Click to enlarge

Facial Fuel SPF 20

A vitamin-enriched, non-oily men’s moisturizer with SPF 20.

Facial Fuel SPF 20

A vitamin-enriched, non-oily men’s moisturizer with SPF 20.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $35.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Pride 2019

Join us as we celebrate our
continued love
and support
of the LGBTQ+ community

LEARN MORE

Product details
Awaken fatigued, dull skin with an energizing men’s moisturizer with SPF 20. Infused with Vitamins C and E, Chestnut Extract and Soy, our invigorating, non-oily moisturizer for men helps improve skin texture and leaves skin feeling refueled, re-energized and revitalized.
  • Moisturizes dull and fatigued skin for an invigorated appearance
  • Protects skin from harmful UV rays with broad spectrum SPF 20
  • Formulated with Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Chestnut Extract and Soy
  • For men’s skin
Print
How to Apply Facial Fuel Sunscreen:
Key Ingredients
Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

Caffeine

Caffeine

Caffeine is an alkaloid known for its stimulating properties. In our formulas, it helps energize and reduce dullness.

See Full List
Print
Awaken fatigued, dull skin with an energizing men’s moisturizer with SPF 20. Infused with Vitamins C and E, Chestnut Extract and Soy, our invigorating, non-oily moisturizer for men helps improve skin texture and leaves skin feeling refueled, re-energized and revitalized.
  • Moisturizes dull and fatigued skin for an invigorated appearance
  • Protects skin from harmful UV rays with broad spectrum SPF 20
  • Formulated with Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Chestnut Extract and Soy
  • For men’s skin
Print
How to Apply Facial Fuel Sunscreen:
Print
Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

Caffeine

Caffeine

Caffeine is an alkaloid known for its stimulating properties. In our formulas, it helps energize and reduce dullness.

See Full List
Facial Fuel SPF 20 is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great! I have been using the Facial Fuel SPF 15 for many years and really like it. But this time I tried the new SPF 20 version and it leaves my skin shiny and something in this formulation really irritates my skin. I've stopped using it and plan to return it, but Kiehl's return process is difficult and the last time I did it, it took 3 months to even get a refund. Not good customer service.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great. Shines and irritates. I have been using the Facial Fuel SPF 15 for many years and really like it. But this time I tried the new SPF 20 version and it leaves my shin shiny and something in this formulation really irritates my skin. My face become itchy and actually turns red. I've stopped using it and plan to return it, but Kiehl's return process is difficult and the last time I did it, it took 3 months to even get a refund. Not good customer service.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I’ll start this by saying, I don’t write reviews often. The only reason I’m writing this review is that the other reviews are so awful. I purchased this because a friend recommended it, but after reading the review was expecting just to return it. I was pleasantly surprised that it’s definitly not as bad as the reviews would have you expect. I don’t have experience with the previous formula but this doesn’t cause my skin to be oily (looks about the same as the Ultr facial moisturizer), doesn’t cause breakout (for me), and feels like it’s a nice substantial texture. I would have loved to have tried the previous product if it was really that much better!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing wrong with the reformulation I disagree with the latest negative reviews made about this product. Theres absolutely nothing wrong with the smell and texture of this lotion. What most people should know is that the higher the SPF the thicker it becomes and in my opinion the texture is very pleasant and I love it. A broadspectrum SPF 20 is far better than just 15. Dont rely on the bad reviews, this is a wonderful product !
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope! Not acceptable!! This is not the same product and is terrible- like grandma’s face cream. Where has that invigorating, bracing scent gone? The bluish color is now... beige?! Nope! Forget it! Shut it down. Switch it back. Before you lose this (and other!) customers...
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware - New Formula I unfortunately did not read the reviews prior to my recent order and am now feeling duped. As others have recently wrote, the new formula is nothing like the old formula which I have used for years so I will be returning this soon. Kiehl's, listing this product as a "Best Seller" instead of denoting a new formula upfront feels incredibly misleading. Please consider revising the product description to prevent further customer dissatisfaction.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ooops! The continued downslide of the brand since they were bought out. Poor decision to take a great product and tweak it without consideration for the consumer. I was sold this with no mention of the product change, but quickly discovered it. My local Kiehl's employee confirmed that the formula had changed. They know people hate it, the question is will the corporation do anything to correct their mistake?
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined Formulation Agree with nearly all of the recent reviews....when they changed the formulation, they ruined this product. Loved the feel of the old one, but definitely not a fan of this new product. It's runnier, greasier, and shinier. I also had a breakout within the first few days of using it after having gone months without one.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back old formula I was at first happy that the SPF increased to 20 from 15. Sadly I quickly learned that the entire product changed. It used to be pleasant feeling and non greasy. Now it’s greasy and shiny and feels more like sunscreen than lotion. Now I have to find a new product. Not sure why Keihl’s made this change. Sure to lose sales. Please bring back the old formula.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible change to great product I have been using the old SPF 15 Facial Fuel for a couple of years now and it was terrific. This new formula is awful. Don't believe the rating as it is based on the old formula. There has yet to be a positive review of the new formulation. A couple of pages of reviews none of which are positive should speak to you, Keihls. I'll be returning.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HUGE FAIL After trying this new version of my favorite moisturizer, I was hoping I had just gotten a bottle from a bad batch. Clearly, from the reviews here that is not the case. Longtime Kiehl's customer and I buy tons of product from you guys. Now I have to go find something to replace what was once a great product. Bring back the old formula!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IF IT AIN'T BROKE DON'T FIX IT!!!!!! WHY WHY WHY WOULD THEY CHANGE IT????!!!!! SWITCH IT BACK!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is a big downgrade The old formula felt great on my face. This is the main reason why I purchased it. Now it's greasy, shiny and feels like I'm applying regular sunscreen. I noticed on the product (but not the website) it no longer says it's non-oily - so at least they're being honest. Has the product been improved in any way to justify the oiliness?
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula Just purchased the (unknown to me to me at the time) reformulated 20 spf version. I feel like I’ve been baited and switched. While I’m fine with the extra spf, the new formula feels cheap and leaves my face very shiny in comparison to the previous 15 spf version. Pretty frustrated, especially considering the price. I’ve been using the old version for years and loved it. Actually throwing this new version the trash.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not pleased with new formulation I have been using this product for the past 5 years and I noticed when I bought a new bottle recently the consistency of the lotion had changed. The old formula felt light on my skin, but the new formulation is more greasy and it makes my face more shiny.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Might as well buy Coppertone This product has changed recently, it used to be a clean refreshing feel. Now it's just a cheap sunscreen feel. Very greasy, thick and not refreshing at all. Kiehl's keeps changing products that I am going to have to find a new brand. I assume they have found a way to make the product cheaper for them but not the same quality for the consumer. They got rid of the anti-wrinkle cream, and now this that I've run out of products to like.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy! Bring back the spf15, it was truly the best. I had high hopes for this spf20 since I live in AZ. I had used the spf15 for many years. The new SPF20 version is truly disappointing. It leaves your skin looking greasy and shiny. I don’t recommend the product at all. The only recommendation I have would be to pull this from the shelves. Now I’m stuck with a full bottle of disappointment!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The old formula was FAR superior I have been using facial fuel forever... always the SPF 15. I started in my mid 20's and I credit the product with great skin now. Last year, I believe you stopped making it and switched to a new formula (which sounded great, to get the SPF up). #1 -- The new formula is greasy, makes my face shiny (I am always horrified when I look int he mirror about an hour after applying it) and I've switched to some other Kiehl's creme w/ SPF. #2 -- Only SPF of 20? Waited about 4-5 months for it to come out, and the product went up 5 SPF points only. Sadly, not buying it ever again.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unmitigated disaster I loved the old formulation. This one looks awful on my face and feels so, so much heavier than the previous version. I feel like I’ve got butter spray on my face, even after waiting for the product to absorb. I’ve been a Kiel’s customer for years now, and have tried many other of your other facial products because I loved the old facial fuel formula so much. Disappointed completely and upset that I need to spend time trying to find a non-Kiehls replacement. Also hope to secure a complete refund on this awful, expensive facial garbage.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major Downgrade Was one of my favorite products. Not sure why you guys messed up this so bad. The new formula comes out like liquid, so oily. Terrible.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why did you change a great product? Why did you change a great product? I have been buying Kiehl’s facial fuel for years. It is, or I should say was, an incredible product. I bought it recently to find it had of been completely changed. Texture is different, feeling on my face is different, ingredients now apparently different,. Why did you change something that was already so good? I’m not sure I’ll continue to buy it anymore, super bummed. I loved it.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Re-formulation I see many others have already aired dissatisfaction with the new product formulation and I'm joining the club. I was a Facial Fuel SPF 15 user for many years and had been very satisfied with the product but this new formula took a wrecking ball to a good thing. Initially I was happy about the SPF bump to 20 but when using the new formula for the first time I discovered: - It now has the consistency of actual sunscreen. And causes the lotion to come out of the tube at breakneck speed resulting in way more product coming out than you can use. - It does not smell good. Period. - It leaves you looking like you've sprayed Pam on your face. You can feel the "heaviness" - it no longer feels light after being absorbed. Overall, it's just not good. Go back to the drawing board, Kiehl's. Until then I am on the lookout for my new go-to moisturizer. To the folk's at Kiehl's who read reviews: I appreciate that Kiehl's reads reviews and captures their customers' feedback. I hope the feedback is used to inform product development. But please, repetitious placating responses are wasted on everyone.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HATE THIS NEW FORMULA I absolutely loathe this. I have been using the SPF 15 for years and always loved it. This new formula is absolutely awful. Of course I didn't keep the receipt because the product has always been amazing. So now I'm out however much money and can't return it. The old formula was light and felt great and smelled great. The new one is disgusting. It is greasy, and smells like chemicals. I have used it 3 times since buying it and now it just sits unused in the back of a drawer. What a waste of money. Kiehl's you really dropped the ball here.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened??? Terrible product I have been using the former Facial Fuel with SPF 15 for yearssss and it was my absolute favorite face lotion. I have no idea why on earth they would change such a perfect "winning" formula and turn it into whatever explicit word you would call their new formula. It's insanely greasy, cheap feeling and doesn't even smell nice. I bought a bottle of the new product and have been wearing it for the past month. Literally at least one time a day, a friend will say my face is super shiny and I look like a disco ball. I hate this product and you will too. Heed my words and save yourself a trip back to the store when you go to return this product - DO NOT BUY IT!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS The difference between this and the SPF 15 is night and day. The SPF 15 was perfect. The SPF 20 is terrible. I am totally for adding sun protection (more SPF) but it wasn't done right. I've used SPF 30 moisturizers that are way better and cheaper than this. Kiehl's please head back to the drawing board please.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Such a disappointment Ive been using the SPF 15 for years and it was the best SPF daily use lotion I have ever used. I was sad to see that its cancelled and ordered this one. This is nothing like the fresh, light and easily absorbed SPF 15. I might as well rub my face with some Hawaiian tropic SPF 30 sunscreen for the beech in the morning. I pray Kiehls brings back the SPF 15.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing As with the rest of the reviewers, this product is a complete disappointment. The texture and consistency is similar to a major brand SPF 50 suncreen for kids. I was so bummed when I first applied the product that I washed my face again and started over with a major brand moisturizer. What's even more disappointing is that Kiehls won't be bringing back the 15 SPF product. Nice work Keihls, you lost another customer.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible decision I used the spf 15 version for years and loved it. It was lightweight. It didn’t make my skin shiny. And it smelled fresh. This is a complete disappointment. Who tested and approved this product? It reminds me of a cheap sunscreen you can buy at a souvenir stand at the beach. Looks like I’m not the only one who thinks so, either. You lost a loyal customer until the 15 returns to the inventory.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oily I had the same poor experience as many other users with this new formula. It’s not at all refreshing and applies like sunscreen.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formulation = Unpleasant surprise I've been using Facial Fuel with SPF15 for years and was intrigued when I saw the new tube arrived with SPF20. That changed quickly to shock as it is now white and greasy instead of the previous light blue and lotion-like consistency. It applied extremely wet and takes a long time to absorb. The new version is more like a greasy sunscreen, the original version was much more suited as a daily facial lotion. I'm sure someone will be fine with the newer version, but please bring back the original SPF15 version. Needless to say, I'd be much happier if they just brought back the old formulation. It was working just fine...
Date published: 2019-02-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_156
  • loc_, sid_659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 137ms
  • reviews, product

Is it supposed to be applied in morning before going out? Also, is the suncream supposed to cover both UVA-1 UVA-2 and UVB?

Asked by: msblast

This left brown/orange stains on all of my white dress shirts, which are all ruined. Do you know how to remove these stains?

Asked by: Jonathan Freidin

My 2 year old todler ate some ..is this poisenous ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this parabens free?

Asked by: Winnie Kong

Does it stain clothes?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this OK for very oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous
For me it is. I've used this for years. I use the Ultra Facial Oil Free cleanser followed by the Facial Fuel Energizing Tonic, and I have no issues with added oiliness.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

If I am allergic to nuts, would this be a problem to put on my face? since the ingredients include chestnut extract

Asked by: Elden Rozul

Is this product all natural?

Asked by: Ken Zaikowski

What is the ingredient that supplies the SPF 15? I'm surprised it's not listed under Ingredients?!

Asked by: Jodie

What is the sunblock ingredient in facial fuel?

Asked by: P Keller

Did you change the Formula on Facial Fuel SPF 15? If so, when was this formula change made?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this something a woman can use daily?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, I don't see why not.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

When and why was the formula changed?

Asked by: Anonymous

What is the full list of ingredients?

Asked by: Anonymous

When did the formula change and how do you like it since the change?

Asked by: Anonymous

when did the formula change -- prompting the negative reviews?

Asked by: Anonymous

is this a pure sunscreen or a moisture with extra sun protection?

Asked by: irisqq
Moisture with extra sun protection.
Answered by: Joe Torres
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can the Facial Fuel SPF 15 sunscreen product also be used as a daily moisturizer just like the regular Facial Fuel?

Asked by: Jasen Kim
YUP!
Answered by: JimM Breadloaf
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can the Facial Fuel SPF 15 sunscreen product also be used as a daily moisturizer just like the regular Facial Fuel?

Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely. That's how I use it.
Answered by: A Ba
Date published: 2018-01-31

What are all the ingredients in facial fuel?

Asked by: Anonymous

what are the actual ingredients in this product?

Asked by: nick bastounes

Does this product have oxybenzone?

Asked by: Anonymous

What's the best product for acne ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Combination of Blue Astringent Herbal Lotion and this moisturizer work amazingly for me. I'm a mid-30's man, who has had acne for most of his life. Using the astringent has reduced acne, reduced shaving rash, reduced the size of my pores, and made my skin feel tighter. I then use this moisturizer to keep my face protected through the day. I've been using this combo for about 3 years now, and couldn't be happier.
Answered by: Nicholas Maisano
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does the facial fuel SPF 15 have caffeine in it, or is that just the SPF 50?

Asked by: mike graffeo

Is this oil-free?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes
Answered by: Nicholas Maisano
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can this be used as aftershave?

Asked by: AlEast
yes
Answered by: Loretta Tarczewski
Date published: 2018-01-31

I've used this product for the last few years, and when I went to buy it at the store last week, it seems like the scent has changed. Has anyone else experienced this? I miss the old scent...the new does not have the same freshness at all.

Asked by: C-L-N

It does not seem to say anywhere on the product that it is noncomedogenic. It would be very important to note this. Does anyone know?

Asked by: Anonymous

Has the formula recently changed in the Facial Fuel moisturizer? The color and smell are different. Been using for years & recently received shipment is not the same.

Asked by: Anonymous

I am looking for an all natural moisturizer. Can you give me a list of the ingredients?

Asked by: Ron Fabbi
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_, sid_659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • questions, product