Click to enlarge

Butterstick Lip Treatment SPF 30

Our coconut oil lip treatment provides year-round protection.

Butterstick Lip Treatment SPF 30

Our coconut oil lip treatment provides year-round protection.

Click to enlarge

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Heaklthy Skin Offer
Product details
Kiehl’s Butterstick Lip Treatment is a supremely hydrating and smoothing balm with a nourishing blend of oils and butters. Our formula, made with Coconut Oil, instantly melts onto lips, providing a cushion of soothing moisture. With antioxidants, including Lemon Butter, combined with broad spectrum SPF 30 sunscreen, our lip treatment provides year-round protection for lips. Lips feel and look softer, smoother and moisturized, and stay hydrated for up to 12 hours after application.
Print
How to Use:
  • Apply liberally to lips and allow excess to be absorbed.
  • This can be the last step of any daily skincare regimen.
  • SPF 30 provides UVA and UVB protection - to be applied in addition to your daily UV protection.
Key Ingredients
Fairly Traded Coconut Oil

Fairly Traded Coconut Oil

Coconut Oil is derived from the Coconut Tree, known as the “tree of life.” Used in Ayurvedic medicine for over 4,000 years, Coconut Oil is rich in fatty acids and known to nourish, hydrate and soften.

Lemon Butter

Lemon Butter

Extracted from the peel of a lemon, this natural butter is rich in antioxidants.

See Full List
Print
Kiehl’s Butterstick Lip Treatment is a supremely hydrating and smoothing balm with a nourishing blend of oils and butters. Our formula, made with Coconut Oil, instantly melts onto lips, providing a cushion of soothing moisture. With antioxidants, including Lemon Butter, combined with broad spectrum SPF 30 sunscreen, our lip treatment provides year-round protection for lips. Lips feel and look softer, smoother and moisturized, and stay hydrated for up to 12 hours after application.
Print
How to Use:
  • Apply liberally to lips and allow excess to be absorbed.
  • This can be the last step of any daily skincare regimen.
  • SPF 30 provides UVA and UVB protection - to be applied in addition to your daily UV protection.
Print
Fairly Traded Coconut Oil

Fairly Traded Coconut Oil

Coconut Oil is derived from the Coconut Tree, known as the “tree of life.” Used in Ayurvedic medicine for over 4,000 years, Coconut Oil is rich in fatty acids and known to nourish, hydrate and soften.

Lemon Butter

Lemon Butter

Extracted from the peel of a lemon, this natural butter is rich in antioxidants.

See Full List
Butterstick Lip Treatment SPF 30 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this! Love this so much. Lovely and nourishing without being greasy. Easy to wear under gloss or lipstick. Might get another in a tint.... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lip balm with SPF! I was hooked after I tried it the first time! The formula is great smooth, not oily or waxy. I use for exercising outside and it stays on great even during long runs. The slight tint is great too.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as expected I love Kiehls lip care. But a little disappointed on this one. The texture is hard, which I like. But the scent is especially unpleasant. It's not butter and feels like unknown chemicals, not natural at all. In addition, the shape is too wide to easily apply.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! Very effective - keeps lips smooth and prevents chapping throughout the day [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I love this product. Yes it can feel a little greasy and is pricey but it is one of the best lip moisturisers I have ever used. I get very dry lips and have always carried around a lip balm since I was a kid so have used a wide range of products but this keeps my lips moist for a very long time, it softens dry chapped skin to feel very soft. Very much recommended if you're willing to pay the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious I have had this lip balm for a few weeks and it is luxurious, I really love you can taste lemon. The only downside is I have loads of lip balms and the caseing is to bulky and the light colour is to light and will discolour your handbag or pocket!! But love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely I usually purchase the "burts bees" chapstick but it just wasn't working for me anymore. I came across this butterstick lip and thought id try it. I love the fact it has 25 SPF so it protects against sun damage. The texture is so nice it applies really smoothly. And i has a light fresh smell. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good And Long Lasting Very high quality packaging with a screw cap that keeps it secure. Fresh smell and applies very smoothly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful buttery lip balm I am a huge convert to this brilliant balm. I try to have a stick in every coat pocket! It is great on chapped and dry lips, but used regularly, it totally stops lips getting to that stage. It goes on smoothly and feels nourishing. Cant recommend enough. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then vaseline I often use Vaseline but find it dry's my lips out and I have to keep applying, since using this I have only needed to use 2 or 3 times a day and have noticed the softness of my lips. This is a really good product especially for this time of year as my lips get really dry in the winter. It is a little pricey but definitely works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves moistured for ages This is now my new favourite lip balm. It leVes my lips feeling moistures for ages! Has a nice taste too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lip protection. Now the colder weather is here, as I suffer from chapped lips I thought I’d try this lip balm. It has a pleasant taste and smell and seems to be very effective, keeping my lips moist most of the day. No chapping so far! Plus no residue or shiny lips. One stick also seems to be lasting ages. Recommended. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nips dry winter lips in the bud! This product could not have come at a better time with the air getting cold and dry for the winter months. Keeps lips hydrated and feeling great! I have been using the untinted one and the lemon scent is also very lovely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Dry Lips Rich and moisturising this is going to be a must have during these winter months and inevitable dry lips. Please to see it also has an SPF in too. Again the price is high for a lip balm and I wouldn't pay full price for this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instantly moisturising I really like this lip balm, the first time I used it I really didn’t like the smell but I feel the more I have used it, it has grown on me. I love the texture of it, it melts onto your lips as you apply it which is lovely. Also pleasantly surprised that it looks good when applied, with a gloss effect which I love. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip balm ever! I’ve been wanting try this lip treatment for AGES! And my goodness... it’s amazing! I love the texture, the smell and they way it moisturizes my lips. I should’ve purchased it sooner! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right for me! Moisturising but not too oily, just right for daily use. Plan to get the tinned one after this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Win win A lovely lip balm with added spf. Great for my holiday handbag [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok Didn't like the taste/texture - bit too greasy in my opionion [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beat lip treatment ever I’ve had this product for three weeks now and am very happy with it. It does what it should, it keeps your lips soft and smooth. It goes on easy, it feels light and it keeps your lips moisturised for a long time after it’s been used. The scent is light and subtle. It isn’t cheap but it’s well worth the cost, a single application lasts and it’s easily the best lip treatment I have tried and that includes comparison with others at a similar cost. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush Great feeling on the lips and love the packaging. Can't stop using [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feel on lips I bought this a month ago and been using regularly on my lips. It hydrated and melts well. It feels soft like butter, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this and it lasts so long Love this product and it lasts so long! It made my lips feel instantly better very quickly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft lips even in winter months The texture of this product is amazing instantly when you put it on it makes your lips so much softer and smoother. The spf 25 is so important and I love that this product comes in different colour shades. Perfect for days when you don't want to apply lipstick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I love this product. Nicely moisturises, taste is ok, doesn’t last long though and has to be used very often to stop lips from drying out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nourishing This is by far the most hydrating and nourishing lip product I have ever tried. I've been using it for the last few weeks now the weather is colder and my lips are never dry. I can't go anywhere without it now! I have the uncoloured one, the only thing I don't like is there's no smell to it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I love this!! I’ve always considered picking one up but never have but boy, I am so impressed. It has the texture of an oil, it just melts into the lips & is so incredibly moisturising!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant relief for dry lips It’s a great lip treatment that works instantly and dries quickly with no residue. It keeps my lips soft. It’s very much designed for ladies as it looks like a lipstick so unless your a very adjusted metrosexual you wouldn’t want pull this stick out in public! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top lip balm This is the best lip balm I've ever used. Great for keeping lips from geting chapped now the weather is getting colder. Nice lemony taste too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip balm on the market by far I have suffered with dry, cracked lips for YEARS. Especially during the winter months. I often find oils work better for me so I have steered away from using lip balms more recently, as none seem to work for me. Well Kiehl's have really proved me wrong with this beauty! This is by far the best lip balm I have tried. It is slightly on the more expensive side for what I would usually spend on a lip balm, however I do honestly think it is totally worth it because it WORKS. I also love the packaging. Its sturdy and comes with a screw lid, rather than a lid that slides on and inevitably falls off in my bag leaving my lip balm unhygienic. The screw lid solves this problem and keeps the product germ-free.I only need to use this once or twice a day to maintain soft lips - so the value is absolutely there for me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_160
  • loc_, sid_KHL851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;