Click to enlarge

Oil Eliminator Refreshing Shine Control Toner for Men

A men’s facial toner spray that helps reduce oil and minimize pores.

Oil Eliminator Refreshing Shine Control Toner for Men

A men’s facial toner spray that helps reduce oil and minimize pores.

Click to enlarge

Total: $18.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Spend More, Get More

Build Your Free
8-Piece Set

with any $115+ purchase

Start Here

Product details
Refresh your skin and stay shine-free with our ultra-fine facial toner spray. This men’s toner for oily skin helps neutralize excess oil and reduce the appearance of enlarged pores. Spray this toning mist on with a “single-handed” application for instant refreshment on the go.
  • Helps reduce excess oil on contact
  • Visibly reduces the appearance of shine and pores
  • Provides an instant cooling sensation and leaves skin with a clean, matte, healthy-looking appearance
  • Formulated with vegetable-derived Capryloyl Glycine
  • Dermatologist-tested, allergy-tested
  • Non-comedogenic, non-acnegenic
  • For oily skin
Print
How to Use Spray Toner
Key Ingredients
Capryloyl Glycine

Capryloyl Glycine

Capryloyl Glycine is an amino acid-based ingredient known to restore balance to the skin. Within our formula, it helps visibly reduce excess oil and sweat.

See Full List
Print
Refresh your skin and stay shine-free with our ultra-fine facial toner spray. This men’s toner for oily skin helps neutralize excess oil and reduce the appearance of enlarged pores. Spray this toning mist on with a “single-handed” application for instant refreshment on the go.
  • Helps reduce excess oil on contact
  • Visibly reduces the appearance of shine and pores
  • Provides an instant cooling sensation and leaves skin with a clean, matte, healthy-looking appearance
  • Formulated with vegetable-derived Capryloyl Glycine
  • Dermatologist-tested, allergy-tested
  • Non-comedogenic, non-acnegenic
  • For oily skin
Print
How to Use Spray Toner
Print
Capryloyl Glycine

Capryloyl Glycine

Capryloyl Glycine is an amino acid-based ingredient known to restore balance to the skin. Within our formula, it helps visibly reduce excess oil and sweat.

See Full List
Play Video
Oil Eliminator Refreshing Shine Control Toner for Men is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for my oily skin Being Hispanic, Italian, and playing baseball for a living, this helps so much. All these reviews are bad because people don't know how to use this correctly. Of course it's oily when you spray it directly to your face. Use your head and get pads to spray it on and it gives it the so called "matte" finish you want. I've been using this for a few months and I've never had an big oil problem with this.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work As much as I love the other Oil Eliminator products, this one just didn't hit the mark. I'm very disappointed how this made my skin seem to have more surface oil than before. I don't understand why this product claims to eliminate oil when it appears to have increased the appearance. I've also noticed the liquid in my bottle changed colors since I first bought it?
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick refresh and blocker Agree with everyone that name is confusing- as a quick refresh and blot -I think this product is great - use it at desk and is easy to use and keeps shine off for hours - the matte finish is not a deal breaker for me
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from only use kiehls but won't buy this again doesn't work it does refresh but doesn't keep shine away
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beat that shiny face It's a good product, and a clever way to apply toner. Helps keep skin clear and oil free. It's refreshing and light, but can build up and create an odd tacky shiny film on your face for a bit (which is a bit counter-productive). Not the most effective product for me, but definitely a good one, especially for anyone active or travelling.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Thing Is Actually Pretty Good I use the oil eliminator line and at first I was very confused by this product like some of the other reviewers. For an oil eliminator product it left a shiny film on my face. Like another reviewer stated, if you use a swab to apply it like a regular toner it goes on much better. In fact it leaves a nice matte finish if you do that! I've spent time wondering why they didn't just market it in the regular bottle and I think it has to do that the consistency of the product doesn't lend itself to being put on a cotton ball and then being spread on the face. What I tend to do is mist my face in the morning after washing with the oil eliminator wash, and then a quick spray of my clean hands with this, after which I proceed to gently pat it on my skin. It works like a charm and it dries down matte and non-filmy after. Plus you should be following up with the oil eliminator moisturizer which gives a nice finish regardless of how your skin looks after application of this toner. So I don't quite understand; maybe some people skip the moisturizer part? Another commenter stated it leaves the face feeling filmy - the only time I've experienced this is when I realized I had just been thinking about pancakes and applied way more than I really needed too. The closest thing I can compare that felling to, is the residue that those “unpoppable” bubbles leave behind when they eventually pop... Wait a minute… glycercin is sometimes added to bubbles to extend their life. #sciencebomb Like the oil eliminator cleanser: less is more. If you use too much of this you have a layer of glycerin just chilling on your face, which, like other emollients, can leave that filmy feeling if there's too much. Like most skin care products, the oil eliminator line takes a couple weeks of use for the skin to adapt and give a good idea if the product is compatible with your skin. Sometimes people may experience the opposite effect at first and have their skin produce too much oil because the effect of this line can keep your skin oil free. I would recommend you stick with this for at least two weeks to see how your skin responds. It is possible it is just too drying for you if you continue to produce excessive oil. I’ve been through many skin care lines before coming to Kiehl’s; my skin is oily, and acne prone (mostly stress triggered#, and yet the complete opposite of sensitive. It takes a friggin Honey Badger mauling my face to get any adverse reaction. I don’t need a senstitive cleanser that wants to hold my hand and sing kumbaya; this line gets in and gets the job done for me. My experience was that after three or four days my skin adapted and remained oil free throughout the day. Of course I use the all three of the oil eliminator line together. I was really leery about this product at first considering the reviews, but with time I've realized it does do its job. If you're interested in the line try it out and see how you like it. I personally think it all smells better than the Facial Fuel line, but that's all a matter of opinion. My routine is: Morning: Oil Eliminator Cleanser in the shower, Oil Eliminator Shine Control toner, Eye Alert, Oil Eliminator Moisturizer. Night: Facial Fuel Energizing Scrub (every fourth day#, Blue Herbal Cleanser, shave with White Eagle, Rare Earth Masque #every fourth day), Blue Herbal Toner, Dark Spot Corrector, Midnight Recovery Eye, Midnight Recovery Concentrate, Blue Herbal Moisturizer, Lip Balm #1.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes Skin Look More Oily and Feel "Filmy" Although this product may, in fact, eliminate excess oil from one's face, it is anything but refreshing and leaves a surprising sheen similar to a plastic film on the face after use. If you're looking for shine control, I do not recommend. This is my least favorite Kiehl's product to date (and the only product I truly dislike).
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money My wife picked this up,for me as I have very oily skin. This product leaves my skin looking and feeling oiler which is a real disappointment. I wish she had just gotten me another bottle of face wash to keep in my office. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like everyone is complaining about it does not reduce the appearance of oil if you just spray it on. (yes I get it, it's in a spray bottle) but if you use a cotton swab to rub in and eliminate the excess it has a more matte finish. I actually like just spraying it on b/c it keeps my skin from drying out throughout the day...which may not be what you're looking for if you have oily skin. It's a great product they probably just shouldn't have branded it as an "oil eliminator". and for the record it does seem to be evening out my skin and reducing my pores.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not helpful for oily skin Trust me.....I have very oily skin. Trying to keep it at bay has been the worst. I bought this with very high expectations, even tested it. I get really oily at work and mid day I usually mop my face off with 50% alcohol to keep my skin matted. This product makes my face feel gunky and even more oily, like I am not self conscious enough. One product I recommend is the Rare Earth Toner. The toner is fantastic to clean the oil and refreshes the skin to a nice clean matte that reduces pores.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's quality This is excellent and so much better than using cotton pads which are a hassle and frankly a bit too metrosexual for my liking. Only thing, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE offer this in smaller sizes.Travel size - 80 or 100ml and a pocket size of 20 or 30ml. The directions on the bottle say to use throughout the day. My man bag simply isn't big enough to cart 180ml around with me all the time.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaves a horrible feeling after Let me start out by saying, despite this poor review I still love Kiehl's. Remember this is just one of their many products! I've used Kiehl's products for my face routine for over 10 years. I used to use the oil free cleanser, moisturiser and the amazon clay toner; and the facial fuel exfoliator 3-4 times a week. I switched this new range of oil free products - cleanser, toner and moisturiser because I have oily skin and it really bothers me. I'm not actually sure if my skin has gotten less oily but this toner leaves a horrible, sticky film on my face after. I used to just spray it on, but now I spray it on and then wipe my face with a cotton wool pad like a non-spray toner but the feeling's still there! I'm not actually 100% sure if it's the toner or the moisturiser, but fairly convinced it's the toner. If anyone else feels the same way please let me know!!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't find this product useful Wasn't sure how I would benefit from this product. Then I remembered that I did purchase a male product. This was not an error as I have tried so many female products for oily skin with no luck so ventured out, nothing to lose. This product works for men as they don't wear make-up. I use it on my make-up free days & it has a nice matt cooling effect. Men must love this product as it can be sprayed on throughout the day keeping that non oily look, used in this manner unsure of how long it will last because one squirt delivers a lot of the product, would have been nicer in the normal cleanser/ toner bottle.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaves an shiny / oily appearance on skin I decided to try this product because I have oily skin and I don't like a shiny appearance on my face. Unfortunately, this product did quite the opposite of what is claimed on the bottle. By no means did this toner "mattify" or "eliminate oil" or "reduce the appearance of shine and pores". It made my skin appear greasy, oily, and shinier than I've even seen my skin. I'm perplexed by the claims given how opposite the effects are.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Does This Actually Do? As I stated in another review for the exfoliating wash of the same line, I have struggled with oily skin (there are far worse curses to have, I know) my entire life. I was overjoyed and thrilled when I heard about this line, and I instantly went out and purchased this. Like it's other counterparts, this spray doesn't do anything other than make your skin feel momentarily refreshed. It feels good on a hot day, but I find that it makes my cheeks feel tight. Perhaps this is due to the fact that it contains alcohol, I'm not sure. I have been misting and spraying my face with various products for nearly 10 years that provide far greater benefits. No, none "control oil", but neither does this one. If you're really into the refreshing feel this gives you, look into Evian or La Roche Posay. La Mer and even Chanel also make great facial mists. I will probably end up returning this product relatively soon. It has no redeeming qualities that I can think of. Being a lifelong Kiehl's fan, I am incredibly disappointed that us oily-skinned folks continue to be treated like stepchildren. How many products can you have for sensitive or normal skin? It's about time someone comes out with a product that both nourishes & provides anti-aging benefits while keeping oil at bay. Back to the laboratory, I suppose...
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does the Opposite of What it Advertises I was really excited about trying this toner, as I have very oily skin and thought it would be nice to be able to spray this on as needed throughout the day. Unfortunately this toner actually makes my skin MORE oily after spraying it. Having been using it for a few weeks I can say I've had no reduction in oil and it's actually made my face look shinier. I feel like I have to finish the bottle since I spent so much money on it, but I definitely will not be purchasing it again.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it. Just do it now. As a male model, my skin has to be pretty decent all the time. Recently I've been struggling with clogged pores in my T-zone, which gets oily quickly while the rest of my face dries out. As a result, toners are either weak and ineffective or strip my skin completely. I bought this on a whim, after a really helpful assistant, Chatsuda, talked me through my skin type (combination), and which products would be best for me. I've been using it regularly for the past 3 days and it's made a HUGE difference. My pores are massively reduced in size, unclogged, and other spots are vanishing too. It's slightly disconcerting spraying your face with what smells like mouthwash, but the effect is brilliant. Plus, it's surprisingly refreshing and non-irritating, so your eyes are fine with a direct hit. I never write reviews for things, ever. Which should be a testament to how amazing this product is, and I've tried a lot. Plus the quality of service was awesome. I've been using it in combination with a light moisturiser as well, which really helps too. Sorry for the essay, but no one else has reviewed this yet, and it's literally saved my career.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still oily I have been using this line for a little over a week now, and I've go to say, I'm disappointed. The texture of this spray is great, and it doesn't feel oily. I don't need any cotton pads or anything, which is great... but it doesn't do anything to reduce shine/oil. I love Kiehls for body and hair, but I'm switching back to another company for face products. This oil eliminator doesn't even reduce the oil.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What more can a guy ask for? I highly disagree with the comment below about "being shot in the face with a water pistol". This goes on super easy and feels amazing. Not only does it feel great after a morning shave but all you have to do is spray it on your face - no need for cotton pads and all that other stuff that comes with using a toner. What more can a guy ask for? Well, there's a few things but this is quick, easy, and very refreshing. I don't really like the oil eliminator face wash as I love the Facial Fuel face wash and scrub. I use this and oil eliminator moisturizer and they are both fantastic and have kept my oily face at bay.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mid-day Refresher My husband has seborrheic dermatitis, he has dealt with itchy and incredibly flaky skin on his face for years. He started using the Men's Oil Eliminator Refreshing Shine Control Spray Toner in conjunction with Men's Oil Eliminator Deep Cleansing Exfoliating Face Wash about 3 weeks ago. He really likes the spray as a quick refresher after work. He sprays it on his face and neck and he loves how cooling it is.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Try a sample first I am taking the spray and the face wash back for a refund this morning. Using the spray is about as pleasant as being shot in the face by a water pistol and the face wash is anything but gentle. And the medicinal fragrance is a bit overwhelming. I use several other Kiehl's products and have no complaints and this new line may be just what you need, but I would advise you to try samples first.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting toner I'm more used to a toner that goes on with a cotton pad but this is so much simpler. It does feel refreshing when you spray it on and you can see an immediate result. Great new line from Kiehl's.
Date published: 2014-05-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_513, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;