Click to enlarge

Pineapple Papaya Facial Scrub

A gentle, exfoliating facial scrub for all skin types.

Pineapple Papaya Facial Scrub

A gentle, exfoliating facial scrub for all skin types.

Click to enlarge

Total: $28.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
GIVE MERRY, GIVE KIEHL’S

GIVE MERRY, GIVE KIEHL’S

$20 OFF $65

Code: GIFT

Product details
Smooth and soften skin with Kiehl’s exfoliating facial scrub. Made with natural exfoliants – Luffa Cylindrica Fruit and Apricot Seed Powder – this formula helps remove dead skin for softer, smoother skin. With finely ground scrub grains, this gentle facial scrub leaves skin cleansed and refreshed.
  • Gently exfoliates skin for smooth results
  • Leaves skin feeling clean, soft and refreshed
  • Formulated with Luffa Cylindrica Fruit and Apricot Seed Powder
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Use Facial Scrub
  • Dab a small amount of exfoliating scrub onto clean, damp skin
  • Gently massage in upward circular motions
  • Avoid contact with eyes
  • If contact occurs, flush with water
Key Ingredients
Squalane

Luffa Cylindrica Fruit

Luffa Cylindrica Fruit is derived by grinding dried Luffa, a fruit in the cucumber family. Within our formula, it acts as a gentle exfoliant.

Apricot Seed Powder

Apricot Kernels

Apricot Kernels are granules derived from crushed Apricot Seeds. Within our formulas, these kernels act as a gentle exfoliant.

See Full List
Print
Smooth and soften skin with Kiehl’s exfoliating facial scrub. Made with natural exfoliants – Luffa Cylindrica Fruit and Apricot Seed Powder – this formula helps remove dead skin for softer, smoother skin. With finely ground scrub grains, this gentle facial scrub leaves skin cleansed and refreshed.
  • Gently exfoliates skin for smooth results
  • Leaves skin feeling clean, soft and refreshed
  • Formulated with Luffa Cylindrica Fruit and Apricot Seed Powder
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Use Facial Scrub
  • Dab a small amount of exfoliating scrub onto clean, damp skin
  • Gently massage in upward circular motions
  • Avoid contact with eyes
  • If contact occurs, flush with water
Print
Squalane

Luffa Cylindrica Fruit

Luffa Cylindrica Fruit is derived by grinding dried Luffa, a fruit in the cucumber family. Within our formula, it acts as a gentle exfoliant.

Apricot Seed Powder

Apricot Kernels

Apricot Kernels are granules derived from crushed Apricot Seeds. Within our formulas, these kernels act as a gentle exfoliant.

See Full List
Pineapple Papaya Facial Scrub is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Thought this would provide a nice scrub to exfoliate every few days, but it is way too creamy. I tried leaving it on my skin for a while before rinsing off and it did nothing - no exfoliation whatsoever. It also doesn’t lather, so I can’t use it as a daily cleanser either. It feels like my face just isn’t getting clean. It doesn’t even seem to have a pleasant smell, despite the promise of pineapple and papaya! I got a sample of the Ultra Facial Cream with my purchase and ended up wishing I had just spent my money on that instead of wasting it on this.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pre-shave for men! I'm a 52 y.o. man that has been using this product for years. I like to use it in the shower before I shave. I apply it to my facial area (especially where I will be shaving) and let it stay on for a few minutes. This will soften my facial hair and that makes shaving VERY easy and it never gets irritated. This is also an excellent exfoliator too, which is what it's designed for. When I want a deep clean that really gets into my pores and leaves my face free of dead skin cells and other build up, this is great.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for acne I used this twice a week before night face routine. I massage into my skin, gently, then leave on for an extra 10 minutes. Glowing results and clears up my acne. I’ve read that the scrub effect isn’t enough, but I’ve found this to be a gentle and effective exfoliant. The trick is definitely leaving it on as a mask though! I get breakouts on my chest occasionally and it’s great for that as well.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Daily Cleanser I normally don't write reviews but I felt compelled to write one for the papaya cleanser because I truly love this product. While it's not a hard exfoliator like the previous reviewers might have thought it would be, this is a perfect daily cleanser/face wash with very minimal exfoliation for me.If you have sensitive, dry skin you will definitely appreciate it!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I've purchases this scrub many times. It's a great scrub to use 2-3 times a week. I tend to get dry skin easy especially in the winter time and found that this product is great for refreshing my skin but not drying it out. Guys don't be afraid to use this product. It doesn't smell girly.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless scrub If I can give it zero star, I would. This scrub is worthless. When you apply it, you don't feel any scrub. I am really disappointed that I wasted $28 on it!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Propylene Glycol is the second ingredient! The first ingredient is Water, the second ingredient is PROPYLENE GLYCOL ! I bought this on the recommendation of the Kiehl's rep at the Orlando store... I did not check the ingredients as I've always trusted Kiehl's to only use the best/purest ingredients. I am now hoping I can return it. (I did NOT receive a free sample of this product before buying it.)
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will be returning this product I've used this product five or six times and have noticed zero effect on my skin. I have, however, noticed the overwhelming and disgusting chemical smell, which is no wonder once you look at the full list of nasty ingredients. This is not a "natural" product.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let the enzymes do their thing and you'll be amazed. While there are a ton of reviews for this product saying that it doesn't work or that it's not enough of a scrub, that's because the writers aren't letting the product sit. This is not a scrub that you should wash off right after applying. This scrub works BEST when used like a masque. Apply and wait 10 minutes or until it sorta feels like your skin (I have no better way to describe this feeling) and then take it off with a warm washcloth. Using this method, this scrub works wonders in killing off small bumpy acne. (You know, the type that looks weird under foundation)
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a good replacement for facial fuel energizing scrub Purchased this as a replacement for the now discontinued facial fuel energizing scrub. Loved the facial fuel and while this does a nice job of cleaning, it is not as exfoliating or energizing as the facial fuel. A great supplement but it does not leave my skin feeling as refreshed as the previous product. Bring back the facial fuel please!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this product..its not worth the value nor price and it simply doesn't work. There are much better products on the market for a similar or slightly higher price that are amazing versus mediocre I would ask for a refund however I opened and use the product already
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great exfoliator I have combination to oily skin and this exfoliator isn't too harsh or strips my natural face oils. I use it every other day along with my daily calendula face face and toner. After I rub it on my face, I like to leave it there for a minute or two to help make the process more effective.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average product, not used regularly As always, another quality product from Kiehls. It is very thick, however, and I struggle to get it out of the tube. I would prefer it to be slightly thinner for easier application, and more exfoliating beads as it's somewhere between a wash and a scrub, and not enough scrub for my liking. My skin feels very smooth and nourished after, but there are much better products in the Kiehls range in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product... I think most people are not really understanding how this product works. It does have a light physical exfoliating scrub, but its more about the enzymes that this product contains to do the job. I think this is a wonderful product to do once in a while. Smells good, Feels Good, and I can see a difference after usage. What's not to love?
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh No real scrub. Scrubbing particles are very few and does not feel like it is exfoliating enough
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sensitive Skin I love this scrub. It's very effective, but gentle. I have dry sensitive skin and this exfoliating scrub does the job without irritating my skin. Scent is nice too, reminds me of summertime.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle Exfoliator I have really sensitive skin so I have trouble finding an exfoliator that does not irritate or burn my skin! This exfoliator is really gentle and exfoliates without making my skin feel tight afterwards! The effect, to be honest, is similar to most other exfoliators. It leaves the skin soft and smooth, but so do most scrubs, so it was nothing out of the ordinary. I really appreciate that it is all natural though. Overall, given that the price is quite reasonable for the size (I have been using the same tube for about 4 months now), I would highly recommend it because of it's gentle texture.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's an excellent scrub but you have to know how to use it. it dissolves your dead skin with the enzymes it contains. good to use it in shower. first scrub your face with it and leave it on for at least 5 min. than rinse with cool water and it leaves skin very smooth.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product, super smooth yet exfoliating, skin feels super clean and extremely smooth afterwards.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it, because it not aggressive. Your skin after, does not feel like it is after chemical attack(instead of most other scrubs). It's gentle and effective.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Normally love Kiehl's products but, like some other users, found this really ineffective. Will try the method others have mentioned involving leaving on for a few minutes. Otherwise, I've been using the same way as other exfoliators, and have found this gives worse results than most others - the texture is a little too heavy and lacking the usual scrub effects, so it just leaves skin feeling weirdly sticky and less smooth than with a normal exfoliator. Will probably end up ditching this.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Misunderstood At first I didn't really get to much out of this product and didn't find it as ex foliating as the Fuel Scrub, until my locals Kiehls rep suggesting leaving it on for 5 minutes and then gently scrubbing. This method is much more effective. I presume the fruit enzymes in it do the ex foliating as opposed to the actual grit.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not exfoliating at all Not impressed- seems like a regular cleanser with a few small fragments that are supposed to exfoliate, but don't do an effective job. I'm surprised that there isn't a fruity smell to the scrub.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointingly ineffective I adore Kiehl's. I've been a big fan for a long time, and always refer people to Kiehl's when they talk about skin problems; most of the time the products are absolutely wonderful. I was however REALLY disappointed with this product. Much like the other reviewers, it feels like you are applying a slightly gritty cream. It's nicer to handle than, say, St Ives Apricot Scrub, as it isn't as rough - but that said, as it is less rough it has done nothing for my skin. It goes on nicely, but it feels a little greasy, and the smell is sweet and fruity - but that scarcely makes up for the fact that you have to attempt to rub it in quite hard to even try and get a scrub out of it. Then you wash it off, and lo - nothing has changed. Ugh. Not buying this again - sorry, Kiehl's.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A bit Like Vaseline with grit As a general rule I love Kiehls products, but this is something I'm really not sure about. The texture of it is a bit like vaseline so it feels really odd when you're applying it and it's not very gritty so you have to rub it fairly vigorously to get any sort of effect on your skin. Not sure I'll be rushing back for more!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should be call Apricot Cylindrica simi-scrub When looking at the ingredients the pineapple and papaya are in the last last four ingredients out of the 24 listed. There is no fruity smell and very little scrub. If you are going to call it pineapple / papaya it would be nice if it smelt like one of the other, alas it smells smells like nothing. This is the 1st Kiehl's product that has really disappointed me. And its name is pretty disappointing and misleading.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft like baby's bottom! I have oily/combination skin type and I have a history of bad acne where I had to treat it with Accutane. With that said, my skin has uneven texture with many acne scars and at the age of 24, I am still very prone to break outs. I was never a fan of exfoliating because I found many of the brands' exfoliators harsh on my skin. After years of not using exfoliator, an associate at Kiehl's convinced me to purchase one after she demonstrated the gentle texture of this exfoliator on the back of my hand. I have been using this for about two weeks now and my goodness!! This exfoliator is sooooooo gentle on my skin and after each use, my face feels very, very, very soft. My family recently commented that my face got brighter! Definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves face so soft! I love this scrub! It's not super "gritty" but it is an excellent exfoliator. My face feels so soft after I use it. This was a "random-just-to-try-something-new" purchase for me and I'm so glad I found it! I will definitely purchase this again!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough scrub There is not a great amount of scrub in this product, it's more like a face wash. I don't feel any great benefit from the scrub element, it doesn't feel like it is really doing anything to my skin.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally awesome.. I usually breakout when I use scrubs but not with this. It is awesome and gentle enough to use once a week. Doesn't leave your skin dry, in fact the opposite. I love this facial scrub...
Date published: 2014-03-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • reviews, product

Should you cleanse your skin after using this scrub?

Asked by: Jacqueline Ruiz
I don't. I use it at night, and I cleanse gently with my regular cleanser first to remove makeup, then gently exfoliate with the scrub and rinse very well. I feel like the pineapple enzymes are good for the skin. Then I would follow with any other nighttime routine you might have.
Answered by: MICHELE POWERS
Date published: 2018-01-31

Hello, where is this product made?

Asked by: Tatiana Sada

What is the main ingredient in this product and where is it from?

Asked by: Anonymous

do you use this before using the facial cleanser or afterwards?

Asked by: Anonymous
Neither. I do not like Kiehls' facial cleanser. It leaves a weird filmy feeling on my face.
Answered by: CarlyS
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product contain plastic microbeads?I noticed 'propylene' in the ingredient list….

Asked by: jeffrey mandelbaum

What are the scrub grains made of?

Asked by: Tamara Warner

Is it okay to use if I have eczema?

Asked by: Anonymous
I can't answer medically-speaking, but as someone who experiences target dry areas on my face, I can say that not only does this product NOT aggravate my dry skin, but it has really improved the overall moisture retention of my dry skin over the past few months I have had it. I use it once or twice per week as a scrub/wash and then leave it on my face for an additional few minutes (as directed). Really everything I wanted in an exfoliant and much more.
Answered by: Mitchell Rae
Date published: 2018-01-31

how often do you use this scrub?

Asked by: mary taormina
Daily! The exfoliating "grit" is fine enough that it doesn't over-process your skin, and I use it every day in the shower. It splashes clean easily.
Answered by: Courtney Wine
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is the Pineapple and Papaya scrub safe for pregnant women to use?

Asked by: Martha Diaz

Is this product safe for a pregnant woman to use?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can we use this facial scrub while taking a shower? I mean removing a scrub by washing my face.

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, one can easily use the facial scrub while taking a shower. Each morning I wet my entire face after shaving with Kiehl's White Eagle Shaving cream, apply the Pineapple Papaya Facial Scrub and massage my face before I get into the shower. Once in the shower, this wonderful product washes off leaving my face smooth, and luxuriously feeling clean. I then apply Kiehl's Powerful Line Reducing moisturizer before heading out for the day.
Answered by: John Krulic
Date published: 2018-01-31

WHY ARE THEY DISCONTINUING THIS PRODUCT?

Asked by: Anonymous

I have sensitive skin... will this product irritate my face?

Asked by: Anonymous
I don't think this will irritate your face. I have this and love it. It's gentle.
Answered by: Cathy Zajdel
Date published: 2018-01-31

How often should this scrub be used?

Asked by: Anonymous
2-3 days a week works well for me. Be sure to wash your face before using the scrub so as not to scrub oil and grim into your pores...
Answered by: MATTHEW FLAHERTY
Date published: 2018-01-31

Are there parabans in this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello and thanks for your question. This particular product is not paraben-free but many of our products are. We understand that some of our customers are concerned about products with parabens, so we are introducing new products that are be paraben free as well. For a full list of paraben-free forumlas, please send an inquiry to: <a href="http://kiehls@us.loreal.com" target="_blank">kiehls@us.loreal.com</a>
Answered by: Kiehl's Alex
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • questions, product