Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Cream SPF 30

A daily facial moisturizer with SPF 30 that smoothes and hydrates skin.

Ultra Facial Cream SPF 30

A daily facial moisturizer with SPF 30 that smoothes and hydrates skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $53.00

Availability:

In Stock

Free Shipping

Enjoy free shipping
on all orders

No code needed

Product details
Hydrate, smooth and soften with a daily moisturizer with SPF 30. Inspired by our beloved Ultra Facial Cream, this light-textured facial moisturizer provides 24-hour hydration with broad-spectrum UV protection. With a non-greasy texture, this facial cream absorbs quickly to leave skin soft, smooth and healthy-looking.
  • Provides 24-hour hydration to leave skin feeling soft, balanced and comfortable
  • Helps defend skin against damaging UVA and UVB rays with SPF 30 broad-spectrum protection
  • Infused with Antarcticine and Fountain Plant
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Apply Ultra Facial Cream with SPF 30
Key Ingredients
Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

 

Fountain Plant

Also known as Ophiopogon Japonicus Root Extract, this extract is native to Asia and known to resist droughts. Our formula with Fountain Plant Extract helps boost skin hydration and improve skin barrier function.

See Full List
Print
Hydrate, smooth and soften with a daily moisturizer with SPF 30. Inspired by our beloved Ultra Facial Cream, this light-textured facial moisturizer provides 24-hour hydration with broad-spectrum UV protection. With a non-greasy texture, this facial cream absorbs quickly to leave skin soft, smooth and healthy-looking.
  • Provides 24-hour hydration to leave skin feeling soft, balanced and comfortable
  • Helps defend skin against damaging UVA and UVB rays with SPF 30 broad-spectrum protection
  • Infused with Antarcticine and Fountain Plant
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Apply Ultra Facial Cream with SPF 30
Print
Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

 

Fountain Plant

Also known as Ophiopogon Japonicus Root Extract, this extract is native to Asia and known to resist droughts. Our formula with Fountain Plant Extract helps boost skin hydration and improve skin barrier function.

See Full List
Ultra Facial Cream SPF 30 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I really like this stuff! It makes my skin feel great especially after shaving. It isn’t at all greasy. It is light and absorbs quickly. A little bit goes a long way. And the 30 SPF is great with my very fair Irish skin!
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good moisturiser A good hydrating moisturiser with the added benefit of an SPF of 30.. Good value for money too.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Moisturizer I live in Colorado and its already a dry climate, add my extremely dry skin and it's challenging to have hydrated skin. This cream works better than any I've ever tried! it absorbs and keeps my skin dewy for so long!!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Bought this a few weeks ago and I’ve been using it every morning since. Not too bad as it does moisturise well. The only grumble I have is that it smells a bit like plastic.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Complete hydration I've been using the Ultra Facial Cream by Kiehls for a while now and my skin always feels amazing post application; clean, smooth and hydrated.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same I purchased this a few months ago and I still have a full jar I used it 4 times. I found this product very heavy and sticky. I had been using the regular Ultra Facial Cream for years and I moved to a warm climate and decided to try the one with SPF to avoid using a moisturizer and an SPF. I thought that this cream would be perfect since I had used the regular cream for a long time so the same cream with SPF I thought would be great I was so wrong I do not recommend this cream it is NOT the same. I’ve now run out of all my different sample moisturizers that I collected I’ll have to find something else very dissatisfied. Also my review shows I received a sample but I didn’t and I checked the no box and why can’t I show a photo of the cons for this product smh
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Give me spots Clogged all my pores and made my spots even worse.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clogged Pores, Not Mositurizing I am very disappointed in this moisturizer. As a frequent user of the regular Ultra Facial Cream, I was excited to get a two-in-one sunscreen and moisturizer. However, since using this formula, my pores have become very clogged. I have combo skin; dry and oily. It did not provide the same moisture that I am used to with the regular formula. Nothing else in my routine has changed besides changing from the regular formula to the sunscreen formula. Overall, I would not recommend and I'm very unhappy I purchased the formula with the SPF.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturiser Great product. Lasts a long time, light texture and highly effective against the sun.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have only just started using this cream and bought it because of the SPF in the cream and to be honest I’m liking it... makes your skin feels really soft after use and I know I’m safe from the harmful rays.. good product so far.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from G for glowing Great cream, not too heavy, protects my skin from the sun perfectly - haven't had even a slightest sunburn all summer. Looks good under make-up too - gives you a glowy & dewy effect - love it! It does have a shine to it, which is something to bear in mind if you want to wear it on bear skin alone.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer sunblock. I've tried many sunblocks for the face, and I have fair and dry skin. Has a slight mint scent to offset the typical strong sunblock smell. I also use the regular ultra facial moisturizer. The sunblock has similar texture and consistency as the moisturizer, not runny or too thick. Great that this sunblock also has moisturizer with it, where many other face spfs don't. 4 stars because very irritating if you get any material in your eyes, and slightly higher spf level. Also, Paraben-free.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely cream Thought I’d give Kiehl’s face cream a try after coming up as one of the top 10 moisturisers and it’s a lovely cream.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's not that greasy I originally wanted to buy the Ultra Facial Moisturizer, but it felt a little too watery for my taste. I apply a thin layer of this cream after toning my face every morning, then another thin layer of the Avocado Eye Cream(i'm obsessed!) before putting some concealer on. I don't use any foundation, so just the concealer and a little bit of cheek blush. I swear almost every day a stranger(usually a woman) tell me that I have a great skin! I like this cream because it gives me the right amount of glow without looking greasy. $50/jar felt a bit pricey, but I will be using this cream all throughout this summer and i know it'll last me 6 months or more!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don’t use for SPF! I have relied on daily moisturizers with SPF for ages, with reapplication as necessary through day, and never had issues. With this product I have been moderately sunburnt multiple times. I switched from Super-Multi SPF (Purple), which worked well, looking for lighter consistency cream and assuming SPF would be consistent across products. It was not! On a positive, it has nice consistency and feel. Compare to Multi it was better volume value
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous I bought this face cream when I was in Dubai on holiday two months ago. My skin was so dry. I’m on to my second jar now as it’s the best cream I’ve ever used. It lasts all day and my skin is so moisturised.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I tried a lots of creams but this one its amazing! My face feel so thankful, in love from first time! ❤️
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wont use anything else I have been using this for the last two years, its amazing what can I say, extremely moisturizing and a great base for makeup
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Moisturizer/Sunscreen Aside from people complaining about the expiration date this is an exceptional daily moisturizer. I finally found two products in one for my dry skin. I got it at Lord and Taylor so I made sure to check the exp date before I bought it.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice texture So I read heaps of reviews very mixed and thought I'd try it anyway. Thought a nice texture, creamy. Went on easily dried up some patchy areas but I found it a little over priced for an OK cream. I kind of expected miracles from the cream reading the selling points. 50ml for £25 is a little expensive for what it is.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I like this product. I was a bit worried after some of the reviews I had read. Such a small amount goes a long way and leaves my skin feeling moisturised all day. I’ve read that people have had problems with expiry dates. I don’t know where to find this date? I would recommend this product. SPF is so important and this feels great
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soon to expire This is a good product. Good consistency, has a nice light scent, absorbs well, is moisturizing, but not too heavy even though it has SPF. I gave a review of average due to the quick expiration date and the customer service. I purchased the Ultra Facial Cream with SPF 30 online in August to find that it had an expiration date of January. I ordered the large jar, which usually lasts me close to a year. Although the expiration date said January, Kiehl's said that according to the Lot Number, the product was good for 1.5 years. What?! I have no problem using expired products at home, but I do have a problem with buying a "new" product that is about to expire a few months after purchase.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from received the item made 21 months ago like the product. read some reviews about so soon expiration date. didn't think I will get the same problem. Duhh. My September order says 11/18 expiration date same as my 04/2017 order. Customer service said mine made 21 months ago. BUT it will be ok NEXT 36 months because it wasn't opened and their product has LONG SHELF LIVES. Her answer makes me wonder what kind of chemical Kiehl's put in their products so it will be ok for 5 years. I wanted to return but I was told I have to pay for Return shipping charge. Maybe I should drive down to their store. JUST BE AWARE!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great but expires too soon! This product is amazing! However, i just got it in September and it expires in November of this year. I bought the big jar and will not be done with it in 2 months. Very disappointed considering it wasn’t cheap.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit thicker than the other one Purchased this one and the one without SPF and the texture are not the same at all. This one is thicker and more difficult to absorb. My face is dry so I don't really have issues with any but if yours is a bit oily, this one won't be nice at all However, both creams are great!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, expires too soon This is a fantastic moisturizer that doesn't feel like a sunscreen-- great since I live someplace arid and at high elevation. That said, I'm afraid I have to agree with other reviewers that I'm disappointed by the expiration date 4 months from now. I bought the larger size thinking it would be a better value, but not sure we'll use it up before it expires. Which makes it really not a great value.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very oily and shiny I find this product does leave quite a bit of shine and feels greasy. I had high hopes of this being a go-to, everyday, reapply all day moisturizer but I found I wanted to wash my face in between reapplications and I looked very greasy. It just doesn't rub in or leave a natural look to my skin and I don't use makeup that might go on top of or powder the effect. I just switched to a common drugstore brand and it's surprising how much more of a matte finish it delivers.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expiration date too soon!!! I love this moisturize and decided to try the one with SPF 30. I normally buy my Super Fluid Daily UV Defense separate. I was so disappointed to find out that my product will expire in 4 months, I just purchased the biggest size they have today. Why is the expiration date so soon? Wish I would have noticed it at the store and not at home. What a bummer :/
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Moisturizer I've Ever Tried I absolutely loved this moisturizer. It kept my skin hydrated in the dry New York winter without making my skin oily! I had half left a container left but accidentally left it open and it separated and became unusable. Perfect moisturizer if you leave it closed!
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expiration date First off, of course it’s awesome...it’s Kiehls. That said it expires A MONTH after I received it. I love all the products I’ve received from kiehls, but there’s no way I can finish this jar in a month and it feels like a waste of money.
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_, sid_KHL398, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • reviews, product

Can I put my anti-aging cream over it?

Asked by: Alicia1
Hi Alicia2, thanks for reaching out to us. We suggest to apply to clean facial skin every morning. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31

This is product non-comedogenic?

Asked by: Cayla Li
Hi Cayla! The Ultra Facial Cream SPF 30 does not make the claim to be non-comedogenic. If you are looking for a non-comedogenic moisturizer, we suggest our Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream. This non-greasy moisturizer refreshes skin with an instant cooling effect and does not clog pores. We hope this helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31

What is the shelf life of this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Our products have been tested to have at least a 3-year shelf life if unopened and stored at normal room temperature, during which they will retain their integrity and perform as expected. Certain products, for example sunscreens, may have an expiration date printed on the product. Also a picture with a jar, floating lid, and an M is the period after opening (PAO) symbol, which means how long the product is good after opening (12M = 12 months.) We hope this helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-03

What does it contain to provide the sunscreen? Zinc and/or other chemicals. If so, what are they? And % of zinc?

Asked by: Barb Triol
Hi Barb, thanks for reaching out! For a full list of ingredients, please visit our product page and it will be listed under key ingredients. We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-03

Is this cream safe for acne prone skin?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there, thanks for reaching out! The Ultra Facial Cream SPF 30 is for all skin types. It is also non-greasy and absorbs quickly with will help if you do have acne prone skin. We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-04

I have just been given a jar of Ultra Facial Cream sunscreen 30. How is this different from the Ultra Facial Moisturizer with spf 30 that I have been using for years?

Asked by: A A

Is it safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Anonymous
While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is a substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-05

Can I just this as a make up primer?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there, Our Ultra Facial Cream SPF 30 has not been tested for primer proprieties. We hope you can always use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-06

Can I use it in the night time? Do I need to use cleaner after using this (cause of the SPF)?

Asked by: Claudia Chung
Hi there! Since our Ultra Facial Cream SPF 30 does have an spf, we suggest trying our Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream. Formulated with 99.6% naturally derived* ingredients, our facial cream with Manuka Honey and Red Ginseng Root has a lightweight, honey-like texture that melts onto skin to reveal smooth, glowing skin. We hope you give this a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-07

How is the texture of this cream is it on the the heavy side? Can I apply under make up?

Asked by: Lamees Hamdi
I feel the texture is a bit heavy compared to normal face cream, but nowhere near as thick as sunscreen. I think it can be worn under make-up.
Answered by: Britta Link
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this suitable for bit oily skin type? As I tend to sweat a lot during sunny days I am looking for a neutral feeling sunblock

Asked by: Pooja
The cream is on the heavy side - I have dry skin so it works for me but not sure I would recommend for oily skin
Answered by: Anne Waters
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product a moisturizer or a sunscreen?

Asked by: Anonymous
both! It's moisturizer with sunscreen. It's just like the regular ultra facial cream just with SPF 30.
Answered by: ellen b
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this ok to use with rosacea?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would say no. I have mild rosacea and have been using the Kiehls Moisture Lotion with SPF for years. Last year I added the plain Kiehls Moisture Lotion (without sunscreen) as my night cream and it would fantastic. I bought two big tubs of the Lotion with SPF and I have to say I'm not loving it. The SPF definitely changes the consistency and it bothers my skin (not burning, but definitely irritates my cheeks in particular). I'm back to using my lotion for the day and going to exchange the SPF for the plain as that was a winner.
Answered by: Kim Friday
Date published: 2018-01-31

Are there any ingredients such as parabens, sulfates or phalthates?

Asked by: Lori.H
We can assure you that our products go through extensive testing to provide the best and safest possible products for our consumers. The ingredients we use are selected because of their record of safety for use by the consumer. We continually evaluate the most current information about our ingredients. Each and every ingredient used in our products has been thoroughly reviewed and tested by our internal safety team made up of toxicologists, clinicians, pharmacists and physicians. If you would like more information regarding this subject you will find complete information at www.cosmeticsinfo.org. This website contains safety information about cosmetic products, their ingredients and how they are tested and regulated.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-11

Is this kiehls ultra facial cream with spf safe to use in pregnancy?

Asked by: Florence A
While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is a substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-11

I need moisturizer for dry skin very dry. What brand is good?

Asked by: Alicia Macklin
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Ultra Facial Cream SPF 30. This light-textured facial moisturizer provides 24-hour hydration with broad-spectrum UV protection. With a non-greasy texture, this facial cream absorbs quickly to leave skin soft, smooth and healthy-looking. We hope you give it a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-12

Will this leave a white residue on darker skin tones?.

Asked by: Candice Lewis
I agree that this product will likely not leave a white residue. It absorbs quite well and does not sit in white globs on top of the skin. It is emollient but still feels light on the skin, which is positive.
Answered by: Janet Smietana
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product free of wheat/wheat gluten?

Asked by: Kelley Mac
Most ingredients derived from grain sources are highly refined and retain no traces of gluten proteins. For less refined ingredients from natural sources, Kiehl's has established strict limits on the level of potentially allergenic proteins. Since individuals exhibit a wide range of sensitivities to these proteins, if you have any questions or concerns you should discuss with your medical care provider. All the ingredients we use in a product are listed on the package or the label of the product itself. For products too small to accommodate the list, a separate ingredient list is available on the display unit in the store for your convenience. Since some ingredients are known by more than one name, we use the standard industry FDA-recognized names. A review of the ingredients that are listed on all of our products or packages will alert you to the presence of this type of ingredient.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-12

Where can I find the list of all the ingredients used, not just the active ingredients. I would also like to know it this is a mineral sunscreen, does it have nano particles?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Ultra Facial Cream SPF 30. The full ingredients are listed under key ingredients. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-12

I bought this and been using it for a few days now. I thought it was working well, but this morning I notice I have a rash on my face. Could it be clashing with the other Kiehl's products I use along with it?

Asked by: Karishma Sarran
Hi, Is your rash everywhere that you put the product or only in one spot? Maybe it is something else beside the cream. Did you change laundry detergent? Maybe your pillow case has a new detergent on it. If the rash is the cream them maybe it is the sunscreen. They have this product without the sunscreen. You can call 1 800 -946- fortyfour fifty three for any questions that you have. Ps. I have pale& sensitive skin. Tingling is ok as long as it subside after 3 minutes or so.
Answered by: Nancy Lutz
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is it water resistant?

Asked by: Erica Slack
Hi Erica! Our Ultra Facial Cream SPF 30 is not water resistant, although this light-textured facial moisturizer provides 24-hour hydration with broad-spectrum UV protection. With a non-greasy texture, this facial cream absorbs quickly to leave skin soft, smooth and healthy-looking. We hope you give it a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-13

is this product oil free?

Asked by: Anonymous
I don't think it is oil free. I've used both ultra facial and the blue oil free lotion at different occasions. This Ultra Facial Cream w/ SPF does not feel oil free at all when applied on the face
Answered by: Jungsheng Su
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_KHL398, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • questions, product