Click to enlarge

Clearly Corrective Brightening & Exfoliating Daily Cleanser

A skin brightening face wash that gently exfoliates skin and purifies it from harmful environmental pollutants.

Clearly Corrective Brightening & Exfoliating Daily Cleanser

A skin brightening face wash that gently exfoliates skin and purifies it from harmful environmental pollutants.

Click to enlarge

Total: $29.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
This exfoliating face wash gently purifies skin and helps remove dirt and environmental pollutants while visibly improving overall clarity. Infused with White Birch Extract and Peony Extract, this formula gently removes dirt, oil and pollution. Formulated with Pearlstone, a natural exfoliant, this skin brightening face wash smoothes and refines the feeling of skin for a more radiant appearance. Help clarify and visibly brighten skin with our purifying cleanser, gentle enough for use twice per day.
  • Cleanses and purifies skin to effectively remove dirt, oil and environmental pollutants while helping to improve skin clarity
  • Gently exfoliates skin to soften, smooth and refine while respecting the skin barrier
  • Formulated with Pearlstone, a natural exfoliant derived from volcanic ash; and White Birch and Peony Extracts, this cleanser helps to clarify and visibly brighten skin
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Apply Brightening & Exfoliating Daily Cleanser
  • Apply a small amount of facial cleanser to clean fingertips
  • Gently massage onto face using upward, circular motions, avoiding the immediate eye area
  • Rinse thoroughly or remove with a damp washcloth
  • Can be used morning and night
  • For best results, follow with your regular skincare routine and SPF protection
  • Explore the rest of the Clearly Corrective™ skin brightening products like our treatment water, dark spot corrector and skin brightening moisturizer for a routine that helps visibly reduce dark spots and skin discolorations

Key Ingredients
Pearlstone

Pearlstone

Pearlstone is a natural exfoliant derived from volcanic ash. Also referred to as Perlite, this gentle exfoliant is known to help refine and brighten skin.

White Birch Extract

White Birch Extract

White Birch Extract is a sugar-derived ingredient known for its ability to restore hydration and nutrients to the skin. In our skincare products, this potent active ingredient works with Activated C to help even skin tone.

Peony Extract

Peony Extract

Used in traditional Chinese medicine, Peony Extract is a natural antioxidant that helps protect against oxidative damage. In our formulas, it works with Activated C to enhance skin clarity.

See Full List
Print
This exfoliating face wash gently purifies skin and helps remove dirt and environmental pollutants while visibly improving overall clarity. Infused with White Birch Extract and Peony Extract, this formula gently removes dirt, oil and pollution. Formulated with Pearlstone, a natural exfoliant, this skin brightening face wash smoothes and refines the feeling of skin for a more radiant appearance. Help clarify and visibly brighten skin with our purifying cleanser, gentle enough for use twice per day.
  • Cleanses and purifies skin to effectively remove dirt, oil and environmental pollutants while helping to improve skin clarity
  • Gently exfoliates skin to soften, smooth and refine while respecting the skin barrier
  • Formulated with Pearlstone, a natural exfoliant derived from volcanic ash; and White Birch and Peony Extracts, this cleanser helps to clarify and visibly brighten skin
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Apply Brightening & Exfoliating Daily Cleanser
  • Apply a small amount of facial cleanser to clean fingertips
  • Gently massage onto face using upward, circular motions, avoiding the immediate eye area
  • Rinse thoroughly or remove with a damp washcloth
  • Can be used morning and night
  • For best results, follow with your regular skincare routine and SPF protection
  • Explore the rest of the Clearly Corrective™ skin brightening products like our treatment water, dark spot corrector and skin brightening moisturizer for a routine that helps visibly reduce dark spots and skin discolorations

Print
Pearlstone

Pearlstone

Pearlstone is a natural exfoliant derived from volcanic ash. Also referred to as Perlite, this gentle exfoliant is known to help refine and brighten skin.

White Birch Extract

White Birch Extract

White Birch Extract is a sugar-derived ingredient known for its ability to restore hydration and nutrients to the skin. In our skincare products, this potent active ingredient works with Activated C to help even skin tone.

Peony Extract

Peony Extract

Used in traditional Chinese medicine, Peony Extract is a natural antioxidant that helps protect against oxidative damage. In our formulas, it works with Activated C to enhance skin clarity.

See Full List
Clearly Corrective Brightening & Exfoliating Daily Cleanser is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula doesnt clean as well as old formula This is the new version of the skin brightening exfoliator and it doesnt work very well at all. The old version was 100 times better and cleansed the skin so well to prevent breakout but this new version doesnt work at all and not worth the costs. Please bring back the old formula of the product in the attach picture .
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suits my skin I bought this a few months ago and didn't know what to expect after reading mixed reviews. As I haven't used the old formula I can only comment on my findings. I love it and the results I am getting on my older, yet oily and blemish prone skin. I apply it to a wet face and use a wash cloth to take it off, rinse the cloth and rinse my face again, following on with the Clearly Corrective Toner and moisturiser. I do change the cloth daily and use quite warm water. I have noticed my enlarged pores are a lot less noticeable, which is a huge positive to me and my foundation goes on a lot better. Just about to order my 2nd tube :-)
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Reformulation The Clearly Corrective Treatment Water is such a disappointment, I have used the Clearly Corrective Clarity-Activating Toner for many years. Kiehl’s, why so many formulation changes …Such as the Clearly Corrective Exfoliator? Micro-Blur Skin Perfector? I have been a loyal Kiehl’s user for 10+ years, with all these changes, I’ve switched half my skin care line to another brand.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for very sensitive skin Day 1- upon first use my skin felt clean, bright and fresh. By the next day I could tell my skin was suffering already, it felt itchy, tight and sore. By the end of day 3 my acne had errupted and the whole of my face was bright red and so sore. I was gentle and used only a little of the product and I was very upset because I explained my skin issues to the rep and she assured me this would be OK. I stopped using it after day 3 and its taken a full week for my skin to go back to the way it was before. Far too searching for my skin.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I added this face wash recently to my daily Kiehl's skincare routine and after a couple uses I couldn't believe how smooth my skin felt! What a difference this product has made.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I am surprised to see so many negative reviews for this cleanser because I love it and it has had wonderful effects on my skin. It seems like most of the negative reviews are coming from those who used a previous product that has been discontinued and are disappointed that this product is not comparable, rather than looking at it as a new and different product. This cleanser makes my skin look and feel visibly smoother and softer. I have milia-prone skin, and i this exfoliator is helping to prevent new milia from forming - my skin has not looked this good in quite some time! Will continue to use.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed overall I bought this product as a replacement for the purifying foaming cleanser which has now been discontinued. I am disappointed with this new formula. It’s the second product in this range that has been reformulated. I had such brilliant results with the foaming cleanser. Using this formula of the clearly corrective cleanser has left my skin with increased dryness and tightness. I’m not overly convinced that it has actually improved my skin. So am currently searching for an alternative from a different company. I really wish Kiehls had not discontinued the purifying foaming cleanser.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish they hadn't changed this Like others, I was unpleasantly surprised to find that this is NOT the same product as the Clearly Corrective Brightening Exfoliator they used to carry (although the packaging is so close, which is why i didn't notice this was a "daily cleanser" and not an "exfoliator"). The old product was amazing, after one use you could feel the dead skin slough off and the results were noticeable. I loved that it was a chemical exfoliant so that you didn't have to scrub hard or at all to still get the benefits. This is just a gel cleanser with exfoliating beads in it. Super bummed.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked for me So, I can’t compare this to the cleanser that others have referenced that was discontinued from this line. I also received this as a sample. Personally, it’s done good things for my skin. I’ve noticed a brighter complexion and some reduction in dark spots (I was also using a sample of their dark spot serum, so that could be helping as well). I’ve also used it daily and I find that it exfoliates without irritating my skin, and I’m usually very sensitive to that. The sample is enough for me to pull the trigger on a full size, but I think one thing is clear: if you can try before you buy, do it.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product blows away my previous cleanser! I feel so bad for the folks who had great experiences with the prior product. I’m fairly new to the Kiehl’s product line, but I have to say that I absolutely love this product! My skin is very sensitive, so I’ve shelled out a lot of cash over the years trying various products, and the product I used (most recently) before this one cost more than twice as much and didn’t work half as well. Not only does this product clean my skin without creating a red, splotchy face, but it really does brighten my skin...to the point where I bumped into some old friends who told me that I look much younger! Needless to say, I’m a huge fan of this cleanser! To those of you who may not be as enamored, hang in there and keep trying some other Kiehl’s options!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they did not update it I have been using this product for number of years, any friends or family who used it used to love it and you would notice the difference after one use, however they recently changed the product which I must admit I am not such a big fan of. It no longer has that wow factor as it did before, so after this tube finishes I will have to look for another alternative :(
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THIS...JUST NO I just can’t...is it not beyond obvious that this was a terrible idea by now, just look at the reviews. I also USED to be a fan of Kiehls, and spent very good money on the CC Foam cleanser as well(as majority of commenters). Discontinuing without warning is just disrespectful to loyal customers as myself for the past 7-8yrs. I have invested in you and my skin and am disappointed that now I must find something new. Please continue to s/w the senior management in the company about the disappointment many many customers feel.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightening effects I started using this product in Feb and am not one to spend too much money on expensive brands, but this 2 in 1 cleaner and exfoliator is brilliant, a little goes a longggg way.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great facial wash made my skin feel clean and fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Threw it away The Clearly Corrective Brightening collection used to have a product called *Skin Brightening Exfoliator.* When I purchased from a retail location, I thought maybe they just changed the name to *Brightening & Exfoliating Daily Cleanser.* Sadly, no. The formula has also changed, and the texture of the product makes it impossible to squeeze out of the bottle without making a mess (think gooey, melted cheese). And forget rubbing your fingertips together to apply to your face! When I thew it away, I squeezed it out of the bottle so I could at least recycle the bottle... only to have the mess sit like a wad on top of my drain and clog it. Too bad because the previous formula was great... in the month or so since I was forced to switch to a different brand, my skin clarity has obviously suffered and the red splotchiness on my face is back.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gentle on the skin! This product has made my skin look so fresh and gloowy! Its very gentle on the skin leaving it feeling so fresh! Very happy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy I thought the bad reviews were maybe not true and decided to try the new one out but i was extremely disappointed. After religiously using the old one i thought they couldnt have replaced the old one with something worse but they did. This new cleanser does nothing for my skin. I might as well not even wash it it really does NOTHING for my skin. The old one was amazing so clean and refreshing and made my skin look so bright. I miss it so much. I have never felt this way about a product so i am just so sad. I hope the old one comes back PLEASE. dont waste your money on the new one. take my advice!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am a flight attendant and the purifying face wash was the only one that suited my ever sensitive dehydrated skin I recommended it to all of my colleagues, my skin was so much nicer and dewy no breakouts just a radiant complexion I still have the old face wash, using it very sparsely now because I know there will never be another one in the future!! I used to go to every duty free in Australia to always pick one up and always ended up walking out with a bag full of new products to try. Since its been discontinued I don't even want to look in the shop direction anymore. Very disheartened if I knew before I'd have stocked up on them. Kiehls you've lost your most excited customer. :( :( :( :( :( :(
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for clarity of complexion I’ve used this for a few weeks about three times a week and I must say I’m very impressed with the clarity of my complexion. I used my normal cleanser on the days in between as I was worried about exfoliating every day. Great results .. will definitely buy again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a fan I have very sensitive skin so I have to be careful. I miss the old cleanser because I was used to it. But so far this one makes my skin happy, and clear.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin looks amazing! I’m a huge fan of this product. I use it on my face and neck three times a week and my skin glows! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentler than many on the market Very gentle compared to the pip-based or shell based exoliators I have used [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this cleanser for just over a week every evening and so far I am pleased with the results. My skin appears brighter and no new blemishes have appeared. This cleanser is fairly pricey but you don't need to use much. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! This cleanser is exfoliating and yet gentle enough to use daily, and doesn't aggravate my sensitive skin. I have been using it for a few weeks now and have noticed an improvement in the brightness, clarity and smoothness of my skin. I would recommend this product to anyone suffering from dull skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really great, effective product You can really feel it working immediately. Left me with beautifully clean, glowing skin right from the start. Can’t wait to see what I’ll look like after prolonged use! Definitely a new addition to the routine.... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker! This product really helped clear my skin! Couldn’t recommend more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great daily exfoliator I've never known an exfoliator I could use every day without my skin suffering dryness or irritation. This one is A-OK with my face! And in the 6 months since I've been using this, I've had significantly fewer breakouts.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the Clearly Corrective Foaming Cleanser So disappointed with this product. It doesn't foam up like the discontinued product and I find, due to the exfoliating beads I can't use it daily. I had been buying the foaming cleanser for a long time and was very happy with it. Not sure why the product was discontinued.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft, fresh, bright skin almost instantly I started using this item and almost inmediately my skin felt really clean and refreshed, it’s really light and leaves my face feeling lovely and soft also. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be getting it again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliation I normally use another brand for facial exfoliation, but was up for a trying a new product. You know how it is after so many years it’s nice to try a change! This product didn’t fail to disappoint. What I would say is it it’s not an intensive exfoliation. Much more gentle, which would lend itself to be used more frequently in a week. A little goes a long way! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_136
  • loc_, sid_KHL063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;