrows so often! :P).
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting! Not sure how I feel about leave on masks overnight. It feels a little stiff on the skin once it dries. Will continue use to see the effect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great end result. The ginger and hibiscus firming mask was a bit odd initially - leaving a mask on overnight was new to me. I certainly wasn't sure about it, but after using it I did like the way my skin felt in the morning. Overall a great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm Sure It's Changed? I got this when it very first came out last year. A mask focusing on lines and firming sounded great. The texture was like a thick balm and it worked well. It was good at smoothing, not quite sure if it did much for any lines, but application in itself made my skin look great, so I would even have used this as a moisturiser. However I recently brought my second jar, and this stuff is now like a runny cream that leaves your skin moist, and because of this it doesn't have the same smoothing effect. It does dry quick but yeah as mentioned by others if you apply too much it now turns into this flaky substance. Trying to apply midnight oil before or after is a catastrophe because the combination of the two makes your face so wet and goey, that the only way to get away with not dirtying your pillow is to apply like 2 hours before you sleep. As I near the end of my second jar, it's become habitual now in my evening routine, but not quite sure if I'll be buying anymore.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing!! I hope you never discontinue this product, because it has a dramatic impact on my skin. I am 34 years old, and have started to notice evidence that my skin is not as fresh as it once was, with some fine lines, noticeable pores, and dull texture. However, I have started using this mask every night atop a hyaluronic acid serum, and it’s like looking at someone else’s face in the mirror. I’ve always worn at least a light foundation, but if I use this consistently, I feel quite comfortable without it. This mask really works, I very much recommend it, and will use it always!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flaking disappoitned I had high hopes for this. I've been using Kiehl's for years. This was a huge disappointment because it flakes and gives me white/light pink residue after putting it on. It does not absorb, period. I just read a review saying that she found a solution - put on the midnight oil before putting this on. Sorry, this product already lost its chance with me, having to add the midnight oil (even if it works), is quite an expensive cost to this mask already. The only perk about this product is its delicate smell and color packaging. Kiehl's, please revise and improve it.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoping the midnight oil helps with the dryness of the product I agree with the reviews about this product flaking and not feeling great. I think it actually makes my skin drier and I definitely want to put moisturizer over it. BUT I will try the advise of using the midnight oil and see how that works with it- and be able to use the remaining product. Otherwise, I wouldn't buy this again and I think it will just waste away in my cabinet. I was really hoping for more moisture and firming. When I wake up in the morning this doesn't feel like I would expect.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a solution for the flaky/rubbing off problem I am a complete Kiehl's addict and I have to say I was a bit reserved to try this product after reading some of the reviews about this product flaking/rubbing off and making a mess. So I took advantage of one of the bigger samples and tried. If you put this on alone, it does get dry and flake off after a while, which is annoying. But if you put the midnight oil on top of the mask, it works amazingly! No flaking off whatsoever! My skin looks radiant and I keep getting compliments on how great it looks. It feels much softer, too. Highly recommend the mask+midnight oil combo for every night routine!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I've been using Kiehl's products for about a year and a half now and they've all been great. This one was not my favorite and I think that it just isn't for me. I've gotten halfway through my container for the mask and I don't really see any results nor does my skin feel any better. As a matter of fact, it actually felt and look duller the days I used it. Loved the texture though - more of a cream mask. Again, I'm happy with all the other products I use so I think that this one just isn't a right match for my skin. Unfortunately, it's a more expensive mask so the rest is a waste for me! I'd recommend getting a sample first!
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next day results are amazing I found this product to be extremely effective. My skin the next day feels firmer and fresher. It is an overnight mask so I have a slight concern about the residue on my face whilst sleep (I cannot sleep on my back to avoid it.) but I realized if you put the perfect thin layer in there’s no residue to cause an issue. Overall it’s one of my two all-time favorite masks!
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not effective I swear by kiehl’s. I have tried many of their product and am always super satisfied. This mask was recommended to me by a sale associate... I used it for a month and absolutely disliked it. Perhaps not for my skin... Didn’t see any effect, to me the texture of the mask seemed as if it was expired (I know it wasn’t but just seemed like that) - guee and falling apart. Every time I applied it I woke up to seeing no results... as opposed to other masks I tried and received almost instant results. Not sure what’s wrong with it, and especially for it being the most expensive one - very disappointing. I returned it and exchanged for a cilantro one (this one is excellent, btw)
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use mask This mask is different from others in that you don't apply, wait, then wash it off. It is intended to be left on overnight and then is easily washed away in your morning shower. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neck and Neck I started using this product about two weeks ago and can say that this has transformed the skin on my neck dramatically. I recently turned 40 and couldn’t believe that I had been neglecting the skin on my neck all this time. I had orange peel texture and developing some not so nice creases. There was a very noticeable difference between face and neck. I started to exfoliate more thinking that would help, but saw only slight improvements. After using this mask, in conjunction with midnight recovery concentrate, things started looking up. I noticed an overall improvement of the firmness in my face and neck but the texture also began to improve significantly. The creases are not gone, but are less visible. I’m very impressed with the ease of use. I read a some reviews about the product pilling up after layering with other products, that’s not the case with me. I think they were probably using way too much product. If you’re looking for a new mask or looking to try one out, this should be the one.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Mask I like this mask! I've been using it for a month and I see great results.. the only thing I don't like about this product is the price...
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent mask! This mask is excellent at moisturising dry and damaged skin. It really does soften skin without feeling greasy. The smell is rather relaxing as this is an overnight mask. One minor would be that the product does clump after being applied, and this can rub onto pillows/annoy me. I really ought to use this mask more since it helps balance my oil production. I tend to use it after extracting blackheads and not only does it help moisturise the applied areas, it calms my skin. A definite go-to product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for overnight This is great to use overnight as a special treat. It has a nice feeling once applied and is easy to take off the next morning. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overnight mask I used a small jar of this product for couple of nights as an alternative to my night cream. It's very pleasant to use and makes skin soft and supple in the morning. Perfect for lazy ladies who don't like to wash off masks ;) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Im still waiting for the dramatic effect, but I really enjoy the sent and having this product apart of my routine. I'm in my prime should I say, so don't have much firming to be doing at the minute but I like to think this will do me some good going forward. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Tried this for the first the other night and like it more than I thought I would. I don’t usually go for leave on overnight products but this is good and isn’t messy in the way some can be. It went on easy and you only need a small amount, so it will last a long time. Skin was lovely and soft and smooth in the morning. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell! This was great for my skin however I personally am not keen on ‘overnight’ treatments. However great fragrance and texture! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very satisfying paste consistency, fresh feeling. Good option if you’re looking for a minimal effort mask, just apply and leave over night before rinsing in the morning. It’s a paste-like consistency with a light fresh fragrance. However, I prefer more of a treatment mask i.e leave on for 10/15 then remove. however, this product feels like it does good things for the skin even if there are no visible signs of tightening etc. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels lovely on the skin I have recently tried this product and it is lovely. I was worried that it would feel greasy or wet leaving it on overnight, but the mask soaks in instantly! When I woke up in the morning my skin felt and looked lovely, I was a little bit reluctant to wash it off! Would definitely recommend if you are limited on time and just want a mask you can put on a leave whilst you sleep, takes no time out of your day and you can just apply like you would a night cream. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2019, m_5, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_189
  • loc_, sid_KHL222, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • reviews, product

In what order do I use this mask

I cleanse, tone, powerful strength line reducing concentrate, hydro plumping, midnight recovery oil , moisturizer and eye cream. Do I put on this mask after all this or is this too much.
Asked by: Ross

Is this overnight mask safe to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Courtney17

Can men of age 40 use this product ?

Asked by: Maverick4u
Yes! I’m a man in my 40’s and am amazed at how well this works.
Answered by: Aero1
Date published: 2018-04-18

At what age is this aimed for?

I recently turned 30, and while I have been taking good care of my skin for at least 5 years now. I have started to notice my skin losing moisture and overall a little less vibrate I would say. Would this product help with those issues? Or is it intended for a different use?
Asked by: tnsunshine
While there are certainly other options that target things like moisture and radiance, the great thing about this mask is that it can be used with other products and serums so that you can treat multiple things at once. Most other masks should not be layered. So yes, layer away and address multiple symptoms at once. But if you're only using to use one product that addresses something like moisture, you'd be better off with something else.
Answered by: munkustrap178
Date published: 2018-04-13

Women of color

Hello. Is this product for african american women’s skin tone? i have combination skin and dark circles around my eyes. Most products don’t work well with my skin tone.
Asked by: BrownGirl23

How often are you supposed to use this mask? Is it ok for every night?

Asked by: KariM
Up to 5 nights per week.
Answered by: munkustrap178
Date published: 2018-04-13

Is this a good replacement for Retin A?

If I use them in combination will one cancel out the good effects of the other? I'm 65 plus years with good pale olive skin.
Asked by: meiling

Do you use this in lieu of a nightly moisturizer? Or after the moisturizer?

Asked by: Austen
Both answers are correct. While it can replace the moisturizer step in your routine, you can also layer a moisturizer on top of the Hibiscus Mask, particularly if you have drier skin or if you are waking up feeling a little dry.
Answered by: munkustrap178
Date published: 2018-04-13

Is there a sample to try before I purchase ?

Or a sample size to purchase ....
Asked by: Kara
Yes, but unfortunately they're not always in stock. Luckily Kiehls is AWESOME about refunding your money if you're not satisfied. Based on the reviews, I purchased and will return if I don't get the results I want!
Answered by: LovingMyself
Date published: 2018-07-24

Is this safe for sensitive skin?

Also, is it very floral scented? I have nasal allergies to overly floral scents.
Asked by: admmandy
Yes, Kiehl’s products go through a 6 year clinical study for sensitivity and allegies before being distributed to the stores. Christopher - KCR store 029 aventura
Answered by: Chrisfromkiehls
Date published: 2018-03-21

can i try a sample

Asked by: Ajayash
  • y_2019, m_5, d_27, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_KHL222, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • questions, product