Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Cream

A 24-hour daily facial moisturizer.

Ultra Facial Cream

A 24-hour daily facial moisturizer.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $53.00

Availability:

Out of stock.

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
This Kiehl’s classic face cream offers continuous moisture replenishment for skin throughout the day. This nourishing moisturizer for dry skin leaves skin feeling comfortable even in extreme weather conditions.
  • Replenishes skin hydration by drawing and absorbing moisture from the air
  • Leaves skin smooth, soft and healthy-looking
  • Formulated with Squalane, Glacial Glycoprotein Extract and Imperata Cylindrica
  • For all skin types
  • #1 Kiehl’s product
Print
Heritage Highlight

Kiehl’s was honored to lend support and skincare products to the heroic team of the “Greenland First Ascent” expedition. The six explorers completed the first-ever ascent of Greenland’s ice-covered peaks on May 30, 2005.


How to Apply Ultra Facial Cream

How to Use Ultra Facial Cream
Key Ingredients
Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List
Print
This Kiehl’s classic face cream offers continuous moisture replenishment for skin throughout the day. This nourishing moisturizer for dry skin leaves skin feeling comfortable even in extreme weather conditions.
  • Replenishes skin hydration by drawing and absorbing moisture from the air
  • Leaves skin smooth, soft and healthy-looking
  • Formulated with Squalane, Glacial Glycoprotein Extract and Imperata Cylindrica
  • For all skin types
  • #1 Kiehl’s product
Print
Heritage Highlight

Kiehl’s was honored to lend support and skincare products to the heroic team of the “Greenland First Ascent” expedition. The six explorers completed the first-ever ascent of Greenland’s ice-covered peaks on May 30, 2005.


How to Apply Ultra Facial Cream

How to Use Ultra Facial Cream
Print
Antarcticine

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List

what it is

With its unique lightweight texture, our #1 facial cream provides lasting 24-hour hydration for softer, smoother, and visibly healthier-looking skin. Formulated with Glacial Glycoprotein and olive-derived Squalane, this non-greasy, lightweight moisturizer immediately leaves skin 2.3X more hydrated, even in skin’s driest areas.

what it’s good for

  • Provides lasting 24-hour hydration for soft, smooth, healthy-looking skin
  • Balances even skin’s driest areas with 2.3X more moisture
  • Absorbs into skin easily with an ultra-lightweight texture
  • Tested in everyday and extreme environments
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin

key ingredients

Key Ingredients

Glacial Glycoprotein

Glacial Glycoprotein is derived from sea glaciers and notable for its ability to thrive in extreme climates. Within our formula, it is known to deeply hydrate, protect, and help prevent water loss from skin.

SQUALANE

Squalane is a highly-refined moisturizing oil derived from olives known for its exceptional affinity to skin. Within our formula, Squalane is known to help strengthen and restore skin’s moisture barrier.

SEE FULL INGREDIENT LIST

how to apply

did you know?

This exceptional facial cream is inspired by the adventure-testing heritage of Kiehl’s, from the first ascent of Greenland’s peaks and the scaling of Mount Everest to the individual adventures of our customers around the world.

#1 Worldwide Best Seller

OVER 200,000+ RAVE REVIEWS WORLD WIDE

Quote

"I can actually feel my skin soaking it in."

Alex, Kiehls.com

Quote

"Light, not greasy...no smell, no breakouts."

Jason, Kiehls.com

Quote

"It’s a barrier between your skin and harsh winter winds..."

Kaitlin, Kiehls.com

*across top Kiehls.com and major retailer websites

Discover the Ultra Facial Collection

Discover the
Ultra Facial Collection

Ultra Facial Cream is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1278.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill This cream is smooth on your face and feels like a film that's protecting your face from the elements.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't stop pilling Was very excited to try this out after reading so many great reviews. Unfortunately, I learned that this moisturizer does not work for everyone. I noticed right away that it was very oily. After applying the moisturizer on a clean face it felt very greasy. After some time I went to put another product over top and it started to pill. I didn't see anything about this in other reviews but this has been my biggest issue with it. Every time I have tried to use it it pills all over my face. I've used less and less product but it still pills. On top of that it doesn't seem to be very moisturizing. Disappointed that it didn't work out for my skin.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Couple! I have sensitive and super dry skin. This product works for me and I have been using it for over 15 years and when I got married I persuaded my husband to use it too and now he's hooked. He said it was so gentle on his skin and doesn't cause the zap after he used it after shaving his face. The moisturizer keeps our face moist all day and night. It is so light and not greasy at all. I just took advantage of the holiday sale and stock up for next year my husband even said, "Good job!"
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cream. I have been using this cream religiously for over a year now. The difference in my skin is unbelievable. Used to get chapped skin from the cold and that is no longer an issue. Paired with the daily concentrate serum and it's perfect.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fav Cream I love this cream. My T area is usually dry and overall skin is sensitive. I started using this product last year and my skin has become so soft . The overall texture has improved so much and My T-area is so well hydrated that it makes my face even tone and super soft. I love this product and would love to use it year after year . Finally one great find !!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only winter cream for the past 6 years! I’ve been pretty consistently using this for the colder months every year for the past 6 years. I have combination/oily skin and the heaviness of this cream feels very comfortable on my skin. I use this as a part of my evening routine and it is the last layer on top of like a million different serums and it’s very compatible with all of them (does not turn my face into a muddy mess) which is amazing.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-To Everyday Moisturizer I love this moisturizer so much. It absorbs so easily and glides beautifully on the skin. It is the only moisturizer I will put on under my make up as it isn't shiny or greasy at all!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best moisturizer I have been using this product on and off for about 5 years. I really liked the product but time to time I wanted to try something more natural and oil based so I used Dr. Bronner’s magic balm, and a couple of similar oil based balms. I cannot really tell the difference during the summer time as it is humid outside and my skin is healthy. It is during the cold and dry winter time when the difference is so obvious. I only apply this cream after face wash before bed and it keeps my face moist throughout the night and I never feel any dryness on my skin. On the other hand, when I use oil based balm, it moisturizes right when I apply but it just does not keep my skin moist until next morning. Also oil based balm is greasier. This is honestly the best moisturizer I have ever used. I go to the other moisturizers but I always come back to this one. Light texture but when you sweat right after you apply, it feels like a film covering your face and it can be uncomfortable. Also I do not like the thick plastic container. Hopefully they will start using plastic free materials for their containers soon.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cream I'VE EVER USED I bought this a month ago and honestly the most amazing cream i have ever used. I generally have quite dry dull looking skin and after the first time using this, my skin looked so refreshed. I've tried multiple brands and nothing compares to this. My all time favourite!!! My skin has changed that much, my whole family are now hooked on Kiehls.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cream After being given some as a present by my daughter , I will using this cream all the time
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever used! OMG, I couldn't believe how good this product is, totally worth its cost and more. Highly recommending it to everyone, even someone with a sensitive, acne skin condition (in my case). So happy to finally found a product that makes me feel comfortable day and night. Cream texture is not oily or heavy on the face, a truly great product to combat skin dryness!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scary ingredients list That's a scary list of ingredients, full of harsh chemicals. I would expect better from Kiehl's.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought it for my husband who loves this product. It came in good time for his birthday. The samples i got he loved too but only got 2 out of the 3 samples advertised.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face cream This is the best face cream I have used as it’s non greasy, feels neutral and works! I tend to apply it at night after using the serums or a mask. It’s the only face cream I use!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A drink of water for your skin Best, most soothing and hydrating moisturizer I own! Never greasy and doesn’t irritate my super sensitive skin.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of My Favourite Products Ever! I've been using this product for years and I am absolutely in love with it! So hydrating, doesn't react poorly with my sensitive skin and helps me keep my clear skin. I recommend this product to all my friends; it's my go-to, everyday moisturizer.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! I have dry skin and couperose and especially during autumn and winter I need a face moisturiser that nourishes and gives my skin all those elements to tackle the cold weather. Since I first bought this product I can’t stop myself from buying it. Amazing!!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 combo I bought the rare earth deep pore daily cleanser, the calendula toner, rare earth face mask and the ultra facial cream moisturiser for my daily and weekly routines, I usually get quite spotty on my forehead as I have quite oily skin but with this combination after just a few days of using the products my skin has improved tenfold. My skin looks brighter, healthier and cleaner and I would recommend khiels to anyone.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holy grail winter moisturizer After struggling to find a moisturizer that was light enough to not clog up my skin but actually be effective at moisturizing, I finally tried the Ultra Facial Cream. It's really effective, doesn't break me out, and not super heavy on the skin. This is the only moisturizer I use during fall/winter (which lasts forever in the Northeast). My skin feels nourished after applying and it absorbs quickly. My skin is acne-prone so it's tough in the winter when I sometimes get oily but need that moisture to counteract the frigid air/wind. This is it!!!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for Oily skin Anybody who has oily skin, do not use this. Just skip this product and try Facial Oily-Free Gel Cream. This Cream is ultra-lightweight and everything is great, but just not for oily skin. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has a dry skin.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for daily use My mom and I use this product daily - for about 2 years now. I have normal skin and she has oily skin and both of us have found it works great for either of our skin types. Skin is left hydrated throughout the day and that in turn helps with makeup lasting longer. Great product and would certainly recommend to others.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Breakouts!! I had been using the ultra facial moisturizer with spf and without and it worked really well for my skin. I then went into a store and was suggested to try the Ultra facial cream for my acne prone skin. So I started using it and my breakouts got worse. I stopped using it to see if that was the issue and my breakouts seemed to lessen. I ran out of my other moisturizers so i thought i would give it another try as a night moisturizer and woke up with 2 very large cystic zits. I guess i wrote this review to see if anyone else with dehydrated/oily skin has experienced crazy breakouts with this cream.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, simple moisturiser This is a great moisturizer with no fuss but high performance. It is relatively light weight and leaves the skin hydrated. I like to use it as a night moisturiser and use the kiehl's facial fuel moisturiser during the day. It also lasts a long time, as you only need to apply a tiny bit, so is rather good value. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have I have been using this moisturiser since the last 3 years and can honestly say that it does what it states. My skin feels hydrated and soft throughout the day. It is also a great base for makeup and leaves my skin looking dewy. It’s great for both winter and summer, it feels light yet effective. I also use it at night after my midnight serum, I wake up with my face looking fresh and plump. No dry patches. Also a little goes a long way. It’s a must have for me and my beauty routine. I have a combination skin and am 26 years old.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been using this Product since 2 years and I am loving this so far! I think I will never stop using this. Thanks Kiehls.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream I use this underneath my makeup as a moisturising primer! I was excited to use this after hearing makeup by Mario talk about it! Lovely smoothing cream! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bought my first small Keihls ultra facial cream whilst on a birthday weekend in Edinburgh and have used no other cream since! Just bought the large version and couldn't be happier with the product.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cream ever I’m a complete skincare junkie and I’ve pretty much tried every cream out there. This facial moisturizer is by far my favorite - as long as they keep making this cream, i’ll keep buying it. It is super hydrating and feels really good on your skin, but not too heavy that my makeup can’t go on top of it. I use it daily morning and night. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Cream I have tried a lot of face creams through the years this one is one of the best ones I have ever had. Sinks in quickly and makes a visible differnce to my skin immediatly.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from causing breakouts... Everyone is raving about this cream so I decided to give a go. I already am using midnight recovery from kiehl's and I am very happy with it. However, this cream is a big disappointment. I started getting breakouts from using it, and not even in T zone but in random places on my faces. I did not have any skin issues in 10 years, so unfortunately this is a big let down for me and I will have to return to my usual skincare...
Date published: 2019-08-03
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_1253
  • loc_, sid_622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • reviews, product

Vegan?

Is this moisturizer vegan? Which other Kiehl’s products are vegan?
Asked by: CarolannDP
I would also like to know if this is vegan and what other products Kiehl's makes that are vegan. AKA do not contain animal products and aren't tested on animals. I believe this company is owned by Loreal which tests on animals in countries that require it.
Answered by: JP2468
Date published: 2019-03-12

New formulation??

Had an email that says this is a new formulation but the full ingredients list isn’t showing. Can you help with this..?
Asked by: Sandman

How can I cancel my order

Asked by: Jingjing

Is it possible to use this as a night cream as well?

Asked by: Camille
I generally only used this at night; it was too heavy for daytime, even in the winter
Answered by: Larayne
Date published: 2018-12-11

What percentage urea is used?

Asked by: Roses

My kiehl's ultra cream has spf 30. Does this one?

Asked by: Helly
This one does not, but they have others that do: https://www.kiehls.com/skincare/moisturizers/ultra-facial-cream-spf-30/KHL398.html?dwvar_KHL398_size=125%20ml&cgid=face-moisturizers#start=26&cgid=face-moisturizers
Answered by: JennZ
Date published: 2018-09-28

Smell

Ive read recent comments on this one, was the problem on thiscproduct been solved already? Regarding the smell?
Asked by: Alys

Good for oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

What is differences between ultra facial cream and Super multi corrective cream?? which one have better moist level? Thank you

Asked by: Tommy Chan
I have used both, but have not seen much of a difference between the 2. I really like both creams. The texture of the multi corrective is a little bit nicer, but I choose to use this, as it is less expensive.
Answered by: JennZ
Date published: 2018-09-28

Does your squalane come from sharks?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it make you oily? The ultra-facial moisturizer left me feeling greasy.

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this have spf?

Asked by: Anonymous
This version does not have spf, there is another version with spf if you’re looking for that: https://www.kiehls.com/skincare/moisturizers/ultra-facial-cream-spf-30/KHL398.html?dwvar_KHL398_size=125%20ml&cgid=face-moisturizers#start=26&cgid=face-moisturizers
Answered by: JennZ
Date published: 2018-09-28

Men?

Asked by: Anonymous

How long does the shipment take to SKILLMAN, NJ?

Asked by: Anonymous

It is good for travel?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, I don’t think so. I just use it at home
Answered by: XIN CHEN
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is it free from paraben?

Asked by: Anonymous

I am about to start using Tretinoin (Retin-A) .05%, I was wondering if I can still use the ultra facial cream or should I switch to another product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product non-comedogenic?

Asked by: Sara Zeid

Does this item have a smell?

Asked by: Sarah Grogan
Not at all, in my opinion. That is one of the reasons I love it!
Answered by: LIz Lehman
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I use this on sensitive skin with Rosecea?

Asked by: Eileen Frost
Yes! It is so light and non greasy. My favorite. Love it and send to my sisters for gifts.
Answered by: Mary Pancoe Mary Pancoe
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can it cause an allergic reaction since I have sensitive skin that is prone to allergies?

Asked by: Anonymous

since its a 24 DAILY cream, does it have SPF?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it safe to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Kaitlyn O'Hara

does ultra facial cream have spf?

Asked by: Anonymous

DOes it smell good?

Asked by: Anonymous
it doesn't have any smell, I remembered.
Answered by: Jiali Zheng
Date published: 2018-01-31

Which type of skin is this cream for?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have normal/oily. I really like it.
Answered by: Mark Van Weelden
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it contain spf?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi, I am reading through your reviews and they are awesome, but most are from younger women. I am 55 and wondering if this will be a good choice for me also? Thank You! Tricia

Asked by: Anonymous
I recently hit the 50 decade and love the ulltra Facial Cream. It gives my skin that soft youthful feeling. I use it both morning under my makeup and at night before bed. My only wish is that I'd started using it a decade ago!
Answered by: Susan Brinkman
Date published: 2018-01-31

Safe during pregnancy?

Asked by: Gillian Gavurin
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_395
  • loc_, sid_622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • questions, product