Click to enlarge

Scented Lip Balm #1 Mint

A lip balm that protects and helps relieve chapped or cracked lips.

Scented Lip Balm #1 Mint

A lip balm that protects and helps relieve chapped or cracked lips.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Fragrance

Total: $9.50

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Temporarily protects and helps relieve chapped or cracked lips. Helps protect lips from the drying effects of wind and cold weather. Apply liberally to lips and allow an excess of the balm to be absorbed.
Now available in 3 scents: Mango, Cranberry, and Mint
  • Helps protect lips from the drying effects of wind and cold weather
  • Formulated with soothing emollients Squalane, Lanolin and Sweet Almond Oil, as well as Vitamins A and E
Print
How to Apply:
  • Apply liberally and allow an excess of the lip balm to be absorbed
Key Ingredients
Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

Aloe

Aloe Vera

Widely used for centuries in traditional and herbal medicine, Aloe is known to hydrate and soothe skin. Our Aloe is sourced from the leaf of the Aloe Vera plant.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

See Full List
Print
Temporarily protects and helps relieve chapped or cracked lips. Helps protect lips from the drying effects of wind and cold weather. Apply liberally to lips and allow an excess of the balm to be absorbed.
Now available in 3 scents: Mango, Cranberry, and Mint
  • Helps protect lips from the drying effects of wind and cold weather
  • Formulated with soothing emollients Squalane, Lanolin and Sweet Almond Oil, as well as Vitamins A and E
Print
How to Apply:
  • Apply liberally and allow an excess of the lip balm to be absorbed
Print
Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

Aloe

Aloe Vera

Widely used for centuries in traditional and herbal medicine, Aloe is known to hydrate and soothe skin. Our Aloe is sourced from the leaf of the Aloe Vera plant.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

See Full List
Scented Lip Balm #1 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Lip Balm I have tried nearly every lip balm in stores and some online (even higher priced than this) and literally nothing compares to this awesome lip balm. It really keeps my lips moisturized. Others dry out my lips, but not Kiehl's -- it's fantastic. More flavors please! :-)
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Never have dry lips anymore. Couldn’t live without this now I’ve been introduced to it! I use the Mango one it smells amazing.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the tip cut on the bias I discovered your Tysons Corner VA store today, and bought the Mint and Cranberry lip balms. I’ve always found this lip balm to be the best for cold weather and general lip dryness. And the new—new to me, anyway—“flavors” will serve equally well. Complaint: I have a few old Kiehl’s lip balms that have a very useful feature: the tip is cut on the bias, which makes balm application even more efficient. Why was this feature done away with? Your balm’s quality is undoubtely the same, but the dispenser tip could use a retrofit.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is absolutely amazing. I wasn’t expecting such a result from this ordinary looking lip balm. I applied it to my lips and my lips have never been softer, the texture is very light and feels amazing on my lips. I love the smell of it as well although I like the mango better
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from deceivingly wonderful I was kind of disappointed when I first put this on my lips.. a clear lip gloss? But this really is not a lip gloss. I first put this on my lips, smooth it out, then I wait a few moments with my wonderfully soft lips and my lips have drank up some lip balm, I apply more, and that’s how I use this. I really love this product.. I will likely be purchasing more. This is great if you have a wood burning stove and your lips become dry, or maybe you often have camp fires and the smoke dries out your lips. In both of these scenarios I have been dreaming of a perfect lip moisturizer.. I believe I have found it!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love Love this lip balm. Smells great, goes on smooth and last. Don't need a lot. It is not sticky like others I have tried. I do wish it came with a slanted tip so you don't have to use your finger to apply. Overall I LOVE it !!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip balm ever I have very sensitive lips, I am allergic to almost everything, but this is the best! Mango is my favorite, it feels so good on my lips and makes them feel soft and hydrated
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect The scent, texture, and feel of this Lip Balm are perfect. However as many other reviewers have noted, the packaging just isn't the best. A good lip balm is a little greasy, this is a good lip balm, no one wants greasy lip balm on their fingers. I have been using the tube as though it did have an applicator tip (such as a carmex or other tubed lip balm), but this does result in some wasted product since the flat surface does not rub on perfectly and I loose some in the process.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost as good... I'd been wearing the eucalyptus flavor for quite some time. I went to purchase more (as I would buy them 2 at a time) when I learned the flavor had been discontinued. I was super unhappy about that. The sales rep advised that the mint flavor is a close alternative, so I purchased it. It is great, but no where nearly as good as the eucalyptus.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My search is over!!!!!!!! This lip balm is fantastic. I have tried so many lip balms for my dry and sensitive lips and was never happy with any of them. This lip balm is lightweight and lasts a long time. I put it on at night and wake up with smooth & moisturized lips. My lips feel great and I don’t have to reapply every 5 minutes.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Greatest Lip Balm I have tried every single lip balm on the market. I can't live with Kiel's lip balm and tried the "mint" flavor which is very good. I will be back once I run out. Please try it, you will love it. No more chapped lips! This blows chapstick out of the water.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overrated product I had this both in cranberry and mint flavor,and I've been using it almost everyday. Sad thing is that this does not hydrate at all. The cap applicator gets messy and will always have some extras stuck around the applicator , and it dries pretty quickly after I apply it, it does not hydrate my lips like Vaseline would. I regret buying this product.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just didn't work for me... I'll start by saying I'm a huge fan of Kiehls face and hair products, so I was expecting a lot from this lip balm (I bought the mango scented one). At first I thought it was alright and I quite liked how it felt on my lips. But after a few more applications it left my lips feeling more chapped and dry as ever and needing to apply it every few minutes. I've tried giving it another shot, but my lips simply don't like it...
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love the Cranberry! In the past, I've always used the Lip balm #1 and the Eucalyptus balm. Don't get me wrong- I love those too, but the cranberry is amazing! I recently used my Kiehls rewards birthday coupon and decided to try something new. I can't believe I've been missing out on this all this time!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no applicator tip These Kiehl's lip balms have no applicator tip. I'm writing this review so people who are buying this for the first time are aware of how the product is dispensed. The tube requires the user to put some product on their finger, a brush or a q-tip to apply. For me this is not a good thing as if you want to reapply while out and about you have to first find somewhere to wash your hands well or take your chance with flu season germs. The top screws off and there is just a hole that the product comes out of. For the price Kiehl's charges I would expect the plastic applicator tip which allows for application without the use of a third party tool.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Generally I am a huge fan of the keihls products, but this lip balm did not live up to all the hype on the reviews. The product is very thin consistency and never feels like it truly absorbs into my lips. I have to constantly reapply this and my lips never feel that they are softened. I tried the cranberry, which I did like the flavor, but as a lip balm I truly felt that this product missed the mark.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy I like Kiehl's lip balms especially how different they are than other retailers. The only thing I don't like very much is the shine - but its manageable. With the scented ones, I love the mango. It's delicious and smells so good. I do miss the pear scent and wish that would come back, but it is what it is. Sometimes I wish they would all come in a stick instead of a tube. The texture in the tube changes consistency so often... It's kinda annoying sometimes.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this lip balm!! I have always used chapstick that dried out my lips. I had to reapply it almost every hour and it would frustrate me because it wasn't really moisturizing my lips. A friend recommended this product to me and I'm so happy with how much I like it. I bought the mango-scented lip balm .smells so good and I don't have to reapply it throughout the day, it moisturizes my lips!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip balm! I had super dry, chapped, windburned lips after spending a day snowboarding. After not getting any relief from my regular Chapstick 3 days post snowboarding, I tried this lip balm. My lips were soothed after first application and I achieved the smoothest and softest lips I have ever had after using this balm for one day. Cannot recommend this balm enough. Gives quick results, smells good, and mixes well with matte lipstick to give a bit of shine. There are a lot of complaints about the packaging but I think the intended mode of application for this product is to dispense a small amount onto your finger and then apply to lips. Not a big issue for me. Love this balm!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great This works great for the stubborn winter months! I do wish they had other scents and it was easier to apply.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! I've been a fan of this lip balm for over 10 years now, I buy 5 tubes each winter, and stash them everywhere (in my makeup kit, in my purse, in my car, in my desk at work, and have a spare in case I lose one). It is by far the best thing for relieving dry, chapped lips and gives a beautiful shine without being thick and gloopy! The first time I used it I was worried because it feels very greasy going on, but that is absorbed super quickly and leaves your lips super soft! My only critique would be that I wished it came in with an applicator tip; but as it is the back of my hands benefit from whatever is left on my pinky from applying :) Seriously, I can't live without this stuff!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! i love this lip balm so much it's the best one I've ever used, feels and smells amazing and does a brilliant job.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Mango Scent I just bought it yesterday in the store. It's moisturizing. I like the shine. I like the mango scent. I haven't used it enough to see how many times I'll have to re-apply throughout the day, but it seemed like a little goes a long way. It's not easy to apply with the tube. I thought the tip of the tube would be shaped differently for easy application. I've been using my finger. Other than that. I really like it so far.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Balm #1 Two or three times in the last 5 to 10 years I've had an extreme case of chapped lips where nothing would work. I was in extreme pain and had to have something with me to put on my lips at all times. A friend recommended this product and within a week my lips were back to normal. Now I make sure I always have a couple of tubes. Once my lips are healed I don't have to use it all the time. Maybe a time or two during the day and before bed at night. But if you have extreme chapped lips, this is great! I do agree, I wish there was an applicator! That would make it a 5!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cranberry bliss! A friend had bought me the sample pack of the scented lip balms for Christmas one year and I fell in love with the cranberry scented balm! I was really bummed to know that it was seasonal.. until one day I stumbled back into Kiehl's to see that it became a regular product! Absolutely love how light the scent/flavor is. It does feel a bit greasy on your lips when your lips are on the drier side.. but I do find that a little goes a long way! Even my dog loves it as he has chewed through 2-3 tubes already..... but I love it so much that I don't mind going back for it :)
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Lip Balm's I've ever bought, and I've bought a lot over the years! I've been buying Kiehl's Lip Balms for 10+ years, I have sensitive skin and these don't aggravate my skin, they have an SPF which is a bonus and this is the first time I've bought mint and will buy it again.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's pretty good I honestly love this product except if you put too much on it looks like you have grease on your lips. The packaging is horrible. I end up putting some on the back of my hand and patting it on just in cause it rushes out. Other than that it makes my lips feels so soft and it lasts a really long time.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO HAPPY WITH THIS. I have really dry lips, like, chapstick and other regular balms just do not work for me. So I would have to turn to lip glosses. But even then it isn't easy to find one that isn't too sticky and won't dry out over time. I had found some that I liked but they would end up getting discontinued!! After losing a couple products I put in my first Kiehl's order and decided to try this balm. It's perfect! I got it in the mint so it is simple and refreshing. The wear is great, it's just really smooth, and moisturizing. Then it really soaks into your skin rather than getting cakey or drying out. I don't have to apply it often, it really is as thick and moisturizing as a gloss, but it's still a cleaner texture. Then of course it's in a tube which IS SO CONVENIENT WHEN YOU WORK A BUSY FAST PACED JOB SUCH AS I DO. I really hope this product sticks around as I am a new avid user. Oh and the price is great, I used to buy some that were 20 dollars a pop, so (=w=)
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only one which works for me! I have tried everything so far but now sticking with this lip balm! You hardly need any at all to keep your lips lovely and soft and smooth so, although £9.50 probably sounds a lot, it lasts for at least a couple of months, if not more. My daughter tried it too and she Is now going to buy some too. Brilliant product as ever from Kiehls.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Balm, Horrible Package Like the title says, this balm is absolutely spectacular. The formula is perfectly perfect in every way. I ordered this in Mint a few weeks ago because I would rather pay for a lip balm than for shipping, and I'm so glad I got it. My lips feel and look amazing. Honestly, this balm feels like it's healing and repairing my lips, rather than just covering and protecting from future harm. However, like other reviewers have said, this packaging is horrific. The tip of the balm is totally flat, so application is extremely awkward. Do you use your finger? Do you just pat the tip of the tube to your lips? There's just no winning with the package. That being said, I love the product so much, that I can't knock off any points for the terrible tube tip. I can't wait to try another "flavor" because I've been loving my Mint balm so so much. Absolutely a must from the Kiehls line!
Date published: 2014-06-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_83
  • loc_, sid_696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 171ms
  • reviews, product

Is the mint scent natural artificial? How is the scent added?

Asked by: Ching-Yao Chen

Will you be getting the pear and coconut lip balm back in stock???

Asked by: Amy the wannabe

Where are your ingredients to make your products sourced from and are they fairly traded?

Asked by: MollyKate444

does mint lip balm has color in it?

Asked by: Anonymous
Nope it is clear
Answered by: Julie Murphy
Date published: 2018-01-31

If the product has SPF? I am allergic to SPF

Asked by: Anonymous
I have the vanilla flavor and it does contain SPF4. For me personally, I still prefer the regular balm (which does not have the scent) because it seems to last on my lips longer. The scent is nice, but you're not missing too much. Hope this helps! I'm sorry about your allergy.
Answered by: Veronica Koes
Date published: 2018-01-31

I love the coconut flavor, is there a way to let me know when it will be available?

Asked by: Anonymous

is this gluten free?

Asked by: Anonymous

No more coconut flavor?

Asked by: Anonymous
Please, no coconut
Answered by: Kyung Lee
Date published: 2018-01-31

Why don't you have lip balm#1 (pear) ?

Asked by: Anonymous

I got a postcard in the mail for my birthday. It is for a free #1 Lip Balm. I cant find where to enter the code to receive my free gift?

Asked by: Sara Czysz

The photo shows SPF 4 sunscreen, but my pear lip balm does not have sunscreen. Do some have sunscreen and some not?

Asked by: Anonymous

I can't find an ingredient list for the lip balm. Does it contain any petroleum products, parabens, phthalates? Thank you.

Asked by: Josephine Roccuzzo

Can you please bring back the Pear Lip Balm? Or, let me know if there is any left? It's my favorite!!

Asked by: Tina G

is there any petroleum products in the balm. Is it flammable. Is it safe for hyperbaric treatments?

Asked by: tom kun

what are the ingredients in this lip balm?

Asked by: c snapp

I wonder the pear lip balm is out of stock for temporary or for permanently?

Asked by: Qian Jie

Hello, Do this product have no-fragrance? Thanks

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes!
Answered by: Duo Wei
Date published: 2018-01-31

When, when, when will you bring back the gift set of the scented lip balm? Hate buying them individually! :( LOVE LOVE LOVE this lip balm. My favorites are mango, cranberry, mint and pear!

Asked by: Christy Stasswender Smeltzer
Hello! Keep checking the site and you may be surprised around holiday time!
Answered by: Kiehl's Alex
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 279ms
  • questions, product