Click to enlarge

Blue Herbal Spot Treatment

An acne spot treatment with Salicylic Acid that helps clear blackheads, whiteheads and blemishes.

Blue Herbal Spot Treatment

An acne spot treatment with Salicylic Acid that helps clear blackheads, whiteheads and blemishes.

Click to enlarge

Total: $18.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Target problem areas with our efficacious spot treatment for acne blemishes. Formulated with 1.5% Salicylic Acid, this treatment acts on affected areas to help reduce breakouts. Inspired by our original Blue Astringent Herbal Lotion, this formula is an integral component of an acne skincare routine.
  • Targets acne breakouts to help clear blemishes, blackheads and whiteheads
  • Helps skin appear clearer and feel more comfortable
  • Formulated with 1.5% Salicylic Acid plus Frankincense and Ginger Root Extract
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For oily skin and acne-prone skin
  • Inspired by Kiehl’s iconic Blue Astringent Herbal Lotion
Print
How to Apply Blue Herbal Spot Treatment
  • After cleansing, cover the entire affected area with a thin layer one to three times daily
  • Because excessive drying of the skin may occur, start with one application daily, then gradually increase to two to three times daily if needed or as directed by a doctor
  • If bothersome dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once every day or every other day
  • Explore our other Blue Herbal acne skincare products including our iconic Blue toner

Heritage Moment
  • For more than 50 years, Kiehl’s Blue Astringent Herbal Lotion has been beloved by our customers for its quality and versatility. Developed in 1964, this toner for oily skin has inspired an entire Blue Herbal collection.
Key Ingredients
Salicylic Acid

Salicylic Acid

Salicylic Acid is a beta-hydroxy acid that helps to refine skin texture and reduce blemishes within our formulas.

Frankincense

Frankincense

Frankincense has been used ceremonially for centuries. Within our formulas, it is known to help reduce sebum production

Ginger Root Extract

Ginger Root Extract

Ginger Root Extract is known to have soothing properties. Within our formulas, it also helps to absorb excess oil.

See Full List
Print
Target problem areas with our efficacious spot treatment for acne blemishes. Formulated with 1.5% Salicylic Acid, this treatment acts on affected areas to help reduce breakouts. Inspired by our original Blue Astringent Herbal Lotion, this formula is an integral component of an acne skincare routine.
  • Targets acne breakouts to help clear blemishes, blackheads and whiteheads
  • Helps skin appear clearer and feel more comfortable
  • Formulated with 1.5% Salicylic Acid plus Frankincense and Ginger Root Extract
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For oily skin and acne-prone skin
  • Inspired by Kiehl’s iconic Blue Astringent Herbal Lotion
Print
How to Apply Blue Herbal Spot Treatment
  • After cleansing, cover the entire affected area with a thin layer one to three times daily
  • Because excessive drying of the skin may occur, start with one application daily, then gradually increase to two to three times daily if needed or as directed by a doctor
  • If bothersome dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once every day or every other day
  • Explore our other Blue Herbal acne skincare products including our iconic Blue toner

Heritage Moment
  • For more than 50 years, Kiehl’s Blue Astringent Herbal Lotion has been beloved by our customers for its quality and versatility. Developed in 1964, this toner for oily skin has inspired an entire Blue Herbal collection.
Print
Salicylic Acid

Salicylic Acid

Salicylic Acid is a beta-hydroxy acid that helps to refine skin texture and reduce blemishes within our formulas.

Frankincense

Frankincense

Frankincense has been used ceremonially for centuries. Within our formulas, it is known to help reduce sebum production

Ginger Root Extract

Ginger Root Extract

Ginger Root Extract is known to have soothing properties. Within our formulas, it also helps to absorb excess oil.

See Full List
Blue Herbal Spot Treatment is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’d pass it up ... I have to agree with the other reviews that said its not as good or as effective as before .. I totally agree. Why they messed with a good formula- who knows. The new formula is junk. It doesn’t do anything. I used to swear by this product, but no longer do. The coloration is weird. The price - pass on the product. I recommend to look for an alternative product.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from why change a great thing? I used Blue Herbal Spot Treatment for about 15 years. It was absolutely a miracle worker, wiping out the occasional "spots" I'd get, especially during NYC's hot, dirty summers. I even got my product-adverse husband hooked on it. It worked. Well. So why did Kiehl's (I mean, L'Oreal!!) change the formula? It's brownish now, not clear as before, and is not very effective. I've switched to Neutrogena, which bums me out - I love Kiehl's but am not going to keep spending twice as much for a product that doesn't work.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I usually butythis product in US,always found my spots and coldsores have gone within days so I loved it. Bought this time in the UK and not at all impressed as spots are still there after a week, same as a coldsore which has been treated for nearly 2 weeks yet still there Obviously there are different ingredients as the US version is clear but this is cloudy coloured. Godo old EU laws at it again by banning certain ingredients in cosmetic items
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was extremely happy with the old formula, this new formula does not work as effective as the other one. If the company go back to the old one, I and many people would be really really happy!!!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope, it is not as good as the old formula I left a review a few months ago (which appears to be deleted), saying I was glad I read the reviews before buying, because if the formula is not the same, and people are saying it doesn't work as well as it used to, then I won't be buying it anymore. I was disappointed because, like others say, it was a fantastic product that used to work like magic. Well ,Kiehl's reached out and sent me a free tube to try out to be sure, which was very nice of them. So, after trying it for awhile now, when I get an occasional blemish from small to big, unfortunately I do have to say, it is just not as effective as the old formula. For some blemishes it works well, but for others, where the old formula zapped them good, the new formula may reduce them slightly, but then the blemish hangs around for weeks just looking kind of red and not reducing at all...almost like it might have gone away on its own better if I had not used anything at all...but now it is just stuck there. So, while I appreciate the free try, I wish Kiehl's would just bring back the old stuff which was more versatile.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw a difference from using the sample! I got this as a sample once and tried it on the extremely stubborn whitehead bumps as well as a couple of spots on my forehead. I instantly saw a difference in 1-2 days. Amazing!!! The texture is not so tacky, draws into the skin very quickly which is amazing as I don't have to wait so long for it to dry before putting on my Ultra Facial Cream moisturiser. I can now count the bumps I have left on my skin! Never been able to do that before so I'm super happy. No adverse effects, thank God. Will definitely get more of these.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for me! Not sure why there are so many negative reviews on this formulation, as compared to old. Yes, it is a beige tinted translucent gel but I use it at night and it dries quickly. I spread it around my chin/jawline especially for hormonally monthly acne, and the next morning everything is much calmer. I really notice when I do not use it I get more flare ups. It certainly keeps things calmer. I don't have black heads, so not sure how effective there. But great for those hot lumps I get, and white heads around the chin and jaw. Perhaps if you have more all over face acne this process would be a pain but it certainly works great for my needs. I use even though I have serums underneath and still does a good job.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same I had a old bottle of this product - from 2015 - I had a need to use it again recently and it worked well, then ordered a replacement in may of 2017 - it does not work the same as the previous bottle - looks like the material changed for the worse - will not buy again :(
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Formula Not As Effective One more customer who does not like the new formulation of this product as well as the old. I imagine the new formula is cheaper to make. Unfortunately it shows. This product used to make my breakouts vanish in a few days. Now it seems to do almost nothing at all. Bring back the old formula at a higher price if necessary. At least it worked!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same at all I agree with other posters- this new formula is absolutely not the same. No one was warned of the change to my knowledge. I also purchased this with no sample, as the name and packing look the same as the old. Didn't receive what we thought we were purchasing. I used the entire bottle of this new formula to give it a try- does not work for me. Old formula please. Money back please.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same! The new formula does not work nearly as well as the old formula. The old formula used to zap everything immediatley. If I left it on for one night the next morning everything would be gone! This formula takes weeks when it works which isn't always. Please bring back the old formula or it is not worth buying
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was the formulation changed? I have used this for years. My most recent order does not appear like the product I've been using -- instead of being a clear gel (as in the 2nd product photo on this webpage) it is a light brown lotion/gel. It does not work on blemishes nearly as well as the old product. I purchased 4 tubes of this and am disappointed that Kiehl's did not post on the website that this is a new formulation. I did NOT receive a free sample of this -- I paid for it with my own $, 4 tubes of it. The website to enter online reviews is displaying that I received a free sample regardless of what I enter.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no more picking and poking spots! I was given a sample of this to try at the counter in Chester, along with my midnight recovery cleansing oil, calendula toner, avocado eye treatment and ultra facial cream and by using these products my skin has never been so good, I am now a kiehl's addict! Not only does this treatment keep individual spots under control, it has also stopped me from picking and poking at my blemishes!!!! My only negative would be, if I wear it in the day when the sun is out, my skin will not tan where I have applied it, so if its sunny I keep it for night time use.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After two applications it scarred my skin I tested the product on a small spot on my neck to eliminate any adverse reaction before purchasing the product. After 2-3 applications, I noticed that blemish inflammation had slightly reduced, however, the blemish had turned darker. After a further few days of not using the product and conducting my usual routine, I noticed the dark patches were in fact scars. The product had literally burn't my skin. This was caused by relatively small amounts used on each application and I have relatively dark skin, and it still scarred me. I do not have sensitive skin, and would advise avoiding this product in the future. I am incredibly disappointed that Kiehls have allowed a product of this nature in its stores.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scarily good I've had mixed results with this products on my face - it works great on small red blemishes, it is less effective on acne/hormonal cysts. However, I recently noticed a boil-like spot on my arm. Using a small amount of this product on the affected area brought the spot to a head within hours, and reduced the swelling around the area. Impressed!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't build your hopes up Bought this product as i had read quite a few good reviews on it, however i was actually disappointed. Used this on my blemishes for over a week now and still only very slight improvements. Other than this product i am a huge Kiehls fan.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as promising I bought this from the kiels stores. They refer to it as quite promising saying that it will dry any kind of blemish overnight and in the next morning it will disappear. This is the third day of using, my blemishes are still there .....
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for drawing out! I bought this treatment when I purchased the Blue Herbal Cleanser and I definitely think it helped to draw out a lot of persistent spots I had under the skin, you know the ones that just won't budge even though you poke and prod and squeeze and squeeze!! My skin has improved ten fold since I started using the Blue Herbal range so I don't use this particular product as much but it's a definite must have for my anti-spot arsenal, just be careful not to over use this, I found it can sometimes make small blemishes worse by drawing all the surrounding impurities to the surface so perhaps avoid it if you have a big night out coming up!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favourite buy! I have oily/shiny skin and pimples, blemishes and blackheads are my constant nemesis. However, this works wonders on blemishes and reduces redness & breakouts on stress spots. My face is noticeably clearer than before. I find that using this with the Ultra facial oil-free cleanser and Acai damage correcting moisturiser helps my skin too. It's quite pricey but I think it's worth giving it a try.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This works This product really helps to diminish spots and doesn't overly dry out skin.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works quite well though i dont have oily skin. sometimes due to stress and lack of sleep, pimples come out, this product makes me feel it kills the bacteria when i squeeze to bleed, even those spots underneath of the skin, go away quickly after using this. strongly recommend.
Date published: 2013-03-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_, sid_KHL674, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 181ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;