Click to enlarge

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash

A highly effective foaming cleanser that replenishes and soothes skin.

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash

A highly effective foaming cleanser that replenishes and soothes skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $14.00 - $46.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details

Cleanse and refresh skin with our efficacious foaming cleanser. Infused with Calendula and Glycerin, this creamy gel formula activates with water to create a dense foam. Cleanse away impurities and dirt with this effective, yet gentle cleanser for oily skin and normal skin.

  • Gently lifts away impurities, dirt and oil
  • Deeply cleanses skin without over drying or stripping
  • Help skin look and feel instantly refreshed and revitalized
  • Formulated with Calendula Extract and Glycerin
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
Ingredient Focus

While Kiehl’s has been infusing products with Calendula since the 1960s, the healing properties of this plant date back to the 12th century. Calendula was used as a traditional ingredient in Chinese medicine long before it made it into Kiehl’s cult-favorite skincare products.


Key Ingredients
Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List
Print

Cleanse and refresh skin with our efficacious foaming cleanser. Infused with Calendula and Glycerin, this creamy gel formula activates with water to create a dense foam. Cleanse away impurities and dirt with this effective, yet gentle cleanser for oily skin and normal skin.

  • Gently lifts away impurities, dirt and oil
  • Deeply cleanses skin without over drying or stripping
  • Help skin look and feel instantly refreshed and revitalized
  • Formulated with Calendula Extract and Glycerin
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
Ingredient Focus

While Kiehl’s has been infusing products with Calendula since the 1960s, the healing properties of this plant date back to the 12th century. Calendula was used as a traditional ingredient in Chinese medicine long before it made it into Kiehl’s cult-favorite skincare products.


Print
Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List

how to use

How to apply
  • Dampen face and hands with warm water
  • Apply foaming cleanser into your hands and work into lather
  • Massage lather onto skin with a gentle, circular motion
  • Rinse with lukewarm water
  • Pat dry with a soft towel
  • Avoid direct contact with the eyes
  • Explore the rest of our Calendula Skin Care Collection, including our alcohol-free facial toner and soothing face mask

Did you know?

Calendula is extracted from the Marigold flower and has been used for thousands of years in Eastern medicine as a soothing, anti-inflammatory healing herb.

Did You Know?

SOOTHE YOUR SKIN

videos

HOW TO APPLY

How to Achieve Healthy Skin Feat. Kate Ogata

Kiehl’s Calendula

Healthy Skin Routine with NEW Calendula & Aloe Soothing Hydration Face Mask

Nature Inspired Face Cleansers

NATURE-INSPIRED
FACIAL CLEANSERS

What is the best face wash for your skin type?

learn more

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 145.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HAS RUINED MY SKIN!!! I've been using this cleanser for a month now and I can safely say it's the worse cleanser ever for my oily, acne-prone, sensative skin! It is so super drying, after I wash it off my skin feels so tight. This cleanser led to my skin over producing oils and has led me to break out everyhwere!! In places I didnt get spots before like my chin! Every bit of my face is now covered with spots! Compared to when I first started using this when I only had small spots on my cheeks...so dissapointed.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this 3 weeks now along with a Clinique facebrush and the results are amazing!! So many people have noticed the change in my skin.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried everything Throughout the years, I have made endless attempts at finding an acne fighting, gentle face cleanser that actually works. This is my 5+ bottle and I have never been happier. When traveling, I don't leave home without it. It lathers so well and using it offers such a natural experience.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle but effective face wash I've been using this several nights a week for a few years now. It's thick and makes a nice creamy lather. I think what I love most about it is that it's gentle enough that I can use it right over my eyes to remove eye makeup. The sales associate in the store told me this years ago and it was one of the reasons I decided to give it a try. Yes, it states in the How to Use section above to avoid direct contact with the eyes, but I've never had it burn or irritate my eyes in the slightest.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have ordered this again. I always thought cleanser is just a cleanser - dosent stay long on the skin so doesnt need to be amazing...I was so wrong! My skin changes for better since using this! The big bottle lasted about 1 year.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best feeling after using this product! I LOVE this cleanser. A small amount lathers so nicely and the smell is a dream. Skin feels SO soft and SO clean. They weren’t joking about ‘deep clean’.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for my acne prone skin! I bought this cleanser about a month ago after it was recommended to me in store (I had been using the Blue Herbal Acne Treatment Cleanser before that). I never usually write reviews for products but have been really really impressed with this so far. I have sensitive, hormonal acne-prone skin and have struggled to get it under control up until now. I've been using this cleanser along with the toner and while my skin isn't perfect, it definitely has been less angry and red with fewer and smaller breakouts. It leaves my skin feeling nice and clean without stripping the oil from it. My skin also looks brighter and feels lovely and soft. I'll definitely repurchase this!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous facewash I was looking for a SLS free face wash and am so glad I found this. This works a treat and my skin loves this. A little goes a long way. It leaves my face clean without being drying. I wish Kiehl's would offer more SLS-free products - especially hair care. I use several Kiehls products, but I'm looking for SLS free alternatives.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily or acne prone skin Leaves your skin feeling clean and smooth skin without over drying. I'd recommend for oily or acne prone skin.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face wash This face wash feels so refreshing. It does not overly-dry your skin, and it applies so gently. A small amount will go a long way, so your product will last. The calendula has an interesting smell but the product is still great.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, terrible packaging I purchased the travel size version (75ml) and ironically it's terrible for travel! This little bottle leaks like crazy when I fly (must be related to pressure changes). I've lost about 20% of the liquid so far.. going to transfer to a leakproof travel size container but it's just pathetic that the "travel size" bottle is leaky! Buy this product but transfer to your own bottles immediately!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and effective Leaves skin feeling clean. Gentle enough to use multiple times a day. I never leave this product out of my daily routine
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used for over a year! I started using this product over a year ago. I have normal to oily skin (oily t zone), am prone to developing zits especially on my chin and forehead, but my skin is also VERY sensitive. I switched to this after finding that acne cleansers started to make things worse and we’re drying my skin out but also causing it to be extra greasy. I use this at night to wash off my make up and I find it makes my skin feel very clean without being over drying. It doesn’t make me itch or turn my skin red which a lot of cleansers have done in the past. I use a scrub in the morning which I recommend as this product is very silky smooth and doesn’t provide much of a ‘scrub’ feeling. Since making the switch to this and a fragrance free scrub from another brand I have only had the occasional zit and overall am very happy with how my skin looks and I feel it is overall much less greasy. I also use the matching toner and occasionally the facial moisturizer (mostly just in winter). I had the 7oz bottle and using it once daily (occasionally twice daily on vacations) it has lasted me over a year. I bought my first bottle around March last year and am just now rebuying. I also find the scent quite pleasant and not at all overwhelming. I have a fragrance allergy and this does not irritate it at all. Overall I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I tried this in store on my hand and it felt lovely, but when I got it home and used it on my face I was less impressed. It makes my skin almost squeaky clean, which is unpleasant and leaves me feeling like I need to moisturize afterwards or my skin feels bad. Not my favorite cleanser
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing but love I love, love, love this face wash. It foams very nicely, is very gentle, and has a pleasant, subtle scent. My only caution is that it is not terribly effective at removing makeup, so be sure to use a makeup remover prior.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acne finally clearing up I walked into a Kiehl's store looking for a solution for my acne issues that popped up when I moved to SF. After doing the fancy oil strip thing and dryness test she suggested this face wash. I thought she was full of it (but I still bought the product ha) but WOW I am in love with this face wash! I have normal to dry skin and after just 2 weeks of use I see a dramatic difference. My skin is on it's way to being clear again. Smells great, doesn't dry my face out like other face wash formulas. I use it with the Kiehl's Calendula toner. Would recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This cleanser smells like tequila I use this cleanser every day at the gym and I have to plug my nose because it smells like a tequila hangover. Not sure what is in this stuff but it is a very distinct smell and makes me want to vomit. Seems to be a decent quality product which is why I continue to use it, but do us a favor and make the scent something nice and earthy like the rest of your products.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite face wash! I wish I'd known about this cleanser earlier! I'm a guy with oily skin and this is the first cleanser that completely removes the grease from my face, and only using very little. The other great thing is that it doesn't leave my face super dry.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this cleanser I just used the sample packet of this once. And the results was amazing my face was so smooth afterwards. I hope it continues to work on my skin!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good i bought this 7 months ago and i just bought next bottle! I use this one a day in the morning before make up (at night time i use ultra facial cleanaser) and this duo is just perfect! My skin is oily/dehydrated and it works well on me but i think i can recomment this product to all skin types.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face wash ever It’s amazing I look fresh and great very young/youthful.. I love ❤️ it
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive, combination skin! I have normal/oily combination skin that is also sensitive, so I needed a cleanser that can effectively clear my pores (blackheads) without drying out/irritating my skin. This one fit the bill! It's gentle enough to use twice a day, and my skin hasn't looked this good in a long time. I also use the Rare Earth Deep Pore Daily Cleanser twice a week as a mild exfoliator. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells divine!! I can’t rate this cleanser highly enough, I have used many different cleansers over the years (including other Kiehl’s cleansers) and this is by far the best I’ve ever used! I have oily skin prone to spots and after using this my skin feels so soft and clean! Oh and he smell is absolutely divine!! Although this is on the pricier side I think it works it better value than other cleansers. The pump means that you don’t waste any and one pump of this is more than enough as it goes such a long way! A little lathers up so much, especially when I use it with my Foreo luna. May have to splash out on the matching toner next!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I bought this in August, use everyday and still have half the bottle left. It is amazing and my makeup comes off immediately. Works very well with the toner. Will purchase again
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’m so disappointed. I love this cleanser so much. It’s my everyday go to. I have yet to find something I love more than I do this. I have a huge problem with the ingredient list. After becoming a skincare specialist I have learned a lot about ingredients. Like phenoxyethanol and how it should make up 1% of the over all Ingredients. Which it does not. It is very high up and I don’t even know how you are getting away with it. I have been buying this product for years. But until it is fixed I will no longer be purchasing. Please change the ingredients!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have been using the calendula deep cleansing foaming face wash for a little over a month now and it is definitely my favorite face wash. My face feels fresh, clean and hydrated every wash. I follow with the calendula toner. It may be a little pricey but you only need a pump so it last for a while.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not suitable for dry skin I have combination skin (sometimes an oily t-zone, but my skin tends to be mostly dry) and I found this product to really dry out my skin. I use this in the morning, and sometimes in the evening but it's best to remove makeup. It also didn't irritate my acne-prone skin which I really like. It's really sad, I love this product but I hate that it leaves my skin very dry and flakey, but I might still use it to remove my makeup.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser! I love this cleanser! I have extremely sensitive and allergic skin, but have had no issues at all with this product. I use this in combination with the calendula toner and I love them both!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great So I've been using the calendula toner for almost two years before deciding to get this one. It does it's job. It makes my oily skin clean without feeling dry. I also loves the smell. However, I didn't really like the texture of it. I prefer the texture of Rare Earth Deep Pore Daily Cleanser, however it makes my skin a little bit too dry. So I will stick to using this for now. My skin is oily, acne prone, and sensitive to fragrance.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product I have combination skin. It can feel dry in some areas but, is definitely oily in the T-zone. This product works fantastic. It balances out my combination skin. In only a couple of weeks, my skin looks more radiant and healthy. This is now my favorite product. I always follow with the Calendula toner.
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_144
  • loc_, sid_512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • reviews, product

Where can I find the MSDS of the ingredientes in this product?

Asked by: Maria Hernandez

Can I use this product as markup remover? Thanks!

Asked by: Jean Chang
Sure. But it's best to do a first pass with either a make-up towelette or a creamy cleansing milk (since a lot of make-ups do best being removed with an oily substance). It's a good face wash to get the rest of the make-up residue off. Can be a bit drying if used in the winter...
Answered by: Zeeba Mehta
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product contain alcohol?

Asked by: Lilly Nguyen

does this remove foundation?

Asked by: Anonymous
It'll take rust off a bumper
Answered by: ethan kramer
Date published: 2018-01-31

is it free shipping?

Asked by: Lai Marquez

PH of this one ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Sodium laurel sulfate?

Asked by: Anonymous

I have an oily skin is this product suitable for me?

Asked by: Teresa Andres

Can this be used with a Clairsonic?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes.
Answered by: QING XU
Date published: 2018-01-31

The Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner. Is there supposed to be giant petals etc floating in the toner bottle?

Asked by: JE LLO
Yes, the petals are suppose to be floating around. They will sometimes get onto your cotton ball when dispensing. Also, I've had petals stuck to my face after wiping. Other than that -- very nice toner.
Answered by: josephine chang
Date published: 2018-01-31

Hi...I was looking to order gentle foaming facial cleanser. I can't find it online. What's the replacement for it?

Asked by: Anonymous
I am looking of this product also. I have dry skin.
Answered by: Mimi Drew
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I use this cleaning twice a day ? Or can I use at night and in the morning I use another product , it

Asked by: Anonymous
I use it at night along with the kiehls moisturizer.
Answered by: Catherine Burnett
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is it safe to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for men?

Asked by: Anonymous

I have really oily skin which causes breakouts, what product can I use?

Asked by: Anonymous
My skin is normal to dry, but I like this product because it does not foam a lot and it washes off easily. Makes my skin feel clean!
Answered by: Sandy Boyd
Date published: 2018-01-31

It is suitable for my daughter who is 13years old She got some pimples near nose?

Asked by: Anonymous
Definitiely!!!!! I wish I had known about Kiehl's products when I was your daughter's age. She is at the time in her life where her skin is beginning to change because of puberty so this Calendula foaming wash will be perfect for her. Just make sure she follows up with Ultra Facial Toner and Ultra Facial cream. Yes - I am an avid fan of teaching young women how to care for their skin!!!! when she goes off to college she will be happy and enjoy those years with little or free of acne!!!!! Omg please order her some. You will not regret training her in Kiehl's products. I have a son and he uses them. You are never too young to start taking care of your skin. The woman in her 60s who answered the products are only for women is not thinking of a young woman's changing body. I'm 40 and people think I'm in my 30s. These are new comments to me and I only started getting them after I began using Kiehl's products 2 years ago. I wish I had tried them sooner. Now I will never be without because they are the BEST on the planet hands down!!!! I'm happy and your daughter will be too.
Answered by: Meredyth Alexander
Date published: 2018-01-31

How often should I use the cleanser - once or twice a day?

Asked by: Anonymous
once a day.
Answered by: Ramon Azueta
Date published: 2018-01-31

Pregnant can use Calendula deep cleansing?

Asked by: Anonymous

Ultra facial?

Asked by: Anonymous

How much glycerin is in this product?

Asked by: Bluebui

Do you think it will be good fir rosacea?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it okay to use even if my skin also has a tendency to get dry, or is there a better cleansing product for (combo)/dry/sometimes oily in the T-zone/sensitive skin...?

Asked by: Lena Wandahl
I would describe my skin as very similar to yours, and I have had no issues with the Calendula cleansing face wash, or the toner. Both keep my skin feeling healthy. Hope this helps
Answered by: Mariann Hucke
Date published: 2018-01-31

Has anyone experienced any side effects when using this products as far as breaking out?

Asked by: Rafael Garcia
It's pretty mild, I haven't experienced break outs since I used this cleanser(from three month ago), my skin feels clean and soft after I used this in the morning, and not dry at all, it is also strong enough to clean the oils and dirty.
Answered by: Xiaolin Song
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product contain acids of any kin?

Asked by: Joel Roskin
It is the best cleaner.
Answered by: Jay Apfelbaum
Date published: 2018-01-31

test?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is the this face wash suppose to burn your face when you first use it for the first time?

Asked by: Joanna Chong

Does the product contain parabens?

Asked by: Anonymous

Using once daily, about how long do you think one bottle would last?

Asked by: Alex Anderson
I use it every night and one bottle lasts approximately 2 months. That's using a nickel size amount.
Answered by: Emily Collette
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this cleanser sulfate and/or paraban free?

Asked by: Anonymous

does this product contain sodium laurel sulfate or any harmful products?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_68
  • loc_, sid_512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • questions, product