Click to enlarge

Intensive Treatment and Moisturizer for Dry or Callused Areas

A rich, thick moisturizing treatment for dry skin and callused areas.

Intensive Treatment and Moisturizer for Dry or Callused Areas

A rich, thick moisturizing treatment for dry skin and callused areas.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $26.00 - $48.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Intensively moisturize very dry skin with our rich emollient cream. Enriched with Avocado Oil and Shea Butter, this unique treatment for dry skin and callused areas helps soothe and soften parched skin.
  • Helps soothe and soften very dry skin and callused areas
  • Uniquely formulated to moisturize parched skin and areas that need intensive moisture
  • Enriched with Avocado Oil, Cocoa Butter and Shea Butter
  • For callused and very dry skin
Print
How to Apply Intensive Treatment and Moisturizer
  • Apply a small amount to dry areas and massage in gently
  • Allow an excess of cream to remain on skin as long as possible before blotting
  • Use overnight under cotton gloves or socks for severely dry hands or feet
  • Explore Kiehl’s body care products including nourishing body butters, hydrating lotions and exfoliating scrubs
Key Ingredients
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

Cocoa Butter

Cocoa Butter

Expressed from the roasted seeds of the Cocoa Plant, Cocoa Butter is solid at room temperature but melts at body temperature. Within our formulas, it helps lubricate and soften skin.

Shea Butter

Shea Butter

Shea Butter is the natural fat obtained from the fruit of the African Karate tree and is widely used in lotions and cleansing products. Within our formulas, Shea Butter is known to help defend dehydration, restore suppleness and improve the appearance of dry skin.

See Full List
Print
Intensively moisturize very dry skin with our rich emollient cream. Enriched with Avocado Oil and Shea Butter, this unique treatment for dry skin and callused areas helps soothe and soften parched skin.
  • Helps soothe and soften very dry skin and callused areas
  • Uniquely formulated to moisturize parched skin and areas that need intensive moisture
  • Enriched with Avocado Oil, Cocoa Butter and Shea Butter
  • For callused and very dry skin
Print
How to Apply Intensive Treatment and Moisturizer
  • Apply a small amount to dry areas and massage in gently
  • Allow an excess of cream to remain on skin as long as possible before blotting
  • Use overnight under cotton gloves or socks for severely dry hands or feet
  • Explore Kiehl’s body care products including nourishing body butters, hydrating lotions and exfoliating scrubs
Print
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

Cocoa Butter

Cocoa Butter

Expressed from the roasted seeds of the Cocoa Plant, Cocoa Butter is solid at room temperature but melts at body temperature. Within our formulas, it helps lubricate and soften skin.

Shea Butter

Shea Butter

Shea Butter is the natural fat obtained from the fruit of the African Karate tree and is widely used in lotions and cleansing products. Within our formulas, Shea Butter is known to help defend dehydration, restore suppleness and improve the appearance of dry skin.

See Full List
Intensive Treatment and Moisturizer for Dry or Callused Areas is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This cream is just right. Its effects are both immediate and long-lasting. It is not excessively heavy or overly greasy. My husband and I use it all year round, but especially in the winter. We both prefer the tub. I do hope Kiehls is not discontinuing this. It’s certainly one of their best products.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective cream with very little scent, but miss the jars I have a major problem with scents, and "unfragranced" just isn't enough. This cream doesn't provoke allergies or annoy me with product smell. I use it year round, but it is indispensable in winter for staving off psoriasis attacks (hands). I do prefer to buy it in stores, because the shipped lotion's consistency changes with the weather (from very thick & stiff to almost runny), though I suppose this might not be as noticeable in the squeeze containers. However, I've been buying the jars for over a decade, between 4 to 11 jars a year. Please bring the jars back.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for dry heel I normally don't write review but I am so impressed with the result from using this moisturizer on my dried and cracked heels that I want to share with those with the same problems. Normally when I go get my pedicure I need to have my callus removed but my heels still feels rough and cracked the next day. This item was out of stock for awhile and as soon as it was back in stock I went to the store and got 1 and have been putting it on my heels after shower and now my heels are soft and smooth. "AMAZING'. product.. I have tried many other that claims to soften the heels but none worked. I would definitely stock more just in case it run out of stock. I am getting one for my mom too.. Thanks Kiehl's.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discontinued!!? Say it ain’t so??? This has been my go to moisturizer for 15 years now. It is the only moisturizer that gets the job done during the winter & I would buy atleast 3 jars per season. I really hope it is not true that Kiehls will be discontinuing this product. They have already discontinued two of my other favorite products. Soon I won’t have a reason to buy Kiehls anymore! :(
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why? I've bought this product (in the container) on many occasions. I really love it. Today however, I was highly disappointed that I had to purchase a tube that has less than half of what the container has (since I was told it has been discontinued) for more than the half price.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why has this been discounted? What a shambles. This is the best product ever.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pedicurist thought I had found a new place for my feet! "Surely you go to another nail place?" It took a lot of convincing to get her to believe me that I had found the miracle cream for my callused feet. It used to be so bad that if I missed an appointment I felt guilty from all the extra work this poor woman had to do to remove callused skin from my feet that I would tip her in an amount equal to the cost of the pedicure... My favorite way to use, is after a shower or bath, I will generously sprinkle water on a clean pair of socks and microwave for about a minute, then rub plenty of this lotion all over my feet, immediately followed by toasty socks. Works like a dream. I can't wait 'till summer. No more hiding my feet!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s incredible!! I bought this after coming back from Milan a month or so ago, and due to the extreme cold, my hands had split and blisters. All moisturisers that is used to try and help burnt my skin and didn’t ease any of the pain. I bought this out of desperation as I was stuck in a cold train station and was in so much pain. I applied the cream about an hour before my 2 hour train journey, and immediately the pain was eased. Due to the state of my hands, I applied the cream around 4 times whilst on the train. 3 hours and 5 applications later, my hands were remarkably better, I could use them and not be in pain. For the results I got, I truly believe that this cream is a bargain and will continue to use this for any future issues I have!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I am diabetic and have severely dry heels that get deep cracks. I have tried everything and nothing worked for me until I tried the Intensive Treatment and Moisturizer for Dry or Callused Areas. I almost didn't try it but I am so glad I did!!! My feet are healed, the skin is soft and smooth and even the color on the top of my feet is no longer red and blotchy! I am so happy with this product and would recommend it to everyone with diabetes or who just has dry feet. Also, it does not smell and it's not greasy lol! It is expensive but extremely worth it!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A go to I bought this product while working as a barista at a boutique coffee shop where my hands were getting callused and cracked. I started using this product as a hand lotion and have kept using it in my post coffee job life. I have the same 3.4 tube that I purchased over 2 years ago that I keep in my purse and use every day on my hands. Because this product is meant as a intensive treatment, a little goes a really long way is what I've found. It is a bit "greasy" compared to other lotions, but I'm used to it and find my hands don't feel dry for the rest of the day after I apply.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh.. I like how intense this product is when it comes to hydrating my really dry skin. I'm not sure it absorbs very quickly, as I kept getting 'oily' finger marks on stuff - but it feels nice. I first got the jar of this product and hated the container. After, I got the tube version and loved it so much better. I suggest people get the tube (plus its a lot more sanitary).
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my winter cracked hands and feet I live in the Northeast where the winters can be harsh on my skin. I wash my hands a lot and they end up cracking. I tried so many creams and ointments but this one really works. I just lather it on a little thicker at night and sleep with it on. I do that for 2-3 nights and the cracked skin goes away and leaves my skin softer. I even use this on my heels at night and I don't have to go for a pedicure as often.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH THE MONEY I bought this hoping for a replacement of body butter that Kiels discontinued a while back. I loved that cream, smooth, effective, absorbed well. This stays on top of skin, very thick, and doesn't absorb! Just like Eucerine, so mine as well spend a quarter of the price.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Awesome Product Ever I tried this cream this winter and was so astounded at the results that I told all my friends to buy it. It is a miracle cream! It is the only cream I have ever used that has cleared up my dry skin. You may think it is a little pricy, but a little goes a long way and definitely worth the money. I now use it all year and not just in the winter.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome for dry skin anywhere i have very dry skin on several parts of my body, esp my face i have been using this product for several years - it's awesome for dry skin, and i use it on my face almost every day great product
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST TRY! I have recommended this wonderful treatment creme to so many people. It is THE only moisturizer that will prevent and/ or heal severely dry, even cracked, hands or feet. It is the only thing to get you through winter.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for whole body! I have severely dry skin. For years I tried many products. This Intensive treatment is the only moisturizer that works. I have been using it for over a decade. My daughter uses it all over in the winter time. Don't ever discontinue this product!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pedicure in a Jar I have tried what has seemed like a million different foot creams over the years to combat calluses and dry, cracked skin on my feet. This is by far the best and fastest acting treatment I have ever used. After just a few days of use, my feet looked and felt like they do right after a pedicure!
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! I live in Utah. the winters are very cold and this cream has saved my hands and my feet. It is sooooo rich and feels so good on!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Moisturizer I love Kiehl's, in fact, my entire family does. Yes, we use all of the products including baby, women's, and men's. I couldn't do without most of the products. And, although I like this product I wish it were a little more "intense". I have terribly dry feet and although it does them some good, I wish the formula was a bit stronger.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Feet I use this on my feet after showering and what a difference it has made on softening calluses and rough skin. Best product I've found and it absorbs quickly. Try it -- you'll be amazed.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spot treatment This is a great moisturizer for those stubborn spots that winter exacerbates...scaly elbows, dry heels, cracked knuckles. It all but makes them disappear. I also use it to protect my cheeks on particularly windy days.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DRY TO SMOOTH I LOVE THIS PRODUCT FOR MY ELBOWS AND HEELS OF MY FEET, IT WORKS GREAT
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised Softens skin in all seasons without adding scent—works on all ages however, especially effective on aging (60+) skin. Love this product!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous!! this is the best for very dry skin. my hands were red and cracked and so sore, the people at the kiehl's counter couldnt believe the condition of my hands. after using this for one week the cracks are almost healed and the redness is gone! it's the best!
Date published: 2010-12-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_, sid_295, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • reviews, product

Do not want auto refill, what do I do?

Asked by: Judy Perotti
Just order one time only. If you have any concerns, call customer service. The people here are VERY helpful. This is a great product- I put in on my feet, knees and elbows each morning and on my feet and hands each night. This product keeps my skin smooth with no "cracks" or rough spots. And, this is especially important since I live in WNY where the Buffalo NY winters are cold, windy,and often snowy....yet beautiful.
Answered by: Katherina Kobler
Date published: 2018-01-31

I am looking for Imperiale Moisturizing Cuticle Treatment...is this the same product?

Asked by: jameela nikolich
I am not sure. I do know that this moisturizer is great!
Answered by: Andleeb Dombrowski
Date published: 2018-01-31

Are there parabans in this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
According to the ingredient list on the tube, there are Parabens. I have had this product in a tub for years and have unfortunately had to stop using it because of this. It works really well, but I won't use it again until Parabens are removed.
Answered by: Betsy Popkin
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this contain petroleum?

Asked by: Susan Holst
No this does not contain petroleum. The product is amazing at restoring moisture to severely dry skin.
Answered by: Jeremy Wensil
Date published: 2018-01-31

I cannot find the tube size in the Intensive Treatment in any of my local stores. Has it been discontinued, or are they simply not carrying that size. I needed it right away for a trip? Thanks, Alex

Asked by: Anonymous

I have very dry skin on my feet, can I use this product when I pregnant?

Asked by: Vivian Wu

Does anyone else wish the intensive treatment moisturizer came in a larger tube? I really wish I could purchase an 8 oz. tube instead of a jar!

Asked by: Julie T.
Yes, a larger tube would be better than the jar.
Answered by: Troy Tarantino
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can someone be kind enough to describe the smell of this product? Thank you in advance.

Asked by: Hugues Le grand
This product is my most favorite product ever. I tried it on my feet at a friend's about 10 years ago. It was absorbed immediately anI didn't time it, but a couple of hours later, I was putting on panty hose, and my feet were so dewy and moist - without being greasy - that it almost scared me. Even though the price has gone up 3 or 4 times since I first bought it, I will buy the largest size - the tub - of thiis wonderful, product instead of groceries if I have to make a choice between one the two.
Answered by: carolyn parks
Date published: 2018-01-31

What are all the ingredients?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello and thanks for your question. We are unable to list all of our ingredients online, but we are happy to provide a list of ingredients to this product. Please send your product ingredient inquiry to: <a href="http://kiehls@us.loreal.com" target="_blank">kiehls@us.loreal.com</a>
Answered by: Kiehl's Alex
Date published: 2018-01-31

Help! Where can I purchase Kiehl's cuticle cream? I can't find it. My store no longer carries it and I'm frantic!!

Asked by: Anonymous
Awesome cream. Have been using it for years on hands and feet. It is the best.
Answered by: Halina Wiczyk
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_295, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • questions, product