Click to enlarge

Powerful-Strength Vitamin C Serum

A potent Vitamin C serum formulated with 12.5% Vitamin C and Hyaluronic Acid.

Powerful-Strength Vitamin C Serum

A potent Vitamin C serum formulated with 12.5% Vitamin C and Hyaluronic Acid.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $68.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Skincare Saturday
Product details

Boost radiance, visibly firm skin and diminish the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and pores with our customer-favorite Vitamin C serum. Formulated with 10.5% L-Ascorbic Acid and 2% Ascorbyl Glucoside plus Hyaluronic Acid, this patented, water-free concentrate helps improve skin’s appearance for radiant, younger-looking skin.

  • Helps visibly reduce lines and wrinkles while helping firm skin over time
  • Smoothes skin’s texture and helps visibly minimize the appearance of pores
  • Antioxidant Vitamin C penetrates skin’s deeper surface layers and remains effective in skin for up to 6 days
  • Provides visible results in just 2 weeks
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin
Key Ingredients
Vitamin C

Pure Vitamin C

L-Ascorbic Acid, also known as Pure Vitamin C, is a highly efficacious antioxidant known for its ability to improve the appearance of aging skin. In addition to antioxidant protection, Pure Vitamin C is known to help boost radiance, improve texture and visibly reduce the appearance of lines, wrinkles and other signs of aging.

Vitamin C

Vitamin Cg

Vitamin Cg, or Ascorbyl Glucoside, is a Vitamin C derivative that activates once absorbed into the upper layers of the skin’s surface. With antioxidant benefits, this form of Vitamin C is frequently used in anti-wrinkle skincare products to help reduce facial lines over time.

Fragmented Hyaluronic Acid

Fragmented Hyaluronic Acid

Hyaluronic Acid acts like a sponge to draw moisture into skin’s surface layers and then expands as it absorbs. Within our formulas, Hyaluronic Acid is known to help smooth and plump skin.

See Full List
Print

Boost radiance, visibly firm skin and diminish the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and pores with our customer-favorite Vitamin C serum. Formulated with 10.5% L-Ascorbic Acid and 2% Ascorbyl Glucoside plus Hyaluronic Acid, this patented, water-free concentrate helps improve skin’s appearance for radiant, younger-looking skin.

  • Helps visibly reduce lines and wrinkles while helping firm skin over time
  • Smoothes skin’s texture and helps visibly minimize the appearance of pores
  • Antioxidant Vitamin C penetrates skin’s deeper surface layers and remains effective in skin for up to 6 days
  • Provides visible results in just 2 weeks
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin
Print
Vitamin C

Pure Vitamin C

L-Ascorbic Acid, also known as Pure Vitamin C, is a highly efficacious antioxidant known for its ability to improve the appearance of aging skin. In addition to antioxidant protection, Pure Vitamin C is known to help boost radiance, improve texture and visibly reduce the appearance of lines, wrinkles and other signs of aging.

Vitamin C

Vitamin Cg

Vitamin Cg, or Ascorbyl Glucoside, is a Vitamin C derivative that activates once absorbed into the upper layers of the skin’s surface. With antioxidant benefits, this form of Vitamin C is frequently used in anti-wrinkle skincare products to help reduce facial lines over time.

Fragmented Hyaluronic Acid

Fragmented Hyaluronic Acid

Hyaluronic Acid acts like a sponge to draw moisture into skin’s surface layers and then expands as it absorbs. Within our formulas, Hyaluronic Acid is known to help smooth and plump skin.

See Full List

what it is

A Vitamin C serum that boosts radiance, helps firm skin and visibly diminishes fine lines, wrinkles and pores for smoother-looking skin. Formulated with 10.5% L-Ascorbic Acid and 2% Ascorbyl Glucoside plus Hyaluronic Acid, this patented, water-free concentrate is a Kiehl’s customer favorite.

what it’s good for

  • Helps visibly reduce lines and wrinkles while helping firm skin over time
  • Smoothes skin’s texture and helps visibly minimize the appearance of pores
  • Antioxidant Vitamin C penetrates skin’s deeper surface layers and remains effective in skin for up to 6 days
  • Provides visible results in just 2 weeks
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety

key ingredients

Key Ingredients

Pure Vitamin C

L-Ascorbic Acid, also known as Pure Vitamin C, is a highly efficacious antioxidant known for its ability to improve the appearance of skin aging. In addition to antioxidant protection, Pure Vitamin C is known to help boost radiance, improve texture and visibly reduce the appearance of lines, wrinkles and other signs of aging.

Vitamin Cg

Vitamin Cg, or Ascorbyl Glucoside, is a Vitamin C derivative that activates once absorbed into the upper layers of the skin’s surface. With antioxidant benefits, this form of Vitamin C is frequently used in anti-wrinkle skincare products to help reduce facial lines over time.

Fragmented Hyaluronic Acid

This fast-absorbing form of Hyaluronic Acid is known for its ability to hold up to 1,000 times its weight in water. Acting like a sponge, it draws moisture into skin’s surface layers and expands as it absorbs. Hyaluronic Acid is known to help smooth and plump fine lines and is commonly used in skincare products intended to visibly reduce facial lines and refine texture.

SEE FULL INGREDIENT LIST

how to apply

  • Cleanse skin thoroughly prior to application
  • Apply Vitamin C serum over entire face, avoiding the eye area
  • As it blends into skin, you may experience a feeling of warmth as the formula activates
  • Apply morning and night, after cleansing and toning and before your moisturizer
  • Avoid the eye area; in case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately
  • Discover our other anti-aging formulas like our anti-aging face cream and nighttime facial oil

did you know?

Kiehl’s became pioneers in Vitamin C skincare when we first stabilized Vitamin C in our efficacious, water-free concentrate. Our patented Vitamin C serum is highly stable ensuring that our formula is concentrated with an efficacious amount of Vitamin C while still being suitable for sensitive skin. Within our formula, our Vitamin C penetrates skin’s deeper surface layers—up to 10 layers deep!

results

After

After

Before

Before

IMMEDIATELY: Visibly Improved Skin Texture and Boosted Radiance

IN 2 WEEKS: Reduced Lines and Wrinkles

IN 4 WEEKS: Visibly Reduced Deep-Set Wrinkles

Results from an 8-week clinical study. Photos not retouched. Individual results may vary.

Immediate Week 2 Week 4 Week 8
Radiance checked checked checked checked
Decreased Facial Lines checked checked checked checked
Skin Texture checked checked checked checked
Decreased Deep-Set Wrinkles checked checked
Decreased Lip Lines checked checked
Improved Firmness checked
Visibly Reduced Pores checked
The Truth About Vitamin C Skin Care

LEARN THE TRUTH ABOUT THE BENEFITS OF VITAMIN C FOR SKIN

learn more

Powerful-Strength Vitamin C Serum is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 799.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confused?!? I received this product as a sample and was in love so I decided to make purchase. This product does not seem the same. It continues to leave my hands stained and my hands and face in the morning smell like I have used a gradual tanner. Wish it was performing like it had when I sampled.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this So far I love this product using it regularly I do see wrinkle line reducing slowly happening. Keep away from eyes.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made my skin orange I do not know if I was being paranoid, I looked a bit orange tanned after 1-2 weeks and it turned back to my normal skin tone after stopped using it for around 2 weeks. Even my friend could see the difference. So I looked it up, it said some Vitamin C preparations discolour when they are oxidized and may emerge on the skin. I do not know if this is the reason my skin turned orange. I guess it is just not something for me. I think the packaging should be improved anyway, since it contains high concentration of Vitamin C, there should be a lid to keep it from oxidation. I am a bit disappointed since it is quite pricey.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A dirty bottle with no manufacturer seal I purchase this online and when I received it, there is no manufacturer seal. The bottle is very dirty and it doesn't even seem to be a full bottle. I'm not trusting it. I can't exchange it in store and I need to pay the return shipping fee to return it even if it is not my fault. Worst shopping experience ever. Will never buy anything from Kiehls.com.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favs This is one of my fav serums. It has a matte feel, is kind to my skin, and smells good
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sticky I love Khiel's everything usually but this product is a bit of a disappointment. My face was sticky after application. I understand it has vitamin C but I am sure one could get the same effect from applying orange to your face.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product This product goes on really well. You don't need much as a small amount goes s long way. I've been using this for about 3 weeks now and it's made a huge difference in the appearance of my skin. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This cream is full of chemicals First ingredient on the list is propylene glycol which comes from propylene, which is a chemical produced as a side effect of petroleum refining.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal Fan I have been using PSLRC for almost 8 years now in conjunction with many other Kiehl's products. Ever since I began using Kiehl's, my skin has become smoother, calmer and breakout free. I believe consistency in using the products and patience is the key. I never thought I would have "good" skin. In the past, my skin was very oily and prone to embarrassing breakouts. Now, women ask me who my facialist is! I just tell them "Kiehls". I even feel confident not wearing foundation on lazy days. Never thought that would happen. Love letting PSLRC soak in before my next step of oil. The only negative I can say is not the product but the packaging. When it gets to the bottom of the bottle, the pump is no longer effective. I then need to scrape out the remainder which is a substantial amount - enough for 2+ weeks worth.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No waste any drop! She is about to the end....but I won't let it go! LOL
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product! Smells so good, is so light on the skin and absorbs so quickly. It’s the first time I have used a product and actually seen the results that they claim! It has reduced lines and my skin looks very bright and smooth. I alternate it’s use with Rosa Arctica (one one night and the other the next). The only thing I would say is that it marks my bedlinen yellow (comes out in the wash), but now that I have made sure to apply at least an hour before bed, that hasn’t happened anymore. I absolutely adore this product and will use for life.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warning - Stains Fabrics! Used this product for 3-4 weeks before realizing that it was the cause of mysterious orange stains on my pillow cases and shirt collars (that cannot be laundered out). I'm a big fan of many other Kiehl's products. But this one has ruined two sets of sheets and about a dozen dress shirts. Be warned...
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! I'm on my second bottle. My first bottle was last year and I fell in love with the texture and results. I'm in my early 40's. I don't have very visual wrinkles but I do like to take care of my skin before anything drastic happens. I love the way it left my skin after weeks of use. My skin did looked more youthful. The pours minimized and it toned my skin. My comments/question is and I would like a reply back on this, the texture on the first bottle was a little raspy. When gliding through my skin it felt like a scrub feel. I didn't mind it at all. It left my skin super smooth. But on this second bottle I just bought last week, the raspy texture is not there anymore. What changed? Will it affect the outcome of this product? My skin in normal, a little dry in the winter. The serum does not leave my face oily or shiny. It absorbs quickly. I do use a gentle scrub so maybe you should add that to your routine in order for this product to work the way it should. I love this product and I wish it was a bit less expensive but I will continue to use.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful ! Totally in love with it ! This is the most lovely product that I have used ! I will use it for my whole life . I love the texture , the smell and the effects over all. It works great on my skin , left a good feeling on it . I use it 2 times a day and it absolutely has changed my skin , it's soft like a baby skin . The price is unconsidered with the effects . Definitely worth the price and definitely is the best product followed by Ultra Facial Cream . Thank you Kiehl's . I love all the products !
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not repurchase I really should’ve tried a sample of this first. It has a silicone feeling on application and is hard to apply. It has no brightening effect whatsoever, in fact it’s so matte it makes me look worse. I appreciate these serums need to be used consistently for a long period of time to see any effect but this is joyless to use. Plus it’s expensive.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did you get botox!!! I used Too much of sample of this product. Its a bit deceiving as it looks like a cream but its consistency is more oily- going a long way. Because i used too much by how it came out, i waited to go to bed- not wanting to stain my pillow. At work the next day my coworker made me “ wrinkle my forehead “ to prove i hadnt received botox. The effects of this product were so good. I ordered it and am using it now. I still use it generously and let it sit for 1-2 hours before going to bed. I have dry skin& am in my 50’s and need it generously. Love the warming sensation when putting it on. It a ts like a mask that you dont wash off. It will be completely absorbed in the morning.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes breakouts I rarely write reviews but after using this product I felt it necessary as this product was such a waste of money. I never have breakouts or get spots but after using this serum I had several breakouts & spots which were very irritated & inflamed. I really liked how the serum felt and think it instantly smooths lines, only temporarily, and it feels good on the skin during application. However, after about one week of using this product, I begun to notice breakouts happening in places where this product was applied. I stopped using the product for a while and as soon as I used it again after a break of 2 weeks I had the same breakouts again. I will not use this product anymore, nor will I recommend it to anyone. Steer clear of it.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable Difference This is the first skincare product where i have actually seen a difference in my skin after using. The product is quite a unique texture and i did get the warming sensation it mentions on this page, but after a few days I had a comment from a colleague and i actually skipped foundation.. my skin just looks a lot less dull and a lot more even, and my fine line on my forehead has really noticeably improved!! very happy with this plus the aqua gel suncream that i also bought
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I honestly cant live without this stuff! for years I've tried everything and spent so much money on skincare and this is the only one I see results with. I have a deep wrinkle in the middle between my eyes and this literally smooths it out so much and people comment on how nice my skin is. I dont wear foundation anymore because I dont need too. if this stuff ever stopped, I dont know what I'd do!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Acne scars Young black woman with hyperpigmentation: I bought this because it contains vitamin C, which I was told (by the salesperson) would lighten my acne scars, even though that's not how it is marketed. Having used it for a month now, I can say that whilst my skin definitely looks brighter overall, it hasn't done much for my scars.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face serum! Tried a sample and then switched to this from the Age Defender serum. Much more effective. Really kind of revealed the underlying and fresh skin. I’m apply twice a day followed by Facial Fuel over it. Only been using for a couple of weeks now but very impressed so far. Best Kiehls product that I’ve used to date.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can see results already! As a very fair skinned person living in a tropical country, I've become concerned that my skin is ageing fast.I have had to have laser for spider veins round my nose and was going to do the same for melasma. I was loathe to initially buy the product as it seems very expensive here in Thailand But it has been money well spent.Since I've been using this product my skin seems to have softened, pores and age spots don't seem to be as obvious, and my skin looks calmer (not as blotchy and red). I've just bought my second bottle and rarely review products but felt like this is clearly effective and so deserved a mention.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 star product 1 star pricing policy Re: Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate pricing. I love this product and have used it for several years. I was really happy to see it now offered in a supersized bottle however I am confused and disappointed that the price per ml of the 100ml bottle is much greater than the price per ml of the 75ml bottle. This is illogical and goes against the standard practice of better value for larger bottles. The lovely shop assistant told me that she and the other staff also thought this was odd and not good and advised me to send in a customer complaint/query as apparently you do take note.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing changed, waste of money. 30 days later I saw zero change. I’m so tired of false claims I took a pic before then again 30 days later. It does not work at all. Too pricey at any cost for zero results. what I’d love to see is a 55-60 year old model! I didn’t have even fine lines at 45 and you’re using someone who’s “almost” 40, this is a joke. I have pretty good skin but not even a change in the finest of lines. No thank you!
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic feeling and smell on the skin I had a sample and bought the full size as it was so wonderful. Amazing orange peel smell. Immediately softens and yet the skin feels firmer. An absolute must buy to use morning and evening before your moisturiser. A pea size is all that is needed so is great value too.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Initial Thoughts I will have to wait a few weeks to see the long term results. However, it is quite hard to wear from first impressions. The citrus smell is quite strong and slow to dissipate. It leaves a shiny and silky residue when you first put it on that doesn't really disappear, which is quite annoying because it brings out the wrinkles and texture in your skin.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought the smallest size & it’s lasted me ages! My skin is rather dry but I have awkward acne too, I put a few pumps on my skin before bed & I wake up to the most beautiful radiant, glowing, & SMOOOTTTHH skin. Makes an incredible difference. My texture is really bad and this product is a total miracle, can’t wait to buy the full size :) totally recommend
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed I really like this product and have been using this for many months now (on my 3rd bottle now I think?). I use it morning and night after cleansing. A little goes a long way (1-2 pumps). I find all products like this work best when you also regularly exfoliate which I do about 3 times a week. This product leaves my skin very smooth and has had a significant improvement impact on fine lines and wrinkles. I plan on continuing to use this for a long time. Thanks Kiehl’s!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin This is one of my favorite serums. I love the matte texture.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bottle #2 Being a new custom to kiehl's i was very excited to try the products and really like some of the other products. I have to agree 100% with some of the other reviews on this line reducing concentrate changed..I was so impressed with my first bottle and saw such a difference in forehead lines reducing and now my second bottle not the same and is not working and now the lines seem to be returning
Date published: 2019-07-20
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_792
  • loc_, sid_595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Is this product safe for use during pregnancy?

Asked by: SRYCG
Hi there! While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is a substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-11-21

Can this be used with the midnight recovery oil? If so in what order?

Asked by: Amers
Hi there! Our Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate can absolutely be used with our Midnight Recovery Concentrate! Please make sure to apply the Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate first before applying the oil. You will love the results!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-11-21

Can this be used with Clearly Corrective Brightening & Smoothing Moisture Treatment

Can I use this with the Clearly Corrective Brightening & Smoothing Moisture Treatment?
Asked by: Titan
Hi there! Yes, this can be used along with the Clearly Corrective Brightening & Smoothing Moisture Treatment. We hope you can give it a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-11-12

Is this product suitable for man use also? ( was recomndad ro me in London Kielhs store)

Asked by: Ggg123
Yes, this product is suitable for use on men and women. This product helps visibly reduce lines and wrinkles while helping firm skin over time. It also smoothes skin’s texture and helps visibly minimize the appearance of pores. We hope you can give it a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-11-07

How to use this product?

I have seen someone already asked this question but it has not bee answered properly. On you website there is an information about product itself but not about application. Should it be used on the top of the cream or how? Thanks
Asked by: Katarina35
You can put it on before your moisturizer. And if you use an oil as well put this on first , then the oil, then the moisturizer. I’d give it a minute to dry before applying the moisturizer.
Answered by: Michaeljarthur26
Date published: 2020-01-31

I am at the age of thirty and has pigmentation and non-fresh skin Is this a useful product for my condition

I use a moisturizer and a serum from Kiehl's
Asked by: Siryas
Hi there Siryas, thanks for reaching out to us. Our Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate is for all skin types, including sensitive skin. We hope this information was helpful and that you continue using Kiehl's products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-11-01

What is the percentage of hyaluronic acid in this product?

Asked by: PJS1
Hi there, thanks for reaching out to us. We appreciate your interest in our products. Kiehl's considers formulas for our products proprietary.Since ingredients may have different functions in products depending upon their combination with other ingredients, the percentage of specific ingredients in any given product is not a measure of the ingredient's efficacy. It is the unique formula and technology that provides the desired result.As a company committed to the highest quality products, we take special care to ensure that all ingredients we use are safe and continually evaluate the most current information about our ingredients.We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-10-22

Explain the application process for the powerful strength line reducing concentrate and can it be used daily?

Asked by: Hattie
Hi there Hattie, thanks for reaching out to us. Our Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate visibly reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, boosts skin radiance and improves texture. It also helps visibly minimize pores over time for smoother skin. It can be used twice a day, morning and night. To see details and how to apply this product, click here: http://tinyurl.com/y2ywc4lt. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-10-10

I am acne prone does this product contain vitamin e which could cause me to break out?

Asked by: KitKat
Hi there! This product does not have Vitamin E. For your convenience an ingredient list is listed on the product page and on the packaging itself. We hope you can give it a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-09-25

Is it safe for a teen to use?

Asked by: Yanny
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate. Vitamin C levels deplete in skin over time, so using skincare products with Vitamin C is important as you grow older. However, these formulas are still effective to use before you start to see fine lines and wrinkles. These formulas help boost radiance and provide antioxidant protection to help defend skin from early signs of aging. However, always consult with your dermatologist when incorporating new skincare products into your routine especially for someone with less mature skin.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-09-12

What is sequence of product application. After cleanser and toner...where does vitamin C serum fit in?

Asked by: Sejt
Hey there! You would apply our Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate after cleansing and toning. This product can be used twice a day, morning and night. Our new and improved formula helps reduce fine lines and wrinkles while improving skin’s texture and radiance. We hope you find this information to be helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-08-30

Serum or this first?

I use a serum should I use that first or this??
Asked by: JasonDE
Hi Jason! We are happy that you reached out to us. We suggest applying the serum first. We hope you can continue to use our products with great results!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-08-23

Before applying powerful could I apply tonic+facial cleanser and lotion?

I’d like to know if before applying powerful .... I should apply ford of all.. 1. Tonic 2. Centella sensitive fácil cleanser 3. Lotion And after applying powerful... could I apply... 4. Sun protection?
Asked by: Shirdt
Hi there! Thank you for inquiring about when to incorporate the Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate into your skincare regimen. It is a Vitamin C serum that boosts radiance, helps firm skin and visibly diminishes fine lines, wrinkles and pores for smoother-looking skin. We recommend cleansing and toning first, following up with the Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate. Afterwards, you can apply your moisturizer, and finish your routine with a sunscreen! We recommend our Super Fluid Daily UV Defense SPF 50+ with advanced UVA/UVB technology and pollution protection. Our daily, non-comedogenic sunscreen absorbs quickly and leaves a matte finish.You can find this product here: http://tinyurl.com/ycq4l7lx We hope this information is helpful to you!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-12-13

Can we u it in any time of the day

Asked by: Nadz
Hi there! This product can be used morning and night, based on personal preference!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-06-25

Not for the eye area?

Can I use this for eye area as well?
Asked by: Bostonmom
Hi there! We do not suggest using using products not intended for the eye in that area as the eye contour is the most sensitive area of skin on our body. For the eye area, we suggest you try our Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Eye-Brightening Concentrate.Formulated with 10.5% L-Ascorbic Acid, or Pure Vitamin C, this efficacious eye treatment helps brighten and smooth for younger-looking eyes. We hope you can give this a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-06-07

I am 29 years old, i don’t have any wrinkles but feel i my skin doesn’t have a glow. Wanted to know whether this product will help with that?

Asked by: Mehreen
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate! This product helps reduce fine lines and wrinkles while improving skin’s texture and radiance. We suggest you try our Turmeric & Cranberry Seed Energizing Radiance Mask. Our exfoliating mask helps invigorate and brighten fatigued, dull skin. Formulated with Cranberry Seeds, this brightening mask leaves skin feeling soft and smooth. Here is a link with more information: http://tinyurl.com/y3976pda. We hope you can give this a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-06-07

how long does the 50ml bottle last?

Asked by: Swatcat
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate. With regular use in the morning and at night, the 50mL bottle should last between 1.5-2.5 months.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-04-30

Toner first?

Do I have to use toner first before applying this vitamin c serum? Or should I apply it first thing after washing my face?
Asked by: clearskin
Hi there! Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate. Following a proper skincare regimen, after cleansing your face you should use toner before applying a serum. A toner helps balance the skins pH, but it is a personal preference. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-03-21

Can this be used twice a day?

Hi! Can this be part of my morning and nighttime routine? Thanks!
Asked by: Cdenise
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out about Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate. Our new and improved formula helps reduce fine lines and wrinkles while improving skin’s texture and radiance. Yes absolutely you can be used twice a day, morning and night. We hope you continue using Kiehl's with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-03-14

When do I apply?

I bought this and the midnight oil. For night time regimen-Do I apply the midnight oil, vitamin c and then my moisturizer? What about in the morning- would I apply vitamin c after cleansing and before moisturizer? Thank you
Asked by: Shirley
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out about our Midnight Recovery Concentrate and Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate. Since the Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate does contain Vitamin C, we do always suggest to apply that first after cleansing and wait for it to fully absorb. You can then follow it with your Midnight Recovery Concentrate and moisturizer. We hope this information was helpful and you continue to use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-03-08

It okay to use it with Breakout Control Acne Treatment Facial Lotion?

I will be mainly using it to help me removing the dark spot and I'm currently using Breakout Control Acne Treatment Facial Lotion as a serum wondering if its going to conflict with Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate, kindly advice.
Asked by: Alijuventus
Hi there! Our Breakout Control Acne Treatment Facial Lotion and Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate are both targeted treatments and therefore are not recommended to be used together. We hope you can alternate these or choose one that is better suited for your needs!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-12-13

Can you please advice me when you go back to original formula?

Your original was top notch. I would see almost immediate results,which was amazing. I do not know why companies always have to mess up a good thing. With the negative comments I have been reading & hearing lately, I will not be purchasing any time soon. You lost here a long time customer.
Asked by: imqt
Hi there, imqt thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry it seemed as if our Powerful-Strength Vitamin C Serum did not perform as expected. Your feedback is important to us and helps us improve our products. We will be passing your comments along to our team.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31

Serum texture

Just wondering what I am supposed to expect as far as the texture of this serum. I just got this one in the tube and have been using it for about 4 nights. Every time I apply it, the texture has a slight grittiness to it. I am just not used to serums having any texture other than silky. If this serum truly does has a slight grit or exfoliating property then I really just wanted to make sure I don’t have a defective product.
Asked by: Annieiiy
Hi there thanks for reaching out to us. In order for us to assist you, please call us at Kiehls, 1-800-543-4572, M-F, 9-5:30p, EST. We look forward to hearing from you.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31

I bought this two years ago and my girlfiend is using it i dont see an expiration date, should there be one?

Please advise expiration date
Asked by: Rubadub
Hi there, thanks for reaching out to us. Our products have been tested to have at least a 3-year shelf life if unopened and stored at normal room temperature, during which they will retain their integrity and perform as expected. If your product looks and smells the way it normally does, it is good to use. Certain products, for example sunscreens, may have an expiration date printed on the product. We hope this information was helpful.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31

Can I apply my cilantro mask OR midnight recovery after applying this product?

Asked by: DeniseFerreira

Which moisturizer does this work with?

I have combination “mature” skin.
Asked by: BonnieA
Hi there! The Powerful-Strength Vitamin C Serum works with our Ultra Facial Cream, our #1 facial cream that provides lasting 24-hour hydration for softer, smoother, and visibly healthier-looking skin. For more information, please refer to the following link: http://tinyurl.com/y882oqhu We hope you can continue to use our products with great satisfactions!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-03

How does this product affect dark skin tones

Asked by: Cookie8
Hi there, thanks for reaching out! The Powerful-Strength Vitamin C Serum is suitable for all skin tones and will help boost radiance, firm skin and visibly diminishes fine lines, wrinkles and pores for smoother-looking skin. We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31

Use with Daily Reviving Concentrate?

Can I use both during my skincare routine or should one be used in the AM and the other in the PM?
Asked by: JoJoB
Hi there, thanks for reaching out! While both products can be used morning and/or night, we do not suggest using them together. We suggest using the Powerful-Strength Vitamin C Serum in the morning and the Daily Reviving Concentrate at night, both after cleansing and toning and before your moisturizer. We hope this helps and that you can continue to use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31

My skin is very sensitive, I even can't use facial cleanser. Is this product safe for me? I'm using another 10% vitacmin C serum

Asked by: DiemNguyen
I have sensitive skin and light Rosacea, this did not work well for me personally.
Answered by: Kstevenson
Date published: 2018-07-21

Is this safe to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice. We hope this helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_415
  • loc_, sid_595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product