Click to enlarge

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash

A highly effective foaming cleanser that replenishes and soothes skin.

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash

A highly effective foaming cleanser that replenishes and soothes skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $15.00 - $48.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

Cleanse and refresh skin with our efficacious foaming cleanser. Infused with Calendula and Glycerin, this creamy gel formula activates with water to create a dense foam. Cleanse away impurities and dirt with this effective, yet gentle cleanser for oily skin and normal skin.

  • Gently lifts away impurities, dirt and oil
  • Deeply cleanses skin without over drying or stripping
  • Help skin look and feel instantly refreshed and revitalized
  • Formulated with Calendula Extract and Glycerin
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
Ingredient Focus

While Kiehl’s has been infusing products with Calendula since the 1960s, the healing properties of this plant date back to the 12th century. Calendula was used as a traditional ingredient in Chinese medicine long before it made it into Kiehl’s cult-favorite skincare products.


Key Ingredients
Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List
Print

Cleanse and refresh skin with our efficacious foaming cleanser. Infused with Calendula and Glycerin, this creamy gel formula activates with water to create a dense foam. Cleanse away impurities and dirt with this effective, yet gentle cleanser for oily skin and normal skin.

  • Gently lifts away impurities, dirt and oil
  • Deeply cleanses skin without over drying or stripping
  • Help skin look and feel instantly refreshed and revitalized
  • Formulated with Calendula Extract and Glycerin
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
Ingredient Focus

While Kiehl’s has been infusing products with Calendula since the 1960s, the healing properties of this plant date back to the 12th century. Calendula was used as a traditional ingredient in Chinese medicine long before it made it into Kiehl’s cult-favorite skincare products.


Print
Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List

how to use

How to apply
  • Dampen face and hands with warm water
  • Apply foaming cleanser into your hands and work into lather
  • Massage lather onto skin with a gentle, circular motion
  • Rinse with lukewarm water
  • Pat dry with a soft towel
  • Avoid direct contact with the eyes
  • Explore the rest of our Calendula Skin Care Collection, including our alcohol-free facial toner and soothing face mask

Did you know?

Calendula is extracted from the Marigold flower and has been used for thousands of years in Eastern medicine as a soothing, anti-inflammatory healing herb.

Did You Know?

SOOTHE YOUR SKIN

videos

HOW TO APPLY

How to Achieve Healthy Skin Feat. Kate Ogata

Kiehl’s Calendula

Healthy Skin Routine with NEW Calendula & Aloe Soothing Hydration Face Mask

Nature Inspired Face Cleansers

NATURE-INSPIRED
FACIAL CLEANSERS

What is the best face wash for your skin type?

learn more

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 224.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My skin has broken out and it it’s very drying I bought this product over a month ago as a Kiehls member of staff recommended me this considering I have combination skin. However, I do not feel like this product is for combination skin and it is not worth the money in my opinion. I am very disappointed as I really like Kiehls as a brand
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favourites I have been using the Calendula face wash for about six months now and it is without a doubt my favourite face wash. I use it alongside the rest of the Calendula range and have found that my skin is extremely clean, moisturised and comfortable. I have the largest version and can honestly say it is going to last me a whole year. I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I am absolutely obsessed with this cleanser! It feels so silky and smooth when I put it on my skin and a little of this product goes a long way! I thought I was using a decent face wash prior to this (not a Kiehls product), but I can’t believe the difference since I’ve started using this!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spots! Since using this product I have developed spots that I normally would not have. I don’t have skin that is usually sensitive or prone to spots. Quite disappointed due to the higher price tag and after reading other positive reviews.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cleanser I have normal-oily, spot prone skin, this did not break me out and cleansed really well without drying my skin. My skin is great thanks to the calendula line and it smells amazing
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On my third bottle I have gone through three of the large bottles of this face wash now, each one lasting me about 11 months washing my face twice a day, so although it’s expensive it does last. I have very oily skin that also has dry patches and this cleanser is good at clearing the oil without drying out my skin. Anytime I’ve used a different face wash inbetween bottles I come back to this one
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best skincare purchase i've ever made As someone with acne-prone, combination, and SENSITIVE skin - this product worked like a charm. I haven't had any breakouts since buying this product!! It cleanses and soothes your skin without damaging any barriers- especially if it's sensitive!! Would highly recommend this product if you are dealing with breakouts but have sensitive skin that reacts to other facewashes, it is such a lifesaver and I will be repurchasing it!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time buying a Kiehl's cleanser and i LOVE it I bought this cleanser this past August 2019 and I still have half of my bottle left. It has been great for my oily skin and I have less pimples since I started using it. It definitely cleans your skin so well, plus it's very smooth and smells great!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use this twice a day, and in conjunction with the midnight oil my skin looks and feels so much better. It also smells amazing & foams really well.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! I have been using this for the last 3 weeks and love it. Only need to use a little each time so one bottle should last a good while and it smells devine. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST. PERIODT. Let the picture speak for itself. This face wash changed my LIFE. I have, for years, been trying to hunt something down that calmed my acne, blackheads, hyperpigmentation, big pores..and this is IT. My skin was breaking out terribly before this and I couldn’t figure out why. I will never use anything else. Thank you Kiehls. (Also used the daily pores mask and The Ordinary hyaluronic)
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I’ve used this product for about 2 years consistently, I always repurchase as it’s the only skin product I’ve found that makes my skin feel clean. I would highly recommend for those with combination to oily skin!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! The smell is amazing and your face instantly feels clean and fresh after use! A little goes a long way!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have gone through 2 half liter bottles! this product was my jackpot! It is so silky on the skin, it does not have an overpowering smell, and leaves my skin feeling smooth but not stripped! I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great face wash terrible bottle The pump on this bottle is too short, making it difficult to pump out the product onto my hand. I wish the pump was longer. The face wash is really great though. Nice smell and cleans my face without irritation.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural and relaxed feeling. I love this product. It always feels so organic to use the Caléndula deep cleansing foaming, who needs products overloaded with perfume? Not me.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely to use I have used this for a while now and love it. It cleanses my skin while not dry it out and feels great
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! I've used this face wash for more than a year and I absolutely love it! I was prone to breakouts before and I had really dull pigmented skin. Along with another few products from kiehlsI tried this and have not looked back since! It foams up really well and makes your skin look so refreshed first thing. Being consistent with it shows amazing results.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Product Didn’t see any difference from other cheaper cleansers. However I don’t put on makeup etc so I don’t know if it’s better in this matter.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face wash This is a regular purchase for me as it’s a great face wash. I had a problem with this delivery. The face wash didn’t have the plastic block on it which stops the pump being used, my package was covered in the face wash when it arrived. I have messaged Khiels however I am still awaiting a response. That doesn’t take away how good this product is.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for combination skin I absolutely love this product on my combination skin. Just a tiny drop (pumping half way through) goes a long way. So even if it might seem a bit pricey, it's really not because it lasts many months.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love everything about this cleanser! I've bought two small bottles already!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Wash! I have severely sensitive, oily skin. Most products either cause me to have a rash or have insane breakouts. This face wash is gentle enough to not cause irritation, but strong enough to where I don't feel super oily/grimy after using it. I love it! Texture and overall complexion is better after using this product. (I did not receive a sample - I purchased a full sized bottle.)
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Great gentle cleanser, love the foaming effect. And it lasts an incredibly long time. Great value!
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been using this for a week, I’m breaking out more than ever. Breaking out on my cheeks and my chin. Didn’t have this problem before with the cucumber cleanser.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser I’m not even lying that’s for all skin types and also works fast if you have dark spots on your skin please buy it
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail I bought this about 3 weeks ago and use twice per day- I can not recommend this enough!! I have cystic acne and this is the only face wash I have tried that actually helps with redness, inflammation and painful spots as well. 100% worth every penny
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foam Using now for 2 weeks( mornings and evenings) Really nice , make a lot of foam and clean deeply my skin . Love the smell , texture very smooth. Good value for money, because I use very small amount of product, I think I will last at least 2 months.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cleanser changed my life! This is the first face wash I started using a year ago from Kiehl’s and I couldn’t imagine using anything else. It is so calming on my skin. I normally have oily skin, however this along with the calendula toner have helped to decrease the oil production in my skin and even out the tone and texture. I definitely recommend this one.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well on face but not so much for eye makeup This product is rich but light, smells very good and does a good job removing make up from your face. The only drawback is it doesn’t remove eye make up very well, specifically mascara so you’ll need an eye make up remover in addition.
Date published: 2020-02-26
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_223
  • loc_, sid_512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • reviews, product

glass bottle?

Good Morning, I am giving up single use plastic. Is this bottle glass or plastic? Thank you!
Asked by: MBBearcat
Hi there, the Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash is in a plastic container. However, for more information on our Recycle and Be Rewarded Program, please refer to the following link: https://www.kiehls.com/recycle-and-be-rewarded
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-14

Used as shampoo?

Has anyone ever used this as a shampoo? I love it so much for my face I’ve been thinking about trying it in my hair
Asked by: Pag210
Hi there! We are so happy that you love our Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash! This cleanser has not been tested to work on your hair as it is formulated to cleanse your skin which has impurities and dirt that your hair does not have. We hope you can try out one of our shampoos!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-10-03

I can use this twice a day morning and night right?

Asked by: Kimba
Hi there! Yes, the Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash can be used morning and night. We hope you give it a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-09-25

Can men use this face wash as well?

Asked by: Dloading
Yes.
Answered by: ADude
Date published: 2019-01-15

Is it okay to use 2 facial cleansers?

I've been using this product for about a year. It works well on my skin but I get the occasional break-out. I got a sample of the Blue Herbal Blemish Cleanser Treatment. Is it okay to use both cleansers one for day and the other for night? Or should I alter it daily or weekly? Thank you.
Asked by: MimiMira
Absolutely! I even know people who use 2 cleansers at the same time, either morning or night
Answered by: Pag210
Date published: 2019-10-03

Is this product oil free?

Asked by: Jenny555
Hi Jenny! For a full list of ingredients, please visit our product page and it will be listed under key ingredients. I have also provided the product page for your convenience: http://tinyurl.com/y6plpvve We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31

Best cleanser fpr sensative and oily skin?

Asked by: Ashley Allen
Hi Ashley, thanks for reaching out! The Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash cleanses away impurities and dirt with this effective, yet gentle cleanser for oily skin and normal skin. From what you described, we do suggest trying this product. We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-01-31

What is the pH level of Kiehl’s Calendula Foaming Face Wash?

Asked by: Nathalie Koldre
I don’t know I no longer use it
Answered by: kelly piper
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product cruelty-free?

Asked by: leah conroy
Kiehl's, a brand of L’Oreal, does not test any of its products or ingredients on animals and has been at the forefront of alternative methods for over 30 yrs. For more information, please visit L’Oreal's corporate site, to learn more on the alternative methods under the Inside Our Products section.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-04

Is this product suitable for dry skin?

Asked by: Patty Ortega
I would say yes. It is suitable for dry skin. It doesn't dry your skin out. It does a super gentle jo of cleaning
Answered by: Hannah Spruance
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it have pungent smell when I first open?

Asked by: Hao Yin Choo
The Calendula cleanser does not have a pungent smell. Calendula is a flower, and it's fragrance is subtle. This is my favorite cleanser for cleaning my face.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product good for acne scars?

Asked by: Alysia McGhee
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash. This product gently lifts away impurities, dirt, and oil and deeply cleanses skin without over-drying or stripping. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-06

oil free?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! For a full list of ingredients, please visit our product page and it will be listed under key ingredients. We provided a link for your convenience: http://tinyurl.com/y6plpvve We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-06

How to open the bottle?

Asked by: Anonymous
You click the little top tab to open. Just one click
Answered by: elfie morenas
Date published: 2018-01-31

It says soap free but contains sodium hydroxide which is lye. Used to make soap. So i am confused is it really soap free?

Asked by: Anonymous
It was a gift for my daughter so I am not sure.
Answered by: Maryanne Dunham
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does kiehl's have a low ph of 5 cleanser?

Asked by: Faye Bradley
We appreciate your interest in our products. Kiehl's considers formulas for our products proprietary. The pH of any given product is not a measure of the product's efficacy. Our products are developed to be compatible with the natural biology of the hair and skin. It is our unique formula and technology that provides the desired result. As a company committed to the highest quality products, we take special care to ensure that all ingredients we use are safe. We continually evaluate the most current information about our ingredients. We hope this information is helpful.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-11

Last time I bought face wash and cream there was an option to buy one time. Since then that option isn't available. Why?

Asked by: Timothy Erard
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash. This product and the Calendula Serum-Infused Water Cream can be purchased separately. You can also buy them in a set check it out here: http://tinyurl.com/vppekcf We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-12

Is this safe to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you for sharing your interest with our Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash. ensures there is a substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-12

Good for dry skin ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash. This product is for normal skin and oily skin. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-12

Is a oil free?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes it is!
Answered by: dominique gallotta
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this remove makeup?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes and a little goes a long way. One pump which is a pea size amount is plenty. Which also means it lasts awhile and is a great value. And I'm usually guilty of over using products. I've used it for 5 years. You'll be happy with this product
Answered by: Anne Heller
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product Phthalate free??

Asked by: Mac K
Yes it is.
Answered by: CHERYL SIM
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can a 12th years old girl use this?

Asked by: Lidwina Bellagat
Yes, it would be good for a young girl - it's very gentle on the skin!! Great product!
Answered by: Kimberly Chrisman
Date published: 2018-01-31

Non pore clogging?

Asked by: Anonymous
It is not pore clogging. It is a very gentle cleanser.
Answered by: Alyse Eldred
Date published: 2018-01-31

which's PH of celendula deep cleansing foaming face wash?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you for sharing your interest with our Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash. Except for active ingredients, information regarding the function and percentage of specific ingredients in our products is proprietary. If you would like more information regarding this subject, please visit www.cosmeticsinfo.org. This website contains safety information about cosmetic products, their ingredients and how they are tested and regulated. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Is this good for sensitive skin?

Asked by: N Chelsesa
My skin is extremely sensitive and I use this face wash often with no problem
Answered by: Michele Schwappach
Date published: 2018-01-31

What moisturizers work well with this cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank your for sharing your interest with our Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash. We suggest pairing this up with our Calendula Serum-Infused Water Cream. This unique, lightweight moisturizer provides a burst of soothing hydration for fresh, radiant skin. We hope you give it a try and love it!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Does this contain sodium laurel sulfate?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you for sharing your interest in our Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash. We suggest checking the ingredient list on the product page under 'Key Ingredients > See Full List'. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Is this face wash safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Kelly Bryan
Hi Kelly! While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is a substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

could this cause irritation in certain areas of my face?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you for your interest with our Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash. The L'Oréal Group, which includes Kiehl's, is committed to upholding the highest standards of safety for all the products it makes and sells. For over 100 years, we have adhered to the most rigorous standards for product safety so that our consumers can purchase and use our products with complete confidence. The L'Oréal Group confidently and proudly stands behind each and every product that we sell, and we pledge that we will always uphold the highest standards of safety for our consumers around the world. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-19
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_74
  • loc_, sid_512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • questions, product