Click to enlarge

Musk Eau de Toilette Spray

A classic Musk eau de toilette spray.

Musk Eau de Toilette Spray

A classic Musk eau de toilette spray.

Click to enlarge

Total: $44.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Heaklthy Skin Offer
Product details
With aromas of Bergamot Nectar, Orange Blossom and – of course – Musk, our signature scent is a soft, aromatic scent for both men and women. Believed to have been created in the 1920s, our iconic “Love Oil” was reintroduced to our customers in 1963. Kiehl’s Musk Eau de Toilette is a modern take on our signature Musk fragrance.
  • Soft fragrance begins with an initial creamy, fresh citrus burst of Bergamot Nectar and Orange Blossom
  • Follows with a soft floral bouquet of Rose, Lily, Ylang-Ylang and Neroli
  • Dries down to a warm, sensual finish of Tonka Nut, White Patchouli and Musk
  • Inspired by a signature Kiehl’s fragrance, believed to have been originally created in the 1920s
  • For men and women

Heritage Highlight
Our Original Musk Oil is believed to have originated at the “Kiehl Apothecary” in the 1920s. In the 1950s we discovered this signature scent in a vat labeled “Love Oil” and reintroduced it to our customers in 1963.
Print
How to Apply Musk Eau de Toilette Spray
Key Ingredients
Print
With aromas of Bergamot Nectar, Orange Blossom and – of course – Musk, our signature scent is a soft, aromatic scent for both men and women. Believed to have been created in the 1920s, our iconic “Love Oil” was reintroduced to our customers in 1963. Kiehl’s Musk Eau de Toilette is a modern take on our signature Musk fragrance.
  • Soft fragrance begins with an initial creamy, fresh citrus burst of Bergamot Nectar and Orange Blossom
  • Follows with a soft floral bouquet of Rose, Lily, Ylang-Ylang and Neroli
  • Dries down to a warm, sensual finish of Tonka Nut, White Patchouli and Musk
  • Inspired by a signature Kiehl’s fragrance, believed to have been originally created in the 1920s
  • For men and women

Heritage Highlight
Our Original Musk Oil is believed to have originated at the “Kiehl Apothecary” in the 1920s. In the 1950s we discovered this signature scent in a vat labeled “Love Oil” and reintroduced it to our customers in 1963.
Print
How to Apply Musk Eau de Toilette Spray
Musk Eau de Toilette Spray is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, guess they fixed it Got my first ever bottle today. One mist in the morning and thought it faded but it kept coming back all day and the more I worked the more it presence was notable but subtle. 14 hours later now I smell it.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so long lasting I recently purchased this fragrance for the first time and I have to agree that the scent does not last long at all. It’s very disappointing. I usually wear Jo Malone but thought I’d give this a try and thought it was a great value. But if the scent needs to be reapplied often then it’s not such a great deal. Jo Malone may cost a lot more but it lasts and I don’t need to use as much.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confirms Formulation change Been using Musk daily since 2007. Monthly package of 3 bottles arrived yesterday- can confirm the scent of all three is considerably different than what I’ve been using for over 10 years. Even pulled out an old bottle from my travel bag and had my wife do a blind test. Old one was easy to spot. The new scent is, as others have commented, a bit lighter, sweeter, less bitter and masculine. Almost like they tried to make it 20% more feminine to appeal more to unisex customer segment. Going to try and scoop some up on eBay while the old bottles are still in circulation.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULATION I just received my newest bottle as a birthday present. It is always a joy to receive a bottle but am saddened by this bottle. This has been my “signature scent” 25 years & counting, just like many of the reviewers. This scent, is such a strong part of my life- brings a smile to my heart & face, adds an extra pep in my step & can even get me through a bad day. It evokes wonderful associations & memories. That’s the power of scent. This bottle, sadly, does not. After spritzing myself in the morning, I noticed the scent faded very quickly. It even felt different. A lighter feel when sprayed that lacked depth. I thought it was me- maybe my body chemistry had changed, maybe I had a cold & couldn’t smell, allergies. Anything but my beloved scent. One spritz would not only last all day, through a night shower, into the morning shower but would stay on my clothes, in my hair, car, anywhere I went- in a non-cloying way. I have only received positive feedback & words happiness when wearing it. This new bottle is not the case. So I decided to read the reviews. Thankfully, it wasn’t just me. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE Kiehl’s, BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULATION. If this many people are all sharing the same thoughts, questions or feedback, I IMPLORE you to reconsider that, in some way, something has changed in the formulation. Please, listen to your loyal followers. This many noses can’t be wrong. I know we would all be very grateful!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product has changed I have been using this product for more than 10 years. I note other users have complained that the product has changed since a new owner Kiehl's keeps insisting that there has been no formula change but all their customers are disagreeing. Kiehl's need to get a reality check. It HAS changed. It's just weaker and does not last as long as before. But I still like it better than other products. So I buy it. But now they provide a smaller container and tack a higher price. Typical, huh?
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT THE SAME! Kiehls Musk used to be my signature scent worn daily. Sadly, no longer. For years I frequently received complements that I smelled good and people wanted to know what I was wearing but then they stopped. I didn’t take note the complements stopped until I ordered from Kiehls online and read the reviews. Then it hit me... the FORMULA HAD in fact CHANGED or at least has been diluted. Kiehls musk spray does not have longevity. I recall the formula from years past was a bit sticky and now when I apply (what I have left from my last and final purchase) it evaporates quickly on my skin. There is no tackiness like before and I was ok with that because I think traditional musk does have some tackiness to it. Nonetheless, I will not purchase this product again.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Musk cologne strengthens I agree with the other customers. I gave using for a while now, and it is definitely not the same as it was a few years ago. I still love the product and go out of my way to purchase. I used to get it st our Belks store, but they only have one sales person and she is not nice and never returns calls. They are always out of it anyway. But it still not long lasting and fads much too fast. I you used up get many compliments, but not so much any more. Bring back the old formula.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different scent I do not know what happened but the fragrance has changed, and it does not last more than 15 minutes
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT the same product I have used for 12 years I have worn this fragrance for 12 years. The newest bottle is different. I will never believe something has not changed. As a outside sales rep I have always been complimented day after day on this fragrance. NOT one single compliment in 3 months now. It fades away within an hour or less. I use to apply once a day and would last for 12 hours or more. So disappointing after all these years of never even trying another fragrance to be stuck with this inferior product compared to what is has been in the past.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still The Best Musk! I'm not sure why there are so many bad reviews. I've been wearing the Original Musk (Eau de Toilette) since 2004, and it still smells the same as it did 15 years ago. I love it and the people around me love it, and the price is still very reasonable. Finding a good quality fragrance at this price point is almost unheard of. I hope all these bad reviews don't cause this wonderful musk to be discontinued! It's still the best musk on the market IMO!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY WOULD YOU CHANGE IT!? Scent is so signature and sensitive, I'm extremely disappointed that you would change the formula. Why wouldn't you just make it a new scent? Change the title because it is NOT the same scent anymore.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the original formula- I have used this scent for years and it isn’t the same formula/ingredients. New scent smells like bug spray. Please bring back Original Musk.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definitely Reformulated I purchased a new bottle from a department store earlier this year. It’s a ghost compared to a bottle purchased 2 years ago. The scent in older bottle lasted all day. Formula in new bottle lasts 15 minutes, tops, as if 99% alcohol and water, weak. Return to the original formula or just discontinue the product, but don’t keep the package and name the same with a completely inferior product inside. That’s fraud. I’ll be scouring online re-sellers for vintage bottles from now on. Customer lost.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent This was my first time buying this after I bought the body lotion. Smells subtle, clean, not overpowering. My husband thinks it smells like 70s aftershave but I love it on me. Most perfumes are annoying and give me a headache. Not this one. Great product.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULATION recently just bought another bottle after running out of the old bottle I had for almost 2 years, I was extremely disappointed when I opened the bottle up and sprayed it. It’s nothing like the original musk I come to love. Hopefully they bring back the old formulation
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Laurel vs yanny This is the scent equivalent to the laurel/yanny fiasco. I think the reviews speak to this as well. Either you love it, or hate it. And everyone that has smelled it seems to have different opinions about what it reminds them of, and if they like it or not. To me, this smells like what I imagine Emily Gilmore would wear (to the Gilmore girl fans out there). It just smells like rich old lady. My mother thinks it smells like cheap old man after shave. Neither of us likes the smell however. I definitely wouldn’t buy this without going into the store to test it out yourself. Furthermore, even if you love it, there is a good chance that a decent amount of those you come in contact with might hate it. The scent is just too controversial to take the risk.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No! This is the only cologne I use. The bottle I purchased last weekend smells nothing like what I have been using for years and years. Have you changed the formula???
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong,wrong,wrong Why has the fragrance changed? I initially thought i bought an expired or bad bottle. Now i know its the new Original Musk and I'm disappointed. Please return the "original" Original Musk.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring Back the Original Formula! I have enjoyed wearing the Musk Eau de Toilette spray for many years. The best thing about it was that the wonderful scent lasted all day long, I could actually smell it on myself, and it was a given that I would receive compliments every time I wore it. Unfortunately that is no longer the case, as the scent lasts only a few minutes not matter how much you put on. Please bring back the original formula, this modern version is a poor substitute.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best, lightest fragrance I had stopped using colognes, perfumes, and after shave lotions. I found them too powerful in the intensity of fragrance and was always wanting to wash it off me. After trying this wonderful fragrance, I don’t know that I will choose any others. I noticed the fragrance as soon as I sprayed it. But 5 minutes later, there was no wafting perfume behind me. I was only told that I smell so clean and fresh by people who were close enough to me. It seems that it enhances one’s own scent without an overpowering trail of cologne. I thought it wasn’t working when I could not smell it anymore until after I took off my clothes and noticed this fresh clean smell as I shed my clothes. This one is for me forever.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute favorite scent!! I have to say that this fragrance has been by far my favorite! I get more compliments on it!!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I was holding for Cheap smell, not the quality I was hopping for the price.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fell in love with this! I was at the counter for moisturizer and tried this on. All day I could smell it and by the end of the day I decided I’m going back to buy-LOVE this scent!!!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I'll be honest, when I first tried this in the store I thought it was overpowering and smelled a little bit like old man. But then I noticed it stayed on the sweatshirt I was wearing that day and I could not stop smelling it. It's warm and smells very human, sexy, not synthetic or anything. I was wearing Pink Sugar before this and this is a much more grown up, natural smell. I'm into it.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been buying this product for over 15 years. I have noticed recently (last two years?) that many people have been complaining about a change in the product smell and texture. After running out of a bottle that I have had for a few years, I purchased a new bottle. I have to agree with many of the other customers: the Musk smell has some chemical overtone which is unpleasant, and the liquid seems to be thinner. The scent does not last as long on my skin as the older formula. Something has changed, and it is disappointing . . . especially at the higher price point.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a guy, and I love this I'm a guy, and have worn this fragrance for 1+ years now. I get a ton of comments about how great I smell. It doesn't smell feminine to me - more of a soapy and musky smell. It smells very unique and no one knows what fragrance it is and always has people guessing. Really like it. I also have the body lotion.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO BEAUTIFUL !!! I Love this fragrance, It is the most Beautiful Thing, I spray my bed sheets with this every night. My Children Love this and are always sniffing the air, LOL. Please don't ever stop selling this Beautiful creature, My life would never be the same without it, I , and everyone I know, Simply Love this.......
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this scent on my husband. Probably my favorite perfume of all time. I am a long time Happy by Clinique wearer and my husband Eternity. But since I found this I can't live without it. It's sexy and warm smelling and I just love it.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I am a long time fan of the musk spray. It layers well with other perfumes and is a very warm fragrance. It is never obnoxious. I hope Kiehl's never stops making this product.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Must = Baby Powder? This stuff doesn't smell bad but it doesn't smell great. I think it smells like expensive baby powder. I was excited for it as I like musk and have ordered the body wash as well. This spray is fine I guess in all other aspects other than the most important, smell. I like that its light and not overwhelming. I also like it doesn't smell like every other person. (Do we really need more people walking around wearing tom for vanilla, burberry touch, or polo sport?) I like that the scent comes in a body was and lotion, so you can layer your scent, but overall I'm just not happy about the general fragrance. Everything else about it seems fair.
Date published: 2017-06-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_103
  • loc_, sid_557, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • reviews, product

Is this the cologne?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes it is a cologne - my absolute favorite!
Answered by: Debbi Faight
Date published: 2018-01-31

Still waiting for an answer to this question. The new oil spray is way too sweet and I actually had to return it to the store. What's up with this? Can the original version still be purchased anywhere?

Asked by: Dennis Aragon

WOULD YOU DESCRIBE THIS FRAGRANCE AS A FLORAL FEMININE SCENT?

Asked by: TESS W
It's not floral, it's clean and fresh. Definitely feminine!!! Only thing I wear. My signature scent.
Answered by: Neda Tobin
Date published: 2018-01-31

WHAT ARE THE INGREDIENTS?

Asked by: GINGER Lovinggood

Is this a vegan product?

Asked by: z s

Can I get a sample by mail?

Asked by: Pam Allard

Is this product gluten free?

Asked by: Sheri Loizos

Is this product gluten free?

Asked by: Sheri Loizos

Is there an ingredients list anywhere?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi, are the musk essential oil and Eau de toilette spray the same fragrance? Is there a difference between the two?

Asked by: Nic D
Hi Nic, The Musk fragrance is the same, for either, but the Eau de Toilette Spray is a bit lighter. My 32 year old son has the worn Musk oil daily since he was 23!
Answered by: Liz Young
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can you send me a sample of the Musk? i love Musk but would not want to purchase w/o smelling & there are no stores in my area that sell it...

Asked by: MARYANN MYERS

What ingredients are in this product?

Asked by: Carie Doyle

I live on Staten Island, N.Y. Is there a store that sells this musk?

Asked by: Priscilla Scagnelli

Is this good for teens too?

Asked by: Anonymous
May 16 year old niece loves it. I also have a 14 year old who loves it but her mom says she's too young!
Answered by: Lucille Calandra
Date published: 2018-01-31

are there any paragons, chemicals I should be aware of? Please explain the ingredients before I make my order as there are chemical sensitivities/allergies to be considered. Thank you

Asked by: Anonymous

why not 100 ML or 3.4 OZ? WHATS THE PROBLEM GUYS? DONT YOU WANT PEOPLE TO GET A GOOD DEAL TO CARRY ON BUYING YOUR PRODUCT? SO STUPID!

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this a girls parfume too?

Asked by: Anonymous
Absolutely! The fragrance is subtle. It is a clean and refreshing smell. I am always getting compliments on the fragrance. It is not overpowering and stays with you for a long while. I love Kiehl's musk! Good luck with your decision.
Answered by: Lydia Reyes
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this being discontinued?

Asked by: carmi

hello, do you use any animal product in the ingredients?

Asked by: cecile sitter

Why was the 3.4 stray discontinued? Please bring back the 3.4 original musk spray. A lighter cologne/body splash version for summer would be nice too.

Asked by: Anonymous

Where can u buy this?

Asked by: Anonymous

I saw a promotional code or coupon. What is it please?

Asked by: Deborah F Mullen

Is there an ingredient list on the bottle? If so, could someone show it? I'm looking for specific chemicals that I may be allergic to.

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this smell like a old man?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes! Ugh!
Answered by: Teresa Brocksmith
Date published: 2018-01-31

Describe the smell of this de toilette spray?

Asked by: Anonymous
Of course it has the Musky smell, but it is very mild and I believe the fragrance itself has become weaker than the original formula. I go through a bottle twice as fast as It used to be. As far as the smell I would say bergamot, oranges and patchouli all come to mind. It's very nice.
Answered by: Steve Rappa
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is the musk scent extracted from animal or vegetable source?

Asked by: Barbara Khouri
animal
Answered by: yingjie bao
Date published: 2018-01-31

I am trying to find the ingredient list for the Musk Spray. Does anyone have that info.?

Asked by: Anonymous

Where is the 4 oz musk?

Asked by: Anonymous

Why don't you do the 3.4 ounce bottles any more?

Asked by: Anonymous
I agree - why don't you?
Answered by: sally brooke
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this alcohol free?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it is not alcohol free. The label list Alcohol Denat. as the first ingredient and Parfum/Fragrance and Aqua Water as the second and third ingredients. To me that simply means that these are the main three ingredients and it also means that you are getting a high percentage of Kiehl's Musk Oil fragrance. I've been using this product since the late 1960s. I still get compliments from young and old noses :-).
Answered by: Robert Martin
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_, sid_557, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • questions, product