Click to enlarge

Men's Oil Eliminator Deep Cleansing Exfoliating Face Wash

An exfoliating men’s face wash for oily skin.

Men's Oil Eliminator Deep Cleansing Exfoliating Face Wash

An exfoliating men’s face wash for oily skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $22.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Exfoliate skin, cleanse away dirt and oil and help minimize pores with our men’s face wash for oily skin. Formulated with Crushed Apricot Seeds, this exfoliating face wash power-washes away embedded impurities and excess surface oil without leaving skin feeling dry. Leave skin smooth and shine-free with this daily face scrub for men.
  • Deeply cleanses skin to remove excess oil, sweat and pollution
  • Exfoliates skin to slough away dead skin cells, leaving skin smooth
  • Visibly reduces excess shine and enlarged pores
  • Formulated with Crushed Apricot Seeds
  • Dermatologist-tested
  • Non-comedogenic, non-acnegenic
  • For oily skin
Print
How to Use Oil Eliminator Deep Cleansing Exfoliating Face Wash
  • Wet face
  • Work face wash into a lather
  • Massage onto skin with circular motions
  • Rinse with lukewarm water and pat dry
  • Avoid direct contact with the eyes, if contact occurs, rinse with water
  • Use daily
  • Explore our other products for men’s oily skin like our spray toner for oily skin and lightweight men’s moisturizer
Key Ingredients
Apricot Seed Powder

Apricot Kernels

Apricot Kernels are granules derived from crushed Apricot Seeds. Within our formulas, these kernels act as a gentle exfoliant.

See Full List
Print
Exfoliate skin, cleanse away dirt and oil and help minimize pores with our men’s face wash for oily skin. Formulated with Crushed Apricot Seeds, this exfoliating face wash power-washes away embedded impurities and excess surface oil without leaving skin feeling dry. Leave skin smooth and shine-free with this daily face scrub for men.
  • Deeply cleanses skin to remove excess oil, sweat and pollution
  • Exfoliates skin to slough away dead skin cells, leaving skin smooth
  • Visibly reduces excess shine and enlarged pores
  • Formulated with Crushed Apricot Seeds
  • Dermatologist-tested
  • Non-comedogenic, non-acnegenic
  • For oily skin
Print
How to Use Oil Eliminator Deep Cleansing Exfoliating Face Wash
  • Wet face
  • Work face wash into a lather
  • Massage onto skin with circular motions
  • Rinse with lukewarm water and pat dry
  • Avoid direct contact with the eyes, if contact occurs, rinse with water
  • Use daily
  • Explore our other products for men’s oily skin like our spray toner for oily skin and lightweight men’s moisturizer
Print
Apricot Seed Powder

Apricot Kernels

Apricot Kernels are granules derived from crushed Apricot Seeds. Within our formulas, these kernels act as a gentle exfoliant.

See Full List
Men's Oil Eliminator Deep Cleansing Exfoliating Face Wash is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Removes Oil but Overly Drying I got this for my birthday and was excited to try it because i have incredibly oily skin. I wouldn't say I have overly sensitive skin but this made my face feel very dry and due to this my face got oilier. Probably great for those who have skin that can handle more aggressive cleansers!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficiently powerful yet gentle on skin! I love this product! I use it daily! I have oily skin so it truly helps remove dirt and oil from my pores. Love the exfoliating apricot seed texture: it's efficient yet not tough on my skin. My skin feels smooth and oil-free after every wash!
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Face Wash I use this face wash in the shower and unlike some other reviewers actually like its texture. I've found it does a good job of controlling oil on my face without drying it out, which can be a problem with some other face washes on the market. The smell is nice, slightly minty and fairly masculine, and it does a good job of making my skin feel awake and polished. Finally, its a decent value since comparable products at Origins sell for slightly more. In short, its a good high quality face wash. I haven't tried the regular facial fuel wash but like this product enough that I will be sticking with it for some time.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Get a Sample First! This has great technology behind the product, but it just isn't my favorite. During the summer months I tend to have more oil on my skin and I've noticed this line does me justice - but I feel like there are better choices that Kiehl's has to offer. Like others have noticed, its hard to completely wash the cleanser completely off your skin out of the shower - but if you wash your face in the shower, you won't have that problem with this product. I can go with or without this product. Completely on the fence.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans oil This cleanser has a good lemongrass like smell. My skin is oily. This product is really awesome.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gel cleanser. Ineffective for reducing pore size. The exfoliating apricot seeds are few in number and unnoticeable to the touch. You don’t get the “scrubby” sensation when using this gel cleanser. My skin is normal-oily, sometimes sensitive. Using this cleanser, I didn’t notice any improvement to my skin, neither clearer nor softer feeling. It removes oil as well as other products on the market. My biggest disappointment is my pores size, which remained unchanged even after using the wash for 10 weeks. I enjoyed this wash for its scent, but I do not recommend this face wash if you use other products after cleansing. Bottom line: go for a more affordable cleanser and put your money toward other Kiehl’s products.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from POOR CHOICE IT WORKS, BUT IT'S STICKY, JELLY AND MESSY. KIEHL'S HAS BETTER OPTIONS FOR OILY SKIN, NO QUESTION ABOUT IT !!!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good does the job
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Indispensable Keil's Product I love, love, love, love this stuff. After years of bouncing around from skin care to skin care I came across this. This is what got me into Kiehl’s and it’s what is keeping me here. I have never experienced a cleanser that leaves my face as fresh as this. I spent two years with Clinique and not once did I experience anything near this quality of cleanliness. I’ve used every drug store brand and other expensive brands and was on the verge of breaking down and going to Proactiv. I say breaking down because I don’t relish the idea being locked into acne medication, because I get sporadic break outs and don’t necessarily want to be locked into to all those harsh chemicals on my face. I also had my doubts it would work because Clinique acne line did absolutely nothing. Men’s skin is just thicker and oiler and so many times things on the market are made for women’s faces and it’s as if “men can use it too!” is an afterthought. This product is truly amazing. I use it in the shower every morning and it lathers with a very small amount – about a nickel. The exfoliating agents in it mild and won’t cut up your face like other exfoliates. I learned a while back that if you exfoliate daily with harsh products it actually can cause micro cuts and infections on your face leading to acne. This isn’t harsh and doesn’t leave me skin raw but it leaves absolutely 100% pure like I’ve never felt before. Another reviewer mentioned it didn’t wash off and it was like jelly. If you use too much of it I can see that being true. We all know, also that cleansing at a sink is a pain compared to doing it in the shower and this rinses off super easy in the shower without any residue left behind. I don’t use in the evening when I use the Blue Herbal line instead so I can’t really speak to using it at a sink, but it comes off super easily in the shower. The smell is AMAZING. I have used many a cleanser with questionable smell but I think this may hands down be the best. It even smells better than the Facial Fuel line in my humble opinion. I use all three items in the oil eliminator line – even the sadly neglected toner. The toner and moisturizer do work for me and I know other people have skin like mine: oil prone and oily. It took my skin about a week to adjust, it actually produced more oil for that first week, but soon it adapted it and I can pretty much go all working day without worrying about oil. That’s amazing and that in itself is an accomplishment. I suffer from occasional bouts of acne which other expensive brands have never been able to treat and I haven’t had a single flare-up while using this. Which is amazing because I have stress induced acne and have been going through a career change these past couple months. Of all of the Kiehl’s products I use—and there are a lot—I consider this the most indispensable part of my skin care regiment, and one of the products that no other competitor has been able to replicate even half-way. If you have oily skin, try it and give it at least two weeks.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gift This was a gift, based on a request by the recipient. They love your products and always recommend. Arrived in lovely packaging, so made the gift look extra special.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I got this item in my Birch Box For Men. Not knowing anything about the product, I tried it. I was beyond amazed at the quality of this face scrub. I have never had clearer or softer skin than I do now. Thank you so much for your sample, I will be a long time customer for now on!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement for formerly acne prone skin. This looked new, and I bought it on a whim to try as a replacement for my earlier regimen. I used to use the entire BLUE Herbal Line to help combat my acne while I was an adolescent, and even into my early twenties. But now that my skin has calmed down a bit and I'm not breaking out so often I wanted to use something for oil-control that didn't have Salicylic Acid in it. I also used to use the Facial Fuel Scrub because it helped to remove the build up. I love that this is a daily use product with the apricot scrub in it as an exfoliant, although I wish there were more scrub beads in there. It works well, my skin is refreshed and generally very oil free. It's a better value than the myriad products I was using previously.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was OK - better for active/dry skin The product was OK but not for me. I can only say average. It was very drying to me and my skin didn't feel that great afterwards. I think its for more active/oily skin and not dry.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this but maybe not suitable for everyday use First off, I have oily skin. Imagine the Exxon Valdez providing cleanup efforts for the Deepwater Horizon. The Oil Eliminator products work very well when used together. However, in my experience they aren't well suited for daily use. When I do use them daily, my skin actually gets more oily. I think this is a natural feedback loop. The products work so well your body might think it needs to produce more oil. It's an oil arms race to the death. That said, I think using the facial scrub every other day is a good compromise and works wonders for keeping oily skin in check.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is it! it works for me! Very good product..i recommend it if you have a combination or oily skin like me.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Lots of substance to this product. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have tried all the face washes. Jack Black, Clinique, Proactiv, LAB Series, and Neutrogena and all the cheap ones like it. This does what it says. First off, my face felt amazingly clean after. Second, it has a really nice smell and a little goes a long way. Third, it actually controlled the oil all day. I noticed less shine and a greasy feeling on my face. Love this stuff.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not effective at all This cleanser touts exfoliating and oils control as its primary benefits. It does neither. I gave it two weeks and it did nothing for oil control. As for exfoliating, well it doesn't do that either! There is not enough exfoliating beads in this, period. The consistency is meh, very thick and feels like it doesn't rinse off. I will not ever purchase this again. The facial fuel exfoliating scrub is light years ahead of this product in both oil control and exfoliation. Save your money and do not buy this product.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've finally found a perfect face wash! I bought this cleanser when it first came out thinking how cool it is that they finally made a product that does exactly what I've been looking for. This works great! I've noticed that it's VERY concentrated- you need only the size of a pea to get your whole face and neck. Needless to say, the fact that you need such a small amount makes this probably one of the greatest values ever. I'm not crazy about the toner, but I also use the oil control lotion, which also gives great results, but I layer the micro blur with the oil control lotion and I noticed such a huge different in the look, feel, texture, and tone of my skin after the very first time! I've been using it now for 3 months and it's just the best. I would totally (and have) recommended this to my buddies. Great job Kiehl's. PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE THIS EVER!!!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're looking for a daily face wash that has a lasting effect then this is definitely something to try. It gets rid of oil, and leaves skin feeling dry, but non-greasy and smooth. I use this in conjunction with the Facial Fuel energizing moisturizer, which balances out any areas that the face wash made too dry, I have combination skin, and I have dry cheeks as well as dry areas in the crevices of my nose, and both these products help with excess oil, while leaving skin shine free and soft.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deep Clean I was looking forward to trying the new "Oil Eliminator" range and this face wash doesn't disappoint. It is quite concentrated and foams up a lot, so you don't need to use a great deal. Smells pleasant and gets skin clean; good for use morning and evening. Having now tried it, I still prefer the "Facial Fuel" cleanser, but this is a good alternative. The "Oil Eliminator" moisturiser however was not so good - did little to keep my skin shine free.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was expecting more I use this product twice daily & have seen no changes to-date. I do love how it makes my skin feel but the oiliness remains no changes there. I have tried many female products for oiliness with no effect therefore ventured out into male products. Why not.... They're always pinching ours!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase. A fantastic oil cleanser for someone like myself who has oily skin to a fault. Used regularly, it helps clear up those visible blackheads (of which I have a few, although adding a blackhead remover or steaming before you apply the cleanser is a bonus).
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much Anticipated; Much Disappointment I have struggled with oily skin since high school, and I have never found the ideal product that really tackles oil the way a lot of people - especially men - need it to. The Rare Earth collection works fine, but those products offer little nutrition for the skin, and serve just to mattify one's appearance. The Blue Herbal line is far too stripping, and most other "everyday" face washes don't do us oily people any favors either. I enjoy the packaging and the scent of this product. I wouldn't call it a bad product, but there are far better products on the market, many of which are made by Kiehl's. The texture is far too jelly-like and requires some extra rinsing to remove all of the residue. I have been using this for over 1 month, and my oiliness and pore size remains the same. I will not be purchasing this product again. I found the best solution for oily skin remains Kiehl's Oil-Free Ultra Facial Wash. Perhaps I will try the new Calendula Foaming Wash next, but if not, I will most certainly return to the Ultra Oil-Free.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this! I purchased this for my fiance who usually uses the facial fuel cleanser. He had a lot of milias on his forehead and cheek area so we decided to give the oil eliminator a try as milias are just small hard bumps under the skin caused by excess protein and oil. This product is amazing and his milias are all but gone. I've even taken to using it sneakily. I would seriously recommend it to anyone with an oily complexion or who suffer's from those annoying milias.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent but not very exfoliating this cleanser works and smells great and is very concentrated, you only need a little bit! the microbeads aren't very prevalent or scratchy though, so it's great if you want a gentle exfoliator. for really getting the dead skin cells off before shaving, etc, I prefer the facial fuel energizing scrub
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! My husband has a very oily forehead and big pores. I bought this for him because he uses Philosophy Micro-Delivery Exfoliation Wash but, since we use so many Kiehl's products, wanted to see if there was something similar. I saw this new product and decided to give it a shot. I have very dry skin. The opposite of him, so I usually don't use exfoliators because it dries out my skin. This product is absolutely AMAZING. His forehead shine disappeared after one use. His pores are smaller and his face is the softest it's ever been. I was so impressed, I decided to try it and, to my utter surprise, it worked just as well on my skin. My pores are much less noticeable and my face is so soft. The best thing is, it didn't dry me out. This is after one use! I used to use the Deep Pore Cleanser but am going to stick with this from now on because of how impressive it is. Women... don't be deterred by it being a Men's product. Buy one for you and one for your man!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders.. Bought this product on a hunch...always had an oily forehead and face and nothing ever worked, not even other Kiehl's products...saw this line recently and figured, tried everything else why not give this a try too? So I bought this, the moisturizer, and the shine control toner spray. This facial wash smells AMAZING! Works well into the skin, and most of all, IT WORKS! I've been using it for a few days and have definitely noticed a HUGE difference in my skin. No longer does my forehead look like I just got done working out..great product when used with the moisturizer..get both!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swing and a Miss This review is based on only one application (I doubt I'll use it again). I was excited to try this wash because of the exfoliant. Both this wash and the Facial Fuel Energizing Scrub I normally use utilize apricot kernels for the purpose of sloughing and exfoliation. So, I assumed they would be somewhat similar. These are two very different products. While there was no shine or oil after using this wash, I still felt there was "stuff" on my face afterwards. This was likely do to the texture and thickness of the wash. It was way too thick, like applying honey or petroleum jelly to my face. It took a good five minutes to get all of the wash off. It kept creating more and more lather without the gel itself coming off. If you're in a rush, this is definitely not the wash for you.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite This wash is really excellent. I've been using it for about a week now and I'm really happy. It does a great job cleaning my face. My skin is not overly dry or flaky like after most oil control cleansers. My face is clearer, less oily and my pores are definitely smaller on my nose. I'm very happy with this new product line and I hope They're around for a long time.
Date published: 2014-05-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_, sid_515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 156ms
  • reviews, product

How often do you use it?

Asked by: Anonymous
I use it everyday.
Answered by: Robert Mauriello
Date published: 2018-01-31

My skin cannot handle mint or alcohol....any in this ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Neither alcohol nor mint
Answered by: George Grella
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can women use it to wash faces?

Asked by: Anonymous
I think a woman could use this product. Generally most men and women's products are pretty interchangeable. My only suggestion is to try a little bit first on the back of your hand and make sure you do not react to the ingredients.
Answered by: Matthew Cameron
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can you PLEASE offer this in a travel size portion ? I purchased a smaller size in Italy last Summer, but it is not offered in the USA. The 6.8 oz size is too large to have in a carry on bag for air travel. Much appreciated, Gary

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product available in a travel size?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi, I want to ship this product to China. How much is the shipping rate? Thank you.

Asked by: Anonymous

Anyone use this with a clairsonic? If so how are the results? Are the beads causing too much irritation. My skin is prone to acne and sensitive.

Asked by: Joshua Drebsky
I bought this for my son and he love it , but he is not using with clairsonic. You should try one time and see the result.
Answered by: Zuzanna Wisniewska
Date published: 2018-01-31

For best results, how often should you use this? Like once a day, or possibly twice daily (Morning and afternoon)?

Asked by: Anonymous
Use once in early evening. Greet way to refresh your skin after a long day.
Answered by: Terence Hastick
Date published: 2018-01-31

I'd like to try it but am skeptical about its ingredients—obviously a lot of face washes/scrubs contain some type of exfoliant and salicylic acid. Could someone advise on what else is inside?

Asked by: Bernard

Other than being oil free, how is this different from the Facial Fuel Energizing Scrub? Also, if exfoliants are only to be used a few times a week, why isn't there a non-exfoliating cleanser with this line?

Asked by: Anonymous
The exfoliant aspect of this is extremely gently and not overpowering, you can definitely use it every day. I use a Clarisonic and they recommend not using beaded or grain cleansers with it, but this doesn't even bother me at all and I have sensitive skin. At first I was apprehensive, but I'm really happy and the small exfoliant is not aggressive at all.
Answered by: Brandon Mackey
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 325ms
  • questions, product