Click to enlarge

Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado

A moisturizing under eye cream formulated with Avocado Oil.

Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado

A moisturizing under eye cream formulated with Avocado Oil.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $48.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

This nourishing under eye cream offers creamy hydration suitable for all skin types.

  • Gently moisturizes the delicate under-eye area
  • Uniquely-concentrated formula does not migrate into eyes
  • Infused with efficacious ingredients including Beta-Carotene, Shea Butter and Avocado Oil
  • Ophthalmologist- and dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin
  • Our top-rated eye cream beloved by Kiehl’s customers
Print
How to Apply Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado
  • Apply under eye cream along the orbital bone with your fingertip
  • Gently tap around the delicate eye area until fully absorbed
  • Avoid pulling the skin
  • Can be applied day or night
  • Apply after moisturizer followed by sunscreen

Kiehl’s Insider Tip
Try as a 5 min under-eye mask and wipe-off remaining residue
How to Use Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado
Key Ingredients
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil, derived from the fruit of a tropical American tree, is a rich, fatty-acid emollient known to be the most moisturizing of any fruit oil. It is also a natural source of amino acid proteins, Vitamins A, D, E and Potassium.

Beta-Carotene

Beta-Carotene

Beta-Carotene is a naturally-derived antioxidant predominantly found in many orange and red vegetables such as carrots. It is used in Vitamin A production and can give an orange tint when used in skincare products.

Shea Butter

Shea Butter

Shea Butter is the natural fat obtained from the fruit of the African Karate tree and is widely used in lotions and cleansing products. Within our formulas, Shea Butter is known to help defend dehydration, restore suppleness and improve the appearance of dry skin.

See Full List
Print

This nourishing under eye cream offers creamy hydration suitable for all skin types.

  • Gently moisturizes the delicate under-eye area
  • Uniquely-concentrated formula does not migrate into eyes
  • Infused with efficacious ingredients including Beta-Carotene, Shea Butter and Avocado Oil
  • Ophthalmologist- and dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin
  • Our top-rated eye cream beloved by Kiehl’s customers
Print
How to Apply Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado
  • Apply under eye cream along the orbital bone with your fingertip
  • Gently tap around the delicate eye area until fully absorbed
  • Avoid pulling the skin
  • Can be applied day or night
  • Apply after moisturizer followed by sunscreen

Kiehl’s Insider Tip
Try as a 5 min under-eye mask and wipe-off remaining residue
How to Use Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado
Print
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil, derived from the fruit of a tropical American tree, is a rich, fatty-acid emollient known to be the most moisturizing of any fruit oil. It is also a natural source of amino acid proteins, Vitamins A, D, E and Potassium.

Beta-Carotene

Beta-Carotene

Beta-Carotene is a naturally-derived antioxidant predominantly found in many orange and red vegetables such as carrots. It is used in Vitamin A production and can give an orange tint when used in skincare products.

Shea Butter

Shea Butter

Shea Butter is the natural fat obtained from the fruit of the African Karate tree and is widely used in lotions and cleansing products. Within our formulas, Shea Butter is known to help defend dehydration, restore suppleness and improve the appearance of dry skin.

See Full List
Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 635.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just way too thick!! I do not like this product at all, despite the reviews, it is way too think and feels just weird round the eyes. It takes a while for it to dry and yes, all in all - will not be buying this ever again. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product, but hate the parabens in it! This product has worked so well under my eyes, it is very hydrated and has reduced the look of my wrinkles. Its the best eye cream that I have used so far, but the one thing about it that I hate is that it is full of parabens if you look at the rest of the ingredient list. Please make this without the parabens, it would make this product perfect.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST for moisture around the eye! I am 56 years old. I live in a very dry climate and have superrrrrr sensitive skin aka rashes, itching, redness etc from many products. Kiehls Avocado Eye Treatment is by far the best product on the market. The texture is wonderful, the effects are amazing. There is no fragrance which is extremely important to me. I can apply this and then put makeup on right after and my eye skin will stay moisturized all day. I can reapply it later in the day right over my under eye concealer and it is just amazing. I also use it as my nighttime eye cream. I would say that this eye cream is the best part of my skin care regimen.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I was reluctant to try this because of the thick texture people mentioned in the reviews. I started out using way too much product. Only a teeny amount is needed. It hydrates all day long. Really, ALL day long! Works great under concealer but only if it has time to absorb.I love this stuff. It is true that is does not migrate into eyes or elsewhere. It stays put which is nice. My eyes are sensitive with most products but this causes no irritation. I can use under the eyes and on the lids. Remember to use sparingly. No milia either thank goodness! I use this day and night. Some are worried about contamination because it comes in a jar. This does not concern me terribly as I am sure to wash my hands prior to use each time. Besides it is such a darn good product, I will take my chances.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I have mature skin, dehydrated with fine lines. I also have a stubborn dry patch under my right eye. I tried countless creams, gels, oils but nothing worked to heal the patch. The dryness continued with no end in sight. It had gotten so bad I was unable to wear undereye concealor as it it only accentuated the problem and brought attention to my scaly right eye. Ugh! Then one day I remembered I'd ordered Kiehl's Eye Cream Treatment with Avocado. I began using it twice a day. It went on easily, very hydrating. The texture is so creamy it only takes a very small amount to moisturize both eyes. I applied it to my undereyes and my orbital bone/eyebrows at night as I have dry dehydrated skin in that area too. In just a few days I noticed a vast improvement. I was able to begin wearing undereye concealor again. And the concealor went on smoothly and didn't just sit on top of my skin. Just this morning I tried using a top brand eye gel to see if it would work since the dry area had healed. It didn't. My undereyes looked and felt dry and my concealer pulled away accentuating my fine lines.. So back to my Kiehl's Avocado Eye Cream. I learned my lesson! From now on it will be the only moisturizer I use. The only undereye moisturizer that works for me
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For dryness This is one of a handful of eye creams I think are worth it. I normally think eye cream is just tiny expensive moisturizer (which it is) unless it contains caffeine or something to depuff (this doesn’t). However, this one and 2 others (a super goopy one for day with spf, and bob br*wn extra which is $$ but in a huge jar) are the only 3 I’d ever get if I needed to feel fancy. Other than that, ask yourself if your eye cream contains anything that your hydration regime lacks that won’t irritate eye area. Can be used on entire orbital area which I like. What i DO think is indispensable is an eye serum for a specific orbital purpose used UNDER a basic hydration product. Ie a strong caffeine serum for circles and puffs. Those can be drying and need a cream over. This avocado is very rich and for the driest of skin! Warm up and dab on. I like plain avocado oil in skincare. Note bene that this has parabens. May appear to reduce eye wrinkles do the the extreme moisturizing it provides
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t see results I wanted to love this, espically for the price. I saw no difference. Maybe it was moisturized and shiny looking but that’s nothing my normal moisturizer doesn’t already do. It didn’t help with dark under eyes, bags or brighten my under eyes at all it just made them appear kind of greasy. It’s an awful thick texture. I don’t understand the hype or price point it really did nothing for me. Maybe if you’re someone that has dry patches under your eyes it would be what you’re looking for? I dunno. Not impressed.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent eye cream Very nice eye cream, I would def recommend this to everyone. I got a trial size first for free, and then moved onto buying a full size eye cream.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cream... but.. This is a great cream for hydration, but can you please remove the PARABENS from the formula? Thanks a lot!
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So sorry but ... I cannot tell you how much I hate this product! I normally just adore everything by Keihl's but this stuff? Ick. It is very sticky and thick. It takes a really long time to absorb. And then it leaves a shiny, sticky residue. I just can't stand it. Luckily, I bought a small container. I will use it -- but only at night at home when no one can see me.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly hydrating and great for tired eyes!! As a nurse who works 13 hour shifts this is a product I could not live without!! So hydrating and refreshing helps with the appearance of tired eyes but also makes them feel amazing! Lasts from beginning to end of shift without feeling greasy! Love love love
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating! I got some samples of this with a face wash and decided to start using them. they really hydrated my under eyes - but remember a little goes a long way
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'd use at nightime I was very impressed with the texture of this cream--rich and super-hydrating. I especially liked that it didn't migrate into my eyes, something that often happens with eye treatments. It's definitely too thick and oily to use in the morning, under makeup, however. I'll stick to using it as an addition to my nighttime treatments.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brighten those bags! I have been using this product for the last year or two and I am so happy I have stuck with it! It is thick and rich and creamy and I never have to use concealer or highlighter to cover my bags under my eyes! the smallest container lasts me about 3 months so I think it is worth every penny!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't miss to try this product It's amazing how this product removes all the tiredness look of the under eyes area and make it looks healthy and bright
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product!!!! So there’s a reason this product has stayed on kiehls’s website as a staple for so long. I saw this in a magazine a while ago as a great eye product. I’ve tried lots of other stuff since then, but I’m going to go back to this one again for another go! Avocado is very fattening and is a great moisturizer. The skin under your eyes is very delicates; so, it’s import to keep it moisturized. For ladies that wear eyeliner, etc, an eye cream needs to absorb into your skin; so that, it doesn’t make your eyemakeup smear throughout the day! This definitely absorbs well. If you get the larger seize, too, it’ll last you a very long time. It won’t completely get rid of your wrinkles, but it will keep that skin hydrated which is one of the contributing factors to wrinkles appearing. As you get older, your skin gets thinner, less fat under the surface, less moisture and gets dryer, etc. this will be a great addition to maintaining a healthy balance in your skin. Try something else to help minimize pores or helps fill in fine lines, etc. this is absolutely worth the money! I’d recommend trying it out. I really don’t think you’ll be disappointed!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy residue I usually love Kiehl’s products, but this one didn’t do it for me. The greasy residue it left was not worth the moisture provided.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I love many Kiehl's products, but this is my least favorite. It looks beautiful in the container, but when I put it on around my eyes the texture goes from cream to water! It then gets very sticky. It looks like other customers have had the same experience. Is this normal for this product or is it a bad formula? I also feel like I have to use a lot of the product. . .much more in proportion to other Kieh's products for which a little goes a long way typically. I would definitely not buy this product again.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INSTANT MOISTURE!! used to replenish very dry skin I always purchase the largest container of this avocado treatment because it is one of the most soothing moisturizers I've ever had. I struggle with VERY dry skin, especially on my nose, and a few tiny dabs of this on my nose immediately relieves my dryness. I love that it feels as though it "sticks" to the skin, not in a sticky/ gooey feeling way, but more like a layer of moisture that protects your skin from drying out. Highly recommend!! Only downside is that the price is fairly steep, but amazing quality!!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I have used this as part of my skincare for a few months. It’s very hydrating to the under eye are. Hi Goes on really well and has really improved my under eye dryness.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky Consistancy This is the first Kiel’s product that I really don’t like. When applying, it seems to separate into a liquid & a sticky paste that pulls on the fragile skin around my eye and doesn’t soak in. Nothing creamy about this at all. I find it hard to believe that anyone would like it...makes me wonder if it is a bad batch.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff works well, very thick cream that moisturizes and reduces puffiness and darkness below the eye. Cautionary note - make sure the skin and your fingers are dry when applying or it will not smooth out properly. Only thing I wish for is a travel tube you can squeeze it out of rather than scoop finger into jar.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't see any difference since I began using the product.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like, don't Love After using this product for a week or two, I noticed I looked a little more awake and glowy in the morning. However, this was not enough for me to love this product. The texture is thick, it lightens up but almost feels watery once you rub it in. It does wear well under makeup. I haven't noticed a significant difference in fine lines or dark circles, but the skin around my eyes is softer and more hydrated. Just not enough effect for the price point.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! The Creamy Eye Treatment has really worked wonders for my under-eye area. The dark circles have lessened and the moisture the product adds is something I never really knew I needed. It never feels greasy and is a really light texture. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely one of the best eye cream ever I wasn't expecting such a good cream when I purchased it. I wasn't sure about it could keep my eyes moisturised for the whole day, especially due to its consistency. It's very thick and during the application it becomes more watery. I suffer from a dry skin around my eyes during the autumn/winter time and I never found any cream capable of keeping my eyes moisturised for many hours until I purchased this cream. This cream does its job! I will definitely recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pulling on skin as too thick My feedback is the same as a few disappointed other customers. To spread this product evenly you end up pulling on delicate skin under the eyes. I have once tried to use honey as a moisturizer and that's what it reminds me off. Seeing how many people like this product, I wonder if I got a bad batch. I bought mine 2 weeks ago in Dublin airport.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using this forever I've been using this product amongst other Kiehl's products for 10+ years and people are always asking me for skin care/anti-wrinkle/anti-black circle advice. Yes, it is very thick, but it is made from avocados....so not too surprising. You just need to dab a small bit on, let it sit while you put your other makeup on and then rub it in gently so it absorbs.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just AMAZING! This is my first review ever but this product made me want to share my experience! I received this a few months ago as a sample with my order and was so surprised with its features I just had to buy the full product! I've been trying to find an eye cream for years as everything I've tried irritated my under-eye area after use. I love it!
Date published: 2018-09-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_605
  • loc_, sid_258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • reviews, product

Is this product vegan? aka. cruelty-free.

Asked by: Natalie Young

Just bought the eye cream with avocado, I know that you put it under the eyes but is it advisable to use it on the lid? Should I layer my moisturiser over it or avoid it? Also, should I be applying moisturiser on my eyelids? Thank you!

Asked by: Michelle Miranda
Video shows entire orbital area application. I layer all moisture around eye (for me particularly - no lids that is only oily area I have lol). Eyes are sensitive and this is completely not irritating
Answered by: Tare79
Date published: 2019-02-10

I'm looking for an eye cream for my one fine line. I don't have much lines...i only have one fine line which I think is due to dehydration. Which eye cream is the best for me ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this help with dark circles?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do you use this product morning and night or just once per day? If just once, then when?

Asked by: Nycmaine
great for adding moisture underneath the eyes. I use it in the morning and night over my other creams since it is the thickest.
Answered by: Casey Turley
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this help with dark circles and milia?

Asked by: Anonymous

What is the difference between this product and the Eye Alert? Seems this product only moisturizes while the Eye Alert fights fatigue and moisturizes. Can you use them together? If so, in what order?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can you use this product with the eye alert? In what order? It seems this product only moisturizes while the eye alert combats dark circles and moisturizes?

Asked by: Jessica Guo

Is it good for sunken/ deep set eyes? All the creams in market talks about puffy eye. It I am looking for something that is actually good for sunken dark eye recovery. Please help.

Asked by: Amychourasia

This eye cream can use combination oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi I was wondering how long the 0.5 ounce tub would last me? Thanks :)

Asked by: Anonymous

Hello, is it suitable for young skin? I'm 25yo, thank You.

Asked by: Anonymous
The eye area has the most delicate skin on the face no matter your age. I am much older than you and I live in the desert, so I probably use much more product over a larger area than you would. Even if your skin is oily, this would still be a good way to care for your eye area. It is cooling, soothing, and imparts just a little sheen. I actually use a little to "set" my makeup, as I usually use powder makeup. I use it in the morning under my eyes, and the last thing at night before bed. Very little is needed to feel and see the results. I love it.
Answered by: SUSAN FARHAT
Date published: 2018-01-31

Should you only apply this cream to the orbital bone? If I apply it the area directly under my eyes where my fine lines are it seeps overnight into my eyes and irritates them..

Asked by: L .

Do you put this on before makeup?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it affect pregnancy?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product good for pregnant ? Is it naturally?

Asked by: Sara khalid

Helps with under eye circles?

Asked by: Amy Arnold
After a week of using this product your lines will diminish. The dark circles may be best treated with one of their other great products. It is a really great moisturizer to wear before you go to bed and even early in the morning. You will love it.
Answered by: Vanessa Amor
Date published: 2018-01-31

Expiration date?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it hypoallergenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

Are any of your eye creams fragrance-free?

Asked by: Donna E.

is this cream good for dark circles?

Asked by: Luz Maria Giovinazzo
I have found it's a good brightener, and does somewhat diminish the look of dark circles.
Answered by: klopez1214
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it expire?

Asked by: Anonymous
No
Answered by: Sharon Hermens
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it help with eczema under the eye?

Asked by: S Johnson

Can you use the Avocado eye cream on your face? I love it

Asked by: Ginger Johnson

Can you use on your face?

Asked by: Ginger Johnson
I just use it around my eyes!
Answered by: Judi Pikula
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can dark circles be remove with this?

Asked by: Anonymous

I am in Michigan. When can I get it after my payment?

Asked by: yueheng peng

Does the Eye Cream help puffy under eyes?

Asked by: Anonymous
I do not know. I did not have puffiness
Answered by: Robin Beatty
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this cream help wrinkles under eyes?

Asked by: T H

DOES THIS HELP MOISTURIZE SOMEONE WITH EYELID ECZEMA?

Asked by: Erika Soler
I don't see why it wouldn't, however, I dont have eczema on the eyelids. My husband use the Kiehls Intensive Treatment and Moisturizer for Dry and Callused Areas for that which hows out a lot. Perhaps use a dab of that moisturizer, or even a dab of coconut oil on first before you use the Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado to seal it in. What I love about the eye treatment is it smooths/softens and brightens the eye area. One of my favorite products.
Answered by: Valerie Dikeman
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_277
  • loc_, sid_258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • questions, product