Click to enlarge

Facial Fuel SPF 20

A vitamin-enriched, non-oily men’s moisturizer with SPF 20.

Facial Fuel SPF 20

A vitamin-enriched, non-oily men’s moisturizer with SPF 20.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $28.00 - $42.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Awaken fatigued, dull skin with an energizing men’s moisturizer with SPF 20. Infused with Vitamins C and E, Chestnut Extract and Soy, our invigorating, non-oily moisturizer for men helps improve skin texture and leaves skin feeling refueled, re-energized and revitalized.
  • Moisturizes dull and fatigued skin for an invigorated appearance
  • Protects skin from harmful UV rays with broad spectrum SPF 20
  • Formulated with Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Chestnut Extract and Soy
  • For men’s skin
Print
How to Apply Facial Fuel Sunscreen:
Key Ingredients
Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

Caffeine

Caffeine

Caffeine is an alkaloid known for its stimulating properties. In our formulas, it helps energize and reduce dullness.

See Full List
Print
Awaken fatigued, dull skin with an energizing men’s moisturizer with SPF 20. Infused with Vitamins C and E, Chestnut Extract and Soy, our invigorating, non-oily moisturizer for men helps improve skin texture and leaves skin feeling refueled, re-energized and revitalized.
  • Moisturizes dull and fatigued skin for an invigorated appearance
  • Protects skin from harmful UV rays with broad spectrum SPF 20
  • Formulated with Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Chestnut Extract and Soy
  • For men’s skin
Print
How to Apply Facial Fuel Sunscreen:
Print
Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

Caffeine

Caffeine

Caffeine is an alkaloid known for its stimulating properties. In our formulas, it helps energize and reduce dullness.

See Full List
Facial Fuel SPF 20 is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 181.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back Facial Fuel SPF 15 Like all other reviewers, I would desperately like Khiel's to bring back SPF15. The new SPF20 formulation goes on greasy and sticky, two things that never happened with the old formulation. Since the old formulation was discontinued, I have had to do trial and error with other products and have not found anything that is as good. Please bring back SPF15!
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SPF 20 This new formula feels great at first. Unfortunately it leaves a shiny layer all over the skin. Face looks greasy all day. Hopefully they will go back to the old SPF 15
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formulation is awful I recently purchased the Facial Fuel SPF 20 and it is awful. It is greasy, heavy and doesn’t absorb like the old formula. Why mess with a good thing?!? I’ve been using this for years at the recommendation of my dermatologist. I am going to suggest that they stop recommending it due to the changes. Please, please, please go back to the old formula. I’m honestly considering returning this because it just does not leave my face feeling clean and protected.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honestly disappointed with the new version I have been using the old SPF 15 version of the facial fuel moisturizer for several years now. I have always loved it and gone through multiple tubes of it over the years. It was always light, absorbed quickly, smelled nice, and didn't make my skin look greasy. Now, with the apparently new formula, none of those things is true anymore. It smells like your typical sun screen and is WAY more greasy now. It doesn't absorb as quickly anymore, and gives my face an oily shiny throughout the day. I have a brand new large tube of it and honestly don't think I will use it anymore. A waste of money and Kiehls customer service wasn't very helpful. Guess it's time to find a new moisturizer.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The "Reformulation" is a true downgrade on a once great product Unfortunately, Kiehl's has yet again taken a tried and true product and reformulated it to make it better. Ostensibly, it seems easy enough for the moisturizing properties (consistency, texture, effect) to stay the same while increasing the SPF. Wrong! You now get the protection of SPF 20 (instead of 15) - but with a cheap, suntan lotion-style consistency that will leave you shiny and anything but refreshingly moisturized. Kiehl's doesn't seem to listen to consumers, but if they did, this would be one instance to admit a shortcoming, and revert back to the old formula. If the SPF 20 cannot be achieved with the old formula, then keep it at 15. It was a far superior product. However, I can easily think of 10 products that Kiehl's has discontinued over the years since I was introduced to the line. This is just the latest casualty. At this point, I'm down to one Kiehl's product as part of my daily routine, I've had to gradually transition to other brands every time Kiehl's decides to reformulate or discontinue a product. Despite the focus on heritage, I never heard of Kiehl's before 2002, and they had a great men's lineup. But that line has gradually contracted with each passing year. For me, it has dwindled to just one usable product. They have to have data that supports this decline in usage by men. Good luck with your strategy Kiehl's, I wish I understood your business model.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY Disappointed with New SPF 20 Like the Majority of the Reviewers I reluctantly purchased your SPF20 formula since I could no longer get the SPF15. It is mindboggling that your product developers would mess with a top-selling successful staple like the men's Facial Fuel Moisturizer SPF15!! I've been a loyal customer since the early 80's when I moved to NYC and your original store was just a few blocks away. I've tried several different aftershave products over the years and have been a satisfied user of the Facial Fuel line for at least the last 5 years. I assume most guys like myself aren't interested in finding a new skincare regimen, especially if he's been using a trusted one for ages. Your new SPF20 formula makes all kinds of false claims...and bottom line it makes my face and forehead shine. The product is a downgrade in terms of texture, absorption, smell, and performance. I seriously wonder what improvement the product developers were going for other than increasing the SPF! Will it take losing a large percentage of your loyal men's base before you bring back the previous SPF 15 formula? This isn't the first time a favorite men's staple product was changed without much concern for customer backlash. It's very arrogant to assume a loyal Kiehls customer should be expected to just roll with it every time you decide to alter or discontinue their favorite product! My faith in Kiehls has tanked...How can you expect a guy to remain loyal to a company that isn't being loyal in return?!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the SPF 15 formulation The new 20 SPF formula leaves a shiny layer on my face. It’s dreadful. The old formula was fantastic and invisible. Please bring back the old version. Until then, I have to find a new product.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like most of the other reviews, changing the the formula has drastically changed what was previously a perfect product. I'll be returning and no longer using.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Bring Back the Old SPF 15! I've been using the older SPF 15 moisturizer for the past 9 years. The texture was light, non-greasy, and absorbed instantly. It was quite moisturizing as well. I'm very disappointed in the formula change, the Ultra Facial Moisturizer with SPF 30 that Kiehl's recommends is nothing close to the old formula either. Unfortunately, I will have to find another brand of moisturizer.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase Ever Facial Fuel was the best product on the market until the formula changed. Now the product has the weight and grease of a cheap sunscreen. Will not be purchasing again.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back SPF 15 version I am a loyal user of the SPF 15 version and other Kiehl products. The new version is oily and completely different feel to the old version. I returned my purchase and will not be buying anymore. Please bring old version back!!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not an Upgrade from SPF 15 Version As with many users, I switched from the older SPF 15 to the new 20 thinking that it would have better protection. However, after it dries it leave a glossy/greasy sheen that is not acceptable. Especially on hot days - the sheen gets worse with perspiration. Bring back the old version please.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never Write Reviews But Had To For This Product I never write product reviews but having used the previous formulation of this product for many years, I was compelled to write this one. The texture, smell and consistency have all been downgraded from the previous version. I wish I had know before I bought my last 2 tubes as this was a surprise and is very disappointing. I really hope the right people read this review and bring back the old formulation.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changing brands Been using the SPF 15 Facial Fuel for over a decade. This new stuff is greasy. Going to have to find a different brand/product. I’ll definitely come back to the SPF 15 if they bring it back but this new stuff is no good.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major downgrade to a flagship product I used the original SPF15 for at least 12 years....this is an unacceptable substitute for that product. Super greasy, bad odor...very disappointed. Come on Kiehl's bring back the time tested SPF15 version.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New spf 20 version is awful and ruined my favorite lotion I have used Facial Fuel SPF 15 for many years and was initially happy to see that the SPF was increased to 20. Unfortunately the new formulation seems to be a wholly different product, and it is awful. It is incredibly greasy and has a chemical odor. Nothing like the old version. I hope Kiehl’s brings back the original SPF 15 version.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Reformulation I used the original (blue) formula of this product for approximately ten years and loved it. However, after purchasing this new formula and using it just one time, I gave it away and purchased a competitor's brand. I understand change happens, but for the life of me, I do not comprehend why a very popular and successful product would be totally changed......to the detriment. I can only assume it was a change to increase Kiehl's profit margin. I, for one, would have rather paid more for the old formula. At any rate, you have lost a customer in me. Best of luck with your new formula (you're going to need it)!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Facial Fuel SPF 20, No good I had been using the Facial Fuel SPF 15 for years and was excited to see the SPF had increased to 20 until I tried it. The formulation must have changed with the increase to SPF 20. It left my skin so greasy I needed to wash my face before leaving the house. Please bring back the original SPF 15 version so I don't have to find a new brand of moisturizer!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The old stuff was much better. This product kinda sucks I've been using the old formula, SPF15, for years. I thought since they upped the spf, it would be even better for facial protection. Instead, the formula is really oily and applies like a cheap sunblock. Wish I didn't buy 3 large tubes of this.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back the Old Formula! My boyfriend turned me on to Facial Fuel SPF 15 about 6 months ago and even though it's a men's product I have been using and loving it ever since! I was telling my dad how nice of a moisturizer it is and came to the website to buy him some for Father's Day. However, after reading all the reviews about how terrible the reformulation is, I am going to pass. Please bring back the old stuff - it was amazing.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back the Old Formula! Very upsetting to see this change happen to what was previously a great product. The lack of greasiness and quick absorption of the old formula was what made it so good, and I used it for years because of that. One use of this new version, and I need to start looking for a new product. Please bring back the old formula!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great! I have been using the Facial Fuel SPF 15 for many years and really like it. But this time I tried the new SPF 20 version and it leaves my skin shiny and something in this formulation really irritates my skin. I've stopped using it and plan to return it, but Kiehl's return process is difficult and the last time I did it, it took 3 months to even get a refund. Not good customer service.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great. Shines and irritates. I have been using the Facial Fuel SPF 15 for many years and really like it. But this time I tried the new SPF 20 version and it leaves my shin shiny and something in this formulation really irritates my skin. My face become itchy and actually turns red. I've stopped using it and plan to return it, but Kiehl's return process is difficult and the last time I did it, it took 3 months to even get a refund. Not good customer service.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I’ll start this by saying, I don’t write reviews often. The only reason I’m writing this review is that the other reviews are so awful. I purchased this because a friend recommended it, but after reading the review was expecting just to return it. I was pleasantly surprised that it’s definitly not as bad as the reviews would have you expect. I don’t have experience with the previous formula but this doesn’t cause my skin to be oily (looks about the same as the Ultr facial moisturizer), doesn’t cause breakout (for me), and feels like it’s a nice substantial texture. I would have loved to have tried the previous product if it was really that much better!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing wrong with the reformulation I disagree with the latest negative reviews made about this product. Theres absolutely nothing wrong with the smell and texture of this lotion. What most people should know is that the higher the SPF the thicker it becomes and in my opinion the texture is very pleasant and I love it. A broadspectrum SPF 20 is far better than just 15. Dont rely on the bad reviews, this is a wonderful product !
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope! Not acceptable!! This is not the same product and is terrible- like grandma’s face cream. Where has that invigorating, bracing scent gone? The bluish color is now... beige?! Nope! Forget it! Shut it down. Switch it back. Before you lose this (and other!) customers...
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware - New Formula I unfortunately did not read the reviews prior to my recent order and am now feeling duped. As others have recently wrote, the new formula is nothing like the old formula which I have used for years so I will be returning this soon. Kiehl's, listing this product as a "Best Seller" instead of denoting a new formula upfront feels incredibly misleading. Please consider revising the product description to prevent further customer dissatisfaction.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ooops! The continued downslide of the brand since they were bought out. Poor decision to take a great product and tweak it without consideration for the consumer. I was sold this with no mention of the product change, but quickly discovered it. My local Kiehl's employee confirmed that the formula had changed. They know people hate it, the question is will the corporation do anything to correct their mistake?
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined Formulation Agree with nearly all of the recent reviews....when they changed the formulation, they ruined this product. Loved the feel of the old one, but definitely not a fan of this new product. It's runnier, greasier, and shinier. I also had a breakout within the first few days of using it after having gone months without one.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back old formula I was at first happy that the SPF increased to 20 from 15. Sadly I quickly learned that the entire product changed. It used to be pleasant feeling and non greasy. Now it’s greasy and shiny and feels more like sunscreen than lotion. Now I have to find a new product. Not sure why Keihl’s made this change. Sure to lose sales. Please bring back the old formula.
Date published: 2019-04-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_177
  • loc_, sid_659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • reviews, product

Is it supposed to be applied in morning before going out? Also, is the suncream supposed to cover both UVA-1 UVA-2 and UVB?

Asked by: msblast

This left brown/orange stains on all of my white dress shirts, which are all ruined. Do you know how to remove these stains?

Asked by: Jonathan Freidin

My 2 year old todler ate some ..is this poisenous ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this parabens free?

Asked by: Winnie Kong

Does it stain clothes?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this OK for very oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous
For me it is. I've used this for years. I use the Ultra Facial Oil Free cleanser followed by the Facial Fuel Energizing Tonic, and I have no issues with added oiliness.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

If I am allergic to nuts, would this be a problem to put on my face? since the ingredients include chestnut extract

Asked by: Elden Rozul

Is this product all natural?

Asked by: Ken Zaikowski

What is the ingredient that supplies the SPF 15? I'm surprised it's not listed under Ingredients?!

Asked by: Jodie

What is the sunblock ingredient in facial fuel?

Asked by: P Keller

Did you change the Formula on Facial Fuel SPF 15? If so, when was this formula change made?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this something a woman can use daily?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, I don't see why not.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

When and why was the formula changed?

Asked by: Anonymous

What is the full list of ingredients?

Asked by: Anonymous

When did the formula change and how do you like it since the change?

Asked by: Anonymous

when did the formula change -- prompting the negative reviews?

Asked by: Anonymous

is this a pure sunscreen or a moisture with extra sun protection?

Asked by: irisqq
Moisture with extra sun protection.
Answered by: Joe Torres
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can the Facial Fuel SPF 15 sunscreen product also be used as a daily moisturizer just like the regular Facial Fuel?

Asked by: Jasen Kim
YUP!
Answered by: JimM Breadloaf
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can the Facial Fuel SPF 15 sunscreen product also be used as a daily moisturizer just like the regular Facial Fuel?

Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely. That's how I use it.
Answered by: A Ba
Date published: 2018-01-31

What are all the ingredients in facial fuel?

Asked by: Anonymous

what are the actual ingredients in this product?

Asked by: nick bastounes

Does this product have oxybenzone?

Asked by: Anonymous

What's the best product for acne ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Combination of Blue Astringent Herbal Lotion and this moisturizer work amazingly for me. I'm a mid-30's man, who has had acne for most of his life. Using the astringent has reduced acne, reduced shaving rash, reduced the size of my pores, and made my skin feel tighter. I then use this moisturizer to keep my face protected through the day. I've been using this combo for about 3 years now, and couldn't be happier.
Answered by: Nicholas Maisano
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does the facial fuel SPF 15 have caffeine in it, or is that just the SPF 50?

Asked by: mike graffeo

Is this oil-free?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes
Answered by: Nicholas Maisano
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can this be used as aftershave?

Asked by: AlEast
yes
Answered by: Loretta Tarczewski
Date published: 2018-01-31

I've used this product for the last few years, and when I went to buy it at the store last week, it seems like the scent has changed. Has anyone else experienced this? I miss the old scent...the new does not have the same freshness at all.

Asked by: C-L-N

It does not seem to say anywhere on the product that it is noncomedogenic. It would be very important to note this. Does anyone know?

Asked by: Anonymous

Has the formula recently changed in the Facial Fuel moisturizer? The color and smell are different. Been using for years & recently received shipment is not the same.

Asked by: Anonymous

I am looking for an all natural moisturizer. Can you give me a list of the ingredients?

Asked by: Ron Fabbi
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_, sid_659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • questions, product