Click to enlarge

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash

A highly effective foaming cleanser that replenishes and soothes skin.

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash

A highly effective foaming cleanser that replenishes and soothes skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $14.00 - $46.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

Cleanse and refresh skin with our efficacious foaming cleanser. Infused with Calendula and Glycerin, this creamy gel formula activates with water to create a dense foam. Cleanse away impurities and dirt with this effective, yet gentle cleanser for oily skin and normal skin.

  • Gently lifts away impurities, dirt and oil
  • Deeply cleanses skin without over drying or stripping
  • Help skin look and feel instantly refreshed and revitalized
  • Formulated with Calendula Extract and Glycerin
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
Ingredient Focus

While Kiehl’s has been infusing products with Calendula since the 1960s, the healing properties of this plant date back to the 12th century. Calendula was used as a traditional ingredient in Chinese medicine long before it made it into Kiehl’s cult-favorite skincare products.


Key Ingredients
Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List
Print

Cleanse and refresh skin with our efficacious foaming cleanser. Infused with Calendula and Glycerin, this creamy gel formula activates with water to create a dense foam. Cleanse away impurities and dirt with this effective, yet gentle cleanser for oily skin and normal skin.

  • Gently lifts away impurities, dirt and oil
  • Deeply cleanses skin without over drying or stripping
  • Help skin look and feel instantly refreshed and revitalized
  • Formulated with Calendula Extract and Glycerin
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
Ingredient Focus

While Kiehl’s has been infusing products with Calendula since the 1960s, the healing properties of this plant date back to the 12th century. Calendula was used as a traditional ingredient in Chinese medicine long before it made it into Kiehl’s cult-favorite skincare products.


Print
Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List

how to use

How to apply
  • Dampen face and hands with warm water
  • Apply foaming cleanser into your hands and work into lather
  • Massage lather onto skin with a gentle, circular motion
  • Rinse with lukewarm water
  • Pat dry with a soft towel
  • Avoid direct contact with the eyes
  • Explore the rest of our Calendula Skin Care Collection, including our alcohol-free facial toner and soothing face mask

Did you know?

Calendula is extracted from the Marigold flower and has been used for thousands of years in Eastern medicine as a soothing, anti-inflammatory healing herb.

Did You Know?

SOOTHE YOUR SKIN

videos

HOW TO APPLY

How to Achieve Healthy Skin Feat. Kate Ogata

Kiehl’s Calendula

Healthy Skin Routine with NEW Calendula & Aloe Soothing Hydration Face Mask

Nature Inspired Face Cleansers

NATURE-INSPIRED
FACIAL CLEANSERS

What is the best face wash for your skin type?

learn more

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This cleanser smells like tequila I use this cleanser every day at the gym and I have to plug my nose because it smells like a tequila hangover. Not sure what is in this stuff but it is a very distinct smell and makes me want to vomit. Seems to be a decent quality product which is why I continue to use it, but do us a favor and make the scent something nice and earthy like the rest of your products.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite face wash! I wish I'd known about this cleanser earlier! I'm a guy with oily skin and this is the first cleanser that completely removes the grease from my face, and only using very little. The other great thing is that it doesn't leave my face super dry.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this cleanser I just used the sample packet of this once. And the results was amazing my face was so smooth afterwards. I hope it continues to work on my skin!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good i bought this 7 months ago and i just bought next bottle! I use this one a day in the morning before make up (at night time i use ultra facial cleanaser) and this duo is just perfect! My skin is oily/dehydrated and it works well on me but i think i can recomment this product to all skin types.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face wash ever It’s amazing I look fresh and great very young/youthful.. I love ❤️ it
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive, combination skin! I have normal/oily combination skin that is also sensitive, so I needed a cleanser that can effectively clear my pores (blackheads) without drying out/irritating my skin. This one fit the bill! It's gentle enough to use twice a day, and my skin hasn't looked this good in a long time. I also use the Rare Earth Deep Pore Daily Cleanser twice a week as a mild exfoliator. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells divine!! I can’t rate this cleanser highly enough, I have used many different cleansers over the years (including other Kiehl’s cleansers) and this is by far the best I’ve ever used! I have oily skin prone to spots and after using this my skin feels so soft and clean! Oh and he smell is absolutely divine!! Although this is on the pricier side I think it works it better value than other cleansers. The pump means that you don’t waste any and one pump of this is more than enough as it goes such a long way! A little lathers up so much, especially when I use it with my Foreo luna. May have to splash out on the matching toner next!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I bought this in August, use everyday and still have half the bottle left. It is amazing and my makeup comes off immediately. Works very well with the toner. Will purchase again
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’m so disappointed. I love this cleanser so much. It’s my everyday go to. I have yet to find something I love more than I do this. I have a huge problem with the ingredient list. After becoming a skincare specialist I have learned a lot about ingredients. Like phenoxyethanol and how it should make up 1% of the over all Ingredients. Which it does not. It is very high up and I don’t even know how you are getting away with it. I have been buying this product for years. But until it is fixed I will no longer be purchasing. Please change the ingredients!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have been using the calendula deep cleansing foaming face wash for a little over a month now and it is definitely my favorite face wash. My face feels fresh, clean and hydrated every wash. I follow with the calendula toner. It may be a little pricey but you only need a pump so it last for a while.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not suitable for dry skin I have combination skin (sometimes an oily t-zone, but my skin tends to be mostly dry) and I found this product to really dry out my skin. I use this in the morning, and sometimes in the evening but it's best to remove makeup. It also didn't irritate my acne-prone skin which I really like. It's really sad, I love this product but I hate that it leaves my skin very dry and flakey, but I might still use it to remove my makeup.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser! I love this cleanser! I have extremely sensitive and allergic skin, but have had no issues at all with this product. I use this in combination with the calendula toner and I love them both!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great So I've been using the calendula toner for almost two years before deciding to get this one. It does it's job. It makes my oily skin clean without feeling dry. I also loves the smell. However, I didn't really like the texture of it. I prefer the texture of Rare Earth Deep Pore Daily Cleanser, however it makes my skin a little bit too dry. So I will stick to using this for now. My skin is oily, acne prone, and sensitive to fragrance.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product I have combination skin. It can feel dry in some areas but, is definitely oily in the T-zone. This product works fantastic. It balances out my combination skin. In only a couple of weeks, my skin looks more radiant and healthy. This is now my favorite product. I always follow with the Calendula toner.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the toner for years I have been using this toner for years but it just never seemed to be the right cleanser for me. Finally took the plunge and I love it especially when I'm in a hurry and don't have time for a double cleanse. It won't leave you dry but you will be clean, Follow it with this toner, I highly recommend the duo.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracale Product!! I only bought this less than a week ago and already my skin has cleared up so much! I suffer with acne slightly on my cheeks and chin. I use this product every morning and night with the herbal extract toner and then use the ultra facial oil free gel cream. My skin feels and looks amazing! Any red areas I had have almost all gone, I haven't had any new breakouts and my skin feels soft and moisturised! I have tried many products targeted at oily skin and have found them to be very drying and not work, khiels is my saving grace! I use the midnight recovery oil every other day and find that also to be a miracale product! Such a lovely and easy skin care regime, all the products have a nice smell to them. If you're suffering with acne, give these products a try.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new best friend Simple: spent a FORTUNE on other products that promise great skin but deliver a big fat zero! This actually works. Feels natural, smells great and leaves my skin clean and spot free Had a consultation with an amazing kiehls Rep in Liverpool (Alan) who tested my oil /hydration levels and recommended this and a toner (which is also amazing) really glad I did.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face wash for oily skin! Easily the best face wash I've used! Received a sample and then ended up purchasing the full size. I use this twice a day and it removes all my makeup with leaving my skin feeling dry. Since I added this in to my daily Kiehl's regimen (Ultra Oil-Free toner and Moisturizer; Dark Spot Correcting Serum, Midnight Recovery Concentrate), my face is noticeably less oily. Highly recommend - a little goes a long way with this product. And it smells great!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price And More Best face cleanser I've ever used. I'm on my 3rd bottle, and not because it goes fast (it doesn't). No other cleanser treats my oily, sensitive skin as well as this one. This cleanser leaves my face feeling truly clean, and it doesn't dry my skin out, and the best part is it has definitely reduced my acne and even some of my scarring. Love love love this cleanser and would recommend it to anyone with oily, acne-prone skin.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me but a nice cleanser I like how the wash makes your skin feel clean after use. I have normal-dry acne prone skin and found this product made my skin feel a little to dry. It isn't very foaming as labelled. It is a nice wash but not for my skin type. I recommended it to my sister and it suits her.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only cleanser you will ever need I have been using the Calendula cleanser for a little over 2 years now and couldnt be happier. This has actually been the first cleanser that I've used throughout the year in every season and in different climates, cities and countries and still get amazing results each and every time. I wash my face twice a day with 2 different types of moisturizers depending on morning or night. What this cleanser does however is leaves your skin incredible clean and fresh, gets rid of grime, sweat and makeup with ease and doesnt strip away at your skin leaving it feeling like you need to jump into a bucket of moisturizer in the end. The soft lather actually does a great job of retaining that clean moisturized feeling and the scent is ever so light so you basically feel like you're washing your face with clean water. The gel consistency also means that a little goes a long way. The large bottle runs around $45 however lasts well over a year even with a min of 2 washes a day, which is cheaper than a smaller drug store cleanser would run you in the long run.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Cleanser! About a year ago, after never having issues with my skin, I started suffering from adult acne. I am incredibly hesitant to try new products as I am petrified that it will make my sensitive skin breakout. Relief is here! At the recommendation of a friend, I purchased the Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash and have fallen in love. It takes off every bit of makeup, leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed and seems to have helped clear up some of my breakouts as well. It has made my skin a bit dry, but nothing that my moisturizer and Midnight Recovery Serum can't counterbalance. Terrific product that I will definitely purchase again!
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Cleanser! I absolutely love this cleanser! I am 65 with normal to dry skin. I like a cleanser that removes all makeup and leaves my face clean without a dried out feeling. This product does the job. It doesn't dry me out nor does it leave an oily residue. I've used many of the premier make-up lines' cleansers and this one is my favorite.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more adult acne! I don't usually write reviews but this face wash is just too good to me. My skin has changed so much after I turned 22-23. I was constantly breaking out on my cheeks and I was desperate and wasting so much money at high end stores and online just to find something to help with my adult acne. I wish I found this sooner! This is the only product that has helped get rid of my acne! It's gentle and moisturizing and still does a great job of cleaning my skin! Holy grail for me!!
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will be purchasing! I chose this as one of my deluxe samples on a previous order, but stored it away to use when traveling. On a recent trip I was amazed at how this product transformed my skin over the span of a weekend. I have oily skin that over the past 3 months has been breaking out pretty frequently and a lot of deep acne. This has cleared up the acne/pimples very quickly. I am definitely ordering a full size and am interested to see how this product performs as I use it over a longer period of time.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase I really like the product, it is perfect for my kind of skin. I use it at night with my Mia brush & works perfectly
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful skin Love this foam wash, easy to use and leaves me with wonderful soft skin.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing to ever happen to me I am a very active dude that works out twice a day. This caused me to break out and I feel my whole life I had not had great skin. I decided to try this product and it has completely changed my skin. I was a little confused because it is not a scrub so I did not think it would be so affective but my skin glows and I am not asking any questions. Also with the top measuring the perfect amount I have used the product everyday and it has lasted me since August still going! Its a got to have product
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh There was nothing bad about this product, but nothing great. The "not great" paired with what I found to be an off-putting scent moved this to the bottom of my list of Kiehl's products. I'm glad I tried it through a deluxe sample, and now I can move on to other products and my old favorites. I have relatively normal skin verging on dry/sensitive, so maybe it just wasn't right for my type.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love <3 I have always had oily skin that has turned into terrible cystic acne and I have had zero breakouts since using this product 2 times a day. I pair it with the cucumber herbal toner and ultra cream and my face has never looked better. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-10-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_128
  • loc_, sid_512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • reviews, product

Does this product contain alcohol?

Asked by: Lilly Nguyen

does this remove foundation?

Asked by: Anonymous
It'll take rust off a bumper
Answered by: ethan kramer
Date published: 2018-01-31

is it free shipping?

Asked by: Lai Marquez

PH of this one ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Sodium laurel sulfate?

Asked by: Anonymous

I have an oily skin is this product suitable for me?

Asked by: Teresa Andres

Can this be used with a Clairsonic?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes.
Answered by: QING XU
Date published: 2018-01-31

The Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner. Is there supposed to be giant petals etc floating in the toner bottle?

Asked by: JE LLO
Yes, the petals are suppose to be floating around. They will sometimes get onto your cotton ball when dispensing. Also, I've had petals stuck to my face after wiping. Other than that -- very nice toner.
Answered by: josephine chang
Date published: 2018-01-31

Hi...I was looking to order gentle foaming facial cleanser. I can't find it online. What's the replacement for it?

Asked by: Anonymous
I am looking of this product also. I have dry skin.
Answered by: Mimi Drew
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I use this cleaning twice a day ? Or can I use at night and in the morning I use another product , it

Asked by: Anonymous
I use it at night along with the kiehls moisturizer.
Answered by: Catherine Burnett
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is it safe to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for men?

Asked by: Anonymous

I have really oily skin which causes breakouts, what product can I use?

Asked by: Anonymous
My skin is normal to dry, but I like this product because it does not foam a lot and it washes off easily. Makes my skin feel clean!
Answered by: Sandy Boyd
Date published: 2018-01-31

It is suitable for my daughter who is 13years old She got some pimples near nose?

Asked by: Anonymous
Definitiely!!!!! I wish I had known about Kiehl's products when I was your daughter's age. She is at the time in her life where her skin is beginning to change because of puberty so this Calendula foaming wash will be perfect for her. Just make sure she follows up with Ultra Facial Toner and Ultra Facial cream. Yes - I am an avid fan of teaching young women how to care for their skin!!!! when she goes off to college she will be happy and enjoy those years with little or free of acne!!!!! Omg please order her some. You will not regret training her in Kiehl's products. I have a son and he uses them. You are never too young to start taking care of your skin. The woman in her 60s who answered the products are only for women is not thinking of a young woman's changing body. I'm 40 and people think I'm in my 30s. These are new comments to me and I only started getting them after I began using Kiehl's products 2 years ago. I wish I had tried them sooner. Now I will never be without because they are the BEST on the planet hands down!!!! I'm happy and your daughter will be too.
Answered by: Meredyth Alexander
Date published: 2018-01-31

How often should I use the cleanser - once or twice a day?

Asked by: Anonymous
once a day.
Answered by: Ramon Azueta
Date published: 2018-01-31

Pregnant can use Calendula deep cleansing?

Asked by: Anonymous

Ultra facial?

Asked by: Anonymous

How much glycerin is in this product?

Asked by: Bluebui

Do you think it will be good fir rosacea?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it okay to use even if my skin also has a tendency to get dry, or is there a better cleansing product for (combo)/dry/sometimes oily in the T-zone/sensitive skin...?

Asked by: Lena Wandahl
I would describe my skin as very similar to yours, and I have had no issues with the Calendula cleansing face wash, or the toner. Both keep my skin feeling healthy. Hope this helps
Answered by: Mariann Hucke
Date published: 2018-01-31

Has anyone experienced any side effects when using this products as far as breaking out?

Asked by: Rafael Garcia
It's pretty mild, I haven't experienced break outs since I used this cleanser(from three month ago), my skin feels clean and soft after I used this in the morning, and not dry at all, it is also strong enough to clean the oils and dirty.
Answered by: Xiaolin Song
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product contain acids of any kin?

Asked by: Joel Roskin
It is the best cleaner.
Answered by: Jay Apfelbaum
Date published: 2018-01-31

test?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is the this face wash suppose to burn your face when you first use it for the first time?

Asked by: Joanna Chong

Does the product contain parabens?

Asked by: Anonymous

Using once daily, about how long do you think one bottle would last?

Asked by: Alex Anderson
I use it every night and one bottle lasts approximately 2 months. That's using a nickel size amount.
Answered by: Emily Collette
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this cleanser sulfate and/or paraban free?

Asked by: Anonymous

does this product contain sodium laurel sulfate or any harmful products?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this the only one soap free cleanser of Kiehls?

Asked by: Anonymous
No
Answered by: Gonglan Ye
Date published: 2018-01-31

Where are zhe gods mailed to china?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_66
  • loc_, sid_512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • questions, product