Click to enlarge

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash

A highly effective foaming cleanser that replenishes and soothes skin.

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash

A highly effective foaming cleanser that replenishes and soothes skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $30.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

Cleanse and refresh skin with our efficacious foaming cleanser. Infused with Calendula and Glycerin, this creamy gel formula activates with water to create a dense foam. Cleanse away impurities and dirt with this effective, yet gentle cleanser for oily skin and normal skin.

  • Gently lifts away impurities, dirt and oil
  • Deeply cleanses skin without over drying or stripping
  • Help skin look and feel instantly refreshed and revitalized
  • Formulated with Calendula Extract and Glycerin
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
Ingredient Focus

While Kiehl’s has been infusing products with Calendula since the 1960s, the healing properties of this plant date back to the 12th century. Calendula was used as a traditional ingredient in Chinese medicine long before it made it into Kiehl’s cult-favorite skincare products.


Key Ingredients
Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List
Print

Cleanse and refresh skin with our efficacious foaming cleanser. Infused with Calendula and Glycerin, this creamy gel formula activates with water to create a dense foam. Cleanse away impurities and dirt with this effective, yet gentle cleanser for oily skin and normal skin.

  • Gently lifts away impurities, dirt and oil
  • Deeply cleanses skin without over drying or stripping
  • Help skin look and feel instantly refreshed and revitalized
  • Formulated with Calendula Extract and Glycerin
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
Ingredient Focus

While Kiehl’s has been infusing products with Calendula since the 1960s, the healing properties of this plant date back to the 12th century. Calendula was used as a traditional ingredient in Chinese medicine long before it made it into Kiehl’s cult-favorite skincare products.


Print
Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List

how to use

How to apply
  • Dampen face and hands with warm water
  • Apply foaming cleanser into your hands and work into lather
  • Massage lather onto skin with a gentle, circular motion
  • Rinse with lukewarm water
  • Pat dry with a soft towel
  • Avoid direct contact with the eyes
  • Explore the rest of our Calendula Skin Care Collection, including our alcohol-free facial toner and soothing face mask

Did you know?

Calendula is extracted from the Marigold flower and has been used for thousands of years in Eastern medicine as a soothing, anti-inflammatory healing herb.

Did You Know?

SOOTHE YOUR SKIN

videos

HOW TO APPLY

How to Achieve Healthy Skin Feat. Kate Ogata

Kiehl’s Calendula

Healthy Skin Routine with NEW Calendula & Aloe Soothing Hydration Face Mask

Nature Inspired Face Cleansers

NATURE-INSPIRED
FACIAL CLEANSERS

What is the best face wash for your skin type?

learn more

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing!!! I think "just buy it" is sums up my opinion. I hope this stuff exists for the rest of my life! I'm a redhead with both sensitive and sometimes burnt skin. Calendula DCF Face Wash is incomparably better than the next best product I've used (which didn't actually suck). It gives the exact balance of clean yet hydrated every other face wash promises, even if you use it a couple times a day (pre-work / post-gym). In the drier months here in Chicago (read: -11F high this week), I use the Hydro-Plumping Re-Texturizing Serum Concentrate as soon as my face is dry, and that's all I need 95% of the time. The Calendula toner is also great (better than the standard toner IMO), but I find the face wash actually has some of the same benefits, so my use is infrequent. This review is being written because I gave a smaller bottle to my mom as a Christmas gift, and she was on the phone telling me she's amazed it gets her mascara off without drying her face.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Gentle This cleanser is light but effective. Leaves my skin feeling clean and smooth. This is a great option for people with sensitive skin. It calms down my skin when irritation occurs and gives my skin a nice, healthy glow. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny This was the first product I bought when I decided to try Kiehl's (and the toner). Leaves my face feeling clean without the dry feeling. My skin has gone from oily to normal in less than a year and breakouts only occur near that time of the month. GREAT PRODUCT!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works wonders! I have tried multiple cleansers and they never seemed to work on me. I have pretty sensitive skin and this product is amazing! I got the smaller one to first try out and the next morning my skin felt and looked better! Just recently I got the bigger version and I can't wait to use this more! Although the price is a little more than I would like it's totally worth it! I can't think of any cleanser that would do the same this cleanser does!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for your skin! I got this in a gift set so I decided to try it out and even though I only expected it to improve my skins smoothness it was really good at removing all the small spots I have under my skin and made my blemishes non existent.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HAS RUINED MY SKIN!!! I've been using this cleanser for a month now and I can safely say it's the worse cleanser ever for my oily, acne-prone, sensative skin! It is so super drying, after I wash it off my skin feels so tight. This cleanser led to my skin over producing oils and has led me to break out everyhwere!! In places I didnt get spots before like my chin! Every bit of my face is now covered with spots! Compared to when I first started using this when I only had small spots on my cheeks...so dissapointed.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this 3 weeks now along with a Clinique facebrush and the results are amazing!! So many people have noticed the change in my skin.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried everything Throughout the years, I have made endless attempts at finding an acne fighting, gentle face cleanser that actually works. This is my 5+ bottle and I have never been happier. When traveling, I don't leave home without it. It lathers so well and using it offers such a natural experience.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle but effective face wash I've been using this several nights a week for a few years now. It's thick and makes a nice creamy lather. I think what I love most about it is that it's gentle enough that I can use it right over my eyes to remove eye makeup. The sales associate in the store told me this years ago and it was one of the reasons I decided to give it a try. Yes, it states in the How to Use section above to avoid direct contact with the eyes, but I've never had it burn or irritate my eyes in the slightest.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have ordered this again. I always thought cleanser is just a cleanser - dosent stay long on the skin so doesnt need to be amazing...I was so wrong! My skin changes for better since using this! The big bottle lasted about 1 year.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best feeling after using this product! I LOVE this cleanser. A small amount lathers so nicely and the smell is a dream. Skin feels SO soft and SO clean. They weren’t joking about ‘deep clean’.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for my acne prone skin! I bought this cleanser about a month ago after it was recommended to me in store (I had been using the Blue Herbal Acne Treatment Cleanser before that). I never usually write reviews for products but have been really really impressed with this so far. I have sensitive, hormonal acne-prone skin and have struggled to get it under control up until now. I've been using this cleanser along with the toner and while my skin isn't perfect, it definitely has been less angry and red with fewer and smaller breakouts. It leaves my skin feeling nice and clean without stripping the oil from it. My skin also looks brighter and feels lovely and soft. I'll definitely repurchase this!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous facewash I was looking for a SLS free face wash and am so glad I found this. This works a treat and my skin loves this. A little goes a long way. It leaves my face clean without being drying. I wish Kiehl's would offer more SLS-free products - especially hair care. I use several Kiehls products, but I'm looking for SLS free alternatives.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily or acne prone skin Leaves your skin feeling clean and smooth skin without over drying. I'd recommend for oily or acne prone skin.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face wash This face wash feels so refreshing. It does not overly-dry your skin, and it applies so gently. A small amount will go a long way, so your product will last. The calendula has an interesting smell but the product is still great.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, terrible packaging I purchased the travel size version (75ml) and ironically it's terrible for travel! This little bottle leaks like crazy when I fly (must be related to pressure changes). I've lost about 20% of the liquid so far.. going to transfer to a leakproof travel size container but it's just pathetic that the "travel size" bottle is leaky! Buy this product but transfer to your own bottles immediately!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and effective Leaves skin feeling clean. Gentle enough to use multiple times a day. I never leave this product out of my daily routine
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used for over a year! I started using this product over a year ago. I have normal to oily skin (oily t zone), am prone to developing zits especially on my chin and forehead, but my skin is also VERY sensitive. I switched to this after finding that acne cleansers started to make things worse and we’re drying my skin out but also causing it to be extra greasy. I use this at night to wash off my make up and I find it makes my skin feel very clean without being over drying. It doesn’t make me itch or turn my skin red which a lot of cleansers have done in the past. I use a scrub in the morning which I recommend as this product is very silky smooth and doesn’t provide much of a ‘scrub’ feeling. Since making the switch to this and a fragrance free scrub from another brand I have only had the occasional zit and overall am very happy with how my skin looks and I feel it is overall much less greasy. I also use the matching toner and occasionally the facial moisturizer (mostly just in winter). I had the 7oz bottle and using it once daily (occasionally twice daily on vacations) it has lasted me over a year. I bought my first bottle around March last year and am just now rebuying. I also find the scent quite pleasant and not at all overwhelming. I have a fragrance allergy and this does not irritate it at all. Overall I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I tried this in store on my hand and it felt lovely, but when I got it home and used it on my face I was less impressed. It makes my skin almost squeaky clean, which is unpleasant and leaves me feeling like I need to moisturize afterwards or my skin feels bad. Not my favorite cleanser
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing but love I love, love, love this face wash. It foams very nicely, is very gentle, and has a pleasant, subtle scent. My only caution is that it is not terribly effective at removing makeup, so be sure to use a makeup remover prior.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acne finally clearing up I walked into a Kiehl's store looking for a solution for my acne issues that popped up when I moved to SF. After doing the fancy oil strip thing and dryness test she suggested this face wash. I thought she was full of it (but I still bought the product ha) but WOW I am in love with this face wash! I have normal to dry skin and after just 2 weeks of use I see a dramatic difference. My skin is on it's way to being clear again. Smells great, doesn't dry my face out like other face wash formulas. I use it with the Kiehl's Calendula toner. Would recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This cleanser smells like tequila I use this cleanser every day at the gym and I have to plug my nose because it smells like a tequila hangover. Not sure what is in this stuff but it is a very distinct smell and makes me want to vomit. Seems to be a decent quality product which is why I continue to use it, but do us a favor and make the scent something nice and earthy like the rest of your products.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite face wash! I wish I'd known about this cleanser earlier! I'm a guy with oily skin and this is the first cleanser that completely removes the grease from my face, and only using very little. The other great thing is that it doesn't leave my face super dry.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this cleanser I just used the sample packet of this once. And the results was amazing my face was so smooth afterwards. I hope it continues to work on my skin!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good i bought this 7 months ago and i just bought next bottle! I use this one a day in the morning before make up (at night time i use ultra facial cleanaser) and this duo is just perfect! My skin is oily/dehydrated and it works well on me but i think i can recomment this product to all skin types.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face wash ever It’s amazing I look fresh and great very young/youthful.. I love ❤️ it
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive, combination skin! I have normal/oily combination skin that is also sensitive, so I needed a cleanser that can effectively clear my pores (blackheads) without drying out/irritating my skin. This one fit the bill! It's gentle enough to use twice a day, and my skin hasn't looked this good in a long time. I also use the Rare Earth Deep Pore Daily Cleanser twice a week as a mild exfoliator. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells divine!! I can’t rate this cleanser highly enough, I have used many different cleansers over the years (including other Kiehl’s cleansers) and this is by far the best I’ve ever used! I have oily skin prone to spots and after using this my skin feels so soft and clean! Oh and he smell is absolutely divine!! Although this is on the pricier side I think it works it better value than other cleansers. The pump means that you don’t waste any and one pump of this is more than enough as it goes such a long way! A little lathers up so much, especially when I use it with my Foreo luna. May have to splash out on the matching toner next!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I bought this in August, use everyday and still have half the bottle left. It is amazing and my makeup comes off immediately. Works very well with the toner. Will purchase again
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’m so disappointed. I love this cleanser so much. It’s my everyday go to. I have yet to find something I love more than I do this. I have a huge problem with the ingredient list. After becoming a skincare specialist I have learned a lot about ingredients. Like phenoxyethanol and how it should make up 1% of the over all Ingredients. Which it does not. It is very high up and I don’t even know how you are getting away with it. I have been buying this product for years. But until it is fixed I will no longer be purchasing. Please change the ingredients!
Date published: 2017-12-15
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_119
  • loc_, sid_512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • reviews, product

Is this product cruelty-free?

Asked by: leah conroy

Is this product suitable for dry skin?

Asked by: Patty Ortega
I would say yes. It is suitable for dry skin. It doesn't dry your skin out. It does a super gentle jo of cleaning
Answered by: Hannah Spruance
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it have pungent smell when I first open?

Asked by: Hao Yin Choo
The Calendula cleanser does not have a pungent smell. Calendula is a flower, and it's fragrance is subtle. This is my favorite cleanser for cleaning my face.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product good for acne scars?

Asked by: Alysia McGhee

oil free?

Asked by: Anonymous

How to open the bottle?

Asked by: Anonymous
You click the little top tab to open. Just one click
Answered by: elfie morenas
Date published: 2018-01-31

It says soap free but contains sodium hydroxide which is lye. Used to make soap. So i am confused is it really soap free?

Asked by: Anonymous
It was a gift for my daughter so I am not sure.
Answered by: Maryanne Dunham
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does kiehl's have a low ph of 5 cleanser?

Asked by: Faye Bradley

Last time I bought face wash and cream there was an option to buy one time. Since then that option isn't available. Why?

Asked by: Timothy Erard

Is this safe to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Anonymous

Good for dry skin ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is a oil free?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes it is!
Answered by: dominique gallotta
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this remove makeup?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes and a little goes a long way. One pump which is a pea size amount is plenty. Which also means it lasts awhile and is a great value. And I'm usually guilty of over using products. I've used it for 5 years. You'll be happy with this product
Answered by: Anne Heller
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product Phthalate free??

Asked by: Mac K
Yes it is.
Answered by: CHERYL SIM
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can a 12th years old girl use this?

Asked by: Lidwina Bellagat
Yes, it would be good for a young girl - it's very gentle on the skin!! Great product!
Answered by: Kimberly Chrisman
Date published: 2018-01-31

Non pore clogging?

Asked by: Anonymous
It is not pore clogging. It is a very gentle cleanser.
Answered by: Alyse Eldred
Date published: 2018-01-31

which's PH of celendula deep cleansing foaming face wash?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for sensitive skin?

Asked by: N Chelsesa
My skin is extremely sensitive and I use this face wash often with no problem
Answered by: Michele Schwappach
Date published: 2018-01-31

What moisturizers work well with this cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this contain sodium laurel sulfate?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this face wash safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Kelly Bryan

could this cause irritation in certain areas of my face?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this okay to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for dry skin? Does this cleanse deeper than Ultra Facial Cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous

What ingredient creates the foaming action?

Asked by: S Rogers

Would this cleanser help w/ acne and skin texture ??? If not can you give me any organic suggestions

Asked by: Anonymous
FIRST...nothng beats a failure but a trial! Give it a bottle or two. It workd fr me!!
Answered by: darryl adderley
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this cleanser good for Rosacea?

Asked by: Anonymous
Couldn't say but it is very mild and non drying. Try the Rosa Artica creme
Answered by: bruce Share
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product have sodium lauryl sulfate or any other sulfates in it?

Asked by: Anonymous

Where can I find the MSDS of the ingredientes in this product?

Asked by: Maria Hernandez

Can I use this product as markup remover? Thanks!

Asked by: Jean Chang
Sure. But it's best to do a first pass with either a make-up towelette or a creamy cleansing milk (since a lot of make-ups do best being removed with an oily substance). It's a good face wash to get the rest of the make-up residue off. Can be a bit drying if used in the winter...
Answered by: Zeeba Mehta
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_66
  • loc_, sid_512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • questions, product