Click to enlarge

Deep Micro-Exfoliating Scalp Treatment

A deeply exfoliating scalp treatment.

Deep Micro-Exfoliating Scalp Treatment

A deeply exfoliating scalp treatment.

Click to enlarge

Total: $20.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Gently scrub away dead skin and loosen buildup with our deeply exfoliating scalp treatment. Infused with Vitroescilla Ferment and micronized Apricot Seeds and Argan Shells, this potent treatment helps purify and exfoliate while helping promote a healthy scalp.
  • Deeply exfoliates to help loosen buildup
  • Helps restore a healthy balance to the scalp and prepare it for shampoo
  • Formulated with Vitroescilla Ferment, known to be rich in vitamins and minerals, along with Micronized Apricot Seeds and Argan Shells
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For scalp care
Print
How to Use Deep Micro-Exfoliating Scalp Treatment
  • Apply to dry or moist scalp before shampooing
  • Gently massage
  • Leave exfoliating scalp treatment on for up to five minutes before rinsing thoroughly
  • Follow with your favorite Kiehl’s shampoo
  • Use one to two times a week or as needed
Key Ingredients
Apricot Seed Powder

Apricot Kernels

Apricot Kernels are granules derived from crushed Apricot Seeds. Within our formulas, these kernels act as a gentle exfoliant.

See Full List
Print
Gently scrub away dead skin and loosen buildup with our deeply exfoliating scalp treatment. Infused with Vitroescilla Ferment and micronized Apricot Seeds and Argan Shells, this potent treatment helps purify and exfoliate while helping promote a healthy scalp.
  • Deeply exfoliates to help loosen buildup
  • Helps restore a healthy balance to the scalp and prepare it for shampoo
  • Formulated with Vitroescilla Ferment, known to be rich in vitamins and minerals, along with Micronized Apricot Seeds and Argan Shells
  • Dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For scalp care
Print
How to Use Deep Micro-Exfoliating Scalp Treatment
  • Apply to dry or moist scalp before shampooing
  • Gently massage
  • Leave exfoliating scalp treatment on for up to five minutes before rinsing thoroughly
  • Follow with your favorite Kiehl’s shampoo
  • Use one to two times a week or as needed
Print
Apricot Seed Powder

Apricot Kernels

Apricot Kernels are granules derived from crushed Apricot Seeds. Within our formulas, these kernels act as a gentle exfoliant.

See Full List
Deep Micro-Exfoliating Scalp Treatment is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stuff I've tried I have a naturally dry scalp, and when I have used procuts like Head and Shoulders, while it works, it takes a couple of weeks and dries my hair out in the process. I have used the Kiehl's product only 4 times in the past month and just recently went to get my hair done, and my hair dresser mentioned that my scalp looked a lot better and didn't even know what I was trying. I love the tingle this product leaves on your scalp because it actually feels like it is working and soothing. I don't have nearly as many flakes in my hair and don't feel itchy in certain spots anymore. I would recommend this to anyone to try!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best I've Tried Like other reviewers here, I was a little unsure about how to use this product. It doesn't lather and it seems like it might not be doing anything at first - but after 30 seconds or so of trying to work it directly into my scalp (avoiding the ends), I can feel it tingling. I used this for the first time after several days of itching and flaking and was amazed at how well it worked - I didn't need any treatment again for over a week.I follow it with a pyrithione zinc shampoo and find it much more effective than the shampoo alone. This has worked better for me than any other dry scalp product I've tried.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just try it! It's worth it. The Kiehl's Micro-Exfoliating Treatment is the only thing that has actually worked for me. Yes, as with anything, you need to give it a few applications before you see a change and, of course, everyone's body is different. But it only took me about a week to see some serious results! I use it along with the Scalp Purifying shampoo and it's amazing. Plus they're both gentle on your hair. NO greasy feeling. NO dry brittle split ends. It's just great. Try it. PLUS, if it doesn't work, Kiehl's has an amazing return policy! Soooo there's really no downside.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unique; But Needs Help Not sure I understand how this product does any good. I have short hair but the exfoliating beads seem to dissipate before I can even manage to get it on my scalp. Using my fingers to scrub my scalp seems more effective. If you are looking for an effective dandruff control product, try out Scalp Purifying Anti-Dandruff Shampoo. I think that product is extremely effective and is decently priced. Like all products, some are better for others and some are not. Get a sample of this product at your neighborhood Kiehl's before buying. You'll thank me.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just...No The Kiehl's fanatic that I am, I am always looking for new products that will help me get others hooked as well. My boyfriend struggles with dandruff and is always trying different combinations of shampoos and treatments. So imagine my joy when this product came along. Wrong. It's a GREAT idea, but it just doesn't work. His head was instantly more flaky after the first use, and it took forever to rinse out. (His hair is buzzed...I cannot imagine how people with longer hair use this.)
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feeling confused It sounded wonderful in theory but I was as little let down. I had to use a LOT of it just to coat my entire scalp. However, I do have a lot of hair (and an abnormally enormous head). It said to apply it with dry or damp hair- I tried it dry first and found that by the time I worked my fingers through my dry hair to my scalp, most of it ended up in my hair on the way there. When I tried it damp I had the same experience. It did make my scalp tingly but only after I rinsed it out before shampooing. I remained optimistic thinking that I'd see the AMAZING and mind blowing effects when I styled my hair. It didn't make my hair feel any softer or healthy looking. In fact, it felt kind of frizzy, dry, and a little dirty. I thought MAYBE it didn't rinse it all out but when I tried it a second time I made absolute sure that it was rinsed out and I still had the same results. Am I missing here? Am I not doing it right? Slightly disappointed and really confused. I also have to say that I am a lifetime customer of kiehl's and every single thing I bought I can't say enough about. The skin care is the best in the world! I've only been disappointed in the hair products.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique product This works better when my hair is shorter -- it's easier to apply then. Scalp itchiness is noticeably less. I apply it when my hair is dry and use it 2-3 per week. I haven't noticed any issues with rinsing it out of my hair.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deep Micro-Exfoliating Scalp Treatment I find the product very effective. So I am thinking of trying your shampoo.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product difficult to rinse off I read reviews here that complained about this product's being hard to put on. I had no issues. I thought the texture must be too thick to put on from the reviews, but I had no issues. What I had a challenge with was rinsing it off. The product has small particles that stay in the scalp and you have to rinse and scrub it off from all areas to have it completely come off. It is minty but not so minty that you can't use it. It has a mild cooling effect. Overall I am very satisfied with this product. I use Kiehl's Olive Oil shampoo and conditioner, but my hair is best when I use this product, then shampoo (any shampoo works), then Argan Oil smoothing pak. My hair is so so soft and silky for a few days. Usually when I sleep my hair either becomes dull the next day or loses a bit of the silkiness. When I do this combination my hair is very silky for a few days, and I love running my hands through it! I used the pak separately and this product with a different conditioner; while the results are very good I find that my hair is the silkiest if I use this with the Argan Oil hair pak. I bought this to try since there were no trial samples available, I am glad I ordered it. Initially I thought it was just hype but with a few tries I do see a positive impact on my hair.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! I bought this product for both my Father and I for Christmas both of us are amazed with the results! At first it was hard to find a way to get around my long hair and actually to my scalp, but if you section long hair it is better. The tingling feeling feels nice and it has a nice smell to it. After just a few uses even the feel of your hair is better! I would recommend this to anyone who is experiencing any form of dandruff.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made for all hair types I am mixed and have unruly, dry, big curly hair. I also suffer from dry scalp and dandruff, so I am always in the market for a good product. I must say that after stumbling onto the Kiehls website and making a random purchase, I am quite content. Not only did the treatment clear my scalp, I had no dandruff for a full week! I am now using this product once a week, in addition to the shampoo. This is a lifesaver!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be BIGGER, in a PUMP, and sold EVERYWHERE This should be supersize to be more effective cost wise also should be in a pump to be more efficient and I don't know why it is exclusive to the boutiques. It is a hidden gem hard to find but there is nothing like it in the market so why is it not readily attainable. I have tried to make my own and it is not the same by a long shot but I run out of it sooner than I can reach the mall. Excellent product much needed and super zoned in, well made.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!! I had been using a non-detergent shampoo that I love and has really made my hair the most healthy, shiny, and non-frizzy it's ever been. But I've been shampooing less and because it's non-detergent, I was starting to have some dandruff. I wear black almost always, so it was embarrassing and noticeable and I was basically walking around with a lint roller all the time. I did some research about why I was having dandruff and this Keihl's scalp treatment seemed like the perfect solution for me. I also didn't want to use something like Selson or Head and Shoulders because I didnt want to dry my hair out. I am SO GLAD I GOT IT!!!! The texture is pretty unlike anything I normally put in my hair but I followed the instructions and followed with shampoo and some deep conditioners and I have no more dandruff. My scalp looks healthier where it's parted down the side and it doesn't feel itchy at all anymore. I would highly recommend this product, it did exactly what I hoped it would.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real find I am absolutely delighted with this product. I have very dry hair and soriasis of the scalp. Its the first product that has done this and i have suffered for over 20 years with this problem. It was a lovely feeling on my scalp. I put it on dry hair and massaged it in, then left it on for 5 minutes. I then washed my hair as normal and my scalp was free and clean and my hair was really shiny. Thank you so much for this wonderful product!!!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works!! After years suffering from a itchy and sore scalp; think I have cracked it
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is weird but the effect is great after "treatment." I agree with the other reviewers who said it is hard to get it on to the scalp through your hair. The first time I used it, I thought 'this is ridiculous and weird.' BUT from the first time and the 3-4 times since, my hair has come out so lush and soft after using this. I realize it is a scalp treatment and not a hair treatment but it worked magic on my hair--maybe because the follicles got an extra good cleanse? Don't know but I am repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I agree with the other reviews - it is very thick and definitely leaves a tingly, cooling senstation. It is a bit difficult to get to the scalp and smells too much like Vicks vaporub. I like the feeling but not sold on the efficacy.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed by this product I wanted to love this but I was shocked by how little product you get for the price. I did not like the consistency at all. It was thick and very hard to get on my scalp through all of my hair, which made me need to use more product. I do like how cooling this product is on the scalp but I don't think I will be re-purchasing.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unusual - effective weekly treatment I've noticed a real difference in a couple of weeks. This gritty gel treatment has had two effects - reduced flaking, and made my hair much lighter by reducing product build up. It has a very refreshing menthol after-effect. It's slightly tricky to work into the scalp, especially if your hair is longer. The shopgirl gave great advice on how to use it. It's not cheap, but as a weekly treatment should last at least 3 months.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My scalp never felt better! It has a minty smell and creates a cooling/tanglying sensation. Perfect to use right before shampooing b/c it allows your shampoo to penetrate scalp deeply for a cleaner wash.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally.. a product that works!! It has a pleasant tingly, cool feeling when left on the scalp for the recommended time. After trying a few samples, I decided to make the purchase. You'll notice full results a day or two after the treatment--dead skin, be gone! It's not a permanent fix, but for those of us with naturally dry scalps, this is something handy to keep in the shower for use when needed. I was worried it might be too harsh for my sensitive skin, but it was just fine.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cooling sensation! The anti-dandruff shampoo didn't have a cooling sensation on my scalp but this really did. It feels amazing when applied, and works. Got rid of itchiness just from using the sample size (one use). Going to buy the full size!
Date published: 2013-04-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • reviews, product

What happened to the original anti-dandruff shampoo?

Asked by: Anonymous

Keratin safe?

Asked by: Tal W

I'm interested in buying this product, but would like to see the ingredients list first. Would you please share the list? Thank you!

Asked by: Elizabeth Schelper

i understand this is a product for individuals with dandruff and to promote a healthy scalp -- that being said will this help to declog follicles on the scalp to promote healthy hair growth ?!

Asked by: S. F.
That would be a question for your doctor. I had to stop using the product because it was too rough on my scalp -- and I was gentle using it.
Answered by: Ben Walker
Date published: 2018-01-31

What are the ingredients? I an allergic to some preservatives and anti-fungals, and need to know exactly what is in the product.

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product work on natural African American hair?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes!! I wash my hair every week or every 2 weeks any this product loosens the product build-up and dandruff (dry winter skin!!). I use a gentle shampoo and a conditioner depending on the current state of my hair. Now, my hair is NEVER heavy when I get out of the shower, and my hair seems to be growing out a bit quicker and healthier. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!
Answered by: Madison Richard-Steggall
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it help scalp psoriasis?

Asked by: Anonymous
It did not help me. I turned to prescription medicated scalp treatments which were effective. Also, I was not comfortable with the texture of your treatement. I do like several other products., i.e., facial cleaners.
Answered by: WARREN MELLES
Date published: 2018-01-31

Will this work for dry scalp as well?

Asked by: Anonymous
It works perfectly for me and I have a dry scalp!
Answered by: CAROLYN RICE-DAVIS
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product contain any sulfates?

Asked by: Anonymous
None are listed
Answered by: Neil Stout
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it help for thinning hair?

Asked by: Tali1954

Is your new "micro-exfoliating scalp treatment" safe and effective for "scalp psoriasis"? Please check with your dermatologists and let your customers know. It's important to millions of us "sufferers"! Thanks ~~ Love Kiehl's.

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this sulfate free?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi! Does this product remove any oil from the hair itself when you use it? Thanks in advance.

Asked by: Drew Cutler

I thought this product contained zinc, which I was looking for. Has this product been changed in its makeup?

Asked by: Patricia Wright

Does this product leave your hair & scalp oily even after you shampoo it out? Is it okay for long, thick hair?

Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely does not leave your hair and scalp oily. It leaves it feeling tingly and clean. OK for long thick hair. I have an oily scalp and use it to control the oil as well as maintain a healthy scalp. Only criticism I have is the way it is dispensed. They should put it in a tube with a long thin opening so I can get it directly on to the scalp. It's difficult to apply it directly to the scalp where it's meant to treat without getting a lot of it on your hair.
Answered by: Julie Lee
Date published: 2018-01-31

I have relaxed hair. is it safe for me to use?

Asked by: Anonymous
have highly treated hair: dye and highlights product excellent for me i dont know about relaxed hair treatment
Answered by: linda georgeson
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this safe for color treated hair?

Asked by: Jess Magee
Have used twice. My hair not only highlighted but colored. No effect noted except scalp now in excellent condition. Love all kiehls products !
Answered by: linda georgeson
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • questions, product