Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Cleanser

A mild foaming cleanser for all skin types.

Ultra Facial Cleanser

A mild foaming cleanser for all skin types.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $21.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Heaklthy Skin Offer
Product details

This specially formulated gentle foaming cleanser helps remove dirt and debris without over-drying or stripping skin. In addition to dissolving excess oil and dirt, this pH-balanced cleanser helps maintain skin’s natural balance. Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Vitamin E and Avocado Oil, our gentle face wash is suitable for all skin types.

  • Gently cleanses without over-drying or stripping skin of its natural oils
  • Helps dissolve excess oil, dirt and debris
  • Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Vitamin E and Avocado Oil
  • Tested for safety and gentleness
  • pH-balanced
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin
  • A customer favorite
Key Ingredients
Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil is extracted from Apricot Kernels and contains Vitamin E and unsaturated fatty acids. Within our formulas, it helps moisturize and soften skin.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

See Full List
Print

This specially formulated gentle foaming cleanser helps remove dirt and debris without over-drying or stripping skin. In addition to dissolving excess oil and dirt, this pH-balanced cleanser helps maintain skin’s natural balance. Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Vitamin E and Avocado Oil, our gentle face wash is suitable for all skin types.

  • Gently cleanses without over-drying or stripping skin of its natural oils
  • Helps dissolve excess oil, dirt and debris
  • Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Vitamin E and Avocado Oil
  • Tested for safety and gentleness
  • pH-balanced
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin
  • A customer favorite
Print
Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil is extracted from Apricot Kernels and contains Vitamin E and unsaturated fatty acids. Within our formulas, it helps moisturize and soften skin.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

See Full List

how to use

How to apply
  • After dampening face and hands with warm water, apply a small amount to clean fingertips
  • Gently massage into damp facial areas in upward, circular motions, avoiding the immediate eye area
  • Rinse thoroughly or remove excess with a damp wash cloth
  • Explore our cult-favorite Ultra Facial Collection including our Ultra Facial Toner, and best-selling Ultra Facial Cream

HYDRATE YOUR SKIN 24/7

Use our customer-favorite collection to keep skin healthy and hydrated day and night.

Nature Inspired Face Cleansers

NATURE-INSPIRED
FACIAL CLEANSERS

What is the best face wash for your skin type?

learn more

Ultra Facial Cleanser is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 462.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser I use this cleanser and like it better than other brands I have used. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good cleanser but terrible packaging!! This cleanser is great and does wonders for my skin. However, the packaging is AWFUL. After a few weeks it starts to leak out of the tube, and all into the lid and all over my sink/counter. This wastes so much product and creates such a mess. This has happened both times I have purchased the product.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanse for my sensitive skin I’ve been using this for about a year now. Feels really nice and my skin has never looked to good. Cleanses deeply and very gentle on my extremely sensitive skin. I also use it with my electric exfoliating brush instead of using harsh scrubs!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaky Packaging I bought this a month ago on a whim and it has been a decent cleanser. It does what it says on the tin BUT for .the price it isn't worth . it . especially since it spilled everywhere this morning. What a waste of money. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaves Skin Dry I have used this cleanser for two weeks and unfortunately it leaves my skin extremely dry and tight. I had high hopes for this product based on the excellent reviews but it’s not for me.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware it does leak I thought others were being silly, but yes it leaks everywhere! Make sure you store it upside down. Pretty disappointed that a brand like Kiehls is still selling products with this fault even after other have left the same same feedback repeatedly. Much more besides it is not a cheap product. So far the actual product itself seems OK.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this facial cleanser I’ve tried lots of facial cleansers out there. I come back to this not only because it works great, but I love the smell ! It reminds me of diving in a swimming pool. That clean smell. Love this stuff !
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it has parabens As much as I wanted to use the product continuously, I read the whole ingredients of it which contain parabens. I hope these ingredients should be removed from its ingredients.. I was really disappointed
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New dispenser PLEASE I love this product and love Kiehl's but the packaging is very faulty. It leaks everywhere, I even tried to put it in the shower but to no avail after each use 1/4 of the contents leaks out. Please make it into a pump and if that is not possible have it sit on upright position. After buying the second one and having the same experience, I have resorted to find a new brand for my everyday cleaner. And my issue is not even cost related to wasted product, but just that I can't handle messy bathroom.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing but doesn’t help pores! this cleanser is fantastic. i started using it about a month ago and do not regret it despite the price! my forehead has almost completely cleared up from severe acne in the space of a month and my skin appears to be hydrated and quite clear instead of my normally dry skin. however, my nose pores haven’t unclogged but that is understandable because this product doesn’t contain clay as far as i know. i would 95% recommend this product, but not to people with oily skin or people looking to remove clogged pores or blackheads. in addition, my skin always glows after using it! please buy :p
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had acne break outs! ITS MAGIC I was originally gifted this product and I instantly feel In love with it, it last me a good 5 months and I never had any acne break outs and only a few pimples through the 5 months. I love it is amazing, especially being 13 it is very gentle and effective I always get compliments on how clear my skin is. LIFE CHANGER
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be aware sensitive skin Really wanted to like it but stripped skin felt like it was exfoliating skin felt very dry and by morning red and dry. Ingredients too harsh, if you have sensitive skin be aware.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New dispenser This review is not for the product itself, it is actually for the changed dispenser. Before, the container had a small hole (about 0.3 cm. in diameter) with a small closure surrounding it when sealed. I recently bought a replacement bottle and noticed that the dispensing hole was the same size but now had an elevated lip surrounding it. I didn’t think much of it and continued to use my face wash normally. This evening when I pulled it out to wash, I noticed that about 1/4th of the face wash soap had leaked out and onto my medicine cabinet shelf. The dispenser was sealed from my last use, but the face wash managed to leak out through the sealed container. I love Kiehl’s products, I use them everyday and to have a good portion of product just leak out due to a faulty closure is upsetting. I hope that they make of note of this and keep the old container design.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of drying I have used this on and off for a while now as I could never make my mind up about it! I have always had trouble with acne so wanted something that would irritate my skin as little as possible and whilst it didn’t irritate my skin it left it feeling very dry and tight. I really wanted this product to work for me as I love Kiehl’s products but for someone with oily skin it left my skin feeling too dry and very tight after every use which I doubt is beneficial for your skin.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the product . So do my sons ! The third time I’ve purchased this product . I love everything about it .The problem is my sons also love it . A pea sized dollop goes a long way ... thank goodness !
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quite drying I bought this cleanser recently and I love how clean it makes my skin feel but it is also very drying, I have oily/sensitive skin and it left me with dry patches which was a first for me. Within the first 2 days of using my skin was visibly a lot dryer, hopefully the issue resolves as I have started using it once a day instead of twice daily.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this face wash! It is gentle and effective.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Facial Cleanser This facial cleanser is amazing! I wish I had found this face wash sooner, but so happy to have it now! It doesn't disappoint and I feel like my face was cleaner after the first wash with this product. I've noticed my face has felt amazing all day, black heads on nose going away and I use it with my Clarisonic face brush. I look forward to purchasing this in the future when I finish the bottle and it is in my opinion, a very reasonable price compared to other skin care lines. Hope this helps and you buy one of your own bottles of this magic!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gentle face wash You only need a very small amount of this face wash to lather up. It’s gentle, hasn’t made my skin break out and is non drying.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it cleans. It cleans off all make up with ease using only a tiny amount leaving the skin feeling clean but hydrated. My new fave so move aside Calendula facial foaming wash. It also washes my daughters very dry skin gently too.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Cleanser! A fantastic product! I have used this product for a number of years and every now and then I have the crazy idea of trying out a new cleanser, a latest fad, which is being raved about and yet when I do, I always return to this brilliant facial cleanser. This product cleans the face without drying and is light yet effective. What a great buy!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Stellar This product is, hand's down, the best cleanser I have ever used. I can use it in the morning to wake up, as it is gentle and cooling on puffy skin, and I can use it at night as a makeup removing, pore renewing, general face wash. I have combination skin, it's generally very dry, but my nose gets extremely oily throughout the day; this cleanser nourishes the dry spots but washes the oil right out of my pores. Many people say there is a soapy residue after using this product but I have to disagree for my skin personally. The jelly texture does tend to get stuck in my eyebrows but is easily washed away with a warm cloth.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Moly, This Is A Great Facial Wash I can't even begin to say how much I love this facial cleanser. It didn't leave my face too dry, but felt clean yet moisturized. I love, love, love this product. I would totally recommend to other people to buy it.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin has never looked so good! I bought this along with the a few other Kiehl products and wow! I've not been as confident as I have now. I am so impressed with my skin at the moment. It's been all sorts of different weather recently and it's been helping my skin to keep at bay. I have combination/oily and dry skin and that can come and go. With a brilliant skincare routine that I have now, I won't be going back. Kiehl's is here to stay. The only downfall is the price BUT I can honestly say it's worth every penny to feel and look confident within yourself.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cleanser Leaves your skin feeling clean and soft. Perfect for sensitive skin. Very good value for money!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really wanted to love but I bought this product hoping to fall in love especially with all the positive reviews. Sadly I just don't get a clean or fresh feeling when I use it and now have spots under the skin. Considering the price I won't be using again.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EFFECTIVE CLEANSER As a person with sensitive skin, I am always scared of trying out new products. I gave this cleanser a try since it was very popular and wanted to know why it is hyped so much. I am thankful that I gave this cleanser a chance! I love the formulation so much. I can for sure say that it is very gentle and does not strip the skin. It lathers up very well and my skin does NOT feel dry AT ALL after washing my face. The squalane (emollient) and the avocado oil in this cleanser is a bonus - gives you a boost of hydration during the cleansing step!
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser for ALL Skin Types I’ve been using this cleanser for years and absolutely LOVE it. Recently my teenage son ran out of his cleanser made for oily skin. I let him borrow my Ultra Facial Cleanser until I was able to get to the mall to buy his brand. After 1 use he was hooked!! This cleanser actually balanced his skin better and his skin was even less oily than when he used a product specifically made for oily skin. I would HIGHLY recommend this product for all skin types.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Face feels nice and clean after using this, but does feel like it is stripping my face slightly
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fresh A fabulous face wash product, I have super sensitive skin and this makes my skin feel so great, no tightness like some products can cause, just a great feeling and you can just feel how clean your face is!
Date published: 2019-04-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_452
  • loc_, sid_714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • reviews, product

How often should I apply it?

Asked by: Anonymous
Daily
Answered by: Mari LaBelle
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I use it once in the morning and another time at night? Or what's the best approach?

Asked by: mariam Sh
Definitely, but follow it up with a moisturizer afterwards.
Answered by: AdamR
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can pregnant women use this?

Asked by: Anonymous
While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is a substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-10

You say to avoid immediate eye area- what happens if this product gets into the eyes?

Asked by: gramnyc
It is soap basically so will burn. I had no issues, but I don't put soap in my eyes.
Answered by: Alvi Alford
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this cleanser foam when used with a clarisonic??

Asked by: Anonymous
It’s lathers with a Clarisonic
Answered by: Larayne
Date published: 2018-12-11

WHY can't I get auto replenish on 2.5 oz size?

Asked by: Phyllis
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Ultra Facial Cleanser. For questions rearding shipping or auto replenish please call our toll free number @ 800-543-4572. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-12

Can a 15 year old use this?

Asked by: Lulu23
I don't see why not! It's very, very mild and gentle.
Answered by: BEVIN SHAGOURY
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this a water-based or foam-based cleanser?

Asked by: aoeykiehls
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Ultra Facial Cleanser. This specially formulated gentle foaming cleanser helps remove dirt and debris without over-drying or stripping skin. Formulated with Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Vitamin E and Avocado Oil, our gentle face wash is suitable for all skin types. For a complete list of the ingredients, feel free to check the product page on our website. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-12

How many times a day should you use this face wash?

Asked by: Chelsea Robinson
I use it once a day
Answered by: Nechama Blisko
Date published: 2018-01-31

can I use the ultra facial cleanser nightly?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Our Ultra Facial Cleanser can be used daily. For best results, Gently massage into damp facial areas in upward, circular motions, avoiding the immediate eye area. We hope you give it a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-13

is this also recommended for men?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Kiehl's. Our products can be used regardless of gender or ethnicity. Please visit our website for more information about our products.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-14

What ph level is this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
We appreciate your interest in our products. Kiehl's considers formulas for our products proprietary. The pH of any given product is not a measure of the product's efficacy. Our products are developed to be compatible with the natural biology of the hair and skin. It is our unique formula and technology that provides the desired result. As a company committed to the highest quality products, we take special care to ensure that all ingredients we use are safe. We continually evaluate the most current information about our ingredients. We hope this information is helpful.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Is this a dissolving cleanser?

Asked by: Dessy
Hi there! This specially formulated gentle foaming cleanser helps remove dirt and debris without over-drying or stripping skin. In addition to dissolving excess oil and dirt, this pH-balanced cleanser helps maintain skin’s natural balance. We hope you give it a try!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-14

Is it good for rosacea?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you for sharing your interest with our Ultra Facial Cleanser. This product is for all skin types, including sensitive skin. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-14

Discontinued?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you for your interest in our Ultra Facial Cleanser. This product is still available for purchase. You can find the product through this link: http://tinyurl.com/sh6ckyq. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-14

I woud like to know if this cleanser suitable for pimple skin ?

Asked by: Miiao Miiao
Hey Miiao! Thank you for sharing your interest with our Ultra Facial Cleanser. This product is suitable for all skin types, including sensitive skin. It is specially formulated gentle foaming cleanser helps remove dirt and debris without over-drying or stripping skin. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Does this cleanser foam?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Ultra Facial Cleanser. This product is a gentle foaming cleanser. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Are there any parabens in this product?

Asked by: Happy skin
Parabens are a group of ingredients commonly used to preserve the lifespan of a product.We at Kiehl’s know that customer preferences have changed and are well aware of growing concern around Parabens or other ingredients that could be considered sensitizing for some. As a result, in the mid-2000s, we made the choice to develop all new formulas without parabens. Kiehl’s entire range of formulas will be paraben-free. In each reformulation, parabens were replaced with another efficacious preservative system the specifics of which vary based on each formula composition. The change was done while maintaining the characteristics, efficacy and safety of every formula.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Does the cleanser have AHAs in it? Read it is good to use a cleanser with alpha hydroxyl acids in it.

Asked by: Judith Dashiell

which cleanser is the most gentle? the calendula one or the ultra facial cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous
For me the Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash is more gentle, i have very sensitive facial skin and my eczema would flare up time to time. The Ultra Facial Cleanser make my face stings a little and would redden some areas after washing and would hurt the eczema area when its flaring up, but Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Face Wash does not sting or hurt me at all. Toner of the same family is gentle too.
Answered by: Angela Wangsawidjaja
Date published: 2018-01-31

what is the ph?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We appreciate your interest in our products. Kiehl's considers formulas for our products proprietary. The pH of any given product is not a measure of the product's efficacy. Our products are developed to be compatible with the natural biology of the hair and skin. It is our unique formula and technology that provides the desired result. As a company committed to the highest quality products, we take special care to ensure that all ingredients we use are safe. We continually evaluate the most current information about our ingredients. We hope this information is helpful.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

what is the full ingredient list?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this good for hormonal acne ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this completely remove oily sunscreen?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes - this is my go-to for removing thick sunscreen. Using warm water I can get it all off in one try.
Answered by: Molly Goings
Date published: 2018-01-31

How often should I use the ultra facial cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous

Product expiration?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can you please provide the full list of ingredients in the Ultra Facial Cleanser?

Asked by: Roberta C.

I have dry skin what's the best face wash for me?

Asked by: Anonymous

is it best to use the facial cleanser, the the ultra moisturizer?

Asked by: Anonymous

is it safe for expecting moms?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_128
  • loc_, sid_714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • questions, product