Click to enlarge

Avocado Nourishing Hydrating Mask

An avocado face mask that nourishes and hydrates skin.

Avocado Nourishing Hydrating Mask

An avocado face mask that nourishes and hydrates skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $45.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
A rich and creamy avocado mask with the hydration your skin craves. Formulated with Avocado Fruit Extract, Avocado Oil and Evening Primrose Oil, this mask leaves skin feeling nourished while helping prevent water loss by sealing in moisture. With a unique, rich texture inspired by a fresh, ripe Avocado, our hydrating face mask leaves skin feeling soft and replenished.
  • Leaves skin softer and hydrated in just 15 minutes*
  • Conditions skin with addictively creamy moisture
  • Leaves skin feeling supple, replenished and nourished
  • Fragrance-free
Print
How to use Avocado Nourishing Hydrating Mask:
  • After cleansing, scoop up a generous amount of Avocado face mask
  • Work the rich, unique formula between fingertips until it feels smooth and creamy
  • Smooth a thick, visible layer onto clean skin
  • Leave on for 15 minutes
  • Rinse with warm water and massage gently in a circular motion
  • Pat dry with a soft towel
  • Keep out of eyes
  • Recommended for use 3 times per week
  • Try our best-selling Avocado eye cream as an eye mask by smoothing on a visible layer and patting in the excess until it absorbs
Key Ingredients
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

Evening Primrose

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

See Full List
Print
A rich and creamy avocado mask with the hydration your skin craves. Formulated with Avocado Fruit Extract, Avocado Oil and Evening Primrose Oil, this mask leaves skin feeling nourished while helping prevent water loss by sealing in moisture. With a unique, rich texture inspired by a fresh, ripe Avocado, our hydrating face mask leaves skin feeling soft and replenished.
  • Leaves skin softer and hydrated in just 15 minutes*
  • Conditions skin with addictively creamy moisture
  • Leaves skin feeling supple, replenished and nourished
  • Fragrance-free
Print
How to use Avocado Nourishing Hydrating Mask:
  • After cleansing, scoop up a generous amount of Avocado face mask
  • Work the rich, unique formula between fingertips until it feels smooth and creamy
  • Smooth a thick, visible layer onto clean skin
  • Leave on for 15 minutes
  • Rinse with warm water and massage gently in a circular motion
  • Pat dry with a soft towel
  • Keep out of eyes
  • Recommended for use 3 times per week
  • Try our best-selling Avocado eye cream as an eye mask by smoothing on a visible layer and patting in the excess until it absorbs
Print
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

Evening Primrose

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

See Full List

what it is

A rich and creamy Avocado mask with the hydration your skin craves. Formulated with Avocado Fruit Extract, Avocado Oil and Evening Primrose Oil, this mask leaves skin feeling nourished while helping prevent water loss by sealing in moisture. With a unique, rich texture inspired by a fresh, ripe Avocado, our hydrating face mask leaves skin feeling soft and replenished.

what it’s good for

  • Leaves skin softer and hydrated in just 15 minutes*
  • Conditions skin with addictively creamy moisture
  • Leaves skin feeling supple, replenished and nourished
  • Fragrance-free

*We consider ingredients to be naturally derived if they retain more than 50% of their molecular structure after being processed from a natural source.

key ingredients

Key Ingredients

Avocado Fruit Extract

Avocado Fruit Extract is a concentrated extract taken from the pulp of the ever-popular Avocado Fruit. Within our formula, it helps seal in hydration and moisturize skin.

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

SEE FULL INGREDIENT LIST

how to apply

  • After cleansing, scoop up a generous amount of Avocado face mask
  • Work the rich, unique formula between fingertips until it feels smooth and creamy
  • Smooth a thick, visible layer onto clean skin
  • Leave on for 15 minutes
  • Rinse with warm water and massage gently in a circular motion
  • Pat dry with a soft towel
  • Keep out of eyes
  • Recommended for use 3 times per week
  • Try our best-selling Avocado eye cream as an eye mask by smoothing on a visible layer and patting in the excess until it absorbs

did you know?

With no mashing needed and no messy clean-up, our mask feels even more nourishing than a D.I.Y. Avocado face mask!* Our mess-free mask is also clinically-proven to:

  • Improve skin hydration by 29% after 15 minutes**
  • Improve skin’s barrier by 24% after 1 hour**

*Consumer perception study, US: 55 subjects, all skin types, immediate time point.
**Hydration & barrier tests on 26 subjects, results vs. baseline.

Complete the Routine

Avocado Nourishing Hydrating Mask is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Looks & Feels Great! I've never used many masks previously as it's not something I really thought about being a bearded male, but I have to say this product made my skin so smooth and soft after the first use. My partner was so impressed she used it herself and has become a fan. Easy to apply and and smells OK. I would really recommend giving this a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nourishing I used this after the midnight recovery cleansing oil. It’s quite thick so you need to warm it in your hands first, a little goes a long way! It goes on really nicely and doesn’t feel heavy at all. Once washed off, my skin felt super clean and fresh. Even in the morning my skin felt great, definitely recommend this one! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too claggy Yeah, not a huge fan. This brought me out in spots and smothered my complexion. Not advisable for those with an oily t zone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Avocado Nourishing Mask is one of the lightest masks I have used, which in many ways is good. It still produces a very positive effect on my skin after use, but doesn't require the amount of time as my other masks. I would use this mask when the weather is hot, or when I don't want something on my skin for an extended period of time -- then it is absolutely perfect. As for things I would wish for -- I'd prefer the smell to be a little more natural. I would also like it to be a little easier to apply -- its just a touch too dry for my liking. All that said, I think its a great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! I’ve been using as the packaging recommends, 2 - 3 times a week and found the application a little difficult at first because it came out so mushy and thick - just like real avocado guacamole! But I was so surprised with how soft and nourishing it felt on my skin. Be careful with how much you use as a little goes a long way! I’m not really one for masks, I’ve been told I should be ‘masking’ more to see the benefits but this one has amazing results and is a good starting point if you’re a beginner like me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO WORDS I tried this with no expectations and let me tell you. It felt tingly while it was on my face for the 15 minutes and after I washed it off, my face gleamed! All day! Skin is so soft, I can’t wait to use it again!!!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more redness I suffer with very sensitive skin and get quite red and blotchy in areas. After trying this product I noticed a decrease in redness and my skin felt refreshed and appeared brighter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! So I've been using the recommended 3 times a week. I actually love this product., It has a lovely creamy texture when you rub it in the skin. I like to lightly massage my face at the same time. Makes your skin super soft, a lovely night time routine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Hydrating I was excited when Kiehl's sent me a sample of this mask. While I found the texture to be a bit odd, the mask left my face feeling soft and hydrated. I will definitely continue using.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soothing on the skin This mask is unlike any mask I have every used! The texture is literally almost avocado-like which is very clever. It instantly melts into your skin which is very soothing and moisturising on the skin. Also because it melts into your skin it doesn't feel heavy so you can easily sit back and relax. Great results and left my skin feeling very nourished and soft. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really odd texture This has a very strange texture. It doesn't really become a creamy mask that you're able to spread on your face. It's oddly chunky and very hard to apply. Effects are ok, no better than most masks.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I was impressed by the texture & how hydrated my skin felt, even the next day, after my first use. After a few uses I'm still just as impressed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydration mask. I usually don’t use masks but I’ve tried this one recently and liked it. It has an appealing creamy texture and has a pleasant smell and feel. Once applied, you wait 10-15 minutes to remove. The nutrients in the mask leave your face feeling fresh and soft. It’s something I would like to use more and based on this one’s results I will. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from creamy and hydrating creamy and hydrating. product doesn't last long as you need quite a lot to apply even a thin visible layer as recommended. Feels think but maybe too thick for someone with oily skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absorbs well I've never tried a mask before and found this product difficult to apply with its thick consistency; it did leave my skin feeling soft. Don't know if it will become part of my routine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothing Made my skin super soft. Really nice before bedtime [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Texture Love a cream mask - This feels very lumpy at the beginning but after you wash it off skin feels soft and hydrated great way to start the day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great face mask This avocado mask is really nourishing and makes my skin really soft and feels super clean after using. You have to leave the mask in your hand for a minute or two to warm up as that way it is much easier to apply to your face in the same way as a thick moisturiser. It doesn’t go tight on your face after 15 mins like some masks do, and it washes off really easily too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So hydrating! At first I wasn't sure as the texture is very lumpy, but once you get this mask on it was great, my skin felt hydrated and so smooth after using it, and it lasted for a couple days. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels moisturised Easy to apply, skin feels moisturised, nice product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ava try of this refreshing mask! I've been searching for an effective hydrating face mask for a while. There are a lot of products out there, increasingly so in the men's toiletries aisles as start-ups and barber shops churn out their version of masks in every shape and size. But trust Kiehl's to produce an unctious, creamy mask that makes a difference. They say it's inspired by avocado, having never rubbed avocado between my fingers I was sceptical but surprised at the texture before application. I was amazed how a small jar of the product quickly works into a moist refreshing mask that bathes the skin. Other masks feel like they stretch or punish the skin, the Avocado mask treats the skin well, luxuriating in a moisturising richness that leaves the skin feeling refreshed and raring to go. I used 4 times a week and saw some great results before washing off with a touch of Kiehl's facial fuel wash before serums and (less than usual) moisturising. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft skin! I’ve had this product for a few weeks and have noticed the difference in how my skin feels after applying this mask. It’s great to use in these hot summer evenings when your skin feels all dried out. Whilst it has a bit of a strange creamy paste-like texture and feels like you are putting guacamole on your face, once applied it is hardly noticeable. After you have washed off the mask your skin feels hydrated and incredibly soft. Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skin felt soft after Trying to put this on was like trying to put avocado from its skin on. It came out the pot in lumps which were very difficult to smooth onto face resulting in avocado bits falling on the carpet. What I did mage to mash on was ok but far too faffy for end result. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product Separates into Little Pieces & Falls Off I could not get around using this New Avocado Hydration Mask at first. Achieving a visible coverage on the skin was a struggle as the product separates into little pieces and falls off the skin, I tried adding a little water which helped and finally achieved a layer on the skin but did not notice much after washing it off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to apply I’ve tried this face mask over the last couple of weeks but found the product hard to get a good coverage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super soft skin A thicker consistency than you imagine which meant there was no risk of it sliding off your face. Easy to wash off, and leaves skin feeling really soft. For the costs I don't think it is worth it as you can get the same results with other products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing! Feels weird when first applying as so thick but soon absorbs right into skin. Felt so soft and smooth afterwards! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd texture and just not for me First impression is that the texture is odd, it's very thick and I couldn't get an even application because it was clumpy. Not sure if I need to warm it up or cool it down? My skin felt soft afterwards but I'm more of a clay based mask and an oily girl. I didn't react to it though, I react to stuff badly but Kiehl's has some magic formulas! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Experiment! Blokes don’t use face masks do they? Well I thought why not and gave it a go. Felt a bit strange a first looking like an avocado but it works well. Gives a much more lasting effect than a moisturiser. Who knows it might catch on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enough to eat! Once you get over the fact you are smashing avocado into your face, this is a great product. The skin absorbs the cream mask well and leaves the skin feeling refreshed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_132
  • loc_, sid_WW0075KIE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;