Click to enlarge

BB Cream - Actively Correcting and Beautifying with SPF 50 PA+++

A dual-action formula that perfects and corrects skin

BB Cream - Actively Correcting and Beautifying with SPF 50 PA+++

A dual-action formula that perfects and corrects skin

Click to enlarge

Total: $38.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Pride 2019

Join us as we celebrate our
continued love
and support
of the LGBTQ+ community

LEARN MORE

Product details
  • Dual-action formula instantly conceals imperfections with lightweight, buildable coverage AND is clinically proven to correct skin tone irregularities.
  • Formulated with a high level of Vitamin C, known for its powerful clarifying action.
  • Delivers broad spectrum SPF 50 PA +++ UV protection, this formula also helps to fight future sun damage.
  • Comes in 4 shades to suit a wide range of skin tones.
  • Provides all day hydration
  • Paraben Free. Fragrance Free. Silicone Free. Mineral Oil Free.
  • Safe for Sensitive Skin and All Skin Types. Non Comedogenic. Dermatologist and Allergy Tested.
Print
How to Apply:
  • First dot a small amount of the formula down the center of the face, on the forehead, nose and chin. Then go back and blend the formula into the skin all over the face, using an outward and upward sweeping motion with the fingertips.

Kiehl’s Insider Tips:
  • Apply a small amount first. Then if more coverage is desired, repeat the application outlined here, using a small amount of product for each application.
  • Concentrate the application on the areas of the face where coverage is needed most, for example around the nose and mouth.
  • Wear our BB Cream alone, or follow with an application of foundation and/or powder, if desired.
Key Ingredients
Vitamin C

Vitamin C (L-Ascorbic Acid)


Known for its affinity with skin and its powerful ability to improve the appearance of skin aging.

UV Filters

UV Filters


A unique combination of Homosalate, Octocrylene and Ehtylhexyl Salicylate to provide very high level broad spectrum SPF 50 protection.

See Full List
Print
  • Dual-action formula instantly conceals imperfections with lightweight, buildable coverage AND is clinically proven to correct skin tone irregularities.
  • Formulated with a high level of Vitamin C, known for its powerful clarifying action.
  • Delivers broad spectrum SPF 50 PA +++ UV protection, this formula also helps to fight future sun damage.
  • Comes in 4 shades to suit a wide range of skin tones.
  • Provides all day hydration
  • Paraben Free. Fragrance Free. Silicone Free. Mineral Oil Free.
  • Safe for Sensitive Skin and All Skin Types. Non Comedogenic. Dermatologist and Allergy Tested.
Print
How to Apply:
  • First dot a small amount of the formula down the center of the face, on the forehead, nose and chin. Then go back and blend the formula into the skin all over the face, using an outward and upward sweeping motion with the fingertips.

Kiehl’s Insider Tips:
  • Apply a small amount first. Then if more coverage is desired, repeat the application outlined here, using a small amount of product for each application.
  • Concentrate the application on the areas of the face where coverage is needed most, for example around the nose and mouth.
  • Wear our BB Cream alone, or follow with an application of foundation and/or powder, if desired.
Print
Vitamin C

Vitamin C (L-Ascorbic Acid)


Known for its affinity with skin and its powerful ability to improve the appearance of skin aging.

UV Filters

UV Filters


A unique combination of Homosalate, Octocrylene and Ehtylhexyl Salicylate to provide very high level broad spectrum SPF 50 protection.

See Full List
BB Cream - Actively Correcting and Beautifying with SPF 50 PA+++ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 228.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely BB cream I really like this BB cream. I initially received it as a sample and fell in love. I’m extremely pale and don’t need a lot of coverage so this works great to replace my moisturizer and fondation. My only complaint is the smell. It goes away quickly though, so it’s not a deal breaker.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not foundation A few issues: Horrible smell! The coverage is pathetic No dark colors!!! Has no clinical benefits - the skin correcting c has no actual science linked to that statement, like some other products
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I bought this prodict as I needed something to help stop hyperpigmentationa nd uneven skin tone due to sun exposure and soemthing to cover my uneven skin tone. After one week of using my skin is more even in tone without make up and looks much more healthy. whenI apply this product it leaves me with a healthy glow without being greasy and I have had no reaction that I normally get when I apply UV protection. I love it!! I have been told that this product is being discontinued and I am very disappointed as I dont feel any other prodict matches to this. the colour is also perfect for me. Please do not stop making this Kiehls!!!!!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BB Cream +Ultra Facial Cream with SPF = great combo I use the B.B. cream most days, coupled with the Ultra Facial Cream with SPF. Coverage is good and the texture and tint are natural looking. I keep an extra B.B. cream in my travel bag, too. I don’t leave home without either product.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, Natural Coverage This BB cream is what brought me into Kiehl's. It's amazing, but would like to say right off the bat that Kiehl's should make more shades, especially darker shades, so everyone can feel the magic. This cream has a good texture, on the thick side. It's not a tinted moisturizer, it definitely feels like it's doing more for my skin than just hydrating, it's like I can feel it on my face in a good way all day. I wear this over ultra facial cream and it's not too much hydration. The coverage is light and buildable, very natural looking, and stays put - it doesn't even crease under my eyes. I have allergies so I'm constantly blowing my nose, I noticed right away that much less of this product ends up on the tissue than other foundations. This is just my second day using this product so I can't really speak to the long-term correcting they say it does, but I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best BB cream on the market I have been faithful to this product ever since I discovered Kiehl's a few years back. The product goes on smoothly on top of moisturized or un-moisturized skin. My favorite thing about this product is that it makes my skin look dewy and hides superficial blemishes, perfect for the "no make up " make up look. One thing I'd like to note though is that it doesn't offer a wide range of tones. Before, I used to mix the Deep shade with Light to match my skin tone. They discontinued the Deep shade a while back, and I now worry that they'll stop making the Medium shade since it's been out of stock for a while. I found that the medium shade mixed a bit with light worked best for my skin with yellow undertones. Please, please, please expand your palette.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So moisturising I love how moisturising and light this feels on. Fair shade is a great match for my skin which is pale with pink undertones. Hard to find pale shades that aren't yellowy so love this. Great spf but maybe too high? Smells too much of it. Need to wear powder over it as it's very dewy and transfers easily. Don't care though as feels so nice on and don't feel caked in makeup. Was told the Fair shade is possibly discontinued?!! Hoping it's not!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BB CREAM LOVE LOVE LOVE This BB Cream. I have tried many BB creams in the past. This one goes on smooth with or without a moisturizer. The coverage is light and not heavy! My skin looks amazing the spf 50 is the icing on the cake!
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing BB Cream I usually don't like BB creams because they provide little to no coverage. This BB cream has a buildable medium coverage that has helped my skin's redness and blemishes over time. It's better than my 110 dollar foundation. It lasts all day long and is super flattering on the skin. Try it!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of them all!!! the best BB cream on the market. goes with all type of creams, goes with all types of skin... has a SPF.... looks natural and not like a mask. What can you wish you more from a BB cream?
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best BB Cream I love the smell, it does not leave my face greasy, it protects me and covers the imperfections for hours and hours.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More color options I am having a hard to deciding whether I want to keep this product or not. I bought it while on vacation because I was having skin problems and I called my dermatologist who recommended sunscreen to me. As someone with a very dark complexion, I'm guilty of not using sunscreen (for years). Anyway, I found myself in a kiehls and bought this one (for the medium complexion). It works well (I think), doesn't feel greasy, but I'm a little disheartened that the products don't come in a wide enough range for me to benefit as much as all the other customers here are benefitting. Please expand your color options for all of those at the other end of the melanin spectrum!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PLEASE CHANGE THE SMELL Really love this, have tried many brands like Glossier, etc., but keep on coming back to this product. Unfortunately is REEKS of curry leaf. I have gotten used to it, but my friends and partner make fun of the smell. Any chance this product will be updated? With a more neutral smell? x
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Gives a hint of color without applying makeup.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best BB Cream! I just ordered this BB cream for the third time and honestly will never buy any other BB cream or foundation ever. I started using this product probably a year and a half ago and in between orders, tried two other brands just because I was in Sephora and needed more- I regretted it both times I did that. I tried IT brand and Bare Minerals- both great brands but both dried my skin out terribly to the point of flaking off for days not to mention I had to use layers for any coverage which made it have a caked on look. I have dark spots on my chin and parts of my forehead, oily on my forehead and dry pretty much everywhere else. I hate wearing foundation because I could never find anything that fits what I need. With this, I get an even skin tone, moisture in dry parts and matting in the oily places. It's magic, I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for a Man too! I have always love Kiehl's products and don't go for the blue packaging for men products ONLY. I find that most 'men' products are just a gimmick to sell to men who dare not go near 'skincare' or moisturiser! I go outdoor a lot - sports etc - and I sometimes need a 'prep' when I go out to functions where I want to look healthy and glowing. Here comes the rescue. I don't really know much about BB cream and why it is called as such but it works. It gives me a glow with a hint of colour, like I have been in the sun working out.Choose the right colour - medium for me - and you will get compliments all day/night. If only Kiehl's would make a 'stay fast' version so when I take off my T's or shirt it doesn't stain them.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It doesn’t work I bought this cream in a store but it really doesn’t work. It leaves my face oily and all my pores are seen big. I bought it because all the possitive reviews, but for me it doesn’t work. I better continue using the micro blur cream. I really deception with this cream.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful BB I picked this for a sample and I was very surprised that the medium was so beautiful on my skin. I have Laura M. tinted moisturizer, Chanel CC, Lancome BB, Clarins Everlasting....all of them except Lancome carry an orange undertone but the lancome was just too heavy for everyday running around. So when this sample came, it too looked orange for my olive, yellow undertones skin...but I tried it just to see...it is now my favorite go to SPF50 BB cream. It goes on and magically adjusted to my skin tone and the orange that I see when I look at the sample is not in my skin. The texture is wonderful....it leaves a smooth texture and yes I could build on it if I wanted more coverage...it does last me all day/night..so when my husband says...date night? All I have to do is add bronzer to freshen up. I have noticed the overall appearance to be more unified when my face is free of any makeup which is a plus...I am mid 40's and it does not create creases or exaggerate any of my already expression lines. I really think it is a must have and I would highly recommend Kiehls to carry more colors so everyone could use this wonderful product! I did order the full size from the sample experience and have been using for almost a month now.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made me look too dead I want to love this, because I love Kiehl's and I want to find an SPF cream I can stand to have on my skin, but wearing this was unbearable. Although I used it sparingly, it wouldn't dry; my face felt tacky; and random bits of dust in the air stuck to me and itched. The reason I love Kiehl's is that I would rather have healthy, good skin than wear foundation, which I haven't touched since the 80s. I hoped this would be a sort of light, subtle coverage for people who don't do full makeup, but the effect was far too opaque, leaving my face an unnaturally bland, uniform colour, like that of a waxwork. I've given it some stars because I did at least feel super-SPF protected while out and about in the sunshine today. As soon as I got home, though, I washed it off.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not For Me Having read such great reviews for Kiehl's products I thought I would give this a try and ordered on line. Unfortunately I found the consistency too thick and drying. The smell of the cream was so bad I actually thought the product was 'off' so I went into a store to try the tester - same smell ! Had to was it off in the end and into the bin it will go. Lesson to be learnt buying on line I suppose without trying the product first.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've Found I have tried many BB creams in the past from drug store brands like Aveeno to nicer brands like Arbonne, but this cream is clearly the superior for my oily skin. I originally purchased it for the SPF 50 (which is much higher than what you can find in most creams), and was pleasantly surprised with it overall. It is thicker than most creams and not as slick which is a benefit for my oily skin. It is moisturizing and has a good coverage. Not too much, not too little. i will continue to purchase regularly.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This product is my favorite. The color medium looks best on me now ithat i have a tan. But I use it in the winter too. It applies well and I get many compliments for the appearance of my skin. I know my Con was that the coverage is not all day but in all fairness it does still show some coverage and it's not a foundation. This BB cream is buildable and works well with my foundation. I've used it all summer and haven't had redness from the sun not even once. I wish the price was more reasonable especially since I purchase all Kiehl's skin care. Overall I love.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product One of the reasons why I bought this bb cream is it has a high spf 50 PA+++. It goes on smoothly when applying on my face and it has a very nice finish to it. Thankfully, it doesn't break me out even though I have hypersensitive skin. I think the price is reasonable because not only It covers up my blemishes and gives me spf sun protection but also it claims to even out my skin tone over time. My only con is it makes me super oily during the summer time. I have oily skin to begin with and when I use this BB cream my entire face looks so greasy.. it's not sticky though it's just oily. I think will use this bb cream more during the colder season because it hydrates my skin, but I don't recommend using it when it's super hot outside.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this product to have good coverage while being moisturizing too, which was what I hoped for in a BB cream. I that it's buildable so two layers wouldn't look thick, which is good since I like to cover the pink/acne scars on my cheeks. Also, the BB cream is nice in that doesn't dry my already dry/combination skin by the middle of the day. I just have to be careful not to over moisturize and apply too many layers, or it might feel heavy. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This BB cream is buildable, so it covers my acne scars well. It's also moisturizing so it doesn't make my normal/dry skin look even more dry-like powder and liquid foundations do. It's feels a little sticky since I tend to use a Kiehl's moisturizer underneath. When I don't use a moisturizing underneath, it is still somewhat sticky. The stickiness goes away after 30 min so it's tolerable. I haven't encountered problems with it looking shiny or oily when I apply and/or during the rest of the day.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by a Beauty Blogger and Never Going Back Started using Kiehl's BB cream after a blogger I follow shared her daily make up products. I was hesitant to purchase due to the price but at present, I do not plan on going back to my previous option. I love the coverage offered by the product and how it offers you the opportunity for both light and full coverage. I also have noticed beneficial changes in my skin particularly my cheeks which often have had slight discoloration which has been a great addition. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for "natural" make-up look I am someone who does not use a lot of make-up, and I love the "natural" look. I love that this product gives me just enough coverage without making me look like a clown. I have yet to use this product during the summer (it gets VERY hot and humid in NYC). The one downside, is that after a few hours of wear my skin does get a little oily, but I have combination skin. Nothing that a quick pat can't fix. If you're looking for an everyday/work make-up, this is perfect.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good This absorbs easily, looks good, and the smell doesn't bother me - I am very sensitive to smells. "Fair" shade is light enough for me - I had some trouble with that in other brands I sampled. The only thing I would change is that I wish that it was more sheer. I want to use a very thick layer of it to make sure I get the full SPF 50. But it looks too cakey in a thick layer. I have to mix it with something clear. I started out mixing it with moisturizer and I like how that looks, but I'm worried I might not get the full SPF 50 effect if I dilute it like that. So now I'm searching for a silicone-free SPF 50 sunscreen to mix it with.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unexpectedly fabulous!!! I suppose I would consider this more of a heavily tinted sun block, but WOW! I am a beauty MINIMALIST. So this little BB weapon is a staple in my arsenal. I'm 35 with fair skin, freckles, slight lines, acne-sensitive. After I wash and tone (all Kiehls) I don't need a moisturizer, just this BB cream! minimal coverage, dewy finish, 50 SPF! It's a winner product.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unpleasant smell Purchased last week in Milan and I love the coverage and texture but I hate the smell. It smells like strongly developed fake tan
Date published: 2017-03-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_227
  • loc_, sid_1201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 234ms
  • reviews, product

Can this be used to cover up redness on arms due to rosesea?

Asked by: questionable1
Yes, but it’s not completely concealing. Also, my dermatologist said to use a product with vitamin C, to lighten rosacea and dark spots; so this should have longer-term effects.
Answered by: Truebeliever
Date published: 2018-05-10

I used to buy this BB cream in “medium deep”- a shade that was between medium and deep. Is it out of stock or have the darker colors been discontinued?

Asked by: Sam M
UPDATE: Just received a response from customer service that medium/deep has been discontinued. Very disappointing that women of color can no longer use this product.
Answered by: SamM1
Date published: 2018-03-03

i want to buy this bb cream i never use any foundation so i am confused about the color can you help me please regarding the clear choice thanks?

Asked by: hope hope
It is pretty broad. I have been able to use both the Fair as well as well as the Light. I ended up going with the Fair because I liked how it helped cover up the redness but it is hard to go wrong with the color if you know where you are in general. The samples were what made me end up switching down a shade but the difference wasn't huge
Answered by: N C
Date published: 2018-01-31

BB CREAM COLOR?

Asked by: Anonymous
There are four shades available: light, light/fair, fair, and medium. I use light/fair. Unfortunately, there doesn't appear to be options for most women of color.
Answered by: Gloria Campbell
Date published: 2018-01-31

I have a sample .17 Fl OZ of this and it works great. The color indicator on the tube says Natural. What is the "new version" of Natural..? I dont want to buy the wrong color .. Thank you.

Asked by: fred1

can I wear concealer under the bb cream?

Asked by: Nette
Absolutely. I do.
Answered by: amber edwards
Date published: 2018-01-31

I have the LIGHT (S0926900) BB cream and I wanted to buy more but it doesn't match the shade of LIGHT that's on the website... Was the shade renamed after adding others to the lineup?

Asked by: Anonymous
I believe the color Light is still the same as always, but it just looks off on the computer screen. I use light in the summer when I have some more color and fair/light during the other seasons of the year.
Answered by: Kristi Brooks
Date published: 2018-01-31

Which shade or color is fair? I'd like to know so I can order asap.

Asked by: Anonymous

How to choose a color?

Asked by: Anonymous
This cream is light weight and does not provide full coverage. I always went with the shade slightly lighter than my skin tone, and It worked out great . If you are planning to purchase other Kiehls products you could pick a couple different colors as samples when you check out and then you can try a few first without worrying about picking the wrong color.
Answered by: Brooke Arber
Date published: 2018-01-31

Where is the cream manufactured? Is it the US? Or China? Or elsewhere?

Asked by: Sandra P

can we use this BB CREAM instead of skin care sunscreen everyday?

Asked by: Anonymous
Sometimes I use it instead of My foundation make up. It is not waterproof, though, so if you use as sunscreen, you'll need extra protection if getting wet.
Answered by: jill ralph
Date published: 2018-01-31

Hi there, Ordered Light color last year and now want to buy again. Which one I should choose out of 5 ? Thx !

Asked by: Rosamond Chan

Where are descriptions of the shades?

Asked by: Anonymous

Which one is fair/light?

Asked by: Susan Ackerman

Which color swatch on the order form is 'fair'?

Asked by: Anonymous

I'm ordering the 2nd from the left cream but don't know if that color is Fair/Light, that is what is on my BB cream sunscreen that I last purchased? Thank you

Asked by: dorothy goodman

What color is medium?

Asked by: Anonymous

Which square do I check for fair?

Asked by: Anonymous
I consider myself fair, and I have freckles. But because I have dark brown hair I chose the second swash choice. I liked the color and it was just enough of a tint to even out my skin tone between the freckles. This is a great product for sun protection, love it!
Answered by: Louise Hopper
Date published: 2018-01-31

How do I know what shade to buy?

Asked by: Susan Chermak

What are the sunscreen ingredients?

Asked by: Janice Lapiana

acne prone skin?

Asked by: Anonymous
This product is excellent for acne prone skin like mine. I switched to Kiehls from Bobby Brown for that reason
Answered by: Suzanne Deshon
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is it waterproof?

Asked by: Diana Kang
I don't think so. But I've never tried to swim with it. I usually go for traditional sunscreen if I'm going for a swim.
Answered by: Hannah Zima
Date published: 2018-01-31

I just received my order and I was shipped light and I ordered medium. How can I exchange it?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product have Zinc in it?

Asked by: Randi Kulp

Is this a matte finish?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. The lid is not quite working well.
Answered by: Eri Ishigaki
Date published: 2018-01-31

How do I know what color is right for me?

Asked by: Dawn slade
I have pretty fair skin and use medium
Answered by: Sarah Hamilton
Date published: 2018-01-31

I'm using a sample pack and would like to order some, but I don't know what shade the sample is?

Asked by: J Bonner

When is this going to be available again? Don't want to start another product but you guys haven't had this in a while. Need it back!

Asked by: Charisse Gaza

I wish you made a BBB cream that is much lighter. The Fair and the Fair/ Light are way too dark, please make one very light for us that truly are Fair. Will you come out with another ?

Asked by: Anonymous

How do I decide which shade to use?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_201
  • loc_, sid_1201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 145ms
  • questions, product