Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream

A gel moisturizer for oily skin and normal skin.

Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream

A gel moisturizer for oily skin and normal skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $32.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Heaklthy Skin Offer
Product details
Smooth on fresh hydration with our lightweight gel moisturizer for oily skin and normal skin. With 24-hour hydration, this non-greasy moisturizer refreshes skin with an instant cooling effect. Stay hydrated and shine-free with this lightweight, non-comedogenic moisturizer.
  • Conditions skin with 24-hour hydration
  • Quickly absorbs into skin with an instant cooling effect
  • Formulated with Glacial Glycoprotein and Desert Plant Extract
  • Non-comedogenic, allergy-tested
  • For oily skin and normal skin
Print
How to Apply Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream
Key Ingredients
Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

See Full List
Print
Smooth on fresh hydration with our lightweight gel moisturizer for oily skin and normal skin. With 24-hour hydration, this non-greasy moisturizer refreshes skin with an instant cooling effect. Stay hydrated and shine-free with this lightweight, non-comedogenic moisturizer.
  • Conditions skin with 24-hour hydration
  • Quickly absorbs into skin with an instant cooling effect
  • Formulated with Glacial Glycoprotein and Desert Plant Extract
  • Non-comedogenic, allergy-tested
  • For oily skin and normal skin
Print
How to Apply Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream
Print
Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

See Full List
Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the texture but I purchased this product not long ago. I like the gel texture but this is so watery. i wont purchase it again. Day moisturise has a better consistence.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser I bought this product for a friend who was suffering with oily skin, she had previously used other Kiehl’s creams but they did not leave her feeling fresh. She says this product is beautiful on her skin and she does not end up feeling greasy in a few hours. Great item.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Alcohol smell is too strong Bought this few weeks back as I have oily acne prone skin. Thought this would be a good choice for summer. However I found this is not hydrating enough and the alcohol smell is very strong which really puts me off. I understand that not all alcohol ingredients in cosmetic are bad and it helps the cream absorb into skin more quickly but I wouldn't recommend this to someone who also use other acne treatment products
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Love this product. It’s so lightweight and moisturizing for my oily skin. My only wish is that Kiehl’s would make the bigger size available in the states! PLEASE!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for oily skin I've oily skin and any moisturizer that is 'cream-based' is awful. I'm 45 yrs old and have tried a multitude of moisturizers throughout my years---both expensive and inexpensive. The gel moisturizers work best---gel sunblock, too. There are very few gel moisturizers on the market and Kiehl's is probably the finest. IF ever discontinued, I'm sure I will find a replacement, but until then, Thank You Kiehl's!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cream For Night I use this after using the calendula face wash and toner. This moisturizer is a lot more light than their ultra facial cream. I like using this at night because it has a cooling sensation that tingles my skin. It also creates a layer that is so smooth on my skin.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cures dehydrated but oily & acne prone skin I have dehydrated skin so it produces excess oil to compensate for my skin's dryness, giving me tight, greasy and bumpy skin. This moisturiser saved it, leaving it soft, much less greasy and pretty much all of my acne is gone (except for hormonal). People have told me how much better my skin has got and I swear it's all down to this product. If you have skin like me I highly reccomend. So worth the price.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best... After Kiehl's discontinued my favourite moisturiser a couple of months ago, I decided to switch to the UF Oil Free Gel Cream and I was a reluctant user at first, but I must say - this is the best facial moisturising product I have ever used. It feels amazing on the skin, not greasy at all; I just wish it came in a bigger size!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Smooth I was skeptical that this product would be as good as a similar product by the same name by MK. I was delightfully surprised that it was as good or better then my previous product. It goes on very smooth and light and light velvet. It dries quickly and is hydrating to my face. It doesn’t take much product to cover your face and neck. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My boyfriend bought me this just yesterday and I already love it. It’s absorbed by my skin and not shiny at all. Love it! Definitely will buy more when I run out
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this moisturiser about a month ago now at the store in Liverpool. I don’t suffer with many spots now as I’m 25, I only suffer with them now on my chest, neck and sometimes I get a few breakouts during hormonal months, but during my teenage years I did suffer with acne. Which in result left me with open pores and my face was constantly oily!! I’d have to wipe my face as least 2 times a day. Even though people thought I looked ‘dewy’ it was definitely oil and made me feel uncomfortable and just generally feeling dirty all day. Over the last few years I become addicted to buying new products and trying them to find a solution to spots/oiliness and also the open pores. Nothing really has helped until I wondered into Kiehls one day! I was given a skin tutorial of recommendations on my skincare regimen. The next day I ordered 5 products... first I start with washjng my skin with the oil free cleanser, then blue astringent herbal toner, after that I use the hydro-plumping serum, then after I have massaged this into my skin I use la-Roche-posay effacular duo + (not kiehls I know) then lastly I use the oil free moisturiser. My skin is now flawless! Not one spot! My oils have dramatically decreased and everyone is commenting on the appearance of my skin! I could not recommend this regime enough. This worked for me, don’t know if it will for others. Thank you Kiehls!!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes my face shinny I purchase this product because it’s oil free but my face still looks shinny and oily after using it.. I’m better off just using a delicate face washer that doesn’t dry my skin and avoid moisturizing in general. I have acne prone skin and I’m consistently oily, so I wanted something that didn’t make me more shinny. I wouldn’t recommend this product if you consistently break out from oily skin... I broke out a week after and I was using kiehls washer, toner, and moisturizer..
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light moisturizer! This moisturizer is as light as they come! It glides on like water! It doesn’t leave you greasy or shiny throughout the day!
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing to happen to a oil free moisturiser Loved it perfect amount of hydration not too oily for my combination skin skin did not make me feel greasy at all. BUT WE NEED AN SPF VERSION!!!
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing! I have extremely oily skin that breaks out quite quickly with moisturizer, causing me to never use it. In the winter, I get severe dry and flaky patches but also still have oily skin. I was gifted this and took awhile to try it, but upon the first try, all of my dry flaky patches were gone and my skin did not break out or get more oily! This is incredible. It makes my face feel incredibly smooth and controls my oil all day while feeling extremely hydrated!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Summer! I purchased this during winter months and it was not enough hydration. It is however perfect for the summer! It has a wonderful texture and a little goes a long way. I don't feel that this left my face with a matt finish but it is not oily or greasy looking either. It does provide a smoothing effect which was a nice unexpected surprise. It did well under foundation and looks amazing when used alone. It also does well as a touch up over makeup when dabbed on. This is a great summer moisturizer.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Bought this last month as I was on look out for a good moisturiser for my face. I’m on medication for acne which often leaves my skin feeling dry the following day. It has nice texture and has a cooling effect when comes in contact with my skin. It does not feel oily and works really well. Best part is you only need little amount so a tub lasts a while. Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Effective for Oily Skin This was one of the first products that I bought from Kiehl's (along with Calendula Facewash and Toner). At the time, my skin was extremely oily and I was nervous to try something so lightweight. This gel-cream moisturizes my face without making it feel heavy and clogged. Don't let the word "gel" fool you. It is a little pricey but a little goes a long way, so it lasts a long time.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GREASY So I bought this from Brussels after the lady working at Kiehl’s convinced me to(she was really good). I was happy with my purchase at first because it was an oil-free moisturizer and I had a combination skin type with oily T-zone and dry-normal cheeks. Let me tell you, after I wear this for max 45 mins, my forhead gets really really really!!!! oily!! And I can’t return it!!! The price is really high so I will use it, it doesn’t clog my pores or affect my closed comedones in any way, I had no breakouts because of this, but my forhead looks like a frying pan bcs of it:))
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I bought it at the airport when I spoke to the customer service rep. She recommended this for my when I explained to her my skin issues, I have very oily skin and I didn’t want anything to heavy. I was able to sample the product and immediately fell in love with the texture. I’ve been using the product for over a month and my skin is just glowing everyday. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone and I will definitely be purchasing the larger size in the future.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver I got this product for christmas as I've been struggling with breakouts and acne scarring for the past two years. I've tried anything from high retinol creams, vitamins and changing my diet. I can swear by this for anyone who struggles from enlarged pores, and dry skin. I couldn't win. I would try to solve one problem and cause another. This product feels so clean and light on my skin. I haven't had a new breakout since. My skin is hydrated all day without getting greasy. I'm hoping to incorporate this into my regime permanently.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect Moisturizer for oily/Combination skin/ expecting larger size! I have at least finished 5 jars of this product and will purchase more. I loved the gel texture of this product which I prefer over the ultra facial cream, since it feels more comfortable on my oily/combination skin. Though this product does a not good job in moisturizing your skin in dry seasons, like winter....After applying it for 2 hours, my skin starts to dry out again. I am just wondering why this product does not have a larger value size as the ultra facial cream does. Highly recommend Kiehl's would consider to commercialize the larger size!!!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but not moisturizing enough for me (personally) Since it's oil-free, I like that it was light when applied to my face. It was amazing at first but after a few months, I noticed that it wasn't moisturizing enough. I figured it was too weak to be used during the winter/ cold months (which we have a lot of in Indiana). Personally, this would've been more worth it if I got more product for the price I'm paying. It's almost winter now and I switched to Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Hyaluronic Acid (in blue tub) and I love it a lot more haha (also its cheaper).
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for oily skin I have been using Khiels producs with other brends too. This cream is one of the best face creams I have ever used. My skin is oily combination and I always have some crazy breakouts. before I used another Khiels ultra rich one but it made my oily skin even worse full of acne and super shiny and it makes sense because that cream is better for dry skin. But oil-free cream gel is all my skin needs. I used it twice a day after my shiseido foam cleancing gel and dior 2 in 1 sorbet toner, my skin became like a baby skin I love this cream. Plus price is much better than other good facial creams. I have been using it 2 month now and still half way there :D Since it's gel, little is enough. It is not one of the best creams that does WOW but it is great for keep your skin look nice and moist
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer! I love the moisturizer and it works well with oily skin. Only complaint is that its only offered in one size, and its not very big so I find I have to reorder it more often than my cleanser and toner! Would be nice to have bigger options.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First moisturiser that actually works!!! This is the first time I feel like my skin is thoroughly hydrated despite naturally have extremely dry skin. I use it plentifully twice a day and it does the job. finished the tub in a month!!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A requirement for people with combination/oily skin Kiehl's did an amazing job with giving an oil-free cream that still moisturizes and effortlessly seeps into your skin for a healthy looking complexion. If you do not have this cream in your skin care regimen yet, you are truly missing out.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it for my SO and he loves it! Wanted to try something new so I ended up buying this for my boyfriend who has a more oily complexion. After one day of wear he noticed an immediate effect. His skin wasn't as oily throughout the day. He also likes how soft it makes his face feel (and so do I)! The size is great, we purchased the 50ml and it's lasted him around 3 months. Overall, very satisfied with the purchase and definitely won't be the last time we buy it!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Moisturization I've been looking for a good moisturizer for a while, now and I finally found one that doesn't react badly to my skin, as most moisturizers make me break out. I like ow it's light and not greasy, and also how it absorbs into the skin quickly.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended for dry to oily skin I'm a Black woman with dry skin during the winter months and oily skin during the summer. I find that this very light, gel moisturizer is perfect. I highly recommend this moisturizer as I use it daily after washing my face.
Date published: 2018-08-01
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_147
  • loc_, sid_10003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • reviews, product

Hello My skin is oily and acne skin So can i use Kiehl's ultra facialoil free fel cream?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! The Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream is a gel moisturizer for oily skin and normal skin so it will help with your skin type. For a product that will help with acne prone skin, we suggest the Blue Herbal Acne Cleanser Treatment. This is a foaming cleanser for acne-prone skin that helps clear acne blemishes, blackheads and whiteheads. We hope this helps and that you can continue to use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-11

Do you have 125ml size?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi! This product is not available in 125 ml size. However, you can purchase it in 50 ml which is 1.7. fl. oz.
Answered by: Cecilia Ortiz
Date published: 2018-01-30

Would this be used before or after the powerful strength line reducing concentrate?

Asked by: Kris N
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream. This product should be applied after the Powerful-Strength Vitamin C Serum. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-14

Apply before / after blemish control?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! This gel-cream can be applied morning and night as needed. We recommend applying your breakout control first, 2-3 times daily. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-13

I assume that this product is used instead of other moisturizers and not in addition to them. Correct?

Asked by: MJ Korf
Hi there! This non-greasy moisturizer refreshes skin with an instant cooling effect. This moisturizer can be used daily in both the morning and night. We hope you give it a try soon!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-13

I sweat with moisturizers but my skin is so dry and patchy 68yrs old. Can you suggest to me of a product?

Asked by: Sandi
Hey There! For dry skin we recommend trying our Ultra Facial Moisturizer SPF 30. This unique formula absorbs easily into skin to help protect skin from sun damage which can cause early signs of aging. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-13

Is this product for a day or night and does it have sunscreen?

Asked by: Anonymous
I used it for day and night and I think there is no sunscreen on this product.
Answered by: wanyi zhou
Date published: 2018-01-30

What are all of the ingredients? Are there really only two ingredients? It's important to know them all for allergy issues.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you for your interest with our Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream. We suggest checking the ingredient list on the product page under 'Key Ingredients > See Full List'. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Can I request for samples before purchasing?

Asked by: Anonymous
We are delighted to hear you wish to sample a Kiehl's formula! When you purchase online at www.kiehls.com we offer 3 samples with every online order. We also invite you to visit with us at one of our Kiehl's Free-Standing Stores or Kiehl's counters for a complimentary skincare consultation complete with samples of the Kiehl's formulas most appropriate for you. All of us at Kiehl's value and greatly appreciate your patronage and support. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Is this product great on "normal" skin?

Asked by: Anonymous
It's less oily compared to ultra facial cream. Good for summer. My skin is normal skin. Product recommended.
Answered by: Clinton Ngan
Date published: 2018-01-30

Do you have 125ml size?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Our Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream comes in a 1.7 fl oz jar. With 24-hour hydration, this non-greasy moisturizer refreshes skin with an instant cooling effect. Stay hydrated and shine-free with this lightweight, non-comedogenic moisturizer. We hope you give it a try soon!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Does this this contain alcohol?

Asked by: Miki Lin
Hi Miki! You can find the full ingredient list on the website as well as on the packaging of the products. We also encourage you to visit cosmeticsinfo.org for further information on ingredients! We unfortunately cannot verify the amount of each ingredient in the products.Thanks for reaching out!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Why does the product details say silicone free but my jar ingredients include dimethicone which is a silicone?

Asked by: Kenya K
Our products and ingredients undergo extensive screening so that consumers may purchase and use our products with complete confidence. The ingredients we use in our products are selected based on their record of safety. Each and every ingredient used in our products has been thoroughly reviewed and tested by our internal safety team made up of toxicologists, clinicians, pharmacists and physicians. No cosmetic product can be appropriate for every individual; even the safest products may contain ingredients to which a few individuals may be sensitive. If you would like more information regarding this subject you will find complete information at www.cosmeticsinfo.org. This website contains safety information about cosmetic products, their ingredients and how they are tested and regulated.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-20

Good to wear with makeup ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream. This product is can be used morning, night, and as needed. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-20

ingredients?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you for sharing your interest with our Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel-Cream. We suggest checking the ingredient list on the product page under 'Key Ingredients > See Full List'. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-20

is combination skin fit it?

Asked by: Yu Chen
I think so. It's very light and non greasy.
Answered by: YI RAO
Date published: 2018-01-30

Can this help acne marks?

Asked by: Anonymous
sadly no
Answered by: Lucy Cao
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is it Alcohol free?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this contain sodium laurel sulfate? Or sulfates in general? SLS is a known irritant for eczema and seborrheic dermatitis and it makes my face flare. Thank you!

Asked by: Melissa Baxter

Can I use this cream while I am pregnant ?

Asked by: katie nguyen

can I use this cream while I am pregnant ?

Asked by: katie nguyen

Pregnancy contraindications ?

Asked by: nettlin

Pregnancy contraindications?

Asked by: nettlin

Pregnancy contraindications for any product?

Asked by: nettlin

Hello, whats de difference between the gel cream and the lotion?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it use for man or woman?

Asked by: Melody Liao
I think it is for woman.
Answered by: Peirong Cao
Date published: 2018-01-30

Why has the ingredients list changed? Dimethicone did not used to be in this product.

Asked by: Rebecca Chen

What are the active and inactive ingredients?

Asked by: Anonymous

whats ingredients?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is there alcohol in the ultra facial oil free gel?

Asked by: E Dlu
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_57
  • loc_, sid_10003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • questions, product