Click to enlarge

Midnight Recovery Concentrate

A nighttime facial oil that visibly restores the appearance of skin.

Midnight Recovery Concentrate

A nighttime facial oil that visibly restores the appearance of skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $27.00 - $125.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

This top-rated facial oil is formulated with ingredients like Lavender Essential Oil and Evening Primrose Oil and helps replenish skin for a visibly smoother, more radiant appearance.

  • Visibly restores skin overnight for more radiant skin by morning
  • Improves firmness and visibly smoothes skin’s appearance
  • Formulated with a blend of essential oils and distilled botanicals including Lavender Essential Oil, Evening Primrose Oil and Squalane
  • A customer favorite
Print
How to Apply Midnight Recovery Concentrate

Kiehl’s Insider Tip

Layer over Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate for optimal anti-aging and healthier skin benefits.


How to Use Midnight Recovery Concentrate
Key Ingredients
Evening Primrose

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil is an aromatic oil known for its soothing properties. In our formulas, we use Lavender Essential Oil that is steam distilled.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List
Print

This top-rated facial oil is formulated with ingredients like Lavender Essential Oil and Evening Primrose Oil and helps replenish skin for a visibly smoother, more radiant appearance.

  • Visibly restores skin overnight for more radiant skin by morning
  • Improves firmness and visibly smoothes skin’s appearance
  • Formulated with a blend of essential oils and distilled botanicals including Lavender Essential Oil, Evening Primrose Oil and Squalane
  • A customer favorite
Print
How to Apply Midnight Recovery Concentrate

Kiehl’s Insider Tip

Layer over Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate for optimal anti-aging and healthier skin benefits.


How to Use Midnight Recovery Concentrate
Print
Evening Primrose

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil

Lavender Essential Oil is an aromatic oil known for its soothing properties. In our formulas, we use Lavender Essential Oil that is steam distilled.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List

what it is

Our top-rated night facial oil is formulated with distilled botanicals including Lavender Essential Oil, Evening Primrose Oil and Squalane. In just one night, our top-rated facial oil helps replenish skin for visibly smoother, more radiant skin by morning.

what it’s good for

  • Visibly reduces fine lines, refines skin’s texture and boosts radiance in just one night
  • Helps smooth and firm skin’s appearance
  • Boosts essential moisture to help restore the appearance of tired-looking skin
  • Replenishes skin at night when it is most receptive to repairing itself from daily aggressors
  • Absorbs easily with a lightweight texture
  • Leaves skin soft, supple and hydrated

key ingredients

Key Ingredients

Lavender Essential Oil

Steam-distilled from Lavender, an adaptogen in the mint family, Lavender Essential Oil is known for its soothing and calming properties. With a luxurious, calming aroma, Lavender Essential Oil is often used to relax the senses in preparation for sleep.

Evening Primrose Oil

Evening Primrose Oil is extracted from the ripe seeds of the Evening Primrose, a flowering plant that blooms every other year. Frequently used in herbal remedies, Evening Primrose Oil is known to help maintain skin hydration and elasticity.

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

SEE FULL INGREDIENT LIST

how to apply

  • After cleansing skin, apply 2-3 drops of night facial oil into hands
  • Gently press fingertips to cheeks, forehead and chin to evenly distribute before massaging into skin
  • Can be worn alone or under a moisturizer
  • Complete your nighttime skincare routine with our Midnight Recovery Collection, including our makeup-removing cleansing oil and eye cream for dark circles

did you know?

Skin repairs itself nightly from daily aggressors that can cause premature aging. At night, when skin is most receptive to repair, our aromatic, indulgent night facial oil works with skin’s nocturnal functions to help restore and replenish skin.

Midnight Recovery Concentrate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1595.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Oil I bought this for winter time as an extra replenishing step in my nighttime routine. This facial oil feels like heaven when pressed into the skin. Absorbs nicely and is not too oily for layering moisturizers on top. Skin feels so plump and soothed.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Midnight Oil Amazing product and smells gorgeous. Just beware though samples of other products offered at purchase were subject to availability so disappointed I didn’t receive as would have probably bought more products.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for dry skin It does absolutely nothing to my dry skin. It looks dull and dry in the morning. I have been using a sample for a week and I can already tell this product is not for dry skin
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best oil I ever used I received a sample of this oil. It made my skin soft in the morning. It absorbs really quickly. I love the smell as well. I ordered a bottle can't wait to use it.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I received this as a sample and now will be purchasing a full size bottle! I have combination skin and was hesitant to use oil on top of oily skin at times. But I can tell you that in the morning my skin was replenished, hydrated and smooth! You would not have known that I used a pile oil based serum at all! I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Young skin in a bottle! I've been using the Midnight Recovery Concentrate every night for almost a year now and it's an absolute beauty MUST HAVE! I've always used a moisturizer before bed but found it was making my skin look oily and did nothing for my tired skin stretched pores. Since switching to Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate, I wake up looking refreshed (even when I don't feel it), my skin looks younger and more toned - you don't even have to wait to start seeing results! Plus it leaves your skin feeling so soft - and ZERO oiliness. I can't see me ever using anything else.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noticeably different to usual I have been using this for a long time , I’ve had 4 bottles aswell as my mum is a fan of it but the bottle I last bought is like a different product. It seems as though there is either different Ingredients or it has been watered down. I’m so disappointed
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working whilst sleeping I was looking for a replacement night cream but I was concerned this would be too oily. As the lady in the shop said it is a ‘dry’ oil, it soaks in to your skin whilst massaging it in and does not leave a greasy residue. Skin feels great after a couple of weeks continuous use.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Holy grail to your skin! I was skeptical at first because I hate anything oil bc I’m oily. But let me tell you- this has helped clear blemishes and brighten up my skin tone. I wake up glowing bc of this oil! I tried mutiple different oils and this literally sinks in your skin and makes you glow. I don’t think I can live without this in my everyday skincare routine!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only product that works for my dry skin I am now a regular purchaser of this product; during the winter months my skin becomes so dry it feels like sandpaper and despite exfoliating regulalry and trying to keep it moisturised, nothing works like this product does. I use it with the daytimne oil as well and I am so impressed. Yes it feels pricey, but it lasts such a long time as you only need to use such a small amount - definitely worth the investment.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for oily skin Assuming this is just brilliant according to other reviews, I believed that even if I had oily skin, this would work. Every time I use it, I wake up with new spots. Fool me once..
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breakouts! Bitterly disappointed to say that I’m having generalised breakouts since I started using this product! Forehead chin and even my neck. There are bumpy spots and acne where ever I applied this product. Gave it few days thinking skin might be taking time to adjust but it’s only getting worse! Wasted money.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightening, softening and moisturising This product hardly needs more 5* reviews, but oh well. I use it a few times a week (I have slightly oily skin so can't over-do it) and I always notice dark circles becoming brighter the following morning, as well as softer skin that seems to cope better with the cold weather. If you have the budget, it would make such a good gift to anyone starting out with a skincare routine. It seems a bit expensive, but the quality of ingredients are first rate and it does honestly do nice things to your skin without getting it too oily.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Although I bought it online for the first time, I have run out of two bottles, which is perfect for winter evenings
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy you really can’t go wrong with this product, it’s not oily at all, it absorbs really well into the skin. Three weeks in, family, friends and co-workers have told me that I’m glowing! The price is worth the product.. buy it, I’ve purchase another bottle!
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy GRAIL I have combination-very dry skin with an oily t-zone but prone to flakiness on other parts of my face. This seems to be the only thing that treats the redness I get from colder weather. I wake up in the morning with plump and hydrated skin which would likely be tight and flaky otherwise! I can't go without this product, not even in the summer. I find myself needing less in the summer, but during the Canadian winter months, it's a saviour and necessity I have remained faithful to this product for 4 years now and the only complaint I have is packaging. If it isn't closed properly and topples over while you're sleeping.. you'll wake up very sad (this happened to me TWICE). But this has to do with my clumsiness as well... I'm always triple checking the bottle after use now to prevent any spills.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just not for me I used this every night for a good month and a half but wasn't seeing much improvement so I decided to stop and see if there were any noticeable changes. Once I went back to it my skin felt clogged and broke out in a few white heads. Sadly this product didn't work for my skin but that doesn't mean it won't work for yours - RE: the majority of amazing reviews.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent skin, every time! When used with the Rosa Artica cream (the heavier version), this facial oil delivers consistently excellent overnight results. My skin is soft and silky every morning! Each night I apply the oil as directed and follow with a bit of the cream. The products are concentrated and go a long way!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing but packaging isn’t great I am now on my third bottle of this product and I absolutely love it! I suffer with dry skin and this is ideal for my night time skin routine, the lavender fragrance also helps with relaxing before sleep. The only con is that no matter how secure you think you’ve sealed the lid, if knocked over you may lose some of the contents. Saying this, i still love this product and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I LOVE it! I am totally addicted to this, it is my new favorite. I am an Esthetics teacher at a private beauty school and I am always trying new products. I have dry, sensitive skin, that can break out from hormones, and my skin just drinks this up. I literally feel a difference in the morning. I have had a couple friends comment on my skin lately and this is the only difference. Please don't take this product away.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have really bad anxiety and I sometimes pick badly. I use this and I had no scarring. I use the midnight recovery, day oil ,candula face wash and mask . Perfect!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product, I just have the worst luck! This product has helped immensely with the darkness under my eyes and has visibly reduced my eye bags. This stuff is crazy, I used to have the worst eye bags and now mine are almost completely gone!! Sadly though after only having the product for about 3 weeks, the bottle fell off of my counter and all of the product spilt on the floor. I really want to continue to use this product but it is just so pricey to buy again!!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become 1 of my must haves! While the Clearly Corrective™ Dark Spot Solution didn't work for me at ALL, I got a mini version of this in a gift set & didn't think much of it & tried it for the sake of using up the product & WOW it actually worked for me! I had active acne that needed drying up & this totally worked! I will definitely be buying this product again.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing It doesn't leave your skin or hands oily. Love it!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my acne I have never had problem skin up until about 5 months ago when I broke out in really bad hormonal acne, this product has been a god send for my acne and calmed it down so much even helping with scarring, I know everyone’s skin is different but I would recommend this wholeheartedly
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty bottle Leaked everywhere in my cosmetics drawer. Lost over 3/4 of the liquid. Only used this a handful of times so can't comment on the product and don't want to repurchase and risk this happening again.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing I've purchased the third bottle already. And I'm 100% satisfied with what it offers to my face. The smell is amazing. I think one of the reason why I continue to purchase this is its wonderful fragrance.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I am using sample about a week. It is really good product for every night. My face is no more dry after I started to use midnight concentrate!!!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have a combination and mature skin and I have been using this product for about a year. I use it at night before bed and really massage it in. My skin felt smooth and looks radiant.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product a couple of weeks ago and i am in love with it. I have been regularly applying it every evening before going to bed and it has made my skin look much heathier. I have also noticed a bit of glow on my face every morning. Definitely a value for money as one bottle lasts a long time.
Date published: 2019-09-24
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_1568
  • loc_, sid_819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • reviews, product

Can it be used for individual with age of 18-20?Is it suitable for combination skin?

I am interested in using this product.Is it suitable for a person of age within 18-20?Is it suitable for person with combination skin?
Asked by: Sandr

Does Kiehl’s test on animals?

Asked by: AMP123
Hi there! Kiehl's, a brand of L’Oreal, does not test any of its products or ingredients on animals and has been at the forefront of alternative methods for over 30 yrs. For more information, please visit L’Oreal's corporate site, to learn more on the alternative methods under the Sustainability section.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-08-22

Would I use this and the hydro plumping serum?

Asked by: Help
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Midnight Recovery Concentrate. Our products are made to be layered and this can absolutely be used with our Hydro-Plumping Re-Texturizing Serum Concentrate. For best results use the Midnight Recovery first as it has a thinner consistency, this way both products will fully absorb. We hope you can give it a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-08-02

Will this product make my skin sensitive to sun?

If I use this do I need to protect my skin with sunscreen? Will it make my skin sensitive to sunlight? I am planing to use it in night as recommended but just wanted to make sure Because lot of the serums contain vitamin c retinol or any thing that says radiant skin makes the skin look good but also makes skin sun sensitive . So just wanted to know what’s the deal with kheils midnight recovery concentrate.
Asked by: Latha
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Midnight Recovery Concentrate! In just one night, our top-rated facial oil helps replenish skin for visibly smoother, more radiant skin by morning. This product will not cause sensitivity to the sun but sunscreen is always recommended in your morning routine!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-06-20

I transferred my Midnight Recovery Concentrate into small clear glass bottles. Will it affect the product's performance being in a clear container?

Asked by: Christien
You have reached the U.S., please contact your country directly for further assistance.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-04-03

Before or after moisturizer?

I’ve been reading a lot about facial oils. Many articles say to apply facial oil after moisturizer to lock in the hydration, while other things say to apply oil before moisturizer. I saw that this Kiehls oil says to go under a moisturizer, while another facial oil I saw says to go on after moisturizer. Which one is it? And why does kiehls say to go on before?
Asked by: Cdem5
Hi there! We suggest applying our concentrated oils like the Midnight Recovery Concentrate before your moisturizer so that it can best absorb!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-12-13

How long would take to use the 50 ml concentrate

I try to purchase this product, but I want to know usually how long I can finished 50 ML product. because I kind of thinking pruchase 100ML. thanks
Asked by: Niclo
I buy the bigger bottle and use it to refill the 50ml bottle. The 50ml bottle lasts me about 9 months.
Answered by: Margot
Date published: 2019-02-05

Can I use it together with targeted blemish spot treatment ?

Which one should I put first ?
Asked by: Alinad808

Can I apply this after my moisturizer?

Asked by: Lfarls86
You definitely want to apply it under.
Answered by: Larayne
Date published: 2018-12-11

Good for 35 years old without wrinkles?

I am 35 and I‘ve got only one wrinkle between 2 eyebrows. Should I use this product? Also I feel my skin is losing the freshness and the its firm.
Asked by: Shohreh

Is this product for anti-aging only?

I am 24 and my skin doesn't show any aging properties yet. I am looking for a product to make my skin radiant but then yet I don't want to start anti aging formulas this early? is this product really for me or should I look for a different one?
Asked by: Soli
I don’t think this particular item is what you’re looking for. I am 40. It fills lines and makes skin very soft. In my 20s I used a product from Clinique that made it radiant where the product container read that it would make your skin “radiate from within.” They prob sell sell it as I used it for a decade. At your age, this oil will help you if you are feeling like your winter skin is dry; it will hydrate it and make it feel soft and smell pleasant for a bit.
Answered by: JennieJace
Date published: 2018-08-21

Accidentally heated bottle...

Hi! I have a leaky hot water faucet in my bathroom. I left for the evening and when I came back the next day, I realized my sample vial of the Midnight Recovery Concentrate had falling and had been in the sink all night. The water is burning hot, and I was concerned that at such a high temperature, some of the product could destabilized. Should I re-order a vial or is it still okay to use? I do love the product!
Asked by: Leks
You could try a little on a small section of one cheek to see if it is still ok. In any case, I like to refill the deluxe sample vials for my vacations. One vial full lasts me about two-and-a-half weeks of daily use.
Answered by: Margot
Date published: 2019-02-05

Can this be mixed with your foundation ?

Asked by: Yvette
Yes! I use a small amount and pat on, let your face “rest” (i.e. brush your teeth) before foundation. FYI, I live in a very dry place, and typically do this in the winter. Avoid eye areas, as waterproof eyeliner and mascara won’t hold up.
Answered by: Thebellabee
Date published: 2018-04-23

Can I use this with the new hibiscus mask

Asked by: CincoRich8

Does MRC turn? Mine smells like bad oil.

Asked by: Zandra

Roseacea?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes
Answered by: BARBRA
Date published: 2018-04-10

Does this have any anti-aging properties?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would say yes, in this way. I use Midnight Recovery Concentrate both in the morning and at night and it keeps my skin moisturized throughout day and night. For me, one of the keys to fighting aging skin is to, always, keep it clean and moisturized. It is a very good base.
Answered by: Laurie Lee
Date published: 2018-01-30

Will this cause skin to purge during the initial usage period?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can this be used while breastfeeding? I swore by this serum before I got pregnant! Now that I’ve given birth I want to resume using it again

Asked by: Bianca Crisologo

Is topical evening primrose safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Laura Allsop

What do I use first at night? Midnight oil or Super Multi-Corrective Cream?

Asked by: Anonymous

What products are safe for rosacea?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it organic? What ingredients are not natural in this product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it clog pores?

Asked by: Anonymous
Midnight Recovery absolutely does not clog pores. I use it every night after cleansing and toning. It instantly absorbs into my skin leaving it feeling fully hydrated but never greasy.
Answered by: EMILY SKUTT
Date published: 2018-01-30

I'm almost 18, I was thinking if it's okay to use this?

Asked by: Anonymous

Should I use this product at my 20s??

Asked by: Paulina A.

oily skin safe ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yep! In fact it improves my oily skin.
Answered by: Tracy Pierick
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is it good for anti aging???? What is this supposed to adress???

Asked by: Ichhata

Is it suitable for oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes. It hydrates and nourishes your skin at night without feeling greasy. Its easily absorbed by the skin.
Answered by: Elizabeth Carrasco
Date published: 2018-01-30

Can this be used on lips?

Asked by: Vigy Bar
I use it all over my face and neck (not eyes). In the winter I top it with a moisturizer ( I use the Super Multi-Corrective Cream). I'm pretty dry in the winter. I like it a lot - been using it several years
Answered by: Margaret Larou
Date published: 2018-01-30
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_511
  • loc_, sid_819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • questions, product