Click to enlarge

Grooming Solutions Clean Styling Gel

A non-greasy, flake-free men’s hair styling gel.

Grooming Solutions Clean Styling Gel

A non-greasy, flake-free men’s hair styling gel.

Click to enlarge

Total: $18.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

How to apply:

  • STEP 1: Rub a small amount of men’s hair gel into hands. Add more if needed.
  • STEP 2: Work through damp or dry hair.
  • STEP 3: Style as usual.

WATCH HOW TO USE:

Before & after

Before After

Grooming

GROOMING TIP

Stay smooth by pulling hair back with a small amount of Grooming Solutions Clean Styling Gel, using a comb, brush or your hand to tame flyaways. Always shampoo with Grooming Solutions Nourishing Shampoo + Conditioner before styling with our men’s hair products.

Product details
Comb it up or slick it back. Our men’s hair styling gel holds styles in place while providing a healthy-looking shine. Infused with a woodsy blend of aromatic essential oils, this non-greasy hair gel doesn’t flake for a style that lasts.
  • Firmly holds styles in place
  • Provides healthy, natural-looking shine
  • Flake-free and non-greasy
  • Formulated with a woodsy blend of Cedarwood, Sandalwood and Eucalyptus Essential Oils
  • For men’s hair
Print
How to Use Hair Gel
Key Ingredients
Pracaxi Oil

Pracaxi Oil

Pracaxi Oil contains the highest known concentration of Behenic Acid, known to smooth and condition.

Essential Oil Blend

Essential Oil Blend

This blend of essential oils including Cedarwood, Sandalwood and Eucalyptus Essential Oils is fresh on application and dries to reveal woodsy notes.

See Full List
Print
Comb it up or slick it back. Our men’s hair styling gel holds styles in place while providing a healthy-looking shine. Infused with a woodsy blend of aromatic essential oils, this non-greasy hair gel doesn’t flake for a style that lasts.
  • Firmly holds styles in place
  • Provides healthy, natural-looking shine
  • Flake-free and non-greasy
  • Formulated with a woodsy blend of Cedarwood, Sandalwood and Eucalyptus Essential Oils
  • For men’s hair
Print
How to Use Hair Gel
Print
Pracaxi Oil

Pracaxi Oil

Pracaxi Oil contains the highest known concentration of Behenic Acid, known to smooth and condition.

Essential Oil Blend

Essential Oil Blend

This blend of essential oils including Cedarwood, Sandalwood and Eucalyptus Essential Oils is fresh on application and dries to reveal woodsy notes.

See Full List

How to apply:

Before & after

Before After
Grooming

GROOMING TIPStay smooth by pulling hair back with a small amount of Grooming Solutions Clean Styling Gel, using a comb, brush or your hand to tame flyaways. Always shampoo with Grooming Solutions Nourishing Shampoo + Conditioner before styling with our men’s hair products.

Grooming Solutions Clean Styling Gel is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't understand people I don't often leave reviews, but feel I have to in this instance. I cannot disagree more with some of the opinions given on this product. I love the fragrance of the gel and the shampoo. I also used to use the clean hold styling gel and loved that. This is equally as good.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gel Don’t listen to all the negative reviews. This gel works great and has a fantastic smell.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Smell is Horrible Sandalwood smells like a smoky old motel carpet. I have no idea if this worked as well as the Old Clean Hold Gel because I could not use it long enough because it smelled horrible. You could have marketed in the dark tube with NO smell and it would have appealed the men and women would have used it. Its ashamed because I received 3 tubes of the old Clean Hold Gel every 3 months, sometimes more often (I have a lot of hair)and when it was discontinued I had to go elsewhere. BRING BACK THE OLD GEL!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discount the skeptics I initially was put off by the poor reviews, but this really is a great gel. Like many, I'd used the previous lemon-scented product. It was terrific. But so is this one. The difference is miniscule--and certainly not worth a downgrade to a one-star review. I'm sticking with this.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same as the Clean Hold Gel I loved the Clean Hold Gel. When it was discontinued a store clerk suggested this as a replacement. Said it was very similar. He even offered me a deluxe sample to try it. I used the sample and wanted to like it so I purchased a full-size product. It is not the same and have not purchased it again. As others have said, I don't know why the other one was discontinued. It appears it was a customer favorite.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why oh why did Kiehl's discontinue their old gels? In light of the numerous negative reviews of this product, I fail to understand why your company seems to be less than interested in customer feedback. Boo! Your discontinued hair gels were excellent products; their replacement is not comparable, in my opinion and in the opinion of many other Kiehl’s customers who have reviewed Grooming Solutions Clean Hold Styling Gel.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product forget the naysayers. this stuff is fantastic. clean, great fragrance, holds well. bravo.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bring back MEDIUM HOLD as others have stated I would really appreciate Kiehl's bringing back the old GEL product that I have used for at least 22 years - I am not looking forward to finding another product line
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've used their prior gel for 10+ years and yes it was great. I understand the new product smells different, but I happen to like the new smell. I think it's hard to let go of great product, but the new product is just as good.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined a good thing Old product a favorite of mine for years, tried new clean style gel, will not use from texture to smell to effectiveness just a poor product
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Replacement for Clean Hold Styling Gel Please bring back the original - this stuff is garbage.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from discontinued product Why discontinue a product that is so loved! Please bring back the Clean Hold Styling Gel!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING BACK ORIGINAL GEL Please! This one does not work. I try and sneak some of the original formula out of my equinox gym but they are unhappy about that. Desperate for this to be back in my home to use on a regular basis. Please bring it back!
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kiehl's is no longer a viable option for styling products I tried this Gel out after writing a (well deserved) negative review on the Texturing Clay. It's just as bad. The original gel was perfectly fine. I don't understand how a company as great as Kiehl's could have dropped the ball so badly on this grooming solutions line. On top of the 2-1 shampoo giving me severely dry scalp, the texturing clay being bad, and this poor gel, ya'll go on to discontinue the creative cream wax. This entire experience has made me move on from Kiehl's entirely..
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from original styling gel Please bring back the original styling gel. Nothing compares to it. This new gel is for slicking back hair, not a female styling gel that can be blown out for professionally looking hair.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please bring back Extra Strong Hold Gel Please bring the original Extra Hold Gel. You changed that formula to the Clean Hold and then you got rid of that and changed the Clean formula scent and product. This gel has a masculine scent. What happened to the gel for women? And more importantly, why did you get rid of the Strong hold gel which was your best product?
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesnt work Doesn’t work like the original. The one you just discontinued was not bad but the one that really worked on my very fine hair was the strong hold.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I cannot believe that you would discontinue the very best product on the market and suggest that this is a substitute. Please bring back the original - I am 70 and way too old to change!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't buy it, formula has changed formula has changed from the original clean hold styling gel. It has a scent and it's sticky unlike the other formula. I don't mind the scent too much but I prefer no scent. I would wait until they re-release the original in early 2018.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extra Strength Styling Gel Please bring back the Kiehls Extra Strength Styling Gel. That is the best product on the market and I have yet to find anything that compares. It has great hold without the crunch. The hold is lasting, soft and full.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a very good new product I've read the negative reviews about this new product but continue to find it satisfactory. Can't say it's better than the old styling gel, but do find it works effectively and I also like the woodsy scent.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula I'm so sad the old formula has been discontinued. Please, please, please bring it back. The old formula was one of my favorite products at Kiehl and I have to say the new formula is just flat out terrible. It smells bad. The old one had absolutely no smell. Why risk adding a scent when a large percentage of customers won't like it? Please do your market research and bring back the old formula,
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring the old version back This is my first review. I'm a long time Kiehl's customer, and I generally LOVE your products. However, I'm truly disappointed in the reformulation of the hair gel. I understand that as a company you want to reformulate products from time to time, but why mess with a product that people (men and women) seemingly loved?? Any why anger 1/2 of your customer base by taking a unisex product and making it for men? I have to use another styling product with the gel in order to make it smell less musky and manly. I'm actively searching for another product - please bring back the old formula!!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the real clean hold gel. This new product is so bad, bad smell, doesn’t work no where near as good as the previous. Please listen to your loyal customers and bring back what worked!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clean Hold (not so much) I have to tell you that I rarely if ever write reviews, good or bad, however this is one I felt compelled to write because much like most every other review written, the original clean hold gel was not only much better, but personally the only gel that actually worked for me. I looked for (I searched for 15 years) a product that would not flake, washed off easy with water and had decent hold, and the original formula had all those qualities. Unfortunately I cant say the same for the new formula. I can only equate it to "New Coke" anyone remember that ? look it up Kiehl's. If you wont listen to your customer, then listen to a giant in business who took a perfectly good formula and created "new coke", it almost made Coca Cola go out of business. I would be foolish to insinuate that changing or even eliminating this one product would do that to Kiehl's, however there is a good learning in the "New Coke" failure. So what do you say Kiehl's bring back the original formula and call it "Clean Hold Classic" (how do you think we ended up with "Coca Cola Classic" when we used to just have Coke!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible re-formulation Why mess with a good thing? It used to work perfectly. Now, it barely holds my hair together. I can only use it when my haircut is fresh and short. Boo!!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully and feels light in my hair. I see some of the complaints about the smell; however, I disagree. Excellent product!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this I love it, great hold, no flaky bits, and a great scent. Doesn't feel sticky once you put it on your hair.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good. Bring back the original !! I very happily used the old Clean Styling Gel for years. This one doesn't work well and has an unpleasant smell. I can;t use it. I'm having to go to other product lines for a good gel. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New product is not for me I have used the old version for years, now I need to find a new hair gel. The new product smells like wood and unless I start working at a lumber mill, I would rather not smell like wood...
Date published: 2017-09-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_KHL011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 161ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;