Click to enlarge

Glow Formula Skin Hydrator

A facial moisturizer infused with Pomegranate Extract and Illuminating Minerals for instantly glowing skin.

Glow Formula Skin Hydrator

A facial moisturizer infused with Pomegranate Extract and Illuminating Minerals for instantly glowing skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $38.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

Discover how to get glowing skin instantly with our unique Glow Formula. This moisturizer hydrates skin to smooth and soften while imparting a soft, subtle facial glow. Infused with Pomegranate Extract, this formula provides antioxidant protection and boosts radiance over time for a lasting glow.

  • Instantly illuminates skin for a healthy-looking glow
  • Boosts skin radiance over time with the benefits of antioxidant protection
  • Enriched with Pomegranate Extract and Illuminating Minerals
  • Formulated with 95% naturally derived ingredients*
  • For all skin types and skin tones

*We consider ingredients to be naturally derived if they retain more than 50% of their molecular structure after being processed from a natural source.

Key Ingredients

Pomegranate Extract

A powerful superfood, Pomegranate Extract is rich in antioxidants. Within our formulas, Pomegranate is known to help improve skin texture and quality while boosting radiance for glowing skin.

Illuminating Minerals

Illuminating Minerals reflect light to help improve luminosity and instantly brighten skin. Within our formulas, they help diminish dull skin and visibly reduce the appearance of fatigue.

See Full List
Print

Discover how to get glowing skin instantly with our unique Glow Formula. This moisturizer hydrates skin to smooth and soften while imparting a soft, subtle facial glow. Infused with Pomegranate Extract, this formula provides antioxidant protection and boosts radiance over time for a lasting glow.

  • Instantly illuminates skin for a healthy-looking glow
  • Boosts skin radiance over time with the benefits of antioxidant protection
  • Enriched with Pomegranate Extract and Illuminating Minerals
  • Formulated with 95% naturally derived ingredients*
  • For all skin types and skin tones

*We consider ingredients to be naturally derived if they retain more than 50% of their molecular structure after being processed from a natural source.

Print

Pomegranate Extract

A powerful superfood, Pomegranate Extract is rich in antioxidants. Within our formulas, Pomegranate is known to help improve skin texture and quality while boosting radiance for glowing skin.

Illuminating Minerals

Illuminating Minerals reflect light to help improve luminosity and instantly brighten skin. Within our formulas, they help diminish dull skin and visibly reduce the appearance of fatigue.

See Full List

Tips for Glowing Skin

How to apply
  • • Wear glow formula alone for effortlessly glowing skin by applying a thin layer of Glow Formula on clean skin for an instant radiance boost
  • • Apply Glow Formula after your favorite moisturizer for replenished hydration
  • • Wear under foundation for a luminous finish
  • • Use illuminating moisturizer to brighten and highlight cheeks and nose
  • • Can be used in the morning for subtly glowing skin

Boost Your Glow

videos

HOW TO APPLY

GLOWING SKIN TIPS

HOW TO GET GLOWING DEWY SKIN

3 WAYS TO APPLY GLOW

Nature Inspired Face Masks

Kiehl’s Insider

TIPS FOR GLOWING SKIN

with our new Glow Formula Skin Hydrator

learn more

Glow Formula Skin Hydrator is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 217.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Wow another great product from Kiehl’s! Lovely cream leaves the face with a lovely glow and very shiny.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible When on holiday last year, I stumbled across Kiehls where I saw the new Glow Formula Skin Hydrator. After using a sample that evening, the following day I decided to take the plunge and purchase the bottle! I can honestly say I’ve never looked back. There was a time around Christmas when I ran out and had to go without it a few weeks and wow did I notice a difference. This stuff genuinely makes your skin visibly brighter, healthier and improves your complexion (not to mention it smells like holiday too). This mixed together with your daily moisturiser (I use Bobbi Brown face base) is an absolute dream combination and perfect before makeup. I’ve had so many compliments on how well my skin looks and what it is I use! I’m really not a fan of the overly highlighted skin and looking like a disco ball so if you’re thinking of this giving you that look, it really doesn’t. This makes you look healthy from within and glow in the right places. It makes your skin look hydrated all day and if wearing makeup on top of it, you’ll see a noticeable difference in the longeivity and appareance of your makeup! Strongly recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I’ve tried so hard to like this product....I’ve been using it for about 2 weeks and it just doesn’t make my skin glow. I also don’t care for the smell. In fact compared to the ultra facial cream and the calendula water cream...it is less moisturizing to my skin. I gave it two weeks to see if it would grown on me, but that still hasn’t happened. I use all Kiehl’s products for my facial routine and this one is a pass for me. I won’t be buying again. I wish I had gotten a trail of this before committing, but that’s just my luck.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just regular moisturizer It did nothing special for my skin. It is an average moisturizer. That’s it!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Glow! I bought this just after it came out last year and have been using it everyday since! I love how glowy it leaves your skin! At first I thought it was going to be a little greasy from feeling the product but soon as I put it on my face it looked great! If you want to hear more ready the review I recently put up on my blog! http://thatyorkshiregirlchantelle.com/product-empties-part-2/
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not hydrating So first of all, this stuff does give you a major glow. As someone who has a skin color that is almost identical to the color of the product, I can’t testify to the effect of the tint, but it did give me a glowy sheen. HOWEVER, it was not hydrating on my skin. I have dry skin and was hoping that this was be a nice hydrating boost, but it dried me out even more and made my skin feel super tight. I do not recommend for people who have serious skin hydration needs.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sunless Tanner This product was suggested to replace the sunless tanner that was discontinued..... Not the same! Please bring back the sunless tanner...it was awesome . I can’t find anything that comes close to doing the job. Why was this discontinued??
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, terrible pump I love this and have re-bought multiple times now. Provides great hydration and gives a great glow to the skin. However, the pump always breaks so it gets a bit messy!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer for my skin I absolutely love this product. Having got a sample of it, it is now in my daily routine. It is very rejuvenating, gives my skin a real glow and smells lovely too. Cant recommend enough. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Appeared oily Felt my skin appeared more oily if used on it’s own but worked well under make up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin really does glow! I get so many compliments when I use it. It works well for me with a light moisturiser underneath. I often use this instead of applying make-up and it keeps me looking fresh all day. I would rather it was in a tube than the bottle, it's very hard to use when you get 2/3 of the way down, you have to unscrew the top as it's not collected by the pump and the product is too thick to run to the bottom of the bottle.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin has never looked better I suffered from chronic acne and have tried almost everything to bring some life back into my skin after damaging it with harsh acne products, this was a game changer my skin drinks this up! Even my acne scars have began to fade and my skin just radiates now! So glad I invested into such a good brand
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not like self tanner This product was suggested to me after I inquired in store about the self-tanner, which I LOVED! Unfortunately I found out that the self-tanner has been discontinued much to my surprise. This product, although it does produce a glow, is nothing like the bronzed glow from the self tanner that I loved and miss.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funny smell This works well as a brightening primer. It's not too shimmery and gives a lovely glow but I simply cannot get over the smell! It's a strange sort of orange? Not unpleasant but not for me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not for me I have acne prone skin that is also extremely dry. I thoroughly enjoy products that add hydration but do not contribute to my acne. This definitely does that. It gives you a nice beautiful glow. Your skin is going to look on the dewy side but will look healthy. If you enjoy your skin with more of a matte finish, I wouldn’t recommend this, unless you’re planning on putting a powder on top. This product will definitely last you a long time. I think I was using a little too much of it. I also have to add other moisturizers into my regiment because my skin is so dry and finicky. I think between the amount I used and using it in combination with other products, it kind of sat on top of my skin and almost made a film; so, it would almost flake off or rub off. I don’t typically rub my face or touch my skin a lot to prevent additional blocked pores. Based off of the other reviews, I think that’s probably why it didn’t work for me is the combination of products I use. My assessment of this product is that it’s nice and works well. If you don’t use a lot of other products and want a little color added to your skin instead of adding or putting on a foundation, this will work. It’ll be a good minimalist addition to your skincare and makeup routine. If you have sensitive skin, you’ll probably be fine. If you have oily skin, I’d shy away from it. Ultimately, I’d recommend it to someone. It’s a good idea to always get a sample first to try!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need for make-up with this I thought I’d need to wear this under my make-up (which I could) but found I didn’t need to. My skin looked great with just using this glow formula and my normal moisturizer. Thumbs up!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glow Skin Hydrator This hydrator really gives you a nice glow without a lot of simmer and it’s really pretty under foundation. I wasn’t sure about it at first but you have to find a foundation that will work well over it I use it under my Chanel Les Beiges moisturizing tint. It’s also nice with a light powder on top. It’s a nice product and I love that it doesn’t have spf so it doesn’t break me out. The bottle travels great too and you don’t need much so it will last for awhile.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swear by it I have to say I can’t fault this product. I hate wearing foundation but bare skin is too dull/dry (albeit I do have pretty much clear skin, slight oily tendency). This is absolutely perfect for me day to day. I just use two pumps every morning and my skin is immediately glowing! The product has an orange tint to it but this does not transfer to clothes at all, it just sort of blends in with your skin. It also smells absolutely amazing. As I say I have a slight oily tendency and I don’t get oily by the end of the day wearing this. Also I swear it’s lasting forever, I purchased it months ago and it’s showing no signs of running out! It’s just all round perfect and I wear it every single day!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing I have only had this product a couple of days and i already love it. I use it on top of my moisturiser and i feel it won't work for my skin on its own as i suffer with dry areas. This gives the most gorgeous glow to your skin. I was a little skeptical of this product but so glad i tried it out!. Love it!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! I received a small tube sample of this & I fell in love with it... Since I turned 60 this year, it's been very difficult to find a hydrating moisturizer that doesn't just "sit" on the surface of my face without absorbing. My skin is extremely dry, and has become extremely "thin" as I've aged. It seems like my facial skin is more like a sheet of crepe paper instead of porous skin. Hydrating lotions are very thick & everything I put on just lays on my face without ever being absorbed. I've tried so many hydrating moisturizers - only to have to blot it off my skin before applying any make up. THIS Glow Formula Skin Hydrator feels AMAZING!! Just a tiny dot on forehead, nose, cheeks & chin is all I need for my skin to feel absolutely soft, smooth, hydrated, and moisturized!! It even has a little tint - so it can be worn alone! I only wish it was a little more affordable. But, it really DOES go a very long way, so a full bottle will likely last a year.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I like the texture and feel of the product, but that's pretty much it, didn't really notice anything different in the appearance of my skin.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glow formula skin hydrator I gave myself a few weeks to really test this out, after applying it a few times my skin really behave to feel hydrated and smooth. It helped my dry patches too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives skin a perfect glow! This is probably my favorite Kiel’s product. It has just enough shimmer to give you a glow but it’s not super sparkly which I like. I use this basically as a primer. And sometimes dab some on for highlighter when my makeup is done. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite product I'm so glad I decided to try this product. I don't want to go a day without it now. This is not the greatest moisturizer and the initial application can be oily at times, but the product has reliably taken me from pasty 'I spend all my daylight hours in an office' skin to vibrant-looking 'just back from spring break in Cancún' skin. I never want to go back to my old day-to-day.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST moisturizing product from Kiehl’s I only use Kiehl’s products. I have tried basically every single one. I don’t necessarily have oily skin but I don’t have dry skin either. Sometimes my T-zone can get a little oily especially around the creases of my nose so I have used the blue oil free moisturized for a while but I wanted to switch it up. I recently purchased this & OMG I am OBSESSED. By far my top 3 favorite Kiehl’s products now. It isn’t heavy but it’s a great hydrator & it really is a glow!! I look like I just came out of a tanning bed. Perfect for running around with no make up without looking dull & even more perfect under your make up for that extra boost of color.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Love this product. I am fair skinned and it adds a nice subtle glow to my face. Leaves my skin feeling soft. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please with the extra Glow I've been using this product mainly on the weekend or when I've felt a bit dehydrated and it has helped my skin. Would have give 5 stars but would have if it had been a bit more noticeable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glow Formula I was lucky enough to get a sample of this product! I can tell you that it’s been a very stressful year and my face looked dull and lifeless. I used a small amount with my moisturizer and literally...my face came ALIVE!!!! I felt younger and received complements on how pretty I looked. I owe all the kudos to the GLOW FORMULA. P.S. all the product samples I’ve tried are amazing. I will be purchasing full sizes as soon as I have the available funds. Thank you Keihls
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo glowy I got this as a sample and I LOVE IT. It adds a nice glow to my sling but naturally. Smells great too. I recommend especially for those that don’t like to wear makeup, it’s great for those non foundation days.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and versatile I was sent this product to sample and, as someone who doesn’t use highlighter type products on a daily basis, I was pleasantly surprised! The product smells and feels great, I’ve used it on its own for a subtle ‘ I woke up like this’ glow, and mixed with my foundation which worked really well for brightening up my work face! As I’m not confident highlighting this worked really well for me when dabbed on top of make up on cheekbones. Recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_216
  • loc_, sid_KHL224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • reviews, product

Does this product have sunscreen protection?

Asked by: TexasGirl
no it does not have any sunscreen in it but I used it over a sunscreen and it still looked nice
Answered by: AJ11
Date published: 2018-05-17

Good for all skin colors?

I am wondering if this is good for darker complexions as well as lighter skin?
Asked by: RaqA
Yes! I'm from the Maldives and I have dark brown skin and it works great for me!
Answered by: Iman
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_KHL224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • questions, product