Click to enlarge

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash

A highly effective foaming cleanser that replenishes and soothes skin.

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash

A highly effective foaming cleanser that replenishes and soothes skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $14.00 - $46.00

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
GIVE MERRY, GIVE KIEHL’S

GIVE MERRY, GIVE KIEHL’S

$20 OFF $65

Code: GIFT

Product details

Cleanse and refresh skin with our efficacious foaming cleanser. Infused with Calendula and Glycerin, this creamy gel formula activates with water to create a dense foam. Cleanse away impurities and dirt with this effective, yet gentle cleanser for oily skin and normal skin.

  • Gently lifts away impurities, dirt and oil
  • Deeply cleanses skin without over drying or stripping
  • Help skin look and feel instantly refreshed and revitalized
  • Formulated with Calendula Extract and Glycerin
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
Ingredient Focus

While Kiehl’s has been infusing products with Calendula since the 1960s, the healing properties of this plant date back to the 12th century. Calendula was used as a traditional ingredient in Chinese medicine long before it made it into Kiehl’s cult-favorite skincare products.


Key Ingredients
Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List
Print

Cleanse and refresh skin with our efficacious foaming cleanser. Infused with Calendula and Glycerin, this creamy gel formula activates with water to create a dense foam. Cleanse away impurities and dirt with this effective, yet gentle cleanser for oily skin and normal skin.

  • Gently lifts away impurities, dirt and oil
  • Deeply cleanses skin without over drying or stripping
  • Help skin look and feel instantly refreshed and revitalized
  • Formulated with Calendula Extract and Glycerin
  • For normal skin and oily skin
Print
Ingredient Focus

While Kiehl’s has been infusing products with Calendula since the 1960s, the healing properties of this plant date back to the 12th century. Calendula was used as a traditional ingredient in Chinese medicine long before it made it into Kiehl’s cult-favorite skincare products.


Print
Calendula

Calendula

Native to the Mediterranean, Calendula Extract and Calendula Petals are known for their skin soothing properties and are commonly used in skincare products for oily skin types. For many centuries, Calendula has been highly regarded as a medicinal herb in both Ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine.

Glycerin

Glycerin

Glycerin, a well-known skincare ingredient, is highly compatible and naturally occurring within skin. Within our formulas, it is a powerful humectant known to help retain moisture and soften skin.

See Full List

how to use

How to apply
  • Dampen face and hands with warm water
  • Apply foaming cleanser into your hands and work into lather
  • Massage lather onto skin with a gentle, circular motion
  • Rinse with lukewarm water
  • Pat dry with a soft towel
  • Avoid direct contact with the eyes
  • Explore the rest of our Calendula Skin Care Collection, including our alcohol-free facial toner and soothing face mask

Did you know?

Calendula is extracted from the Marigold flower and has been used for thousands of years in Eastern medicine as a soothing, anti-inflammatory healing herb.

Did You Know?

SOOTHE YOUR SKIN

videos

HOW TO APPLY

How to Achieve Healthy Skin Feat. Kate Ogata

Kiehl’s Calendula

Healthy Skin Routine with NEW Calendula & Aloe Soothing Hydration Face Mask

Nature Inspired Face Cleansers

NATURE-INSPIRED
FACIAL CLEANSERS

What is the best face wash for your skin type?

learn more

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 174.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, Brightening and non stripping I have been using this face wash for two weeks now and honestly it has made such a difference to my skin routine. I had tried so many products and spent so much waste money on different companys promises of great skin care, but nothing has made more of a difference than the products I have bought from kiehls. I would recommend you go into one of their shops and have your skin tested to ensure you get the right things for your skins type. At the moment I have very oily skin but it does break out in dry patches in winter. What I loved about this product is the natural aroma (no fake OTT smell), how fresh and clean it makes my skin without stripping a layer off and how easy it removes make up ready for the next step - Calendula toner!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted with results! I have sensitive combination skin, and I avoided buying this product all summer as it contains fragrance. However, my skin has got so oily and congested in the heat and humidity, I finally caved in. The results are amazing, my skin is so much clearer from blackheads and whiteheads plus less shiny, without my skin looked stripped and over dried - if anything, it feels softer. The fragrance hasn't caused any irritation, so an added bonus.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Try a sample first... I bought this product a few weeks ago whilst hunting for a slightly higher end cleanser and toner. It’s smells great and is really easy to apply and leaves your face feeling lovely. Unfortunately though this product made my T-Zone more oily and made the spots on my forehead worse. As soon as I returned to a cheaper cleanser that controls my breakouts better my skin improved. Really wanted to love this product but it didn’t love me so I would recommend trying a sample first in case the same happens.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from like jelly but has a great smell I bought it a month ago ,The cleansing power is not strong enough but can be used in The morning
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small's Incredible Got this a couple of weeks ago and a littles does go a long way. The calendula smells amazing, a little like a cup of tea. The face wash is very cleansing and I use it every morning and night. I have found the times I don't use this my skin is a little more oil then normal. Looking forward to trying more calendula items
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I got this as a sample and have used it and OMG love this product.... have noticed a difference just by using it a few times. Everyone has mentioned my face looks clearer. Will definitely be buying this product.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Silky The first thing I noticed was the wonderful silky texture of this product- it also smells great and is very effective - Love it!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite for life So pleasurable to use. The scent is lovely. subtle, not overdone. Makes a light silky foam on this skin. Rinses easily leaving a very clean, but not stripped feeling. I used to think that my sometimes congested skin required a soap with cleansing grains. This is what my skin needed.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Around I've been using this facial wash for over 6 months and really glad I made the switch. Excellent facial wash
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It lasts for ever! Bought our first bottle of this in February, 2 of us are using it twice a day and it’s still going (July!) The dispenser gives just the right amount so no waste at all. Results...... well, a lovely soft clean skin.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Significantly clearer and brighter skin I have very sensitive skin, been using this for about a month now and have noticed a significant difference, friends have commented that my skin is noticeably clearer and brighter and are keen to know what I've been using! Been using every morning and night followed by kiehls moisturiser and am so happy with the results. You only need to use a tiny amount so it lasts ages and is worth the price, and it smells amazing. Can't recommend enough!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good one Its hydrating and does not dry out your skin even if you use it multiple times during the day. Gives your skin a nice texture too.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazinggg The best face wash ever!!! I have extremely sensitive skin can’t use anything on my skin because it would break me out! Since I started using this my skin is extremely clear!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got it I love it It makes me feel so good like it softly but feel really clean
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even works for dry skin! I love this face wash. Normally I dont go for a foaming wash since they can dry out my skin. However, my skin feels clean and not overly dry after using this. I have dry skin but I feel like this one is especially great for summer to remove sweat and makeup. My husband has oily acne prone skin and also loves this. Ive noticed his pores look smaller around his nose. I may switch out once temps cool back down but definitely my go to.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Face wash foams really well and makes your skin feel super clean without making it feel dry, has a really pleasant smell and since using it I have noticed my skin is a lot clearer and softer. The face wash is a bit more on the pricey side however a little goes a long way! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life-Changing I've never had trouble keeping my skin clear, however, now that I'm planning a wedding for this December I am experiencing breakouts here and there. I have been using the Avacado Eye Cream by Kiehls as well as their facial cream and have been loving those products so decided to switch to this face wash and after just one use I can tell a difference! Twice a week I now use my turmeric face mask (also by Kiehls) after this face wash and I could not be happier that I've found a line of products perfect for me so I can be my happiest and feel my best on my big day!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calms my skin right down I used this product and the toner and moisturiser together. I’m 34 but my skin has recently become sore to the touch, with breakouts of sore, under skin acne. This has cleared my skin right up and it’s smoother and brighter. Definitely recommend and I will be continuing use of all products!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cleanser!!! I was at a friends house for the weekend and was SPOILED by her face wash!! I only thought: If I had this cleanser in my life, it would be magical! Seriously! For the past 20 years, I’ve been using facial wipes to clean my face and get rid of make-up. I still will use these, but afterwards, I use this beautiful, rich lathering, clean smelling face wash twice a day! Yup! My life is now magical! I cannot say enough about this cleanser! I also love the other Kiehl’s products that I’ll also review later.... I have combination skin and am so happy it is not drying like so many others do! And, just a little dab will do ya too! This stuff is not cheap, but should last a long time. I love the way my skin looks and feels! Great products and am so thankful to be led here!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Results I was hesitant about buying this face wash. I got this recommended to me at a kiehls store. The first time using this made my skin feel so refreshed and noticeably looked smoother. However, using this in the morning has not been as effective for me, as i have very oily skin and this does not help battle my oily skin throughout the day. I will continue using this, but so far so good. it cleared a break out i had two uses.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser! Bought my first bottle in January and now I can’t stop using this since then. Best cleanser ever! Feels nice on the skin, washes my makeup off perfectly and helped me to balance my skin out and get rid of the break outs. Love it and will continue using it!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need this product! For a long time I was in search for a cleanser that would clean but also but be drying. I have combination , acne prone, sensitive skin so I got all the good stuff. I kept trying products but they would make my face super dry, or I felt like my face wasn't getting cleaned. I tried the Ultra facial cleanser and although I did like it , I don't feel like it compares to this one. I have tried cheaper alternatives but keep coming back to this. Also the smell isn't that noticeable to me. Love the way it foams up.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Refreshing I've been using a different cleanser for 3+ years (not by Kiehls) and I was finally ready to try something new. This is a deeper cleanse than what I'm used to, but I absolutely love the way my face feels afterwards- clean from makeup, refreshed, and not dried out. I have sensitive skin, I'm fair, and prone to redness/blotchy skin. This cleanser makes me feel like I'm doing something good for my skin every time I use it! I also use Kiehls Ultra Facial Cream afterwards- can't get enough of that either.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser ever I bought this in Denmark and thought I’d give it a shot, I have normal-dry skin and when I used it omg it took away all my dry skin and left my skin feeling so supple and soft and delicate I recommend this for ALL skin types! Plus the smell is fab, worth the price.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hormonal combo. skin saver! I am 30 and have PCOS, Hashimoto's and am on hormonal replacements after cancer treatment. I developed cystic acne on my lower face and chest that also tended to be dry and flakey. I was nervous about trying this as it can add to the drying of skin but my girl at Kiehls Portland said if it didn’t work, she would be happy to help me find something better suited for me... it’s been two weeks and my skin looks so. much. better! Smell and consistency aside (it’s dreamy!) this product has helped clear up my skin without over drying. I will occasionally get small breakouts on my forehead from makeup/hairspray/etc and have had the clearest forehead ever. I use the Super Multi-Corrective cream with this facewash and can’t recommend it enough. My skin is soft and getting clearer every day.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strangely Hydrating I have fallen in love with this cleanser. For the past couple of years I have avoided washing my face unless I had been sweating a lot that day because facial cleansers have left my skin dry, brittle, and sometimes even a little burned. This cleanser does the exact opposite and has eliminated my fear of washing my face! This cleanser has helped reduce my breakouts, and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth after words.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and radiant! This cleanser isn’t drying at all. It cleans your skin without being too harsh. It leave your skin radiant and smooth! It even smells like lemons!
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing!!! I think "just buy it" is sums up my opinion. I hope this stuff exists for the rest of my life! I'm a redhead with both sensitive and sometimes burnt skin. Calendula DCF Face Wash is incomparably better than the next best product I've used (which didn't actually suck). It gives the exact balance of clean yet hydrated every other face wash promises, even if you use it a couple times a day (pre-work / post-gym). In the drier months here in Chicago (read: -11F high this week), I use the Hydro-Plumping Re-Texturizing Serum Concentrate as soon as my face is dry, and that's all I need 95% of the time. The Calendula toner is also great (better than the standard toner IMO), but I find the face wash actually has some of the same benefits, so my use is infrequent. This review is being written because I gave a smaller bottle to my mom as a Christmas gift, and she was on the phone telling me she's amazed it gets her mascara off without drying her face.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Gentle This cleanser is light but effective. Leaves my skin feeling clean and smooth. This is a great option for people with sensitive skin. It calms down my skin when irritation occurs and gives my skin a nice, healthy glow. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny This was the first product I bought when I decided to try Kiehl's (and the toner). Leaves my face feeling clean without the dry feeling. My skin has gone from oily to normal in less than a year and breakouts only occur near that time of the month. GREAT PRODUCT!
Date published: 2019-01-14
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_173
  • loc_, sid_512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 168ms
  • reviews, product

Best cleanser fpr sensative and oily skin?

Asked by: Ashley Allen

What is the pH level of Kiehl’s Calendula Foaming Face Wash?

Asked by: Nathalie Koldre
I don’t know I no longer use it
Answered by: kelly piper
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product cruelty-free?

Asked by: leah conroy

Is this product suitable for dry skin?

Asked by: Patty Ortega
I would say yes. It is suitable for dry skin. It doesn't dry your skin out. It does a super gentle jo of cleaning
Answered by: Hannah Spruance
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it have pungent smell when I first open?

Asked by: Hao Yin Choo
The Calendula cleanser does not have a pungent smell. Calendula is a flower, and it's fragrance is subtle. This is my favorite cleanser for cleaning my face.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product good for acne scars?

Asked by: Alysia McGhee

oil free?

Asked by: Anonymous

How to open the bottle?

Asked by: Anonymous
You click the little top tab to open. Just one click
Answered by: elfie morenas
Date published: 2018-01-31

It says soap free but contains sodium hydroxide which is lye. Used to make soap. So i am confused is it really soap free?

Asked by: Anonymous
It was a gift for my daughter so I am not sure.
Answered by: Maryanne Dunham
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does kiehl's have a low ph of 5 cleanser?

Asked by: Faye Bradley

Last time I bought face wash and cream there was an option to buy one time. Since then that option isn't available. Why?

Asked by: Timothy Erard

Is this safe to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Anonymous

Good for dry skin ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is a oil free?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes it is!
Answered by: dominique gallotta
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this remove makeup?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes and a little goes a long way. One pump which is a pea size amount is plenty. Which also means it lasts awhile and is a great value. And I'm usually guilty of over using products. I've used it for 5 years. You'll be happy with this product
Answered by: Anne Heller
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product Phthalate free??

Asked by: Mac K
Yes it is.
Answered by: CHERYL SIM
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can a 12th years old girl use this?

Asked by: Lidwina Bellagat
Yes, it would be good for a young girl - it's very gentle on the skin!! Great product!
Answered by: Kimberly Chrisman
Date published: 2018-01-31

Non pore clogging?

Asked by: Anonymous
It is not pore clogging. It is a very gentle cleanser.
Answered by: Alyse Eldred
Date published: 2018-01-31

which's PH of celendula deep cleansing foaming face wash?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for sensitive skin?

Asked by: N Chelsesa
My skin is extremely sensitive and I use this face wash often with no problem
Answered by: Michele Schwappach
Date published: 2018-01-31

What moisturizers work well with this cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this contain sodium laurel sulfate?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this face wash safe to use during pregnancy?

Asked by: Kelly Bryan

could this cause irritation in certain areas of my face?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this okay to use while pregnant?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for dry skin? Does this cleanse deeper than Ultra Facial Cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous

What ingredient creates the foaming action?

Asked by: S Rogers

Would this cleanser help w/ acne and skin texture ??? If not can you give me any organic suggestions

Asked by: Anonymous
FIRST...nothng beats a failure but a trial! Give it a bottle or two. It workd fr me!!
Answered by: darryl adderley
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this cleanser good for Rosacea?

Asked by: Anonymous
Couldn't say but it is very mild and non drying. Try the Rosa Artica creme
Answered by: bruce Share
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product have sodium lauryl sulfate or any other sulfates in it?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_68
  • loc_, sid_512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 128ms
  • questions, product