Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Cleanser

A mild foaming cleanser for all skin types.

Ultra Facial Cleanser

A mild foaming cleanser for all skin types.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $10.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

This specially formulated gentle foaming cleanser helps remove dirt and debris without over-drying or stripping skin. In addition to dissolving excess oil and dirt, this pH-balanced cleanser helps maintain skin’s natural balance. Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Vitamin E and Avocado Oil, our gentle face wash is suitable for all skin types.

  • Gently cleanses without over-drying or stripping skin of its natural oils
  • Helps dissolve excess oil, dirt and debris
  • Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Vitamin E and Avocado Oil
  • Tested for safety and gentleness
  • pH-balanced
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin
  • A customer favorite
Key Ingredients
Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil is extracted from Apricot Kernels and contains Vitamin E and unsaturated fatty acids. Within our formulas, it helps moisturize and soften skin.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil, derived from the fruit of a tropical American tree, is a rich, fatty-acid emollient known to be the most moisturizing of any fruit oil. It is also a natural source of amino acid proteins, Vitamins A, D, E and Potassium.

See Full List
Print

This specially formulated gentle foaming cleanser helps remove dirt and debris without over-drying or stripping skin. In addition to dissolving excess oil and dirt, this pH-balanced cleanser helps maintain skin’s natural balance. Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Vitamin E and Avocado Oil, our gentle face wash is suitable for all skin types.

  • Gently cleanses without over-drying or stripping skin of its natural oils
  • Helps dissolve excess oil, dirt and debris
  • Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Vitamin E and Avocado Oil
  • Tested for safety and gentleness
  • pH-balanced
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin
  • A customer favorite
Print
Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil is extracted from Apricot Kernels and contains Vitamin E and unsaturated fatty acids. Within our formulas, it helps moisturize and soften skin.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil, derived from the fruit of a tropical American tree, is a rich, fatty-acid emollient known to be the most moisturizing of any fruit oil. It is also a natural source of amino acid proteins, Vitamins A, D, E and Potassium.

See Full List

how to use

How to apply
  • After cleansing, apply a small amount to clean fingertips
  • Gently massage into damp facial areas in upward, circular motions, avoiding the immediate eye area
  • Rinse thoroughly or remove excess with a damp wash cloth
  • Explore our cult-favorite Ultra Facial Collection including our Ultra Facial Toner, and best-selling Ultra Facial Cream

HYDRATE YOUR SKIN 24/7

Use our customer-favorite collection to keep skin healthy and hydrated day and night.

Nature Inspired Face Cleansers

NATURE-INSPIRED
FACIAL CLEANSERS

What is the best face wash for your skin type?

learn more

Ultra Facial Cleanser is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 293.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only cleanser for me As a Korean woman, my skin care regimen is something that I pay a lot of attention to. I have tried many different cleansers, including ones from Origins, Clinique, Estee Lauder, Lancome, L'occitane, and various Korean brands, and nothing compares to this one. It doesn't irritate my skin or overly dry it out. AND it takes off my makeup better than any other cleanser on nights when you just don't want to get out the makeup remover. I can't see myself ever using anything else.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Should've Stopped Using This!! I got this about two years ago as a gift and loved it- the texture is very different (thicker) from other cleansers I've used, but it seemed to suck the gunk out of my pores super well without harsh exfoliants. I stopped using it after experiencing some hormonal changes in my skin, and have been dealing with some cystic acne around my jaw and clogged pores for a few months now. I decided to repurchase this just to give it a go and WOW. Literally after one use my skin looks cleaner and feels softer than it has in ages. In addition to acne I tend to have sort of combination, verging on oily skin with large pores, and this vacuums them right out and leaves my skin feeling great, never tight or weird. I can't wait to keep using it, it's a complete joy to use.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Face Wash that Actually Works! I love the other Kiehls products that I have, but I had my doubts about this one. When I think of a 'facial cleanser' I just think of something simple that makes your face cleaner than it was and doesn't overdry in the process. But WOW- this blew my mind!!! I've been getting more acne on my face lately after about a year of really good skin...and nothing was working. I've used this for a week and I already see a huge difference...the acne is going away, the extra oil my skin has is soaked up, and my skin feels softer than it did before. It's a pretty good value too. I definitely recommend this cleanser!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy What a fantastic cleanser. A little does a huge amount! It is going to last me such a long time. It takes off all my make up and makes my skin feel so so clean. Just perfect
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! My all time favorite makeup remover! Doesn't burn eyes either
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not how it seems Very disappointed as I had come into Kiehl’s explaining I had a bad experience with another cleanser so wanted something that was gentle and for dry skin. This has made me have dry patches as well as tiny little spots probably a reaction.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to cleanser! Wish it came in bigger size! I LOVE this cleanser! I have sensitive skin so this helps me get nice, clean skin without all the fragrance or stripped feeling. I use this everyday, morning and night along with the clay cleanser when I need a deeper clean. Would highly recommend this. My only knock on this product is that it only comes in 2 sizes. Please make it in the Liter Pump size like the Men's cleanser!!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I’m in my mid twenties and have always had difficult skin. It’s dry and sensitive but also acne prone. I’ve tried everything! Home remedies, drugstore brands, high end brands, Korean brands. Nothing worked. Acne products make my skin dryer thus my skin creates more oil to compensate and thus more acne. Moisturizing products didn’t help with my acne and Were usually too heavy for my skin. I’ve heard good things about kiehls so I gave it a shot honestly expecting it to fail for me. I got the ultra face wash, the toner and moisturizer from the same line. My face feels balanced and soft and my acne has cleared up significantly. I actually look forward to washing my face because this product actually works. Also, the price was a little more than I would normally spend but I have to say it’s worth it. Not only do I have products that actually work for my skin but I use such a small amount that this will last for quite some time.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cleanser I’m a sucker for all things Keihls! I’ve been using this cleanser for a few months now and I do like it. I have dry skin and I do notice that my skin feels quite dry after using it but I’ve also noticed I’ve been less acne prone so I can handle the dryness. My one complaint is the smell, to me it smells like chlorine and I’m just not a fan of that smell being on my face.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever! My mom bought me a gift set for Christmas and I JUST NOW ran out of the face wash. A tiny amount goes such a long way. It removes ALL of my makeup and doesn't dry my skin out like other face washes. I am dry and prone to breakouts and this never has broken me out. My skin always feels so clean and fresh after washing.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this cleanser for a week with an exfoliating cloth. I have dry skin & this cleanser doesn't strip. It foams nicely. My favorite thing about it is that it doesn't burn my eyes if I need to open them while washing. I will continue to purchase this product.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An everyday essential I have combination skin. The wrong products either dry me out or do nothing to stop oil. This wash helps me stay... normal? It cleanses without stripping but still removes my clay foundation and waterproof eye makeup. I love the gentle foaming and how soft my face feels afterward. I actually get excited to use it every night.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well works well on my skin (oily/dehydrated) i recommend it 100%
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Been using khiels products for the last 5years and wouldn't be without. Worth every penny and pound. Also like the fact that you can refill your old tubes, bottles etc.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing cleanser, a small bottle lasted me 3 weeks (using morning and night) not a lot needs to be used and it takes heavy makeup off in one use. Normally I have to wash my face twice but not with this and makes your skin feel great! Replenishing now and buying the larger bottle, definitely worth it!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cure for Dry Skin My skin has changed, so the cleanser that I had been using for a while left my skin dry and flaky. Since the first use of this cleanser, my skin has drastically changed for the better.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cleanser! I began using this cleanser over a year ago and had no complaints. My skin is mostly normal with a few dry patches here and there in the winter. I felt it was a decent cleanser and didn't cause any issues so I continued using it. Around 2 months ago, I ran out and decided not to repurchase. Within weeks I began developing bumps on my forehead that I could not get rid of. I tried several cleansers (with and without my Clarisonic), switching up my routine, etc. A few sheet masks I tried worked a little, but didn't get rid of the problem. I repurchased the Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cleanser and used it this morning with my Clarisonic. I wasn't expecting anything, was just happy to have it back as none of the other cleansers I had tried felt quite as good as this one. Immediately the bumps I have been fighting for a month and a half were reduced to almost nothing. I am amazed. I also noticed that my Kiehl's Ultra Moisturizer absorbs much better with this cleanser than with other cleansers. I will never let myself run out again!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Kiehls product! I received a sample of the Ultra Facial Cleanser and was completely Wow’d by the product. After using it my face becomes brighter and full of light and energy. I would recommend this to anyone! I have sensitive skin and it does not irritate my skin whatsoever. I am eager to get my first bottle!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have went through several different face washes and nothing compares to this! I have spent the cheapest amount, and the highest amount since my skin is sensitive. Once I started this face wash I have yet to try anything new. This is perfect for sensitive skin, my face does not dry out from it, and you don’t have to use a lot! The face wAsh lasts me a long time before having to buy more which I love. I would hands down recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I bought this 2 wks ago after having used proactiv+ for around 6 minths to try and deal with my problem skin and it’s the best decision I made. This doesn’t dry out my skin at all and leave my skin feeling clean and not tight at all. I have problematic skin that is prone to breakouts but I feel this product is actually more effective than proactiv+ at keeping breakouts at bay.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! Been using for years as part of anti aging regimen. Then 16 yo daughter grabbed for acne - her acne disappeared. Lots of products for acne, promising amazing results. We buy hoping it'll work. Never thought about my face wash getting rid of acne BUT it worked! Acne gone! Best wash for me too! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my all time facial cleanser!!! This facial cleanser is amazing!! After first uses I felt the difference. My skin feels clean, refreshed and smooth. The texture is just amazing. This product does not leave skin dry. I use a little in the morning just to remove the overnight normal greasiness of the skin. At night I use a fair amount to remove makeup residues. A little goes a long way. I have the 150ml for more than 6 months now and I think it will last another 3-4 months.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best cleanser I have used. Super gentle and nothing that would irritate my sensitive skin yet so effective! I can wash my face with this with a full face of makeup on and it gets it all out and keeps my pores clean and unclogged. I used to have to use makeup wipes before and after other cleansers to really get the job done.... not anymore! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay. Just ok. Not my favorite facial cleanser. Doesn't really smell like anything and goes on almost too light. My skin doesn't feel refreshed afterwards.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had high hopes I've been using this for 2 weeks after buying this after reading all the reviews. I have never had a spot on my face but after using this I have loads of spots.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light but so cleansing I had recently run out of an old face wash so jumped at the opportunity to buy the Kiehl's Ultra Facial cleaner. I notice instantly how beautiful this product was. It's incredibly light weight and silky to touch and then slightly thickens when you start massaging it on the face which feels so luxurious. It cleans the skin thoroughly removing any makeup without being harsh or drying the skin which I love. Thank you! :)
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this face wash! I absolutely love this face wash... my skin has been crystal clear since using it . I love that is keeps my skin feeling moisturized after using it. My skin feels smooth, clean, and blemish free.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite facial cleanser I've tried many different facial cleansers over the years, but this one is my absolute favorite. The texture is really different from most cleansers (it's a lot thicker), so it takes some getting used to; however, once I used it a few times I was sold! It cleans my face well without drying it out, and it has a light, pleasant fragrance. Also, since it's so thick, you only need a small amount; therefore it lasts a long time!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser out there I am a Licensed Aesthetician since 1976 and I highly recommend this cleanser. Cleansing is everything! It can set up your skin to be the best it can be and receptive to Serum and Moisturizer-or NOT. A tiny bit of this Cleanser (width of fingernail)placed on wet hands and moist face-I use it with a cleansing brush-and my skin is incredibly clean and NOT DRY> I see the reviews on this product below stating that it is drying-and I can guarantee that they are not using this Cleanser properly. Great effective product and a great value!!!! Thank you Kiehl's!!!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for clearing up spots! I bought this facial cleanser two weeks ago and I have to say, it definitely does wonders! This is a perfect cleanser for all skin types. All of a sudden I've been breaking out really badly and it has knocked my confidence so much. I did my research online and found that a lot of females were using this cleanser. I went to the store and purchased the cleanser and started to use it 2x a day. You only need a little bit! I put it on a clarisonic brush and cleanse my face for 30 seconds in the morning and in the evening before going to bed. The spots are starting to fade away and although you can still see some, my face feels so much better. It is incredibly soft! Someone at work complimented me this morning and said I am glowing! I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.
Date published: 2017-07-18
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_283
  • loc_, sid_714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • reviews, product

How often should I apply it?

Asked by: Anonymous
Daily
Answered by: Mari LaBelle
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I use it once in the morning and another time at night? Or what's the best approach?

Asked by: mariam Sh
Definitely, but follow it up with a moisturizer afterwards.
Answered by: AdamR
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can pregnant women use this?

Asked by: Anonymous

You say to avoid immediate eye area- what happens if this product gets into the eyes?

Asked by: gramnyc
It is soap basically so will burn. I had no issues, but I don't put soap in my eyes.
Answered by: Alvi Alford
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this cleanser foam when used with a clarisonic??

Asked by: Anonymous
It’s lathers with a Clarisonic
Answered by: Larayne
Date published: 2018-12-11

WHY can't I get auto replenish on 2.5 oz size?

Asked by: Phyllis

Can a 15 year old use this?

Asked by: Lulu23
I don't see why not! It's very, very mild and gentle.
Answered by: BEVIN SHAGOURY
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this a water-based or foam-based cleanser?

Asked by: aoeykiehls

How many times a day should you use this face wash?

Asked by: Chelsea Robinson
I use it once a day
Answered by: Nechama Blisko
Date published: 2018-01-31

can I use the ultra facial cleanser nightly?

Asked by: Anonymous

is this also recommended for men?

Asked by: Anonymous

What ph level is this product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this a dissolving cleanser?

Asked by: Dessy

Is it good for rosacea?

Asked by: Anonymous

Discontinued?

Asked by: Anonymous

I woud like to know if this cleanser suitable for pimple skin ?

Asked by: Miiao Miiao

Does this cleanser foam?

Asked by: Anonymous

Are there any parabens in this product?

Asked by: Happy skin

Does the cleanser have AHAs in it? Read it is good to use a cleanser with alpha hydroxyl acids in it.

Asked by: Judith Dashiell

which cleanser is the most gentle? the calendula one or the ultra facial cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous
For me the Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash is more gentle, i have very sensitive facial skin and my eczema would flare up time to time. The Ultra Facial Cleanser make my face stings a little and would redden some areas after washing and would hurt the eczema area when its flaring up, but Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash does not sting or hurt me at all. Toner of the same family is gentle too.
Answered by: Angela Wangsawidjaja
Date published: 2018-01-31

what is the ph?

Asked by: Anonymous

what is the full ingredient list?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for hormonal acne ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this completely remove oily sunscreen?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes - this is my go-to for removing thick sunscreen. Using warm water I can get it all off in one try.
Answered by: Molly Goings
Date published: 2018-01-31

How often should I use the ultra facial cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous

Product expiration?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can you please provide the full list of ingredients in the Ultra Facial Cleanser?

Asked by: Roberta C.

I have dry skin what's the best face wash for me?

Asked by: Anonymous

is it best to use the facial cleanser, the the ultra moisturizer?

Asked by: Anonymous

is it safe for expecting moms?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_128
  • loc_, sid_714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • questions, product