Click to enlarge

Clearly Corrective™ Brightening & Soothing Treatment Water

A skin brightening treatment water that soothes, hydrates and visibly boosts skin clarity.

Clearly Corrective™ Brightening & Soothing Treatment Water

A skin brightening treatment water that soothes, hydrates and visibly boosts skin clarity.

Click to enlarge

Total: $45.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
With a lightweight texture, our gentle skin brightening treatment water with Illuminating Minerals provides soothing hydration while giving skin a soft glow. This preparation helps to visibly brighten skin and diminish dullness for improved skin clarity. Infused with Licorice Root, this gentle formula visibly smoothes and refines skin texture for enhanced clarity.
  • Soothes and hydrates skin while helping to visibly even skin tone
  • Refreshes dull skin for visibly improved clarity
  • With Illuminating Minerals, this formula helps to brighten skin with a subtle glow
  • Formulated with Licorice Root, Activated C (a Vitamin C derivative), White Birch and Peony Extracts, this water helps promote skin brightening and clarity
  • Demonstrated to strengthen the skin barrier in a clinical study
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Apply Brightening & Soothing Treatment Water

Key Ingredients
Licorice Extract

Licorice Root

Extracted from a perennial herb native to Europe, Asia and the Middle East, Licorice Root Extract has been used medicinally since 500 B.C. An effective complement to a routine focused on skin brightening, clarity and evenness, Licorice Root is known for its soothing and calming properties.

Activated C

Activated C

Activated C is a Vitamin C derivative known to help visibly reduce dark spots and prevent the formation of new skin discolorations. This potent form of Vitamin C penetrates skin quickly to help visibly even skin tone and improve clarity.

White Birch Extract

White Birch Extract

White Birch Extract is a sugar-derived ingredient known for its ability to restore hydration and nutrients to the skin. In our skincare products, this potent active ingredient works with Activated C to help even skin tone.

Peony Extract

Peony Extract

Used in traditional Chinese medicine, Peony Extract is a natural antioxidant that helps protect against oxidative damage. In our formulas, it works with Activated C to enhance skin clarity.

See Full List
Print
With a lightweight texture, our gentle skin brightening treatment water with Illuminating Minerals provides soothing hydration while giving skin a soft glow. This preparation helps to visibly brighten skin and diminish dullness for improved skin clarity. Infused with Licorice Root, this gentle formula visibly smoothes and refines skin texture for enhanced clarity.
  • Soothes and hydrates skin while helping to visibly even skin tone
  • Refreshes dull skin for visibly improved clarity
  • With Illuminating Minerals, this formula helps to brighten skin with a subtle glow
  • Formulated with Licorice Root, Activated C (a Vitamin C derivative), White Birch and Peony Extracts, this water helps promote skin brightening and clarity
  • Demonstrated to strengthen the skin barrier in a clinical study
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Apply Brightening & Soothing Treatment Water

Print
Licorice Extract

Licorice Root

Extracted from a perennial herb native to Europe, Asia and the Middle East, Licorice Root Extract has been used medicinally since 500 B.C. An effective complement to a routine focused on skin brightening, clarity and evenness, Licorice Root is known for its soothing and calming properties.

Activated C

Activated C

Activated C is a Vitamin C derivative known to help visibly reduce dark spots and prevent the formation of new skin discolorations. This potent form of Vitamin C penetrates skin quickly to help visibly even skin tone and improve clarity.

White Birch Extract

White Birch Extract

White Birch Extract is a sugar-derived ingredient known for its ability to restore hydration and nutrients to the skin. In our skincare products, this potent active ingredient works with Activated C to help even skin tone.

Peony Extract

Peony Extract

Used in traditional Chinese medicine, Peony Extract is a natural antioxidant that helps protect against oxidative damage. In our formulas, it works with Activated C to enhance skin clarity.

See Full List
Clearly Corrective™ Brightening & Soothing Treatment Water is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Corrective brightening & soothing treatment water This product makes a refreshing change from the usual cream/oil substance. Using the water really does brighten up your face and leaves it feeling so soft. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful I first received this product as a sample last year. I really loved it but I couldn’t fit it in my budget. Finally I bought the full size bottle and am still very happy with the product. I agree it’s pricey but it works. The irediscent colors of the solution is pretty. The packaging is simple which makes it easy to store in the medicine cabinet. I recommend to not use a cotton ball so that you get to use all of the product and not lose out in the absorption of the cotton ball. When I break out I always end up with dark spots, even though I never pick at the area. This product speeds up the clearing of the dark spot.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely awesome. I have read all those bad review but I decide to try. I am normal skin to oily. I have little acne and larger pores on my cheek. At first I bought this for whiting my skin because the other product( dark spot solution) works for me really well. Dark spot one i have use for 5 of them. This one is like a toner for it. This water itself have little sparkle things in it, i was worried because I really don't want any sparkle on my face for a skin care routine. the other day after i using it my face is bright and shine from itself. the make up i apply becomes more fit to my skin. my foundation actually stay longer as usual.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Product I am terrified that negative reviews will stop this product from being produced! This is my all time favorite product. I use this after cleansing and just pat it into my skin. I have very dry and sensitive skin. This product soothes and moisturizes all at once. I used to slather on heavy creams that never made me feel moisturized and caused breakouts. I let it sit for a minute before I moisturize. It is ideal for those looking to clarify and add an extra layer of moisture to their skin!
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good extra hydration boost Been using for a month and have started to notice a difference in my skln's hydration levels. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really nice addition to my skin regime I love the Clearly Corrective range and found the Treatment water a really nice addition to my skin routine. It freshens up your skin and leaves it feeling bright and clear. Excellent for getting rid of blemishes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Results Made my skin oiler and did not clarify at all (especially dark marks). I thought it was just me until I Googled that the formulation had changed ( not just the packaging) and saw so many negative reviews. I loved the original toner. Worked perfectly for oily skin, with pore issues. I've been a loyal Kiehl's customer for years. This was the second product in a year that has not met expectations due to formulation or discontinuation. Stop messing with a great brand and ruining it for loyal, satisfied users. This will erode your customer base fast. #kiehlsfail
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but need to use with daily scrub I use this after I get home and take the day off my face after my daily exfoliating scrub - it does soothe the skin but I use the serum aswell so I dont see it as a must have in my routine - it does smell lovely however. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wakes me up! I was sent this product to sample and was a little puzzled by it at first. Was it a toner? I used it a couple of times after cleansing at night, but kept forgetting as I’m so set in my ways ;) so I began using it in the morning before moisturising and found it a really lovely wake up brightening feeling! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the Clearly Corrective Moisture Emulsion! Difficult to apply without losing expensive product in cotton ball. The Clearly Corrective Brightening moisture emulsion was perfect...why is it no longer available?
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing and refining I have been using this for about 3 weeks now and have really noticed the benefits! I have replaced my regular toner with this product and feel like my skin is more hydrated and refined as a consequence. I have quite an oily T zone and this treatment water has helped maintain those areas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay I got this a mouth ago and I like it. It gives me a slight glow and it is very comfortable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kiehl's Has Destroyed the Clearly Corrective Line I have been using the Clearly Corrective line since it first came out. If I remember correctly, there was an earlier reformulation that was an improvement to the line. These latest changes are NOT. This product is far inferior to the toner. The change to the cleanser is a disappointment too. Not happy about having to find a new skincare line and the wasted money on product that will go unused.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fresh! This is a great product to use this time of year, after a day outside it made my skin feel refreshed and nourished. I also used in the morning before my moisturiser which made my skin feel light and bright. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brighter looking skin I like this product because it is effective at treating skin but doesn’t leave it feeling dried out or tight. I applied it with a cotton pad, it’s light so it spreads easily and dries quickly, leaving skin looking fresh and bright. I have used it for several days now and can see and feel the benefits of it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old formulation was better I loved the old formulation which actually felt like a toner and gave my skin a clean feeling. This new formulation feels slimy, and it leaves my skin feeling like it has a film on it. Drops of this product which collect around the cap tend to congeal into weird sticky clumps of gel. Very unappealing, and seems like a big waste of money. I can't understand why you would reformulate something that was clearly successful. Please, bring back the old formula.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth Skin I am pregnant and my skin has broken out with the aftermath being dark spots on my face. I used the treatment water for a few weeks and it mostly cleared up the marks. I have less breakouts now and my skin is smooth and even. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Visible effects I have been using the product for just a few weeks and I feel it does make a difference. I have used this in the evenings before I moisturise. I found this product helped with dryness and did brighten the appearance of my skin. However, it is still quite expensive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My skins looks and feels so my better! My skin is prone to dullness but I can see a real difference. The difference isn't immediate, I had to use it for a couple of weeks before I noticed but I've even had some compliments on how good my skins looks now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive dry skin Ive used this for about 2 weeks now after being sent a sample from kiehls. Ive found this water to be very good for my skin type. I have very dry, dehydrated skin with acne and texture. Most products irritate me. This water is so gentle, non-irritating for my sensitive skin. And I do feel its helped some of my sun spots fade. The only downside is its quite pricey for what it is but im very tempted to invest in a full size bottle after seeing such positive results after only 2 weeks of usage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant I got a small sample of this product, not sure if it corrects dark spots (mostly as don't have any), but it really soothes and hydrates. Great to refresh in the morning (in the evening I prefer something with glycolic acid). And well, the illuminating Minerals look really cool :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture! I am very pleased with this product, as it indeed brightens my skin without irritating it. I have very sensitive skin and this water did not cause any issues, but did make the look more radiant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin feels amazing! I received this about a month ago and I’m so glad to have got it. My skin feels so fresh and lush after using this product. I only wish I started using it earlier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really does soothe and brighten ! It does exactly what it says – it brightens and soothes the skin. It really is a tonic for my skin. Really easy to apply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the iridescence! I have used this a few times a week for a few weeks and I can honestly say my skin’s clarity is definitely improved. Smells amazing and easy to apply .... just remember to shake the bottle well and you pour the iridescent water onto a cotton wool pad and pat on your face. It feels really refreshing and calming at the same time ... lovely! My skin also feels and looks more hydrated with a lovely subtle glow. No breakouts too. What’s not to like. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new toner I’ve been using this instead of my usual toner and I think it might end up replacing my usual brand. It’s a lovely scent and really feels like your skin is just that bit more awake and toner after applying. I just splash it on a cotton pad and pat my face. A lot goes a long way! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing treatment This treatment water has a lovely cooling feel on my sensitive skin. Used for a few weeks I can already see an improvement in my overall skin tone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves skin refreshingly clean This product is really easy on the skin as some toners come across quite harsh, I feel this exfoliated my skin well with out being to rough. Smells good too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothes skin! I thought this product soothed my skin and calmed it down. I have had no breakouts with this either. However, I don't think my skin looks any brighter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to the range. Use as a toner after cleansing & gives a good fresh feeling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_, sid_KHL064, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;