Click to enlarge

Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner

A mild, alcohol-free facial toner for dry skin and sensitive skin.

Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner

A mild, alcohol-free facial toner for dry skin and sensitive skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $18.00 - $28.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Free Shipping

Enjoy free shipping
on all orders

No code needed

Product details
Made with the finest herbal extracts, our alcohol-free toner gently balances and tones skin. Infused with Cucumber Extract, this formula is the mildest of our facial toners. Leave skin feeling soft and elegant with our Cucumber toner for dry skin and sensitive skin.
  • Gently balances and tones skin with a mild astringent effect
  • Non-drying formula leaves skin soft, clean and toned with an elegant feel
  • Infused with Cucumber Extract
  • Alcohol-free
  • For all skin types, particularly dry or sensitive skin
Print
How to Use Facial Toner
Key Ingredients
Cucumber Extract

Cucumber Extract

Cucumber Extract is obtained through a unique cryoextraction process. Within our formulas, it helps to soothe and calm sensitive skin.

Allantoin

Allantoin

Allantoin is a compound found in the root of the comfrey plant, a hairy perennial Eurasian herb long used in herbal medicine. Within our formulas, Allantoin is known to soothe and comfort skin.

See Full List
Print
Made with the finest herbal extracts, our alcohol-free toner gently balances and tones skin. Infused with Cucumber Extract, this formula is the mildest of our facial toners. Leave skin feeling soft and elegant with our Cucumber toner for dry skin and sensitive skin.
  • Gently balances and tones skin with a mild astringent effect
  • Non-drying formula leaves skin soft, clean and toned with an elegant feel
  • Infused with Cucumber Extract
  • Alcohol-free
  • For all skin types, particularly dry or sensitive skin
Print
How to Use Facial Toner
Print
Cucumber Extract

Cucumber Extract

Cucumber Extract is obtained through a unique cryoextraction process. Within our formulas, it helps to soothe and calm sensitive skin.

Allantoin

Allantoin

Allantoin is a compound found in the root of the comfrey plant, a hairy perennial Eurasian herb long used in herbal medicine. Within our formulas, Allantoin is known to soothe and comfort skin.

See Full List
Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive skin I’ve always struggled with toners, mostly because they are too harsh for my skin and leave looking a bit like a shedding snake. I wish I’d made the move to Kiehl’s years ago. I use this after the Midnight Recovery Cleansing Oil just as a little extra clean up, especially near my hairline where I try to avoid getting the oil. It cleans efficiently without drying out my skin, and I like the subtle herby scent.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent morning toner I use this every morning to "wake up" and it works. It's refreshing and wipes away my nighttime moisturizer to get me ready for my morning routine.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have never used toners related to thinking toners just dry your skin out. My skin is already dry even more in the winter. My skin is sensitive. I received a sample of this toner. It was great my skin actually felt great and didn't dry out. It actually helped my dry, sensitive, roscae skin. Education is key to all things. Plus for me it was great because the scent wasn't strong.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really do not like the scent I am not sure if this product is as wonderful as everyone else felt, but I think it is ok. I did not find it "magical". However, I really do not like the scent/smell of it, I guess it is how it supposed to smell like?
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite everyday toner I have normal to oily skin and this stuff is amazing. With toners you don't always feel like they do much but it's a step I will not be removing from my skincare routine. I use this after I use a face mask or wash my face but I always use it in the morning before my make up. I don't always wash my face in the morning so this is a really easy step to make sure you're starting the day with a clean fresh face! You just need to be cautious when pouring it on your cotton pad. You don't need to soak the pad, but you still want it covered. I like that it's green so you can actually see how much is on the cotton, unlike some that are clear. If you haven't tried a toner before I'd highly recommend trying it for a week or two and seeing what a difference it makes!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This toner does my face wonders! I've never used toner before and I was so skeptical of it. I did a ton of research before finally settling on this one and it is the best skin care decision I've ever made! My skin feels so soft, clean, and hydrated after using this. I use it twice a day: once in the morning before applying makeup and once before I go to bed before applying moisturizer. My skin has become softer and my complexion has cleared up so much! I definitely recommend it!!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I got this product at a charity sale where I worked the cash register. SO many people were purchasing this brand I decided to try this product and i think it is really a wonderful cleanser. I have very sensitive skin and most products sting and burn even where there is no alcohol in the ingredient. I returned to the store and bought another bottle and have tried a couple other products. This one I like the best so far.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff unlike others, I don't notice an unpleasant scent when used. I use this toner every morning and night and can't say enough good things - it leaves my skin clean, soft, and wonderfully hydrated.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toner For Dry and Sensitive Skin This is actually one of my favorite toners. It's mild, healing, alcohol-free, and great for those with dry skin. I do agree with other comments about the smell - it's not as pleasant as others, but it's easy to get over. I like how there is multiple size choices and how they are decently priced. Makes me happy to find a toner I love and that I can afford!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Again...love it... Love this toner. Goes very well with the other products. It smoothes, calms, hydrates and tones without dryness and tightness. Nice to use for makeup refreshing as well. Dab a bit over your face to reset your makeup.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good toner I love this toner, that's why inalways order the bigger bottle. However it seems like every time when I receive the bottle, the lid part is broken into two pieces, this is the second time now! I really enjoy the product, but I do have problem wit the quality of the lid. I bought the 16.9 fl. Oz bottle which would last quite a while, with the lid being broken, I really don't like it! I really really hope that next time when I order this product, the lid is good!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for complex skin This is the ONLY toner that has ever worked for me. I have very sensitive, dry/combo, acne-prone skin, and any toner I tried would break me out or leave my skin too dry. This one soothes, takes away my redness, and has definitely improved the texture of my skin. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toner! Yummy smelling toner which is cooling and leaves skin looking matte! Definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for healthy skin If you have normal skin type and just looking for a basic toner for hydration, this one will be your best bet.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Alcohol-Free option I liked this alcohol-free toner, but I don't know if I'd repurchase because I didn't really notice the results or effects of it compared to others I've used. I would have liked it even more if it were exfoliating or hydrating, so I'm drawn towards those kinds of toners. It's quite a large bottle, so I think it's good value for money & it took a few months to finish it.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle yet effective toner This toner is great! It is very gentle on my combination skin, and leaves it tingly-fresh and clean without any irritation. I went through a huge bottle of this and will definitely continue to repurchase. I like to use it in the mornings in lieu of washing my face with cleanser, as this cleans and tones without drying.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LIKE IT VERY MUCH GOOD PRODUCT. i LOVE CUCUMBER, AND I LOVE THE ALCOHOL-FREE. MY SON LIKE IT, TOO.WELL, HE LIKES THE COLOR.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toner Ever!! I love this toner so much mainly because of the smell and how fresh it makes my face feel. A little goes a long way. All I do is put a bit on a cotton pad after cleaning my face and it feels so refreshing. It's also really good that it's alcohol free for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The smell! Seriously?! I have used more than ten different brands of toner, but none of them smells this badly! It smells exactly like some kind of medicine in hospital. aspirin maybe? formalin maybe? I have to hold my breath while putting it on for the first time! Why none of you mentioned this in reviews? I really wish I could return it for free considering that there are no Kiehl's stores near my city. BTW the lid of the bottle cracked into three pieces, you should really be more careful packing up the package.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toner ever!!! I love love love this toner. It makes my skin so soft and glowing. Most toners have alcohol on them which is really bad for the skin! Please Kiehl's don't ever discontinue this!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This one is very good for sensitive skins. It feels very clean after you use it. I bought the biggest bottle for my sister, and she loves it very much!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for a change I usually use the Calendula Toner which I love. I don't like this one as much as I don't think it is as powerful, but on the other hand I found it great over Summer when me skin gets a bit dry. Also it is super refreshing.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good toner buy it at black friday, got the 20%off and gift box. good toner to use.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stings! It bloody stings! Burns my skin every time I used. Overall, this toner hasn't done a lot for my skin. At least I don't really see or feel any difference. And after a few days of use, I broke out pretty bad. I'm not sure what is responsible for this, but I would not recommend this product for sensitive/acne-prone skin.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used More Than 10 Bottles I have been using this toner for more than 4 years and at least 10 bottles. This is perfect for summer cuz its not oily. And I like use this toner for making masks. Strong recommend!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite toner This is my favorite toner. The best thing I love about it is that it is really hydrating but does noting else :) I actually hates those products that claim to do a lot of things but are sticky and irritating. This one is light and soothing and keeps the face hydrated all day long, which is quite enough for a toner!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple in my skin care routine This product is EVRYTHING! I have used it for years. Love that it's alcohol free, calming and soothing for sensitive and dry skin.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very good Quite comfortable, make my skin smooth
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gentlest toner This toner is the gentlest I've ever tried, you cannot go wrong with it. Great value.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Toner I have always been incredibly leery of and reluctant to use toners. They had always left my face feeling tight, stretched, and in danger of cracking open like a parched desert. I originally purchased this product as a last ditch "surely not everyone can be wrong" attempt to compile a skin care routine that included a toner. I now understand what all the fuss is about and this product has become a integral step in my skin care ritual. It leaves my skin feeling clean and firmed without the nasty dried and stretched sensation. I also think it reduces the size of my pores with regular use, but this may be a placebo effect. :) Nonetheless, this is my favourite toner, the only one I will use, and I try very hard never to run out.
Date published: 2014-05-25
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_87
  • loc_, sid_263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • reviews, product

Is toner necessary?

Asked by: Anonymous
If you're prone to large and/or clogged pores, I would say yes. It really cleans the deep gunk out of them that cleansers miss the first time around.
Answered by: Primi Ranola
Date published: 2018-01-30

How does this product work with redness and inflammation on the cheeks?

Asked by: Christy O
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner. This product helps to soothe and calm sensitive skin. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-11

Is this toner noncomodogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Our Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner does not claim to be non comedogenic. You can also view the full ingredient list on the product page. We hope you can use this toner with great success!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-12

what are the ingredients in the cucumber toner?

Asked by: heidi s
Hi Heidi! For a full list of the ingredients in this toner, please check the product page on our website. If you have any further questions, we are always here to help!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-13

How long can I use it after opening the bottle?

Asked by: Kathy Ying
Hey There! Thank you for your interest in our Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner. Once the bottle of toner is open it will last 1 year. Hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-13

Can I use it around the eye areas?

Asked by: Alex Yeung
I personallly love to use this around my eye. When I cry at night, I will soak 2 cotton pads and put over eyes.
Answered by: yingping li
Date published: 2018-01-30

Can I get this sample when I order other products online?

Asked by: song548 s
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner. You get three free samples with any purchase. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-14

What are the ingredients in the cucumber toner? Is it contain any kind of preservatives?

Asked by: Iris Liu
Hi there! For the complete ingredient list in this toner, please check the product page on our website. If you have any other questions feel free to let us know!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-14

Does this toner still have an issue with the top breaking? Also, I've read it smells bad. Has anything been addressed by Khiels about the smell ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner. There should be no issues with the top. If you do not like the cucumber scent we recommend trying our Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

When to use?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner. This product is can be used day and night. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

I have facial psoriasis. Would this help with inflammation?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have psoriasis too but not typically on my face. I don't know that'll help with inflammation but it won't aggravate it, It's the best toner I've ever used... and my skin tends to be on the dry/sensitive side. For psoriasis you really need to get a dermatologist to prescribe some Olux...it will take care of it in no time.
Answered by: Jennifer Moore
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is there any 4.2 fl. oz. bottle available?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! This toner of ours comes in a 8.4 fl oz bottle and a 16.9 fl oz bottle. You can check them out on our website, and we hope you give it a try soon!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-19

if I order online for 16.9fl bottle, will I get any samples?

Asked by: Junni
Hey there! We are delighted to hear you wish to sample a Kiehl's formula! When you purchase online at www.kiehls.com we offer 3 samples with every online order.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-19

Can it be used during pregnancy?

Asked by: serena
Hi Serena! While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is a substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-19

I am allergic to Cocamidopropyl and dimethylaminopropylamine. Which Kiehl's products have these ingredients so I can be sure to avoid them? Thank you. Susan Schmitz

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! As with any question relevant to health, we recommend you discuss this subject with your physician and follow his/her advice. Thanks for reaching out!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-20

Which of these products is best for reducing redness?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! You may want to try our Cannabis Sativa Seed Oil Herbal Cleanser. Our extra-gentle, gel cleanser purifies problem skin prone to visible redness and discomfort, leaving skin feeling calm and comfortably clean without stripping skin of essential moisture. We hope you give it a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-20

Why has the company stopped making the Men's Alcohol-Free Herbal Toner?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Toners. We recommend trying out our Facial Fuel Energizing Tonic for Men. This invigorating skin toner, infused with Caffeine and Bamboo Extract, helps to balance and refresh skin. http://tinyurl.com/r98orvw We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-04

How do you use?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you so much for sharing your interest with our Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner. We suggest to moisten a cotton pad with Cucumber toner and apply to skin areas as needed. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-04

Is the consistency of this product such that it would be possible to apply it using a spray bottle? Or is it too thick?

Asked by: Anne Kirkhope
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner. The recommended usage of the product is to moisten a cotton pad with Cucumber toner We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-09

I do not have very sensitive skin, but sometimes I experience a burning sensation on my cheeks during application. It is bad for my skin? Should I continue or not?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner. We would like to speak with you directly about it. Please give us a call @ 800-543-4572 for assistance and provide the reference # 09400710. Looking forward to speaking with you.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-05

Does anyone know why my face feels hurt/stab after applying the cucumber toner?

Asked by: QianQian
cause your skin is very dry, when you apply the toner, it works on your skin, that means it makes your skin hydrated.
Answered by: Jichen Liu
Date published: 2018-01-30

I am very sensitive to smells. Is the Cucumber Herbal Toner mild or does it have a strong smell?

Asked by: Anonymous
I find it to be very mild and soothing after using a couple of times per week.
Answered by: PATRICIA JENNING
Date published: 2018-01-30

Does this give breakouts? I have very very sensitive skin. I've been looking for a toner for a long time already. And does it last long?

Asked by: Bettina
No, this is an awesome product. I personally have sensitive skin also, but this toner works great on me.
Answered by: Tsz Ting Li
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is this safe for pregnant woman?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is a substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice. Thank you for reaching out!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-05

Is this animal testing and cruelty free? Is it all natural?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! The L'Oréal Group, which includes Kiehl's, has always made our consumers’ health and safety an absolute priority. As is the support of animal welfare. L’Oréal has developed a very rigorous safety evaluation procedure of its products, backed by research. Well before the question of animal testing was raised by civil society or within a regulatory framework, L’Oréal has been committed to new methods of assessing safety that don’t involve animals. A true pioneer, L'Oréal has been reconstructing human skin models in laboratories to elaborate invitro safety tests since 1979, as an alternative to animals. In 1989, L’Oréal completely ceased testing its products on animals, 14 years before the regulation required so. For more information, please visit: https://inside-our-products.loreal.com/question-animal-testing-and-alternative-methods
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-09

I am on a HCG diet and can not use ANY skin products that have oils in them. I am addicted to the Cucumber toner and I need to know: are there are any oils in Kiehl's Cucumber toner? Thanks.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! For a full list of ingredients, please visit our product page and it will be listed under key ingredients. We provided a link for your convenience: http://tinyurl.com/tgwnatj We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-09

I am on a HCG diet where I can not have ANY oils in the skin care products I use. I use the Kiehl's cucumber toner daily. Are there any oils in that?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! You can find the full ingredient list on the website as well as on the packaging of the products. We also encourage you to visit cosmeticsinfo.org for further information on ingredients! We unfortunately cannot verify the amount of each ingredient in the products. Thanks for reaching out!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-09

is this good for all ages? I'm 14

Asked by: Anonymous
I think you have to be at least 16. Check with Mom or Dad first.
Answered by: Willie Brake
Date published: 2018-01-30

Q?Is pregnant woman can use this?

Asked by: jane chen
Hi there! While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is a substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice. Thank you for reaching out!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-09

can pregnant women use this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello there! Thank you for reaching out regarding Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner. While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. We always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice. We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-11
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_52
  • loc_, sid_263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • questions, product