Super Fluid Daily UV Defense SPF 50+

All Skin Types

A lightweight facial sunscreen with SPF 50+ and pollution protection.

Super Fluid Daily UV Defense SPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 139.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_833, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Super Fluid Daily UV Defense SPF 50+

Super Fluid Daily UV Defense SPF 50+

A lightweight facial sunscreen with SPF 50+ and pollution protection.

$40.00
or 4 installments of $10.00 by Afterpay Learn more
Select a Size
In Stock
*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
TRY IN STORE! Book an in-store consultation to get your personalized skincare routine! Find a Store Book an in-store consultation to get your personalized skincare routine!

What It Is

With advanced UVA/UVB technology and pollution protection, our formula helps defend against UV rays, pollution and free radicals. Help protect skin from the early signs of aging with our lightweight facial sunscreen with SPF 50+. Our daily, non-comedogenic sunscreen absorbs quickly and leaves a matte finish.

What It’s Good For

  • Helps protect skin from environmental aggressors including UVA/UVB rays and pollution which can cause the first signs of aging
  • Lightweight formula absorbs quickly and leaves skin with a matte finish
  • Formulated with advanced UVA/UVB technology and pollution protection
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • Non-comedogenic
  • Suitable for all skin types, including sensitive skin

Key Ingredients

How to Use

  • Apply facial sunscreen with SPF 50+ in the morning at the end of your daily skincare routine, avoiding the eye area
  • In case of contact with eyes, rinse immediately and thoroughly
  • May be used alone or under foundation
  • Explore our other sun care products including our mineral sunscreen

NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT

Future Made Better

True to our founding family’s mission, we strive to improve the quality of the communities we serve by reducing our
environmental impact, formulating responsibly, and supporting charitable causes. This formula is made with:
NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT
Responsible Formulation

Complete Your Routine

Discover efficacious formulas to upgrade your routine.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Skin Saver I have always been told to put on sunscreen, but in your teens and early twenties you don't necessarily listen to good advice. As I am getting older, I realize that I don't want to look old. I starting using Super Fluid UV Defense in May 2011, and was told to put in on after my moisturizer daily. I was in a good mood that day and decided to splurge, and since then I've fallen in love. Without the sunscreen smell and greasy feeling I have no problem using it everyday.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage without the heavy feel!! This is the only sunscreen I will use on my face anymore. While it is pricey (I wouldn't complain if the price was a bit lower), it is definitely worth the protection from the sun. Luckily a little goes a long way. The consistency is a bit liquidy and worried me at first, but the sunscreen goes on light and drys quickly leaving your skin feeling soft and smooth. It does not feel heavy over moisturizer and your makeup seems to glide on after! Best of all my skin never feels like it is burning from the sun and this is the first summer some part of my face (nose/ forehead) have not gotten burned from spending hours outside in the sun.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - Sunscreen that leaves my skin with a matte finish! I LOVE this product. For the longest time, I hated wearing sunscreen on my face, because most products that I used (Cetaphill), left my skin feeling and looking greasy for the rest of the day. This product dries with a matte finish on my face. Also whenever I have put this product on (just once) before I apply my makeup and have not reapplied the product, I have never been burnt.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kiehl's Super Fluid - UV For Skin That Doesn't Let The Rays In! Kiehl's Super Fluid UV Defense is a light sunscreen with a powerful SPF of 50+ that blocks the sun's harmful rays, but doesn't do the same to your pores. The Super Fluid is also light enough to wear daily under makeup and doesn't result in that shiny late afternoon layer of oil like many other sunscreens. As a customer who has spent years looking for a sunscreen that doesn't irritate my reactive and oily skin, I rate this sunscreen 5/5. With out hesitation, I recommend Super Fluid as an effective and means of protecting your skin without clogging your pores.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I love this product. I live in Hawaii, so sunscreen is a must. This is very light, does not irritate my eyes and my makeup goes on a little smoother. This is really worth the money. After buying others and returning them due to irritation this is great. Not thick or greasy.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Protection for you Face The best protection for your face! Suncreen is the number one defense against aging on your skin, so why not do it with the best? This oil free, fragrance free, paraben free, and color free formula creates a matte appearance which is perfect for anyone who uses makeup after their skincare routine. You'll notice you don't need very much and even the smallest bottle will last a long time.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best yet I am a native southern california. I am also very fair skinned. I have tried numerous sunscreens over the years and this is the best I have ever tried. It is super lightweight, and leaves your skin with a silky texture compared to the greasy mess of most other brands. Makeup goes on beautifully over it. I use it daily. Rain or shine, and it seems to last me a very long time. My search for the perfect daily use sunscreen is over. I would not be without it!
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sunscreen for a hot climate I spend part of the year in Belize, where it can get very hot and VERY humid. My challenge has always been to find a sunscreen that was not only effective, but that wouldn't make my face break into a sweat the second I applied it. I couldn't be happier with this sunscreen. Even in the extreme heat, I can apply this lightweight sunscreen, and it stays put for at least a couple of hours. I truly can't live without it. Yes - it is expensive, but well worth the protection.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate sunscreen! I now can't imagine using another sunscreen product on my face. This lotion DISAPPEARS after application: no grease, no odor, no stickiness or heavy feeling. Although costly, a little really does go a long way.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Lightweight! I was a little worried about trying this sunscreen because every other sunscreen that I have ever tried goes on a little thick leaving me with a heavy film on my face but to my surprise this is VERY light and immediately sinks into my skin leaving my face soft. I have very sensitive acne prone skin and this sunscreen has not irritated my skin at all.
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All day, truly oil free and fragrance free I have tried many many sunscreens for my face. This is by far my favorite. I have ultra-sensative, combination skin that leans a bit dry. I use this over my ultra facial moisturizer in the morning and have found that it provides protection for a normal amount of daily outdoor activity. I would re-apply for a whole day spent outdoors, since you might be sweating more. This is also the only product I've ever tried that really doesn't add any texture or smell to my skin. At first it seems like it will, but after it absorbs its not noticeable at all. And unlike other oil-frees, it doesn't flake during wear.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protests skin, moisturizes and feels great After having some dermatology treatments to counteract the years of sun damage to my face from living on the beach, I was told to always wear SPF50 sunscreen. Most sunscreen products are sticky and gooey, smear or discolor makeup, and smell really bad, but this is the best sunscreen every for every day use alone or under makeup. It not only protects but moisturizes my skin and is smooth and light. I 've been using this product since it was introduced and love it!
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only Suitable for oily skin I applaud Kiehls for expanding their line of sun-protection products. While this product does provide a very high UV defense that is broad spectrum, its texture is awful. It's greasy and makes your face shiny. But what's worse, is despite it feeling and looking so greasy, it dries the H*LL out of your skin. So if you have oily skin, this is fine. If you have dry skin, this product is a nightmare. I tried to apply it in a combination of the sunscreen with a little of the ultra facial lotion to make it better. I even put that combination OVER a layer of the ultra facial cream I already had on my face, and even those two moisturizers couldn't make my face feel better with this stuff. I really hope kiehls comes out with another sun care product that's suitable for dry skin types, and that offers just as much protection as this one.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen ever I've search high and low for an effective yet un-masky sunscreen. Kiehl's SPF 50+ is perfect. I recently spent two weeks in the highlands of Peru, and my face didn't get burned once! This sunscreen is a winner.
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer's Must-Have! My morning routine involves layering the Super Fluid over Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream and the two are the perfect compliments. I freckle with the tiniest sun exposer, but since using the super fluid my freckles are fading away! I especially love that it isn't greasy and that my make-up goes on easily over it! Tip: Because the Super Fluid is a little on the runny side, I generally tip my head back, then squirt a few drops on my forehead, each check, and then rub in.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Sunscreen I've Ever Tried I just used this sunscreen for the first time and couldn't believe how well and how quickly it penetrated my skin. The best part was that my skin looked radiant and the texture appeared smoother and more even toned. My husband noticed and complimented me and wanted to know what I did. Living in southern CA is wonderful but the sun can be unrelenting. I will never buy any other sunscreen again - ever!
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels great, smells like gasoline I really want to like this product, because it really does feel wonderful on your skin and it leaves a soft, powder-like finish. However, I can't get over the fact that this stuff smells like straight up gasoline when you first apply it on your face. I even asked my boyfriend what he thought it smelled like and he had the same answer. I would much rather it just smell like sunscreen.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name doesn't lie! This is an extremely lightweight and fluid sunscreen. I have both sensitive and oily skin, which is extremely fair. I'm always searching for a sunscreen in sunny California that won't feel heavy, or feel like an additional layer of moisturizer. With this product, my search is over! It performs just as great as the sunscreen from my dermatologist, but is more lightweight (and saves a trip to the doctor). Hands down, the best sunscreen for your face.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I've been using this for over a year now. I've very oily skin and had tried quite a few other sun screens for my face. They were more pricy but none of them works as well as Super Fluid UV Defense. Although my face isn't completely oil free after using this, it dramatically decreased the shininess on my face.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powdery Finish my favorite thing about this product is that it leaves my face feeling powdery soft. like a baby's bum. absorbs quickly and definitely not greasy at all. It's a bit expensive, but here i am writing a review after purchasing my second bottle. This is my favorite facial sunscreen by far. a little goes a long way with this product
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the title says it all. need i say more? it really is a super fluid. it's so lightweight, you don't even know that it's on your skin. it doesn't feel greasy, and i have oily skin, my wrinkles in my forehead diminished just from using it. it's the best thing that you can invest in. it's always better to prevent than to treat. my best friend bought be the biggest bottle for my birthday, june of 2011, and till now it has been 15 months and i'm still using the same bottle with a lot left. a little bit really goes a long way. my family has ultra sensitive skin and this does not cause irritation or break outs.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't doubt We went on a 2,000+ mile road trip in our Miata with the top down. My face didn't burn. When other parts of me did I applied my this to those parts of my body. Beautiful sunny weather everyday we experienced plenty of sun. I'm a believer. Feels s little oily when you first apply but give it a minute and that feeling is gone. Make-up applies comfortably on top of the sunscreen and feels natural.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen ever! This is the best sunscreen I have ever purchased. It is the lightest, dryest formula-- you only need to use a little tiny bit and you are covered. The best part is that you don't even feel like you have sunscreen on, which to me is so important when it comes to my face. It doesn't white you out and you can put makeup right over it.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen I'm always skeptical about facial sunscreen, but this is smooth and completely non greasy. The texture is so light and you feel like you aren't even wearing anything. The best product yet
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey, but worth it! You'll find the same ingredients in other drugstore brands, but they are heavier, creamy and hard to spread. Plus, most leave a sunscreen shine. The Kiehl's version is indeed super fluid and spreads easily. Just make sure you apply enough to evenly cover your skin for maximum protection. The best part--this product dries MATTE. NO SHINE!!!!!! It also doesn't have a sunscreen smell nor irritate my super sensitive skin. My only complaint--very pricey for the small bottle.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fluid UV Defense TERRIFIC This is the best UV protector I have ever used. It goes on smoothly and does not interfere with either the moisturizer underneath or foundation applid over it. I also love that it is 50+ on the protection scale. I would have given it 6 stars for texture if that opton had been available.
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice! I got this because I wanted a sunscreen that wasn't oily or made my face shiny, this did not disappoint me! I can't say that this is completely matte, but the texture was definitely amazing, it was very easy to apply and absorbed almost instantly! Felt so good with it on under my makeup!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best facial sunscreen ever! Bought this over the summer & am in love! I know I am supposed to wear sunscreen every day, but always had a problem doing it because I felt like sunscreen was too heavy & chalky. Not this one! It is so light, it glides right onto my skin without making me look like a vat of oil...it gives my skin a bit of a matte finish. It is incredibly effective...can put it on in the morning, lounge in the pool in the afternoon, and still not get burned! A great facial sunscreen, one that I will never be without from now on!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I really like the super fluid 50. It has a very light feel to it so I can wear it under my makeup, and gives great sun protection.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 4 SO MANY reasons Within days I could visably see younger, more light reflective qualities in my skin. For a while I stopped using all other products only this. The WHAM POW is still there. I'm pushing 60 and have bought everything. My only complaints are its a little watery, does sting if I get the smallest amount in my eyes.BUT the effects of this products are WORTH the small defects.
Date published: 2012-06-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_833, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device